(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

miaon, u not SAHM meh? I thought u r...hee hee. This weekend then i let my son try out the snacks, keeping some to bring to phuket in April..let him snack when hungry. He loves to snack when he see us snack too...he will goes, "can I try?".."Now samuel's turn!". *faint*

HELLO!!!!!!!

Hahaha! It's been a loooooong time... How's everyone?? Anyone popped yet? or popping soon?? Any of your kids driving u nuts?? I know Mathias is driving me insane..hehehe!!! I guess most of the kids have started schooling..mine still at home
Will start next year...

Nining,

looks like I popped in at the right time!! Can I buy the orajel from you?? Mathias is running out of toothpaste...hahah!! DOes it have fluoride? Cos actually Im still using FIrst teeth for Mathias...he does rinse his mouth but I believe some of it still gets swallowed down..

Choco,

I got my mickey bedsheet from Aussino..

Re: CNY
I had the worst CNY ever!! Was in hospital on the first day cos of Severe Food Poisoning..damn sian..didnt even get to eat the goodies yet..even till today my tummy still not 100%..what bad luck to be in hospital on the first day of CNY..makes me feel the rest of the year is gonna be bad for me..

Jete,
thank god P's hand is alright!

Choco,

Did the PD say if we need to pull back their foreskin to clean? Till today I dont have the guts to pull back Mathias' foreskin...

Re: Chicken pox vaccine
Huh?? U mean if take the vaccine will still get?? Then whats the point??? hmmm...

mel,
take care... my mum oso went to see doc on 1st day of cny cos she kept vomiting.. ate something wrong i guess.. wont have bad luck whole yr lah.. don anyhow think.. n guess wat, my mum even go buy 4d on her doc receipt and strike $250 :p

mel

yes, can pull back a tiny weeny bit to clean the tip. can do so during bathing time.

mel, i also very suay lor
1st baby ze kana the skin infection after the 1 wk break at my house, then today bring him go see PD, exceed the coupon timing by 15mins and kana summon lor...duh...

i now very stress lei, got long break also scared to bring him home liao. i really enjoy the time with him lei(minus the scolding part)....sob sob....

xman,
ok. I will let u know again coz i stopped feeding him rice cereal and porridge for almost 1week aft he had allergy the week b4 CNY.

tiny
nope. i FTWM...haha...used to be at tanjong pagar, now moved to novena. darn sianz. miss the cbd man! keke...

mel
long time no "see"! do take care...hope u get well soon. =)

an_gal
wah piang eh! like tat oso can buy 4d and strike somemore. haha!

miaon,
haha cos my mum say 1st time she see GP so ex.. 1st day of cny mah.. and at nite somemore mus go find those 24hr clinic...

zz,
no need worry.. in fact bb boys easier to clean compared to bb gals..

an_gal,
wow..rem to show us some pic for the maternity photoshoot. my boy is in the care of my bbsitter.

twinkle,
they are so lovely!can the tch in cc identify them?

cola,
enjoy ur SHAM-hood.

choco,
juz kung fu kick? more to it bah..like going to the toilet more often and pain here and there?

muddypie,
jiayou! rem to show us a pic of ur lil princess when she arrives.

zz,
have to get use to it. i oso think very mafan coz the 2 balls are getting the way, nid to lift up to clean & oso as they said pull back the skin to clean. for girls, we clean from front to back but for boys have to clean from back to front if not the balls will be sagging (dunno true or not coz tat's wat my CL taught me) I guess practice makes perfect!
oh ya, got ur name for ur boy oreadi?

Woof

I din know abt the back to front cleaning.
Taking care of kid really a lot of 学问.

Yaya, now pee very frequent.
I cannot deep sleep at night now. My boy is more active atnight then noon cos I have no probkem with nap but night really cannit sleep.
I look like ghost now, dark circles, eye bag, dull skin. Duh
When he come out dun know how Liao.

an_gal,
me will await anxiously:p

choco,
itz parenting skill..hehe. Yeah, i do learn a lot after being a mummy
learning will nv stop!

try to sleep as much as u can now. can understand what u are gng thru. my dark circles are alaways there. use concealer oso cannot help..haha
how is ur boy coping with cc?

Woof

my boy did nt attend school since 2nd wk cos of 1 hfmd.
My coll say best nt to go if nt spread to me will be deadly. Then 3rd wk is new yr so also din go.
Then now got the infection also stay at home lor.

Feb really waste money lor

ZZ: best time to circumcised is 1st few days of birth, cos they still immune to pain and recovery of wound faster. Just need to apply a cream and then the ring at the penis will drop off in a wk. imagine my boy do it now, he sure fearful and scream in pain after procedure. On 2nd day of birth when PD visited bb and you in hospital, u can request to circumcise your boy if so decided.

Choco, An_gal, Zhuzhu

Popping time coming very soon rite? :p enjoy the last period of pregnancy.

Woof
hehe.. my dark circle is also very obvious now. As i dont use concealer, now look even darker hahahahaha

Zhuzhu
No need to think too much about circumcision first, u may check with yr PD once bb is born..

Choco
Ya Meg also skipped almost 3 wks of non-schooling in Feb.. *mummy heartache kekeke

<font color="ff0088">woof
I tot initially cannot pull the skin back to clean cos I read some mummy did that and her baby boy got UTI.. scary

tinyvoice, rc_cola,
I always wanted circumcision just I think my parents or whoever will make hell of a noise.
I think it's cleaner leh</font>

an_gal,

Wah lau!! Your mom can kena 4D with the hospital receipt?? I should have gone to buy 4D also...wasted!

