(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,

i see, u going to amk her house to collect?i wait for her delivery since i no car and i ordered so many very bulky if i self collect from AMK MRT.hehe

Jete
no GD
My gynae does the urine test every checkup so if GD shows up then will send for more tests

Ur fren had the same prob? So what happened to her

zz
dont worry yourself too much .. perhaps wait for next visit to see wat yr gynae says? may not be so extreme ... dun worry

choco
i didnt know there is push cart @ sengK selling stickers. i know there is one at Tanglin mall seling personalised items for children but they r quite x. prob bec cater to EXpatriates lah but i may check yr pushcart@SK out

xman
i also dun like docs who scare patients, esp prematurely or unnec. my gynae for #1 was e opposite tho' - everything also no problem. until i tot maybe stg wrong or wat if stg wrong & doc still take it easy then how? so i was also stressed too, for different reasons though. but in e end, i told myslf to cross e bridge when i get to it

jete
i just signed up with one march 2010 mommy's unofficial BP for seanlau. $168 instd of $238 (they hiked their prices up this year i understd) prob do one with newborn & family plus #1 added in. i alwys rem yr pics, so well takene - i was sold

an_gal
i tink its gd how yr gynae go thru Plan A & Plan B wth u

will be going for my mani n pedi tomorrow . Think it's a once a yr thing haha, just wonder do u gals choose same or diff colours for hands n legs

twinkle,
normally i chose same color.. enjoy your mani n pedi.. i'm doing on sat morn hehe.. anyway nw tummy 2 big 2 cut my toe nails, jus nice haha.. *excuses*

choco,
Sk too far for me leh...i m oso looking for iron on labels so that i can labels her uniform and towels..her tch use marking to write on the towel

xman,
do try and let me know the taste. not heaty attracts me.

woof,

sure, will let u know after i get it this sat.if nice i sms u the seller contact, u go to contact her.

huh?teacher mark on the towel, thats so bad, i also never put iron on labels on ruoxi's towel so far the teacher never mark, i sew iron on labels on her uniform only.

tek_koh,
I am also very impressed of the photograph taken by Sean Lau. How much to buy back all the photos?

Twinkle,
I will normally choose different colors. Light color for hands and dark color for legs.

i use permanent marker write on the edge of the towels.

i like mani n pedi but hate choosing colours. always end up choosing brownish colours every time,haha! Was just thinking whether need to match my dressing? If choose too pinky or reddish then wear blue or purple funny right?
thinking back, i also bought wrong shoes. Cos this yr buy shoes first then buy dress. Dress r blue for day 1,purple for day 2 but shoes r light brown??? oh god, got excuse to find another pair? Sorry gals, think kind of "lo so" here!

Twinkle,
I also like to do mani & pedi.. kind of relax...
Not"lo so" lah. Can feel the happiness & excitement of celebrate CNY.

re: melts
sold to an old timer aug mom. goes to show we have more old timers reading but not posting. old timers do post and say hi! ;)

------------

zz
my fren was due in may last year. i was so bz and we lost touch. not sure what happened to her delivery in the end. the "place" that we met and hang out closed down and moved server, so we ended up losing touch.

tek-koh
eh... did i post p's shoot with sean? cant remember already. or are you referring to L's NB shoot? cos quite a number of photos from the NB shoot are posted on the tomato biz thread. i was just looking at sean's website, the pix with many little faces (http://www.seanlau.com/testimonial/testimonial.html), found P on it twice. haahaa

sean and his wife are fab to work with. we got along really well. stayed in their house for like 6 hours during and after the shoot to chit chat. so funny the wife was showing us her washer and dryer. she and i both like hello kitty, so we def got things to talk abt. :D now they have moved their studio out of their house.

twinkle,

i normally choose french for mani and black for pedi.always same, recently join overseas spree to buy OPI also buy such colors, will try do it at home to cut cost. do once at outside can do it at home for many many times liao.

go to buy another pair shoes lah, women always no enough shoes one, i bought 4 pairs shoes in one shop as the sales gal pursuade me to join the memeber.initially only wanted to buy 3 pairs for myself and my mum, then choose 1 more pair to make it 4.and i told myself no more shoes within half a year.

