(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

coolyz
you shortlisting for DIL? or drooling for #3/girl? lol

tiny
forgot already how much, but it was a very good deal from website. i love the room we had, modern and classy. the hotel have old and new wing, new wing better but some people complain can hear music from mall. i didn't hear anything and i love being connected to the mall. only downside is abt 10-15min walk to beach. our room had a jettub that joint to the main pool, so P had her little swimming pool but very easy to get into the main pool. cos we are joint to the main pool, so less privacy. L's tongue is amazing, can go vertical one and curl up. i cant do it at all but my hb can so both kids got his tongue gene.

miaon
i think boyish leh.

an_gal
yeah L's eyes are big, diff from P. both kids got dimples but diff kind, lee wo and ju wo they called? i put on abt same wt as you but all hanging out. you look so slim still.

Jete,
Haha, can let my 2 boys befriend with P & L....But ur 2 gals so pretty. Sure very "hot".

#3? Dun dare to think now...

an_gal,
Wa... sexy mummy ah

Melcolm will be a good kor kor

Ur tummy quite big already right? looks like my full-term size.
How many more weeks to go before Melson pops?
13-14kg is still lesser than mine.
I put on 16kg!

an_gal,
I thought I was lucky not to have stretch marks but who knows...
in the last 2 weeks, a few lines started to form on the lower part of my tummy.
lucky now they are gone!

Jete,

nice pic, L is so cute with the dimples,and she seems slim down a lot, when she was a bb she very chubby but now a bit boyish look.

coolzy,

I use clarins last time, but still got many SM, think it depends on individual skin structure, mine very easy to kena SM one, both 2 pregnancy got, but it can dissapeare after give birth.

an_gal,
sexy doesnt mean naked mah..haha
i like the "yoga" pic...u look very natural whereas, ur two boys look like having difficulty..so confirm Melson oreadi lor...watz the chinese name den?

jete,
L is really LOVELY! agree with coolzy, L is so sweet, big eyes with dimples..

zz,
theat period happened to be my bday on one of the days..haha.

xman,
luckily ur sm doesnt stay with u..

coolzy,
go for #3..haha

an_gal

i was looking at ur blog...and sees that melcon is enjoying his bath.

baby ze is still scared of washing his hair...

whenever i wash his hair, he will cry, hug and rub his face at my tshirt but i will still continue to shower his hair..so i am totally wet at the end of it.

but hor after i wipe his face then he is ok liao

jete,
mayb i'm taller so look slimer?? i feel so fat nw leh.. cant wait to faster shed off all the weight gain.. i don wish to change my wardrobe..

choco,
silver lines is the stretchmark from last time rite?? i thought it will become white color? actually not obvious 1 rite..

bliss,
i'm 35wks now.. left a few more wks to grow fat haha.. my tummy really bigger compared to Melcolm last time.. i hav abit of stretchmarks at the side of the tummy.. hope will disappear soon haha

coolzy,
after i saw those stretchmarks, i start to apply the Clarins oil but wonder will it be too late.. last time #1 i very kiasi, when i knew i preggy, i apply clarins oil imm until full term.. now.. lazy lazy...

zz,
wow, soon soon.. faster pack ur bag... i've already done so :p
i chosen 23rd march for csec date but gynae quite sure bb cant wait till tat date.. she say will be around 2nd to 3rd wk of march.. so wat date will u go csec??

woof,
haha.. yeah.. the photographer was quite surprised i can do tat pose immediately when she said so :p Melson's chinese name will be Yu Zhe.. Zhe will be that singer Zhang Xin Zhe that Zhe..

choco,
u may 1 2 ask baby ze to look up to the ceiling while u wash his hair so that water don get into his eyes.. Melcolm is a "monkey" at bath.. he loves to play, sit down, lie down while bathing.. BTH...

zz,
wanna ask u abt the zhang zhou longan.. 1kg enuf to last for confinement mth? u know to make the drink for 1 day need to add how much cos last time i did not use this type of dried longan.. do u wash it first b4 u boil or no need to wash.. paiseh.. like asking stupig questions..

an_gal

the silver lines were not obvious in the 1st/2nd trims but now start to be very obvious liao...

i hope baby ze can have half of the monkey traits of melcom during bathing lei...

choco,
u mean silver lines will bcom red again? did u ask baby ze why he don like to stand n shower? I think he just don like water splashing onto his face or eyes..

xman,
Ya, he studied in Malay School, so only know a bit of mandarin..hahahah. But how u can regconise him? Tot we hav not been met b4?

an_gal,
u look great wif slim arms!!!Melcolm looks so different liao!
Ivan got once bath like a dog (on four)aft saw his aunt bathed the dogs...faintzzz

choco,
U named ur #2 yet? "ian"? hahahah

an_gal

he can stand and shower, just dun like washing hair part...

he scared of the water

the silver line did not become red but just that the it change from light to dark silver...

zz,
the date i chose myself.. but gynae say sure cannot wait until tat date.. so i told her if bb decide to com out earlier then will decide whether vbac or csec on tat day.. 23rd mar i m near 39wks liao hehe.. let me know when ur csec date ok.. so u delivering in TMC?

loh,
Ivan can "learn" very fast haha.. sometimes very funny to see their "monkey" act.. our boys had all grown up hor.. time really flies.. cannot imagine i'll b a mother of 2 in another few wks time !

choco,
then u may 1 2 ask him to look up so u can wash his hair w/o water splashing his face or entering his eyes.. they will pass thr this stage very fast 1.. have u brought baby ze to swim b4? if he loves swimming i tink he shld be ok with water splashing on his face hehe

Loh,

haha, i always meet up ppl at mrt, so very sharp when talk about look for the person that "wanted".haha.

