(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Choco,
my suggestion to use the shower at home, at the lowest flow i.e. gentle shower, then when its time for his head, count 1 2 3 then he will get ready, make sure your other hand is ready to wipe water from his face.. Ike was like that with shower a year ago, now he's an expert in wiping water out of his face hehehe..

has been a long time since i last log in. seem like a lot of mummies r counting down to their #2 liao,haha! And a lot of toddlers r into childcare liao!

Choco,
baby ze will get over it sooner then u expect. My gals initially also cry during bath time. Also scared of the shower head, the younger gal scream and struggle till 2 of her teachers got wet,haha! very "cia ca bo" one. Now they love the shower head so much that when i bath them at home , they will "fight" for it! I usually follow the sch lo, when start using shower, i also switch at home from tub to shower, in a way will help them to get used to and not confuse.

Sickness in CC :
think its unavoidable, even till now my gals after 9 mths still fall sick quite often. think partly because they were premies and also their mother is also very weak kind lo. But i get use to it liao. previously i get very "pek chek" why always sick, so poor thing. Now i "ba" liao.

twinkle,nining

reading ur post makes me feel better..
yap think i will have to switch to shower head at home...

nv expect going to cc can be so stress also...me stress not the kid...duh

not stress abt him not able to adopt, me stress cos i scared the grandparents will heartpain their darling grandson, so i need to ask and be prepared to fend all excues to prevent them from saying to withdraw him...

twinkle
sickness can 'ba' one meh..its good that u can take care lor..when my son starting to show signes of sick, the 1st sentence me and hub will say is, "boy, drink more water, if not ah ma will ask y u sick" hahaha

xman,
haa but i thought no pain better rite.. y will hav piles after tat?

voice/zz,
Melcolm dont bite but when other ppl take away his tings, he ever pull their hair and is really pull hor.. very pain sia..

choco,
melcolm is ok with tub and standing shower at home.. standing shower when we 1 2 wash his head we will ask him to look up so that water wont go into his eyes.. they need time to adjust.. at 1st he's not ok oso..

an_gal

piles:
i also dun know y it happen, but i ever heard from my coll they push too much then got piles..or when u poo poo but cannot then push too much will also have piles one

Twinkle

Hows fynn and fion? :p Long time no see u posting hehehe

NIning

Wow.. can imagine how "garang" Ike was when he said Hey U hey U hahahhaa

ZZ/Tiny
Meg doesnt bite/hurt frens yet hehehe.. but she hitted the teacher! naughty naughty!! we did ask her to apologise to the teacher.. but anyway, the teacher will discipline them!

Choco
Ya better use shower head at home too, so that he will get used to it at the cc

loh,

thanks, will tell her about QV.

choco,

ruoxi also hate use shower head, and i was very rude when shower for her, nowadays she only want her daddy to shower for her, when i tried to shower for her she will say"if mummy shower for me i will cry, only dad wont make me cry".haha, good things to me.

an_gal,

if u push too hard sure kena piles, i used to hv constipation problem and very serious piles, so it's unavoid to hv piles when i nature birth #2.but now after i tried the fibre drink from BP no more constipation so no more piles.feel so good.

nining,

haha, Ike so bossy ah, think our kids at this age all like that, ruoxi also, last time very timid but now u see it, she scream and cried when other kids use her things,last time she pochap one.haha

Megkea,
ya long time never pop in! My gals now in cc so I start working part time for my hubby . So seldom online in off .

Choco,
last time my gals stArt cc I also like u . The word withdraw also came to my mind lots of time. Was glad that i hold on and be more "hen xIng" lo . Can really learn a lot then if I keep them At home . So jia you !

twinkle,
it happened to me liao.2nd day only. can see my girl's eyes a bit swollen. whenever i mentioned the word school, she would say "buyao school" or "dunwan school" and cling on to me. i dunno how to convince her leh..how long does it take for ur girls to settle?

