(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

tiny
ur stuff with me liaoz. i pm u my number and u let me know if u happen to drop by queenstown to collect yah? else if i going to city i let u know? maybe next week..but not too sure yet...=)

tiny
erh...i dunno the pm got thru boh. coz my window suddenly close. if u dun receive, let me know k? =)

morning mummies.. resting at hm now.. later going for my check up..

tiny,
haha Melcolm oso munch non-stop for the last few days.. difficult 2 control hor..

Happy CNY! Hope everyone has a prosperous Tiger year!

on CNY eve we went to ILs place for reunion dinner first then my side. when leaving IL place, hb was busy putting on L's shoes in the lift, didn't pay attention to her and her hand got caught into the lift door!!! she cried like mad. I thought have to bring her to kkh already. Luckily she calm down and she use her hand to hold one to my thumb, so I know her fingers not broken or anything. thank goodness she had her hand in a fist so the lift door didn't actually caught her fingers and her hand small enough, so still got room. only above the knuckle one line red red.

------------

xman
yeah her look changed quite a bit. last time very bbish, now more girlish.

adeline
i sold the pump already.

muddypie
did you see jaz fb msg? i think her dad passed on on CNY eve.
there were not previous post so i didn't dare to comment. i sms eve but she didn't know anything.

Hi, hope everyone enjoys their cny holidays so far.

nin, I'll be 37 week tomorrow, not sure when will pop, hope bb will stay in there longer this time.

jete, I didn't read anything like that in fb, who's jaz, I got everyone mixed up. Eve didn't reply, maybe she popped alrdy, I remember you telling me that she's almost the same timing as me.

Hey, just to check, is it still advisable for me to drive around now, cause though am 37 week, but still need to fetch my boy to school, and it's quite a distance, frm serangoon to dempsy.

muddypie
jaz in lecia's mom. eve hardly log in to FB, she is on IM and replies to sms pretty quickly. you have her hp? bun still in the oven, she is due 1 day off your edd but she is having a repeat c sec this coming week (if i dont remember wrongly).

as for driving, do what you are comfy with. many of my frens drive all the way to the end, but it's really up you, up to how you feel about it. if you feel it's not safe or it's uncomfy to drive, then don't. have you planned for alternatives to get A to school?

went for checkup in the afternoon and also meet up with the nurse from Singapore Cord Blood Bank.. at wk 34, #2 is 2.3kg.. abt same weight as kor kor.. his head went further down again, no wonder nw every nite i need to wake up every 1-2hrs to pee.. canot enjoy my beauty slp argh... luckily am not dilated yet.. need to hold on till wk36... n i put on 2kg in 2wks.. all thks to the goodies during cny..

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY NEW YEAR Everyone!</font>
hope everyone has a good break!
for me, bringing a baby out was no fun coz i couldn't eat in peace too!

muddypie,
wah 37wks oreadi. tat's fast.. any other alternative beside driving? i agree wit jete. if u are comfy with it, u can drive if not den hail a cab or take public transport.

an_gal,
glad to hear tat #2 has an avg wt.so cont to indulge urself before the arrival of #2. dun worry abt puttin on wt, can concentrate to lose wt after delivery. meanwhile when u rtn to work, do be xtra careful and work within ur means, dun stress the bb..

coolzy,
me too, back to work oreadi...could hardly rest &amp; to add on, hv nite class to attend

loh,
i guess the younger to have chix pox, the better it is. not like my hubby had it 2 yrs back and he really suffered.

hI morning.

I'm 37 week today.

Thanks Jete &amp; woof, yah, actually am still feeling ok to drive, just can't walk too muuch that's all.

an_gal, for me, this time round, think bb is bigger than gor gor, she was 2.6kg at 35 wks, will be going to see gynae tomorrow, wonder how heavy is she now.

As for my weight and appetite, weight increment though not alot, but is definitely more consistent as compared to my 1st preggy and I eat a lot more now, esp this week. As for A, he popped at 37 week plus and was only 2.595kg. Woof is right, don't hve to worry abt putting on weight, just make sure that bb is growing well and you can go on diet after bb come.

want to ask something gross.

At my 2nd trims, whenever I wipe after I poo, there will be light blood stain. I Always thought is caused by abrasion.

Recently, the blood stain is more.
Is that piles??? But I dun feel got anything there lei.

I nv told my gynae abt this. Should I say?