Jete,

wow, so many smiling face, i check one by one but still can't see P's face.haha, maybe I only remember what P looks like now but forgot her baby face.

Xman
it's kind of fun, i asked hb to come find. Haahaa. These were taken right before p turn 1yo. She didnt have alot of hair then. :p

Jete,

ya, it's fun, quite difficult, i bet it's the gal at the last row 1st from right.only managed to find one, the other one i really can't find.haha.

<font color="ff0088">Choco
I know since last week already price hike.
Tats y got 1.8kg gain IQ promo at Guardian and Giant last weekend to clear the 'old' stock.
Abbott just repackaged then say add 'extra' ingredient then up the price liaoz.. sigh</font>

Hand itchy today, ian will only turn 6mths tomorrow, i fed him rice cereal this morning! Nanny called just now, lots of rashes fr cheek to neck.
So, do i need to continue the rice cereal, or change brand? If stop, shall i make porridge instead?

loh

do u still remember what u start with ivan?
maybe can use that as a reference.

an_gal
want to ask u abt the new bed. so is melcom sleepng on his own now? the wall stickers is a good idea
i am eyeing a car bed which also has a pull out...but i am not hopeful at all that baby ze can sleep on his own.

choco,
Ivan had rashes outbreak way b4 he started any food except breastmilk. So till now no idea of what food causing him sentisive. Anyway, PD commented that ivan shd not have allergy towards food

do u think the culprit is the milk inside the rice cereal? I only realised there is milk contains when i tasted the cereal

super angry.. 1 2 complain..

today went back office work a few hrs, then HR call me.. they say if i giv birth while during hosp leave, all the hosp leave previously will be treated as maternity leave.. meaning i better don giv birth anytime now..

choco,
yes, he's sleeping on his own now. Only at times when he have nightmares and scream at nite, we will sleep with him awhile. We decided not to co-sleep with him at the beginning so as to let him be independent if not in future difficult to change this habit also.

Loh,

ya, it might be due to the milk, since our kids are on 100% EBM i prefer those cereal without adding any milk or anything else, just pure rice cereal to try out , then if rice cereals ok then probably add vegs/fruits one by one. in such sequeance u will know if bb alergy to any one of the semisolid foods.

an_gal,

think that's the typical HR rule, my company also like that, 1 month b4 u give birth all MC/HL are considered as maternity leaves.only some of the com super good they dont be so calcutive.

an_gal

how come like that lei...
i would think that if u deliver now, then the HL will be converted to ML (from the date that u deliver), how come can back date one that those past HL also become ML...SO UNFAIR

maybe can clarify with ur HR one more time?

i very TL this kind of stupid policy one lei...

xman,
yaya u r rite.. 1 mth b4 giv birth, all mc/hl considered as maternity leave.. my female boss teach me something.. she said if i really need to continue my HL after cny, she ask me go back work 1-2 days to reset my leave.. then they wont consider what i've taken previously.. haiz..

choco,
today already clarify liao lol.. tats wat they told me.. sian man.. super no morale when they told me that to think that I still go back office work foc during my HL leave.. if the maternity leave starts from the date i deliver i don mind leh.. but is start from day 1 of my HL lo..

zz,
for my company is not written black n white on the employee handbk.. so better check.. today they jus call me to explain nia..

sianz
baby ze fever and running nose

oh, did i mention his school got 1 case of HFMD.
its a new student, just start school on monday. then tues when teacher do the morning check, found blister on his hand and send him back, then noon the mummy called the school and confrim it.
actually wed i still send him there half day lei, today and tmr din go..
so 'heng' lor...cny coming liao..pray that he will be alright

xman,
ya, i wanted to give plain rice cereal also.
blamed me didn't read probably then go buy liao...haizzz....so is Happy Bellies pure?

choco,
Melcolm oso having slight runny nose n cough.. didnt let him go sch yest n 2day.. but 2mr his sch got cny celebration so mayb i let him go, c how his condition 2mr.. think lots of ppl sick now.. haiz..

choco,
Hope ur boi is gettinhg better.
Today ,my neighbour came to talked to me while i was caried #2, then his son suddenly came and i noticed many dots on his face! He got chickenpox!!!

an_gal,
ya, if small or private companies, most will be v calculative and count any HL, which 1 mth b4 edd, as ML. U got to break the HL, can't take continuously in order to have more 'rest time' at home.

