(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Zhu
Haha.. luckily meg never ask me to draw barney or hi5 :p

Xman
Yes, they are too imaginative, sometimes I draw ppl for her (like little girl and boy playing balloons etc etc) or animals like whales, fishes.. problem is she wants me to occupied all the space (if I draw 3 fish, she asks me to draw more and more and more haha)..

U bought so much cereal.. I only buy as and when mine is finishing coz will be wasted if suddenly he doesn’t want to take the cereal hehe..

cola,

haha, i want to enjoy the free delivery as lazy to go meet up and the items too bulky for post lor, also just bought $100 above CB products just to enjoy the free delivery, initially only wanted to buy one item but at the end bought 5 to make it to above $100.

woof,
ya, whichever method i'm fine but csec easier lah hehe :p

twinkle,
haha ur gals classmates can regonise u.. wow.. u 1 2 escape oso difficult !

choco,
sometimes is better not to let them c us, they wont cry actually.. but once we appear.. they will cry big time

cola,
haha yes excited cos dono will my waterbag leak this time :p now is counting down daily..

xman,
yeah.. bb engaged too fast so low lol.. very xinku leh

zz,
mayb u bb engaged liao so pelvic floor pain??

re:pelvic floor
start to feel the pain already.. is really painful ! mayb i didnt experience it for #1.. now walk oso pain, bend down oso pain, lift my leg up oso pain.. only 32wks leh.. i dono hw to tahan until pop..... anything can help???

an_gal, cola, xman, miaon, woof,
thx

cola,
Baby grows very fast, the face also changed a lot fr time to time.
Hmm, may be u shall get a smaller board for her...kekekek. Ivan only ask me to draw cars!

xman,
Ur #2 is 2 weeks elder than Ian. I will only start him on cereal next week.
U must be buying the Happy Baby rice cereal right? I wanted to buy but collection is far. So end up bought Nestle rice and brown rice fr NTUC. Hope he likes it. Do you know when can start meat on baby har? I lost track liao.

miaon,
Ya, me too, cant remember what to cook for young baby liao. Doctor said shall start wif rice cereal first. So, aft rice cereal, i will start some purees like veges for him. So excited right?

an_gal,
Wau, no stretch mark!!!! So nice! u gotta miss ur big big tummy soon....
Yeah, ivan is a skinny monkey since young. Lucky he is not born in Monkey year!

loh,
yes i will definately miss the big tummy but exclude the pain hahaha.. stretch mark can still com anytime now rite.. keeping fingers cross don hav cos i'm very lazy for #2, i didnt apply anything :p

think i am the more fortunate one...clara dun ask me to draw,she will ask me to write, her name, then write daddy, mummy or her frens name...

An_gal,

yes, it's super painful after bb engaged, for my #1 i also never experience that as bb not engage i went to induce liao, then #2 very early i experienced the pain.think nothing much to help,just rest more when u can,dont sit or walk for too long. i feel very painful after walking a while.

Loh,

haha, u order too?i ordered 10 happy bellies brown rice/oat rice cereal at her first bp,then this time round try organix.happily spending since CNY mood.

I remember for meat we hv to add it after veg/fruit, the first thing is cereal. maybe u try when bb 8 months old at least.

an_gal,
I had pelvic pain during pregnant wif #1, hate walking, somemore my cols so bad and asked me go dabao for them, grrrr

xman,
Not ordering la, lazy fo clementi to collect. feed him normal cereal can liao. When he is ok wif cereal, will just ask nanny to cook him porridge...kekeke

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
I dun think bb is engaged.
I dun hv pelvic floor pains only the lower ligament like pulling cos like so heavy

Loh
I will blast their sxxt off if they ask me pack food for them</font>

zz,
bb better don engage so early.. veri xinku.. i nv get this for #1.. very not used to it.. haiz.. luckily not working now.. imagine now i walk like an old woman, slower than melcolm n my mum lo.

Today is my last day of work.. I have a mixed feeling, on one hand I am so excited that I will have more time for the kids, but on the other hand.. quite sad to leave the company coz have made a bunch of friends for the past 3.5 years.

An_gal
Hm.. engaged so early, bb head will press against the v area that makes u very difficult to move about.. my Kea only engaged (really engaged) few days before I delivered. Tho he lied very low for the past few weeks before delivery, and I literally had to stop walking and wait till the pain went off before continuing..

