(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

bad day today. Baby ze nt enough sleep, super cranky.
Same thing, don,t want change don't want wear shoe.
And I think it matters that When other kids cry they will also be affected.

Jete,
Nop, mine super rough, lots of lines...kekekek. May be P and L is sensitive towards food or other factors. Might not be gene then.
Prof Giam said there is a 'trend' of gene mutation, thus lots of sensitive skin kids around

an_gal,
When i decided to let ivan diaper free that time, he was not ready also. But when no diaper, he knew the feeling and slowly being trained! Take abt 2 weeks to see the 'effect'. I think the kid will feel much comfortable when the butt is free fr wrapper
Nanny help me to 'shh shh' him since he was just 3-4mths old. When he heard shh shh, he can really pee!

jete,

haha, yes it's true ruoxi eat more puff than zhuoxi, as zhuoxi still very young and small eater, she may eat max 10 pc per day for the puff, now still only drink like 70ml EBM and 3 times per day, if give her 100ml hv to feed at least 2 to 3 times.

her poo poo patern no change leh, still everyday once, but after add the cereal her poo poo super smelly and sticky.haha.I was wondering why she eat so little but still everyday got so much poo poo, and her weight is at 25 to 50 percentile in the 6 months check up.

for the brown rice cereal,i just add water, never add EBM, if add EBM i think too sweet, last time tried other brand cereal, i add EBM she refused to eat, then i tried it's too sweet,at the end give out that brand cereal to my friend.

an_gal,

i think now with a big tummy u better dont start toilet train, unless u hv another person at home to help u, ruoxi finally can tell us whenever pee or poo, last time she only tell b4 she want to poo, but now when we ask her do u want to pee pee,she will reply yes or no, sometimes we forgot ask if she's not that concentrate on playing or eating she will tell us she want to pee, if she accidently pee on the pants, she will cry, last time she pochap one, pee on the pants then only tell us she pee.it take some times to train, suggest u only do it when u hv more energy later.

miaon,

ya, bought the puffs/melts, puffs bought in last BP feel not bad,bought 10 tins, sold to nining 2 tins, still hv 8 tins at home, think can last my 2 gals for quite long and no need buy more.btw, i sometimes eat a bit too when feed bb.hehe.
melts I bought this BP for 1 bottle per flavor,and it's not deliveried to me yet.so no comments but heard it's super nice.if good then i may order more if the organizer organize another BP later.

morning mummies....

woof,
not yet, dr wong extended my hosp leave until next fri.. she say let me enjoy cny wahaha :p but i still go back office clear some work once or twice a wk..

loh,
ya, u're gd that ur nanny can start n help u so early.... Ivan's nanny is a GEM.. hard to find liao leh.. u save on diapers oso

xman,
ya he's like 1/2 potty train now.. recently jus started to shout potty when he wants to poo.. as for pee, he can tell us quite awhile liao.. tink he knows.. if wear diaper he will keep quiet.. diaper free he will tell us.. jus tat difficult 4 me to bend nw with a big tummy..

an_gal,
she is very hardworking. will wake up in the middle of the nite to pee my son too if he happened to overnight there

Loh,
Ivan is not on diaper when he sleeps at nite?
My boy considered well toilet trained. Can tell us when he wanna pee/poo. Diaperless when he takes his nap in the afternoon but still need to be on diaper at nite.

Re:Melts
The melts is nice but it will stick on baby's fingers when it's wet.

loh,
wah.. Ivan total diaperless already.. so gd..

coolzy,
ur boy oso nap no need diapers.. how to train to go diaperless for naps?

an_gal,
My boys are on cloth diaper since birth. Like Loh's nanny, she will go "shh shh" them. She helps me to train them since young. Initially, when he takes his nap, he will wet the matress. But after a while, when he wanna pee, he will wake up.

coolzy, an_gal,
nooo...we are lazy, ivan still on diapers for nap, sleep at night and go out during weekends wif us. Nanny is more daring. She will diaperfree ivan when bring him out for shopping. she did tried diaperfree ivan during his nap but she saw urine leaking out fr the sarong...gagagag. She will put on diaper whne ivan is going to bed, but removes his pants and diaper and make him pee in the middle of the night.

coolzy,
is definately not easy to train for diaper free during nap.. furthermore, i tink my son will be too lazy 2 wake up n pee.. n oso i scared once he wake up he wont 1 2 go back and slp again haha..

loh,
ur nanny is so hardworking.. wake up in the middle of the nite to make ivan pee ! i tink even as parents we'll be lazy to do that haha :p

choco,

Jae is still on diapers.. XXL somemore.. $$$. His school mentioned that they'll start toilet training him at term 3, then i can start at the same time.

Miaon
where you stay? I am ordering puffs and melts combined with friends. Melts hit 10 got discount but puffs no disount cos less than 10. You can tag on your order if you can collect from me.

Went for my 33 week scan.
bb now at 2.6kg but bad news I hv to go tmc scan if the placenta is stuck to the womb.
If it is I mite need to remove the whole womb if I bleed non stop during the csect.
Sigh

zz,
oh dear... sounds bad.. don worry too much, go 4 the check 1st.. btw, ur bb suddenly grow very big.. mine at wk 32 only 1.95kg nia.. wat u eat huh? i need my bb to put on more weight haha..