I have a super carrier col who came back fr HK and had bad flu. Make most of us sore throat and running nose...grrrr

jete
P is first row second from right and 6th row 5th fr right?

coolzy
it is $250 to buy all photos back from 2 hour session

loh
i think it might be the milk in cereal. i started last time with the nestle cereal 1st the one that just add water. then after it was ok, i tried the one with milk element in it. not familiar with other brands so cant advise better. other mommies may know more

cola
havent been seeing u ard - everything ok?

choco,
i guess itz normal for kids who attend cc. my girl was down on tues and wed. she was away from sch for these 2 daes. now still on the road to recovery. i've emailed u:p

loh,
oh gosh...u din ask ur neighbour since when his son caught the chix pox virus?

finding P LOL

coolzy
Only spotted 1 piz of P. Is it 1st row, 2nd piz fr right?
Yup, you found 1 photo of P.

xman
last row, first from right. wrong. lol

teh_koh
P is first row second from right - correct
and
6th row 5th fr right? wrong.

one photo still nicely hidden. heehee

teh_koh
the labels many places have. united sq and many malls all have a small cart. some of the carts also move around from mall to mall. now sean charging less to buy back the dvd. last time i paid $350. sean provide clothes but said it was ok to bring ours too and he will see what is suitable (go with the backdrop etc). if not suitable can use his. he loves our clothes so we used all of ours.

choco
yeah, saw the price went up last week.

loh
nestle has 2 kinds, one with milk added and one without. the one with milk added is quite sweet! i would try another brand that is plain cereal. both P and L won't eat nestle, it doesn't mix to a smooth paste no matter how hard i tried.

an_gal
i know some some companies have that policy. tell your bb to stay cooking for longer in the oven. ;)

tek koh, Jete,
TT time when i went to NTUC only blue tin left which is with milk added and I was just grabbed and w/o read clearly. Today I went there, got a gree colour tin which is plain cereal. I bought it and may be let ian try tomorrow. I cook rice porridge for ian this morning, he gave me the vomit look and refused to eat. Then I blended the porridge till became cereal. See he will eat later or not...so much things to wash just a little portion of porridge for him, tired!

BTW, he got whole face in fed (not rashes) after taken the cereal wif milk. This morning he is totally fine, no more red! Poor boy.

woof,
The cousin passed the virus to the little boi. His siblings, 3 out of 4 boys gotten the chickenpox so far.

Even he got vaccinated against the chickenpox, his whole face still full of dots!!!!

an_gal,

then u may just go to work for 1 day?seems yr com rule still got hole.hehe, for ours very strict even u take 1 day mc as long as it's within 1 month b4 u give birth, that 1 day must deduct from yr ML.so i use my own leave if i not feeling well.

zz,

every com different, heard this is the typical rules to many com,some might be super good then dont be so strict.my com is big, got more than 2K ppl, every year sure got many pregnant women, if loose in MC think com kena loss many working days.

Loh,

happy bellies rice cereal should be pure, its very smooth and easy to stir but got a strange smell, i dont like the taste but bb is ok.hehe.

Jete,

oh my dear, the 1st row second from right didnt looks like P at all.haha, can only say P face changed a lot.

Hi All mummies,

I super super long never come here liao...as super super busy at work and home as well...usually work late and when reach home still got to get my elder boy to do his work before I shower...shack lor...!! Thats why U can see me here at this hour..why am I here, cos today Jete sms me about her breastpump and I realise...wow..I so long never come in a read liao...

