(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

I woke up with a swollen left eye today..look as though someone punched me! hahah!! COntemplating if I should go see a dr...hmm...

Mel,
Nop, still pumping 3x a day, ss dropped. i discharged the noon session ebm during working day and Ian drank abt 200ml/session. Not enough for him even though I defroze 1pack of frozen ebm for him each day. He still in sucking motion when there is no more milk left in the bottle!
I will go try him out on say milk tomorrow

Mel
this is US shop? wont it be exp to ship over? they are not heavy but bulky. pay vol wt will be scary, esp the puffs. L and P both loves the puffs. havent tried melts yet. L learn to self feed from the puff. lol

Jete,

Do they have it in Spore? How much did u buy yours for?? My friend say's she'll just split the shipping cost with me...so I have no idea how much shipping will be yet...but she told me to use the rate 1.48 to convert...if expensive then I dont tumpang her already..hahah!!

Loh,

oh..ok...mine still drinking 100ml
she have more interest in food than milk...when she see food she gets so excited but I never feed her..hahah! only my hubby will go and feed her rice...and she'll happily eat...*faint*

Mel,
Wa, urs so fast eat rice liao...hahaha.

xman,
Got the address for HB shop
at harbourfront...
#03-57

Mel,
U interested on HB products? I will go vivo this fri and think will go Harbourfront to shop
Anyone wanna tumpang? May be can ask for discount if buy alot gua. I stay at CCK

Hi Jete
We booked IBIS hotel, it's a european chain hotel and read the reviews in Trip Advisor, looks quite good. It's not a child friendly hotel, just a 3 star hotel. We intend to go island hopping mebbie 2 x 1/2 day morning ...so we can snorkel, swim and feed the fishes. When are you going?

Melts: I let Samuel tried, initially he enjoyed and after awhile, he turned around and feed me instead, he said he don't like it. *faint*... Then we ended up eating and enjoying the melts instead and he changed his mind and wants to eat again. How farnie...

Loh, can sms me to let me know how much the cereal and melts costs when u go to the shop? COs if I want to tumpang my friend I have to let her know what I want by sunday...

Hi Coolzy!

nice to meet you too! Well, in the end Dr said Im having some nerve inflammation causing some kind of paralysis..luckily so far only the top left side of my face kena...but she says it may spread until I end up having a lopsided smile..keeping my fingers crossed that it wont get that bad

Mel,

u want to order the cereal and melts?i got a friend organize spree for it, she directly order it from US. sure cheaper than buy from BP and retail shops but hv to wait for few weeks. I just sold my last tin brown rice cereal to Loh, only left 3 tins oat and 3 tins multi grain cereals, bought too many but #2 eat so slow and it got expiry date one so hv to let go some.let me know if u keen.

Loh,

i hv replied yr PM.yr hubby is ok to pick it up today.let me know if u want the goat milk.
the puff can melt at mouth, very nice not hard at all, i still got 7 tins at home, think i bought from BP at $6.7, let me know if u want buy 1 tin to try too.so that i can pass all to yr hubby.

Mel
i bought from bp. it was $7 for the melts and $6.90 for the puffs. heard vivo got shop, never check it out. the puff container is bulky, i think if ship via vpost or cgw, will end up paying quite a bit in volumetric weight. not sure worth it after that.

xman
if i let the kids try the melts they like can join your fren's spree. puffs i think the container way too bulky. but dep on how she count, if she order puffs for others and split shipping then a bit boh hua to order the melts and pay more for shipping. private spree or in spree section?

tiny
will check out the hotel you mention. we are not going any time soon, went twice already. just always checking out hotels for next trip. this past trip we got a pool villa at indigo pearl. before that we tried the millennium.

Jete,

I just forward u my friend's order form, she said will order in different batches for diff product, it's a private spree.

Loh,

so u want apple or banana favor for the puffs?if no preference i will just grab one for u.

<font color="ff0088">mummies
Thankfully my report came out ok so I will still proceed with my csect and discuss with woody tmr.

bb is now 3.1kg at week 35. Smaller than Tricia but good enough for me. </font>

xman,
Thx for the cereal and puff. Couldn't wait, already let ian tried the cereal just now and he loves it!!!!Finished everything!

zz,
Glad to hear tt!!!!wat time u go woody there tomorrow? Me bring ian to0 his next door doctor for vaccination tomorrow morning

zz,
gd gd.. no need to worry so much liao.. can enjoy the last few wks of your pregnancy.. let me know when u csec ok.. u tmc oso rite? scarly can meet u there if we giv birth same timing haha..

xman,u getting the HB from Rach also huh? Hehe! Im also asking her 2 get but Jete say shipping will b ex leh.

An_gal,
Nice pics!

An gal

nice
melcom looks like he is enjoying the photo shoot

so ur baby is called melson. Confirm Liao ah.

Ur arm looks slim lei. Actually u only look like putting weight on ur tummy lei. Face nit much

Loh,

great to hear Ian loves the cereal, yesterday morning half day,then afternoon after work i back home to collect the things and go to MRT again to meet yr hubby. surprised he can't speak mandrain.

An_gal,

great pics, i love the pump with Melson's name on the top, u so good can do yoga pose with a big tummy.

zz,

good to hear that u and bb are both alright, so just relax and wait for yr big day to coming.count down for u.

Mel,

I bought mine from BP,the organizer is wreen who is a aug09 mummy. rach is organizing her private spree, but i bought too many wont order from her.I just share the info since some of our thread mummies keen to order.

choco
i remember even within the US their shipping was not cheap.

zz
congrats. good news.

an_gal
nice photos. your belly no stretch mark? so lucky. decided on name already huh?

mel
i dont know how much shipping will be from US, but the puff container is bulky so if go by volumetric wt will be exp. whereas melts are packed flatter then dont take up as much room so sure cheaper. overseas shipping must try then will know. each batch also diff.

xman
i also bought quite a bit from wreen so will hold out first. you see see how much the puffs and melts end up wtih rach's spree. hee. havent even let them try the melts. one at a time. now still eating bnana puffs.

An_gal,
U look great... U really named ur boy as MELSON. hahaha....

Jete,
L is such a pretty gal with big eyes and dimple. Drooling ....

Jete: how was millenium hotel, that was one of our considerations but having read one of the reviews on the web, the bed got bed bugs, i decided against it though location wise is quite good right. I like this pix of L, the 'tiam jiak' look, hahhahaaa, her tongue looks long can curl up too!

An_gal, nice pix. Paiseh i found some of those caps for glass bottles finally after clearing a drawer of stuff, can you PM me your address, i mail out to you since it's light.

cola

my boy same as meg lei..cannot say go to 'xue siao' but can say go to 'child care centre'....

will be sending him for half day today and tmr...

morning mummies...

choco,
yeah.. already decided on the english and chinese name of #2 hehe..

tek_koh,choco,
actually i put on quite alot of weight leh.. abt 13-14kg liaoz.. mayb on photos can hide haha

miaon,
thks...

cola,
haha.. i all along fat 1 leh.. big size...

xman,
the pose only awhile.. so long can balance can liao haha

jete,
L's eyes very big leh... she got dimples oso..
actually my stretchmarks start to appear at the side already.. sad.. left a few more wks only.. but i mus admit this #2 i very lazy, i didnt apply anything at all to prevent it !

coolzy,
yeah... Melson = Melvin's son.. hahhaa

voice,
thks.. i pay u the postage for the glass bottle caps.. will PM u..