Coolzy
sure no problem. Pm/email me your order k? Think bp closing today.

ok, going out with miss L. Have a good afternoon mommies.

an_gal
I din eat anything special.
Tricia also suddenly grow alot during the last 8 weeks of the pregnancy.
I'm v worried cos woody usually dun scare pple.
He say if stuck then it will be complicated and wat mite happen is I will bleed non stop and when tat happens hv to remove the entire womb if not I'll die

zz: sounds very complicating, i'll keep you in prayer - pray for the placenta to move into the right position.

twinkle2: for my twin & I, we dislike wearing same clothings when we were young! We dislike similarity due to competitiveness and we chose different sec school as a result.
However as we grow up into adulthood, we like to buy same thing(clothings, bags..)...irony!

Zz

so u going to the scan tmr?
Dun think too much now can keep us updated.
Dud woody proposed other alternatives, or is there anything that he or u can do?

Choco
only can scan 2 weeks later on wed.
He says if stuck then it will be complicated.
If that's the case then he will explain wat will happen for the procedure.
Worst case is bleed non stop then remove womb lor.
I can't imagine that. It's like a man who hv his balls removed

zz,
We are all here to support you. Hope everything is fine.
Woody also scared me, said if i not go give birth on that day, bb might die inside.
Better listen to him as he know the best solution for you.

jete
i stay at queentown leh. anyway, i topped up to get 10 pks of the melts to get the discount. tks for the offer tho... haiz. the kind of money we spend for our little ones... =P

zhuzhu
dun worry so much now and over stress urself.

zz,

sounds scary, be strong and hope for the best, no need worry too much, u can seek for other gynae's opinior if u dont believe what yr gynae said.

Loh,

i dont like gynae who scare patient one, thats why i changed gynae for #2, my first gynae also force me to induce said bb will be dangerous if i not induce early as plancenta aging too early.and also said i cant go for nature for #2 blabala, at the end i nature birth for #2 and prove what she said is bullshit.

miaon,

i saw yr order.hehe, this sat wreen will delivery everything ot me.

tiny
spare? u wanna order too issit? u can add on mine if u want. =)

xman
yah lor...cannot resist since a lot of pple say very nice. =)
at least i think the melts are not heaty like biscuits. my boy gets heaty very easily. =P

tiny
need to depend on timing. i stay juz beside the mrt. at most send my hubby down. haha! roughly wat time u looking at? or if u not urgent, sometimes i do drop by town. =D

miaon, ok...if stay beside mrt easy to find your blk. No urgent lah. Ok I will submit my order and tell the organizer to tag to your delivery. hee hee! Thanks alot.

coolzy, xman,
Woody dun scare patient unless is necessary. Else he likes si ham, won't open mouth except routine talks. eg. How r u? Lets lie down and let me check, this is baby heart beat, need MC?, ...hahahaah

I agree woody is a Man of few words, he won't scare u unless necessary . For my twins case he always assure me not to worry everything is fine until 34weeks he started having a worry look cos my blood pressure suddenly went high up . But he knows what he is doing and will help in coming up with solutions .

zz,
try not to worry so much although I know it's difficult , think positive, we r all here for u k ! Take things one step at a time , go scan first then see how . If really gotta take e womb so be it, think this way what is more impt , your womb or your baby's and your life? Take care k !

zz,
if u feel uncomfy abt it or doubt it..seek 2nd opinion?

RE:melt
izzit very nice?

tiny,
i m here..is the procedure complicated? i hardup for time! hw long does it take to deliver?

Loh,

haha, sounds like woody same patern as my second gynae, not much fei4 hua4. my second gynae never scare me, actually i was quite worried about the old would broken and the risk to remove whole womb if VBAC failed, but he never mentioned it to me, and each time when i ask him i hv this and that problem, can i still go for VBAC,his answers always ya,why not. very confident type.

zz,

like what twinkle said, take one step at a time, everything might be alright after scan, so dont scare yourself.

woof,

i'll get the melts this sat and let u know if it's nice,think wreen sure order extra one, u can still contact her if u want to buy.

xman,
Har, if 1st time c-sect, #2 wanna try natural also got womb removal risk har?
When i pregnant, i seldom go read abt pregnancy complication. The more you read the more you scared. Now then i know pregnancy no play play....

woof

there is 1 push cart at compasspoint(sengkang) basement that print those name sticker also. similar like the website.can put chinese and english name

$5 for 60 sticker(smaller) or $5 for 30/40 sticker(bigger) printing time is 5mins..

loh,
ya if #1 csec, #2 if u 1 2 try vbac there's certain risk.. my gynae said I can try vbac but she cant confirm until tat day cos if i can't dilate, she cant induce and also don encourage pushing 2 much in case affect the old wound.

Loh,

ya, doc said 1% risk the womb will broken then need emergency csec, in very rare case hv to remove womb.even wound broken already made me so scared.but my gynae said no need to worry about that,but i'm those type ppl that think too much, even when i lying in the labor room waiting for vernix fully open i still worry about the broken of womb.pregnancy and give birth is not play play, not as easy as what we tot. both my 2 pregnancy got complication,so i knew and dont want try #3 liao.

coolzy
check with mel already, she can pass the melts to you.

zz
sorry to hear that. my fren had the same problem. pray that the scan will give you good news. do you think it's possible that at the last 2 months of your pgy with tricia you develop GD? most dr test for GD at 28w but for some women their GD only show up in like 32-34 weeks.

xman
i am collecting my stuff from wreen this friday, can't wait to try. :p

re: melts
i ended up with 1 extra set (1 of each flavor), someone fly kite on me. anyone want lmk. if not i will keep for the kids, i'm sure they dont mind more. :p