Try to catch thru some earlier posting...many mummies is going to pop soon...well...catch the chance to enjoy this chinese new year before your babies pops!! And also saw mummies talking about toilet training...just to share, Chloe I think can consider 3/4 toilet train bah(at 25months old-5months ago)...for her was so easy, I just get my maid to train her for 1 day and overnight she is off diaper..I cant believe it myself.. day time she is totally off diaper but at naps we still put for her just in case but diaper always dry, going out we have to let her wear pull-up just for convenient as we don't drive, so we will be either on the bus or in MRT, better be safe than sorry...night time now is hard time for us to get her to wear diaper, she simply refuse to wear it and say she want to pee sitting on our toilet bowl...we will wait till she is zombie than put on diaper for her, worried that the bed will turn into a mini pool...my elder boy only got off diaper totally at 5yrs old, seems Chloe will let us save 2.5yrs diaper $$ compare to her big brother...but than she still on quite a lot of formula milk...we order in dozen each round.

An-gal/ZZ,

Going to due soon hor...so excited for both of you...

cola

I use to be a PR from birth till I'm 21yrs old than went to transfer to Singapore citizens. What you need to know??

Last...wish all the mummies in this thread have a HAPPY &amp; PROSPEROUS CHINESE NEW YEAR...!!

Just saw my name is being mentioned.

Tek Koh..
I am in Indo now.. everything is well, but mummy is sick, sore throat and fever.. as i am stil bf, i dun dare to take any medicine.. so yeah, just drink lots and lots of water..

Ade
Haha.. i shall talk to you about the PR and citizenship in private :p

Wish all mummies and babes here.. HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!

Loh
Thanks for replying

Just pop in to wish all a Prosperous and most importantly Healthy Lunar New Year. May those who's going to have their 2nd/3rd bbs have a smooth and easy delivery.

GOng Xi Fa Cai!!! Sorries just login again.. was busy doing dunno what hahahahaa.. Hope all mommies with newborn are successful with BFing and the ones who r gonna pop will have smooth n easy delivery..

Muddy,
when will be Aidan's lil bro pop?

Xman &amp; Zz,
thank god my co counted my HL last time as HL , it was just 6 weeks before ML hahaha..

Mommies who are interested:
I am cleaning Ike's cupboard, got 8 pcs spare of THomas Orajel will expire June 2011 so still got long shelf life.. Anyone interested? I still got like 3 tubes reserved for his use on top of the spare me kiasu mommies. I paid $8 excl postage during BP, will let go $14 for 2 including postage

just now scream and shouted at baby ze. Is those that the voice also changed lor. Is He getting more and more mischeivous??? I dun know
I dun know whether he is still the same and it's only my patience that's getting lower and lower???
He cry I also cry while shouting at him

actually I very heart pain shouting at him.

Happy Tigger Year to all !!!

xman,
ya i intend to go back wok on thurs to break my hosp leave

adeline,
yeah.. 2mr 34wks for me liaoz.. counting down to the big day where another joy appears and oso start of nitemare haha

cola,
take care and enjoy your holiday

choco,
i shouted at Melcolm until immune liao.. mayb nw we pregnant, very tired and get irritatated easily..

morning mummies...am back to work today, office very quiet, abt 10-12 souls only, alot on leave.

How was your CNY? Mine as usual the same, every year visited 3 places only, so it was pretty much a breeze, no rush. At my grandma's house, one of my aunties saw Samuel and commented, "aiyooo..this one is boy or girl??" Then I told her is boy...she said so 'sui' ah(aka good looking)...LOL! Good thing her comment is positive else i will 'ah bish' her!! Guess what, we didn't manage to take any family pix, so busy getting samuel to 'hands off' those goodies till we forgot to take any pix. oh well...

Went river angbao last night but nothing much leh, super crowded...can imagine how crowded is RWS too, was tempted to pop by but hubby's friend working there told us not to go...super duper crowded and asked us to go after CNY.