choco,

ruoxi also hates wash hair, if i wash for her she will cry a lot as the waters always go into her eyes and i dont care still continue washing for her, nowadays she refuses me to wash hair for her, always said want daddy to wash for her and repeat"妈妈给我洗我就哭呢”,she said that everyday when i ask her do u want mummy to bath for u?so now i happily pass over the shower job to hubby.my hubby server her like a princess, add a little bit water then put shampoo, then after massage the hair for a while, gentlely add water and whenever there's a little bit water goes to her face he use towel to wipe it immidiately, i can't be so patient, that's why she rejected me.

an_gal,

haha, he still playing games and watch tv till midnight, bath for ruoxi at most need 15 mins, after that ruoxi stick to me and my parents again. so he still got plenty of time to play pc games.

xman

i am like u lor..dun care just rinse...

ur hb really patient lei..pei fu pei fu...
how to apply little water and apply the shampoo? the shampoo will spread??

an_gal

i try to ask him look up, but once the water touch his hair, he look down liao.
i have not brought him siwmming at all, maybe thats y..

an gal,
nic pixs, i like the one that says "melson" and the "yoga" haha!

zz,
congrats, so now u can "fang xin" liao

r your kids more well verse in english or chinese? What language u all use more frequently?

twinkle,
we spoke to Melcolm both english and mandarin.. today i go fetch him from sch.. chat with his teacher awhile, she commented Melcolm is fantestic in mandarin cos he can recite 1-2 "Tang Shi" he learnt in sch already.. so i dono tat means his mandarin is better haha..

Loh,

yr hubby was there kept looking at his phone and very obviously is waiting for someone, so he's the man that "wanted".haha.

choco,

usually he just use hands to apply little water to wet ruoxi's hair, and put a bit shampoo at his palm then add water rub till got bubbles then apply to ruoxi's hair and then massage her hair.

twinkle,

my gal good at mandarin, for english only recently we start talk to her, and she can speak short sentences only like "everybody come here", but after she go to cc she surprised us with many such short sentences,think teachers always said those words to them and she learn from there. at home my hubby is the main person who talk to her in english,she has no prob to sing songs in english and chinese, last time she can only sing chinese songs. conclusion is go to cc really helps our little one since they create bilingual environment.

miaon,
wakao...hokkien...hardly pple teach dialect.

twinkle,
mine bilingual leh..for example
she would ask "may i have some rou(Meat), pls? or may i have some mian(noodles), pls?

an_gal,
nice name...wish i had taken pics with my big tummy. regretted!

can i check the pot that's used for boiling the bath pack during confinement cant be used for cooking already isit?

woof
haha. i asked my parents to teach coz it is a skill oso mah...then now he famous for his hokkien, coz like u said, it is rare to find a kiddo now tat speaks hokkien. my colleagues will deliberately come speak hokkien to him juz to hear him talk. it is so funny to see them... =P

cola
really ah. that is gd! muz let them converse to each other one day. the sight muz be so cute. =)
my boy spatters in hokkien mandarin and english...so really muz know his terms then can change channel fast enough to follow him. haha.

an_gal
the pics r so cute. =D

Miaon

Hahah.. same mine also mixed here and there hokkien and mandarin somemore plus some indo words.. I guess it is okay once they are big enough, they would be able to differentiate which is which haha..

An_gal
I love the picts!!!

Woof
I dare not say i regretted not taking pregnant picts, coz i am not thinking of being pregnant for another time hahahhahahahaha

my gals also speak more chinese and sometimes also mixed chinese with english in 1 sentence haha! They understand a bit of teochew cos my mum sometimes speak to them.

But most of my relatives kiddos of similar age speaks more english leh, so i was wondering am i the odd one out!

an_gal,
no lah..i haf thot of an alternative liao..when d grows older then we'll go and take studio shots..

cola,
i wont get myself into "trouble" juz to take pics..

miaon,
wow...i can imagine tat scene too..shld be damn funny coz when i teach my girl to say friends in hokkien, she oso has a slang.

mornin mummies!
long time no see...looks like the kids all growing up so fast! i' amazsed some of ur kids can speak dialect! i'm already struggling to let yee heng speak mandarin properly cuz he's got such a bad "ang mo" accent! hehehe.

an_gal: adorable pics! so "mini-me"! should blow it up for display!..

no time to log on at all...work has been so crazy..have had 4 resignations in past month..sienz...so the workload has piled up! have been planning to start checking out schools for yee heng in the next 1 months to maybe start him in school....can i ask u mummies for help in terms of how u guys choose schools for ur little ones? not sure what to look out for leh!

lilyn

i start 1st..

for me my expectation is very simple...as long as its not a super lousy school, distance is my 1st pority...
hence the CCC my boy went to is only opposite my mil block

some other thoughts:
1)cirumculum
2)teachers qualification
3)school environment

oh ya, my boy for the past 3 days is half toilet train..
remember his foreskin infection, then we decide to stop the diapers for the time being till he recover, then now he can tell ah ma when he want to shshhs and bring him to the toilet..
but poo poo he still cannnot..

just that next week when we start again the full day child care, dun know should let him wear or dun wear lei

choco,
wow, "ying huo de fu" ah? headache over toilet training leh, my gals just refuse to train,haha! Will take out shorts and pampers sit on potty, then carry potty around and play. Got problem liao, one do that ,the other one follow. So i got 2 crazy gals running around bottomless carrying 2 potties! When pass motion they will give me a "dirty" look, so i tell them "dirty right? then next time poo poo sit on potty lah" But they will so "NO...." hai, xian ah. Don't know is it i stupid don't know how to teach or ...... kind of frustrated liao.