RE:piles
i had piles for #2. #1 no problem. I was a bit embarrassed when i told gynae i had piles. she mentioned itz common during pregnancy and mine was a small case not "impressive". Itz more common after delivery as mentioned cud be due to the pushing. the blood vessels actually swell. Juz get ointment from gynae and apply and it will disappear.

xman/woof,
i oso start to get back the constipation.. occasionally drink prune juice and it helps abit.. having #2 really alot of problem as compared to #1 cos all our parts "old" liao..

today baby ze told me he dun wan go school.
Manage to bring him there but then he say want go back ah ma place.

Jia lat.. I try go tolet when at the cc, then he cry lei.
Tmr sure cry like mad

choco
have to heng xin one leh. else he will never be able to pass this stage. think when no parents there and only got other little frens and teachers, they will stop crying quite quickly one. at least that was what my boy's teacher said. =)

choco,
yeah.itz really heartbreaking.today, she cling on to me the moment we were at the gate. "school" is a taboo. whenever i mention edthe word school, she would say buyao school, dun wan school. Centre principal carried her from me and i walked out. she scarem and cry mama mama. Gosh, cant bear to see the scene and i cried too. as wat miaon said, have to be heng xin lor, so tat they will settle quickly. Is really a challenge to take her to school now.
be prepared.

Woof,
actually depends on their mood one . Even now they sometime also cry and refuse to go in . Think sometime they also pretend pretend only . Once I left only they ok Liao . This usually happen every Monday . Monday blues maybe

Mummies ,
really hav to be hen xing one. Just remember it's for their own good . Sooner or later they still hav to go thru this stage . actuAlly now better then when they r bigger . got a friend withdraw her son at age 3 , now age 4 still refuse school again . it will be even more difficult as they grow older

Xman,
I think Ruoxi is still OK leeeh she only cried cos the toy was new to her, she scared Ike would take away I guess hahaha Ike also like that with his new toys.. old toys OK for others to touch but new, even just a small yellow rubber ducky for bathroom toys, he'd scream!!
Just now I am so embarrassed, am at home for child care leave since yesterday, then today took ike to play ground, he went to other kids and yelled at their faces!! gosh!! and then the ohter kid maybe dunno how to shut him or shocked, slapped Ike's mouth, then Ike's slapped him back!! gooshh! the slaps were both not so hard just a push more like it, but I so embarassed lucky the other mom didnt make such a fuss out of it she just said it's like that wiht little kids (she has 3).. gosh!!

nining: waahahahaa...Ike really behave like as if people owe him, 'hey..u come'...whahahahaha! no wonder what is that cartoon character leh, don't look nice, hee hee.

zz & all: waaah, glad my son not the only cheeky ones around, i think they all trying to be funny, see if can get away from going school!! Wait long long...

twinkle2: i agreed with u, must be hardhearted, "tough love"!

today i got to know a news of my ex. colleague, his wife passed away, very sudden..due to cancer. They have 2 daughters, elder one is 4 or 5 yrs old and the younger one is same age as samuel. I always believe in regular health check, at least if any surprise finding, can treat early. call me kiasu but i do health check every 1-2yrs.

woof,

ya, it depends on individual kids how long it takes, ruoxi the first 4 months not that happy when go to school, but then the 5th month she quite happy,every morning after wear her uniform she knew she's going to cc and call my dad hurry to send her to cc leh. only when i'm at home( weekends or on leave) she will say she wont go to school today, said will go tomorrow.though i believe at this age she doesnt really understand what is tomorrow. got one day i take half day but i got things to do so hv to send her to cc, when arrive cc she looks like very unhappy and give me that want to cry face but no tears. saw it already feel heartpain, but my dad said normally when he sent her she's ok leh.

an_gal,

agree hv #2 got more problems, but me very strange one, normally my constipation problem quite serious but both my 2 pregnancy it's not that bad, esp #2 time quite ok leh. but after gave birth it's back to me again,that's why i start the fibre drink as all other fruits/veg/prune joice is 0 effect to me. nowadays i go to toilet at least 2 to 3 times after drink the fiber, and all my pants start loose after that.haha.

nining,

haha, it's good that the other mummy very understanding,maybe boys are more aggressive, so far ruoxi never push others or snatch toys from others,the teacher always feed back to me ruoxi is very quiet and behave good at cc, think she's a bit too quiet at outside. only at home when meimei tried to touch her things she will push meimei and said can not,it's not yours.haha. thats the english she learn from cc.nowadays she use such short sentence in english when she talk to meimei.