<font color="ff0088">good mrg all
Tricia has finally finished all her vaccinations..
yeah!

ooh for mummies who like to give their lil ones sugarfree fruit juice.. I recommend Marigold Pear and Mixed Berries. Very nice!
Taste like the Minute Maid Pear &amp; Grapes..</font>

cola,
i'm sure u'll enjoy sahm life.. enjoy ur holiday 1st b4 the tiring but enjoying part begins after cny
imagine i'm only 32wks already engaged.. mus tahan the pain for a few wks.. haiz.. luckily still can walk but really slow like an old woman now haha

coolzy
ok what. they look happy on the sofa tog. with the kids can only hope to get a handful of good photos from a session. if you were in 630, we were in the same room a week or so apart. i was given 630 before and after c, then moved in the afternoon after delivery.

an_gal
the photos are the single deluxe room (i think), not the suites. i heard $80 more than single and people say worth it? not sure.

woof
first 6m be prepared carene will fall sick very often. it's like that one, both pd i saw said it and all the mommies also told me that. the good news is the earlier kids go through this "6m", the better their immunity. P adjusted very fast (a week) then regression. for her only at the point hb drop her off she cry. teachers said within 5 mins ok already. Then always sick, every 3 weeks fall sick once for 1-1.5w. 4 jan first day of school already MC. thank goodness after that getting better with the falling sick biz and she suddenly accepted school. morning wave happily to me bye bye. in school also no more crying when hb pass her to teachers/aunties.

xman
apply lotion multiple times a day, keep the skin moist. QV cream was very good for P. the pd forgot she has eczema and commented her skin so nice. L's eczema is even worse, now mostly recover (on most days though it comes and goes) except the ankle part.

RE: piles
i also kena piles for #2. lol i didnt even know cos small, not painful and didn't bother me. then one day i notice it and email dr. she said next week then check. this was like maybe 2 weeks before delivery already.

loh
ian so big already, so chubby and cheeky.

miaon
i delay cereal for L cos i didn't want to bring all the stuff to phuket. haahaa

xman
what cereal are you feeding now? after those gross organic protein with HT (Chatty also kena and another aug mom), i refuse to buy that brand any more. Now L is eating an australia brand cereal and puree.

jete
haha! good planning... =D

re: Healthy Timez
wat gross organic protein? i juz bought for my gal leh. =P
but they dun put recommeded age to start hor? when can start oat cereal huh?

Re eczema,
Gotten a leaftlet fr NSC. 1 in 5 children in Singapore is having sensitive skin/eczema. Mostly is inheritated from mother.

Jete, is your palm rough with lots of lines???
L so big already and still eat rice cereal?
There is a hot organic brand of baby cereal on the market called Happy Bellies. They have an outlet at vivocity.
I can't find Bellamy cereal anymore...

Cola,
Do enjoy the growing fun with our kids!!!

Cola,

congratulations, finally it's a new start of yr life. so excited for u.

jete/Loh,

the brand i bought is happy bellies, now there's still one on going BP, but i bought too many and only know the expiry date is till july 10 after paid, and my #2 is such a small eater, 1 tin opened for 2 weeks liao still left about half tin, i read from the forum the same old bb can finish it in 1 to 2 weeks.thats why i bought so many, at the end sold 3 tins brown rice cereals to my friends, and still got oat and multi grain cereal, let me know if anyone keen.

moring mummies

it will be CNY soon...
this time i dun even bother to think its valentines also...i dun have the time and energy to think of what to do..

hm..maybe prepare breakfast lor on 14-feb lor but morning will be chotic...have to prepare for 'pai nei'

jete,
yup...heard from many too..oreadi prepared for it. true enuff, after a wk, she has fever on Sat nite. Her fever hit 38 and above yesterday. After giving her medicine timely, her fever went away after the last feed at 7 plus yesterday. Today she's all well. wanted to keep her at home to monitor. i pretended to pick up her bag and say let's go, she said dun wan school. den i told her i have to go to work and she's gonna stay with ah ma. in the end, she say sch. showed her uniform and she put it on, den sandles and she happily walk out of the house. when arrived, the min she sees her tch, she asked me to carry her. She really afraid of her tch who is in charge. How can i assure her tat the tch is not a "monster"? She's ok with the rest of them like the centre principal, the other tch assistance.
nowadays, when she's notti, i told her tch come oreadi.immediately she stops..~her weakness~

woof

haha, maybe cos u keep scaring her with the word 'tch' then she relates that tch is bad person?

cos in the past, when my boy touches his 'xiao shu' stuffs, my mil will also say the same thing like "cannot touch, ah shu will scold"..then whenever he sees ah shu, he is very scared of him...until now when we stop saying tat(cos ah shu shift out liao, nothing to touch also), then my boys starts to play with him.

just a short survey

whos kiddos are still on pacifier and NOT toilet train..

i have kind hearted friends and colleagues who keep telling me to start toilet train and throw the pacifier away...
its a bit frustrating thou..

i cannot do this alone, i need my mil help..unless i can find a very good reason to convince her, i dun think my boy can start anytime soon...

reason being,my fil cannot bear to see my son cry plus he is working also, so if my son is wo the pacifier he cannot sleep...

hi choco
at 8mths, i weaned my son off pacifier and it just happened overnight. i decided that am not going to wake up to pick up his pacifer and stuff into his mouth anymore. 1st few nights he cried, i gave him water instead, subsequently he don't wake up anymore in the middle of nite. Pacifier was my great help when i decided to stop samuel from midnight feed at 4th mth. I am the hard-hearted parents...kids should follow my schedule and not the other way round. We should never be at their mercy/wits end. When we are going gai gai, i will also wake him up if he zzz, going out now!!