Re: weight gain

I gain 3 kg in 2 weeks. Oh noooo
next week check up, hopefully my sugar lvl is alright. I have been eating sweet stuffs 

came back work today to break my hosp leave... super tired now.. so many tings to do.. came in here to snake awhile...

woof,
ya.. left a few more wks for me 2 eat freely haha.. how is Denzel? who looking after him now?

choco,
i oso hav wat u mention in 2nd trimster.. dono isit piles or not n i oso nv go c doc.. i try to eat more fruits n drink prune juice so i wont constipate.. ur weight gain oso not bad.. we can shake hand liao hehe :p

muddypie,
gd luck on your delivery.. counting down for u hehe

Just backed to work today, everyone seems still on leave?our thread not so crowded recently.

Muddypie,

3 more weeks to go,jiayou, yr 1st is by csec,right?so this #2 u will choose csec again or will try VBAC?

choco,

sounds like yr bleeding is due to piles, there's 3 types of piles, if u can't touch anything from outside it might be inside, mine is outside one, if u feel pain better ask gynae to get some medicine. my piles very serious and i did operation to remove it 5 years ago, but it can't fully cure and will back again as long as still got constipition problem, i 白白受罪to remove it, it's super pain after the operation. when think of it i feel pain again.hehe.

cola,

enjoy yr home stay, when will u back to sg?heard that it's more difficult to apply for citizen since last year as government gave too many PR and citizen 2 years back, u can apply together with yr 2 kids then higher chance.remember in year 2008 it's super easy to get citizen, 2 of my colleagues apply citizen and their pay is less than 2K and only has diploma also get the citizen within 6 months, then at year 09 my other friends pay more than 3K and have degree also hv to wait for almost 10 months then only get approval.

an_gal,

rest well,no need bother about the weight gain, i gained only 5kg for my first preganncy and bb is small and i still fat fat after gave birth for 1 year. then this #2 i gained 14kg bb is normal size at 3kg but i managed to get back to pre pregancy weight when bb was 4 months old.

twinkle2,

nice pics, I like bb wear cheongsams at CNY, super cute.

cola,
U can PM me coz i just converted! If whole family apply togather then very fast, else u tell ppl tt u r pregnant also super fast!!!hahaha....i applied in Nov 2008, got the approval in Feb!!!

xman,
u know which outlet in vivo is selling the Happy Bellies? My hb went and could not find

twinkle,
ur twins really grow up liao!!!Lov to see little gals in dress

Gong xi.

I am back here as sahm status.. really busy..

Kea is unwell.. i will catch up once i settle myself down k.

cola,
welcome back.. happy lunar new year.. take care..

xman,
i dono can get back to pre-preggy weight or not.. this #2 definately gain more.. i hope to lose all if not my whole wardrobe mus change again waste $$ ah

Happy New Year everyone

cola
oh dear .. do drink more h2o. i agree, when i was breastfeeding #1 last time &amp; fell ill, i also didnt really want to have any medication despite them being "safe".

do take care

jete
i alws thought that liftdoors got sensors but reading abt incident it looks like sensors may not be very sensitive sometimes. luckily P was alright.

muddypie
i drove all the way up till i gave birth for #1. intend to do e same with #2. for myslf - other than a slight discomfort with seatbelt, i must say, otherwise nothing was different

twinkle
lookin @ yr gals it really reminds me of how fast our lit darlings have all grown. all alrdy going to be 3 yrs old this year
i m alrdy thinking abt birthday cake designs .. lol

an_gal
comparatively at this stage, i have not added on as much weight BUT for number 1 i put on total of 16kgs &amp; i thought it was not so bad then during confinement i put on 5 kgs!! bec i ate so much due to breastfeeding &amp; keep feeling i shld eat to "pu". in e end, i took so long to lose wt tht i am now not only very conscious of wt overall but feeling perhaps that i shld not eat so much later on once #2 pops. still,
i kindda feel like i am a bad mommy bec so wt conscious when i shld instd be eating gd stuff for baby's nutrition. sigh

Hi morning mummies,

Just went to see gynae yesterday, at 37wk 1d bb is 3kg, but bb not engaged yet and she's still lying facing my front.

xman, yah, my 1st was csect, and this 2nd one i'm planning for VBAC.

tek koh, yah, think I'll just drive as long as I feel ok.

choco, my bb also, whole day keep moving, feeling so uncomfortable.