Must heng xin huh. I think I can lah. Just now bath I also let him cry. Can feel I am self physco now. Haha. On 1 hand I know must let HIm try, on 1 hand still worried .

Just now ah ma came, and saw, then she keep asking me tmr how.
Must keep reminding if want to peek cannot let him see. Must tell my fil cannot peek also.

Just mil came, keep asking me tmr how.

choco
dun peek lah. tmr ask the teacher how he was..maybe better? the more u see the more heartpain leh. esp if u see him crying or bullied. then again. he has to learn that not all things go his way in the real world. altho i oso very heartpain when i hear my boy dun get to play with the toys he want in school. =P
part of growing up i guess...

Choco, really must "heng xin". I almost gave up but i'm glad i didn't. My hb say if i give up then, it will be even more difficult for us to send s to school.

Ian is almost 6mths old, can start him with semi solid very soon!!!
3596901.jpg

loh
aiyoh! so cheeky...haha. =)
me gonna start solids for shiyi too! pushing to this sat then start. keke...coz mummy got no time. bb gotta wait *grins*
machiam gotta go flip out my books again..cannot remember what to start and when...

woof/choco,
don worry, will get over the crying part soon.. Melcolm's 1st day of sch i felt bad too.. luckily now he loves to go sch.. mus oways brainwash them at hm, go sch got friends, toys etc etc..

xman,
the fibre drink isit safe to consume when preggy or when breastfeeding? i oso scared after giv birth i still having constipation..

loh,
Ian so cute leh... he confirm more chubby than Ivan haha

went for checkup today.. #2 head still low but luckily didnt go further down and same like last wk. Gynae extend my hosp leave for another 2wks till i'm over wk34 to play safe.. she say now the lowness of the head is more like for wk36 mummy ! at wk32, bb weighs 1.95kg.. still quite small, not suitable to deliver anytime now..

Loh,

haha,cheeky boy, i already started #2 to oganic brown rice cereal 2 weeks ago, bought it from BP, cheap and nice. today bring #2 for last 6in1, PD said can increase the cereal to twice per day and can eat porridge too. at 4 months check up she already suggest me add cereal to her leh, but i tried only at 5 months she doesnt like so try again at 5.5 months and she likes it.

an_gal,

the seller said it's safe for breastfeeding, i drink for at least 2 weeks so far no problem. but not sure for pregnancy though, for pregnancy u better play safe, dont anyhow eat such things.

32 weeks bb 1.95kg not so bad, and yr condition quite good for VBAC since bb is not big size. rest well and hope bb only out after 38 weeks.

zz,
had checked with my gynae, the free upgrade frm 4 bedder to 2 bedder is still applicable depending on the availability of the bed on that day u admit. I got admission letter frm my gynae today on standby just in case.. also received letter frm TMC today abt booking of bed..

xman,
today discuss with my gynae abt vbac.. she say will only decide on that day of labour cos if i cant dilate, she will csec for me.. she say no pt to try vbac if i oni dilate 1-2cm cos she cant induce due to #1 is csec, scared too much contractions to fasten the dilation process will harm my old csec wound..

an_gal,
wah...tummy real big now! dun stress urself up. as long as u and bb are safe, any method will do.

loh,
ian is so chubby!

twinkle,
i guess itz normal. coz on weekends no govt den back to mon to sch, have to follow rules. are they in for half day or full day?

choco,
dun say so early. u mite not be able to take it if u experience it. i thot i was a "heng" and can pass it but i guess i oso undergoing seperation anxiety. everynite i would think abt how she would react the nex day, wat i shld say to assure her.

xman,
i guess they are juz testing us.

woof,
they r in full day.

sometimes when i go n peep, even though my gals did not see me, their classmates will "inform" them,haha!

woof
I sure got sepration anxiety lor.
Some more today is my closing, I cannot go pick him.
Last nite also I din sleep well.

Will update how's the process later. I know sure wll cry but I want to know how the teacher will handle him.
I forgot to ask the experience of the teacher. The cc got 3 china teacher and 2 looks young and blur... Duh

Good morning mummies

An_gal
Nice bump! Very compact ;p must be excited rite

Loh
Ian is so so so cute and cheeky! He doesn’t look like when we met last month?

