(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Zz

check whether the hosipital goodie bag got the avent nippe cream or nt. It's like those small trial pack.
I was fclearing thru my room and found many small avent trial packs from baby ze time.all expire, din use at all.

back from checkup.. still no action.. so far only dilate 1cm.. gynae say mayb this wkn will have action.. ask me monitor.. if still no action, will csec on 23rd at 1pm ...

loh,
wah.. bath 2x a day.. i think i bath oni 1x my mum will start to nag liao.. but really cannot tahan don bath leh esp now the weather like tat..

choco,
i don tink tmc giv avent products already.. heard now the goodie bag not as gd as last time.. mayb zhuzhu can advise us hehehe..

Anyone encounter fail hearing test only on one side?
Seems Tristan din not pass his right ear. Worried
they say maybe still hv fluid in his ear.

zz,
don worry, i've frend son who failed initially but passed after that, i didnt know the reason oso, if ur're worried, can check with Tristan's PD.

woof

yap, looking for 2nd hand 1st...since that one bb not touching it..

if cannot find then go buy new one

zz
nv encounter lei...wat the PD say?? need to remove the fluid or bb will outgrow it??

hows ur rest at home??

i still have not decide when to start my ML..
thnking of not wasting it, want to start in May...wahaha, but i scared i cannot tahan...

this pregnancy and the 1st really got difference, more tired and more pain...dun know is it due to age, is it cos its the 2nd preg or is it cos #1 confinement did not do well so body not good as before...

choco,
quite boring at hm.. watch drama, surf net, do some housework, packing and getting ready for #2 arrival..

if u really tired then start ML earlier lo.. can have some rest time oso, imagine when #2 comes, deprived of slp again.. i'll be taking additional 14 days AL on top of ML oso.. go back work sure sian and jialet.. dono hw to adjust back man.. i oso feel that this pregnancy is more difficult but we're at the final stage liao, endure....

would like to check with those who use glass bottles for breast milk storage, did your remove the labels on the glass bottles b4 using?

choco,
ya lol.. i don hav the intention to clear away until i saw them discussing it.. hehe.. anyway for labelling, i will write on masking tape then remove each time when the date change.. masking tape is easier to remove hehe..

Choco

I have never bought any cot mobile for both kids, coz i think it is so ex haha...

An_gal
Yes, i removed it, and i never label the bottles, just arrange in sequence in the fridge haha...

morning mummies...

cola,
i lazy to remove leh.. if don remove isit ok ah when we sterilise it?

choco,
yeah... last wkn b4 i pop.. i mus go stock up some fd if not after discharge my mum got nothing 2 cook hehe..

an gal

u know wat to buy ah..
i totally got no clue..will let my mum go the shopping...

so hows the arrangement after u popped?
melcom will stay at home with u or go to ur inlaws place? who will bring him to school?
now he is sleeping alone in the next room still easier for u...

i headache how to sqeeze all 4 together after i popped. told my hb, worst case, i will sleep with the kiddos in the next room or HE will sleep in the next room..keke

choco,
will not buy alot.. jus some meat and fish that can be freeze.. as for vege, will ask my mum to buy cos cant keep for long..

we will bring Melcolm to IL's place during daytime, they will bring him to sch and take care of him.. at nite, hubby will fetch Melcolm home.. he's slping alone now in the next rm but when my mum is here, she will be sharing rm with Melcolm hehe.. my rm confirm cannot squeeze 4 and I dont 1 oso, i scared bb cry wake Melcolm up then how..

choco,

Clara doesnt like this position...she scare hot...FYI for this position, you need to have a baby insert to do that...

zhuzhu,
try to buy nipple cream! i used lansinoh, major lifesaver for me cuz i was in SO much pain with BF with my cracke nipples!

an_gal,
those glass bottles with paper lables is still ok..when i was at nuh lst time they sterilised it for me with the lables still stuck on!

Wiselyn

ya I know abt the insert but just wondering is it easy to put in this position or nt. No isse with the normal carrying position, I have tried it when baby ze was 2 yrs old

choco,

I have cot mobile, but whats your budget?? Cos mine was those which are pretty ex. Let me know your budget...its pretty new cos seldom use it.

I'm back again.

ZZ, congrats!

an_gal, you still ard huh?? BB too comfortable inside.

Have a name for my gal, it's Gillian Koh, was initially contemplating between Meredith or Gillian, but thought Meredith would be too difficult for the old folks to pronouce, that's why settle for Gillian.

Mummies, I hve one concern, I'm now back to my pre-preggy weight, and even lighter, yah, I shld be happy, but somehow got abit worried, is it normal to go back to original weight so fast?? It's just 2 weeks frm the day I deliver, find it abit weird. Not sure if it's normal for some or it's my thyroid...

choco,
i didnt go nap hor :p jus now went to wash and hang Melcolm's clothes then pack some stuff :p catch up ur slp over the wkns.... u'll b more n more tired...

muddypie,
wah... so envy, 2wks n u back to pre preggy weight.. can share with me ur secret hahaha.. i haven even get back to pre preggy weight and pregnant with this #2 lol.. btw, how much u gain?? my bb really too comfortable inside liao.. so most pro i csec on 23rd March..

choco
you dont like the rice wine? i love it! last time my grandma homemade is soooo good. but buy one not nice at all.

loh
you are worse than me. for us socks is sep load. hb and i dont want a stranger in the house, so no choice, dont want conf lady means all in one mommy. worse is hb kena reservist the week after i delivered L. thank goodness it was 3 days only. later on when he went for his 3 weeks reservist, i really died ugly. soooo tired. Back then L got up 2-3x a night, then whole day i have both kids alone. really the worst period so far.

an_gal
you check the dates or not? or you westernized dont care? i didn't check but since must pick dates, then pick public hols. longer weekend. lol

zz
i think they will just repeat the test. how's bfing coming along?

adeline/choco
the bbcare fair nothing much. i went and dont think it's worth going. just bought some heinz finger food for L. will wait for the next one ("motherhood fair"?) then go stock up some wet wipes and diapers. but if you are looking for maternity wear and some bb clothes, got some, not much IMO.

muddypie
i went back to my pre-pg wt by full month. not sure about when cos i never weigh until full month. if you did not gain a lot of weight during pgy, then it's not surprising. Dont forget you are doing cardio workout all day long. heehee just make sure you are eating well to produce good milk. if you are still concern, can check with your dr abt the thyroid.

Adeline

My budget is below 50.

An gal
u did nt nap. Nt tired meh?
Next week I will start my baby clothes washing and also to clean the sterliser.
The sterliser is since baby ze time. Still can use hor?

riversidetree gave birth to her #2 on the 19th. Those on FB would have seen the photos of her baby girl.

Congrats riversidetree!

jete,
i only ask sil frend who open a fengshui shop to help me calculate the date and time.. tats y chose 23rd march at 1pm hehe.. however if bb wants to come naturally then we will not follow that date cos by 23rd march, bb around 39wks already.. i nv expect him to stay inside for so long !

choco,
if i nap during daytime, i usually have prob sleeping at nite.. cos i'm a person who seldom nap.. i'm oso using back the old steriliser, hubby will wash when i'm in hosp or mayb 2mr.. u no need to wash so early pa.. wait dirty again.. but i tink shld test 1st to make sure is still working..