Does your son still take pacifier during afternoon nap? For you is tough, whatever you decided to do, your in laws have to support else double standard and it will not happen. Try getting your hubby to talk to his parents to support what you all would like to see happen.

My son is half toilet trained only at home - daytime. When go sch or go gai gai, he still wears pull up . At night he will wear diaper to sleep. When he is able to not wear pull up pants during the day, then i'll start night training. 1 step at a time won't stress both parents and child.

choco,

Clara is not toliet trained yet too...we are letting her take her own time to see when she wants to be trained...

My gals r still on pacifier and not toilet trained yet . bought potty but they seem to treat it as a toy . Always bluff me want to "she she" take off own shorts and pampers but so far no luck le. Maybe not ready ?

twinkle2: waaahahahaha, being 'tricked' by twins is a fun thing right. I wonder if my sis &amp; me did the same thing last time to our parents. LOL! Very soon on the phone, they will tricked u and you will wonder who is Fynn &amp; Fion, waahahaa. Till today, my mum still can't differential our voices...so terrible!!! I asked her: "You my mum anot???!! 33 yrs liao and can't tell apart."

miaon
organic protein = bugs. i am very unforgiving when it comes to bb food. esp after P tummy upset for 5 weeks until the pd said her guts are all messed up. all from eating bugs invested HT cereal. from memory all the cereal seem quite fine, should be ok for 6m?

loh
no leh, my palm seem fine? is that a sign that i pass eczema to my kids? LOL L started cereal late and she is slow to progress so i just let her be. P was on cereal for lunch and porridge for dinner for a long long time. i don't like to rush the kids when it comes to their progress in eating, i take their lead and go with their pace. L takes porridge for dinner once or twice a week now. Bellamy is around, they were OOS everywhere for a while cos another popular brand of organic cereal was taken off the shelf. apparently the company and AVA giving diff story, one said need packing revamp, one said tested and found to contain certain ingredients not encouraged. ah, happy bellies, saw it the other day.

xman
is the cereal smooth. i find bellamy very watery. HT was not bad but i wont buy it so that's out. both P and L refused to eat nestle. it's not smooth. i think i will buy some puff and melts to try.

woof
why is she afraid of that teacher?

i walked past the learning vision nearby when i was coming home about an hour ago. there was a kid carrying his bag crying at the gate alone, the rest of the class inside doing activities. think he *really* wants to go home. poor thing. the teacher saw me looking at him, came to the door and took his bag and walked back inside. leaving him to continue to cry at the gate.

Jete,

the cerele is quite smooth, i just add a bit warm water and stir a while then ready to feed, i bought 10 tins puff too, and bought 3 more melts in the latest BP.

xman
wah, you bought so many tins? last time with the gerber puffs i also dont give a lot per day so one seem to last a while. brown rice is heaty though, zhuoxi got change in pooping? you dont add ebm or fm to the cereal? i'm curious abt the melts, looks good, prob buy and try. i'm guessing P will eat more than L. :p

xman
is the puffs and melts cheaper in the bp than outside? i never check the price, some times bp not cheap at all.

Hi Jete,

I m also feeding my boy happy bellies cereal. Cheaper to get from BP than to buy fr Vitakids.

Both my boys like the puff. And the puff can make them to keep quiet for a while. haha

coolzy
i see, maybe will try one. i myself feel like trying the melts. lol

loh
hmm... how to know lots of line or not. i see not many but maybe compare to your hands mine a lot of lines? :D

choco,
Melcolm oso not fully potty train yet. For passing motion, he doesnt really know how to say sometimes and he still stand while using the potty and refuse to sit down. Now at home I still let him wear diapers, no energy to let him go diaper free, very tired nowadays.

re:v-day
don't think celebrating oso since is day 1 of cny, will be out the whole day since morn till night. Wanted to celebrate oso no strength towards the end of the day.. simply too tired..

Jete,
brown rice is heaty ah? u mean even i cook as porridge also heaty?

Tiny,
sometimes i wonder how is it like to be a twin? haha! Right now, i can still differentiate their cries without looking loh, when they grow older ? i don't know? When u were young do adults dress both of u similarly? Previously, i always refrained from buying same pattern clothes for them, usually buy same pattern but must diff colours etc,or same material but diff pattern. but lately hav been thinking now they young still won't resist much, in future they might hate being dress similarly, so maybe now shld "enjoy" the previlege of having twins,haha shld dress them similarly???

twinkle
yes, cook as porridge also heaty. some kids take it ok, some will be more constipated. When i cooked porridge with brown rice, I mixed with white rice. we often wonder how our lives would have been if we had P and her twin.

choco,
yeah..everybody told me tat leh..well, i guess she pretends one lah..once she knows u inside out, she will climb over ur head.

jete,
no idea leh...when i'm ard she's ok with the tch. it could be no rapport yet bah and moreover, the tch is big and has loud voice..hehe