Xman
Wah your #2 also started on cereal? ;p I have never tried brown rice for both #1 and #2, wonder if I should try it for Kea..

Choco
Dun worry, he will be fine..

Woof,
How’s Carene today? It sure gets better..

This morning I gave meg a bottle of milk to drink before I bathed her.. she told me “mummy, I dun want to go to kindergarten” then I told her, and refused to drink her milk.
I told her, “fine, u decide yourself. If you dun go, you miss out on the gong xi song, meeting hong lao shi, blabla..” she thought for 1 minute (really thinking coz her face looked blank hehe) and drank the milk hahahahaha! Guess they like school eventually hehe

an_gal,

wow, yr tummy is quite low hor, looks like my 38 weeks i think,and it's sharp too.

cola,

yr son is big enough think no need eat cereal can eat porridge already,right?i remmeber i only give ruoxi cereal for the first 1 to 2 months when i just start her on semid solid.

and i bought many many snacks from BP. the organizer is a aug09 mummy.hehe.

cola,

haha, Meg so cute really think ah?i think after they make some friends or theres at least 1 teacher they like, they will more happy to go to cc.ruoxi everyday back from cc and bring me the whiteboard let me draw for her mrs tan, when i draw and asked her, is it look alike,she always said no, mummy hua4 de1 bu2 xiang4.haha. and told me mrs tan wear hairband and curly hair. got once she let me draw another teacher, i ask how she looks like ah, she told me "wang laoshi big tummy", i saw that teacher b4, quite old and not that fat just the tummy not so small.haha, i tot if the teacher heard how ruoxi described her she must be angry.

<font color="ff0088">mrg an_gal
32w almost 2kg.
Very nice wt!
I find in the last 2 weeks the tummy like growing rapidly!
This mrg walk to office feel the pelvic ligaments pulling.. damn pain
Like a huge ball leaning on thin support.</font>

re: cereal
is healthy times good? i think i wanna buy the brown rice cereal fo rmy gal. but i remember last time jete mentioned that the healthy times cereal got bugs? now no prob already? or any other brand recommended?

Xman
But I still let him take cereal + jar food (fruits) as breakfast every morning haha.. will try to get him to eat the oats (quacker oats) too.. now he is stil on HT cereal.
Lunch and dinner he will eat porridge..

Meg is trying to be naughty, everyday makes me angry!

Ruoxi makes u draw the teacher? Haha.. so funny. Still tell u the teacher wear hairband and curly hair hahahahaa..

Meg always asks me to draw happy face on the white board thingy and must draw until the whole whiteboard is occupied argh! Sometime I draw up to I think30 smiley face hahaha

Zhu
It’s common, as the tummy gets bigger, ligaments will be stretched as well.. very soon very soon k..

Miaon
My boy is taking HT cereals now.. so far he has finished about 4 packs.. no more crawlies inside, coz they pack the cereal in plastic before putting it into the box. Last round no plastic wrap, the cereal was in the box. So far all that I bought is okay. I am gonna buy few more packs to bring home.. wonder if I should buy the brown rice one, I only bought oats and barley so far..

<font color="ff0088">Tricia was pretty ok with school after 1 week.
She very steady now.. yest I headache so take AL but at my parents' place rest.
She was preparing to go school and say 'bye! See u!' to me when my dad brought her out.. hahaha</font>

miaon,

ya, i also remember what jete post last time, too deep impression liao, thats why i bought from BP to try new brands.

cola,

i see, zhuoxi only eat 1 time cereal per day, and i bought 10 cans in order for free delivery, dont know when can finish.haha.

ruoxi likes to request me to draw all kinds of things, like elmo, zoe, her teachers, herself, when i draw the teacher face only she said i didnt draw hands, and after i draw hands, she said must draw herself hand in hand with teacher, many request, sometimes i really dont know how to draw liao tell her mummy is not a artist u go to draw it yrself if u want.haha, bad mummy.

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
Nice bump
I def too shy to post my naked tummy online..
somemore my belly button so big and sticking out all the way!</font>