Choco,
u mean Ze doesnt stay with you anymore? Mathias had bronchitis recently...whole family has been sick for the past 2months...terrible...

Loh,
Ian is allergic to rice cereal and porridge? Oh my...

ZZ,
actually boy much easier to clean..just put under the tap and wash...girl I damn stress to clean cos scared get infection..

morning mummies....

re:dark eye circle
i think so long with kids, there's no way to enjoy tat long hrs of slp anymore.. kinda get used to it liao.. tired but oso no choice..

mel,
my mum no go hosp lah.. not as serious as ur case.. she oni visited those 24hrs clinic on 1st day of cny.. she very siao 4d one lo haha.. better take care hor... weather damn terrible nw..

woof,
haha nothing much to see lah.. jus normal family pics with a big fat tummy lol haha

cola,
yeah.. my hosp bag is ready on standby 24x7 nw.. jus need to add in those items that i'm still using and can go hosp liao haha..

mel

not staying together

in the past i was staying with my in laws, but from 2nd trims onwards, i have moved out to my sengkang home.

now every night i will go back to my in law place, then 10pm, go home...
friday night will fetch baby ze home...

arrargement after i deliver is still not make yet.
will take a step at a time

a lobang to share..i will be ordering this for my baby full month as door gift....

u all can consider for birthday party

personalised M&amp;M with words
http://www.mymms.com

currently they only shipped internationally for customised words M&amp;M (can also do face photos but only shipped within US)

can email them for any inquery. response is fast.

Mel,
I just fed Ian 30ml of Similac and he woke up wif red patches on his face this morning. So I guessed he is allergy towards cow's milk as well. I will try him again on rice cereal this thurs. Nanny sms me said he is fine at 10+am

zhuzhu,

if i'm not wrong, no need to pull the newborn baby's foreskin to clean. Only when they are older... mummies with boys, correct me if i'm wrong...

jang

i did not pull the foreskin and clean from birth until now...

the best solution is to feeb them plenty of water

i realise for all sickness, the PD will always say, "drink more water"

tek_kooh
it's in between the moving door and the part that don't move. no sensor there. it was L's hand not P lor.

muddypie
eve popping tomorrow. sms me when you pop hor?

an_gal
where did you do your shoot? must share pix ok?

tiny
which resort you going in phuket. do share. still looking to try other resorts in phuket since the 2 we tried not 100% happy. each got pros and cons.

mel
we should do another lunch soon. i want to get out and i can always use ice cream. lol it was L who kena the lift. :D can still get chix pox if take the vac, just that it will not be full bloom, so kid not so painful.

choco
i ordered the M&amp;Ms before in the USA, cute!

so fast soon L will be 1yo! Looking for nice careabear cake, still haven't found, so if anyone know where got, please let me know. Prima has the license but I dont want those printed edible plasticy kind, want some thing more unique. if not last resort buy topper and order from pine garden.

looking also for photographer to do L's 1yo shoot. everyone prices have gone up, really expensive now. still can't decide who to use yet. decision decision.... ;)

choco
thanks, i have checked out auntyyochana. her blog is very hard to look, no category, have to look through the entire blog. after doing that i think she's not that good with carebears.

coolzy
you got your melts from mel? we're not doing a party. didn't do one with P too, just with family. with P we just did 2 photo shoots (1 included grandparents) and 2x family gatherings. for L prob just 1 photoshoot and again 2 cakes for 2 gatherings. P's cake was so pretty, too bad aimummy not taking orders any more.

Jete,
Will be meeting Mel for collection tomorrow. Thanks for ur arrangement

I m planning to celebrate with family n some close friends also. But dun want to celebrate at home so looking for a place now.

coolzy

if its a small group (min 30pax), u can try swenson ion.

29.9++/pax, 1 drink, i soup, 1 main course and ice cream buffet

if no ice cream buffet is 19.9++

jete,
i did my photoshoot with Wai Peng from Foto-U.. went back to her cos last time Melcolm 1yr old she took for us in studio oso.. lazy to go source other photographer haha.. her price quite reasonable oso

coolyz
we're doing immediate families only so prob just at home.

an_gal
wai peng is good and she's nice. she was our photographer for the aug baby bday bash last year.

jete,
yeah.. my package actually 60mins but 2 photoshoot with her, both exceed timing abt 2hrs and she didnt charge extra hehe..

jete,
didn't read ur post early, luckily L is alright.
Ivan was 'kiap' by my SIL's bathroom door on last Christmax day. Kids were playing wif doors and the gal kiap him so badly. Ivan screamed and cried so hard. Bleed a bit, mark is still there till now!

me very stress, only left 4 packs of frozen EBM and Ian is not keen on porridge, cereals and got allergy on FM. I got to try him on soy milk liao, else goat's milk is so ex!

Coolzy, Jete

My boy is also coming to 1 yo soon, we will have a small gathering for him just like Meg's.

Never do a photoshoot for both kids before, we were thinking of retaking wedding pict on our 5th ann together with the 2 kids..

So fast, time flies, our #2 is coming to 1 yo..

Loh
Luckily ivan is okay, i am always against kids playing with doors, so dangerous..

Jete,

It was L's hand?? Oh my!!! Even scarier! Hey..u doing Carebear for L's bday? Mikayla's 1st bday will also be Carebear!hahah!! Let me know when u find a nice cake ;) SO will L's cake be a pic of Love-a-lot? That's her fave right? Yes! Another lunch date is in order!! haha!! Ice-cream...yummy...

Loh,
U stopped pumping and latching already?