Don't know why, this morning feel like there's slight cramp and the pulling feeling down there. And the past 2 nights I'm feeling like the tummy has lots of air inside, so uncomfortable. Don't remember feeling all this when I had Aidan, it was so smooth, except for a little backache.

cola,

take care, anyone else help u or now only u alone take care yr 2 bbs?

Loh,

I remember someone mentioned there's a stall at vivo selling happy bellie stuff at #2 floor, cant recall the name, Jete may know?she always hv good memory.
btw,what u keen to buy?

an_gal,

dont worry too much, later when u take care 2 kids soon u will lose weight.

Muddypie,

good luck to you, i also VBAC for #2,as long as bb not so big very high chance success. monitor the contraction and any shows or waterbag leak, me no experience went to hospital too early when there's unregular contractions, then stay in hospital for 1 day waterbag broken then very fast after that.

went for maternity photoshoot this afternoon. Now eagerly waiting for the pics to be out... hehe.. now that Melcolm is 2.5yrs old, he can take instructions better during photoshoot, it was fun !

Ai yo
I so stress
after 1 wk staying with me, today return to ah ma place. Then dun know y his penins is red and swollow.

Y everytime after staying with me will have problem one. Sian

choco,
Ask ur in-law apply some diaper cream. If presist go see doctor. He must be very uncomfortable...

xman,
Was looking for HB rice cereal.

Cola,
Try to get more time to rest, not easy to be a 24/7 SAHM

just came back from Pd

its phimoese(foreskin infection)

Pd say is due to the tight foreskin then the impurities stuck hence infection.

have to pull back the foreskin a little bit and apply the cream.
he mention if from now till age 12-13, the infection is very frequent, then have to circumsies

choco,

don't worry.. Jae had that problem b4 and the PD mentioned that its very common with little boys. u may want to pull the foreskin back a little to wash whenever you give him a bath.

loh

its not the tip red, its the whole penis red and swollen.
then last night and this morning, cry and say very pain very pain.
he cannot walk properly now, have to walk leg open open.

jang
i was not clear abt the pulling back of foreskin before this.
never clean his penis by pulling back before.
now will have to do that but must wait for it to heal 1st

choco, if your #2 is boy also, u might want to consider circumcision at birth, fast and pain free procedure.

Miaon: I got the loot from your sis, thanks so much for arranging me to pick up easily.

tiny voice

#2 also boy but mil think its not necessary to cut lei..hb also think no need...

mil say when they grow up, then teach them to pull back and clean...

Update! after my boy recovered from his fever (probably due to teething and heatiness).. now meg is diagnosed with chix pox.. haiz! brought her to sch this morning, coz she has no more fever.. but teacher said the bite bugs on her legs dont seem like normal bite.. so brought her to dr.. dr said it's chix pox but hers is very light type, coz only on legs, and fever subsided very quickly, now just need to observe if no new makrs coming out, bring her back to dr, and get clearance..

Jang,
Valerie said today another girl also suspected with chix pox... my dr said nowadays a lot of outbreaks. oopsiee!!

Conclusion: I am so so so so tired..

Xman
Yes, only me and the 2 noti kids + hubby (at nite)..

Loh
Yeah, need to rest a lot.. not easy really!

Loh,

I see, if u pass by bishan i can pass u my HB brown rice cereal, bought too many from bp, still left 1 can unopen, and my gal small eater.

cola,

did u bring Meg for chicken pox vaccination last time?as i remember someone mentioned even rejection liao still got chance kena chicken pox but the condition is light.

it's not easy for u since no helper.catch some sleep when both of them are sleep.

cola,
take care and rest well.. if meg took the vaccine, the chicken pox markings wont b so much and will disappear 1-2 days later cos recently Melcolm's godsis hav also but very fast recover..

choco: it's easier to clean if circumcised + if do in hospital at birth, can use medisave to deduct the expense. Even for Samuel, he is circumcised at birth but i still will pull back his skin once in awhile to ensure the inner is clean and no leftover fibre from tissue/wipes.

chix pox: i have not vaccine my son against it, should do so soon...he also have not taken hep A.

tiny
no prob. so happen my sis going town mah. also coz i recently not gonna be home early. so a bit diff to arrange if u drop by... =P

zz, tiny voice

my mil very against cirm lei...
i also dun know y..

just now she call me got pus so i say i will call dr, then she say, "cannt cirm ah, if dr say must cirm cannot ah"...