(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Morning

I am at the child care now.
1st day, a bit messy. Now baby ze playing play doh, me observing from far.
So far so good, *finger cross*

an gal
how r u today? Very thing ok for last week?

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
not yet choose date..
Woody usually not so fast gimme dates one

No need remove seeds cos confinement can take heaty stuff..
Glad to know that u have bot all your confinement herbs.
I hope u find their service good and prices reasonable
U bot exactly what I had?</font>

choco,
morning.. wow, u can online at the childcare ah.. so this whole wk u not working? usually 1st day is abit messy, furthermore the centre is new.. but tat oso means all the tings are new for baby ze to play hehe..

i'm ok last wk, went work on friday and back home 4+pm.. sat oni went to buy confinement herbs and sun grocery shopping.. don't dare to walk too much liao.. wed going for my checkup again.. i tink gynae will check dilation again.. ouch !

zz,
i didnt buy as much as u cos mil already bought some at Victoria Street wholesale last wk so she ask me not to buy so much but still I spent abt $190.. anyway i ask her to accompany me to go n buy cos i dono hw 2 chose all those herbs haha.. i bought a pack of herbs to be drink on 2nd day after labour to clear blood inside 1.. they will pack on the spot. Looking at those confinement herbs abit scary leh.. mayb #1 i didnt really "bu" due to chicken pox, nw i c those herbs very scared too heaty until nose bleed like my frend hahaha..

I nvr 'pu' alot also mah
But this time round I have the liberty of bathing anytime I want! :p
confinement nanny can't stop me</font>

zz,
haha my #1 time i already bath and wash hair until "luan" cos the chicken pox very itchy i cannot tahan.. somemore i didnt use herbs the other round.. u didnt pu alot? i c ur list you really bought alot leh..

<font color="ff0088">wahahahha
ok lah
The list mostly for the red date tea one leh
I plan to even sleep in air-con room this time!
Yeh!</font>

An gal

use iPhone mAh.
Ya the toys are new and I think the teacher also new.
I take leave for 3 days cos only half day, noon I go back work.

Baby ze in this group is consider the younger age group(toddler) so his classmate still young. All running ard and cannot participate as a class. Now half the class in music room, half playing toys outside. I wonder on thrusday how the teacher going to run after them.

When he reach 30 mths then they will move him to playgroup.

choco,
i heard frm my frend cc is very messy one so u will get used to it.. n slowly u mus say bye bye or disappear to c hw baby ze react...

3584096.jpg

<font color="ff0088">tum tum at week 32</font>

Zz

big tum tum

bath time cry like mad.

I willleave him but now cos all other parents are here so if leave him he will compare and find. So thrus no more parents. Hopefully will be easier

Yalor
Now not mood to work leh.. somemore my boss too understanding liao.. reduce my work load alot so not to stress me..
dun know good or bad </font>

ZZ

Big tummy at 32 wks :p

So good of your boss, u should fully use the kindness given by your boss to surf net then hehehehe..

Coolzy
Cute and cheeky lil boys!!

It’s Monday again! So sianz.. Tis Sunday we are flying back home until 2 weeks later.. I have 2 weeks of relaxing hehe..

<font color="ff0088">rc_cola
thing is nothing much to surf the whole day.
So I try to do abit of work here and there..
cries.. I'm so bored u know!

My colls are placing bets if #2 will hit 5kg..
I told them it wud be normal and yet they are still teasing me.. kns</font>

hi,mummies,

long time never come to post.mummies with #2 are counting down liao.

an_gal,

u wanna try VBAC?acutally i was not that confident last time, just follow gynae's instructions and cant believe i did it at the end.and due to i take epi, so no pain at all,same as #1 csection also no pain. only feel pain after the epi effect gone.

rest well and hope hear yr good news later.

zz,

yr tummy is so sharp from the side view. so good yr boss is understanding, just rest well and eat well,soon bb will come out.

cola,

so good u can go back hometown for 2 weeks, by the time u back sg it's yr last day liaoz?u must be very excited.

btw, ruoxi is in full day cc for 5 months liao, and she has moved from playgroup to N1 1st jan, so far so good,she has been sick for many times for the first 3 months, but after that she's ok, recently 2 months she almost go to cc everyday without fail.the first 3 months is like go 2 days rest 3 days, most of the days she's at home.

cola/Loh,

i remember last time u mentioned yr kid hv Eczema and quite serious one, may i know how to treat it?my colleauge's kid kena and she said dont want those medicine which when use it's alright but after stop then back again, can share with me any effective way to get rid of it or any good doc to recommend. pls PM me, thanks a lot.

Xman
I was just thinking about u, how are you? :p hope the 2 sweeties are good :p

My last day is supposed to be last week, but I extended until end of this week (and clearing 2 days ccl) hehe..
Yeah, I am really excited :p

Re: eczema
Meg had bad eczema in her earlier months, so I went to visit a PD back in my hometown while she was about 5 mths old. He subsequently found out that the culprit was Friso 2, because during that time, she was only fed BM and Friso. We were told to stop friso, and was given anti allergic drop (allergent or sth) to drip inside her milk.. and some cream (prescribed too) to apply.. She did recover well.. nowadays the cream is only applied when she gets itchy, but she was no more on anti allergic drop.

Maybe u wanna check with loh, coz my PD is in indo
(he is actually a derm and he treated my face – splashed by H2SO4 (if I am not wrong) during chemistry lab in high school – left cheek - and my practicum shirt got a big hole - was burnt by that liquid due to the carelessness of one of my classmates!)

Btw meg is still an allergic kid, she will get allergic to egg shell, only by touching it.. and today the teacher called me said she might be allergic to the washing hand soap, coz her cheek is reddish after she played with the soap and touched her cheek (faintz!! She always plays with the water tap in school heheheheh!)

cola,
i see, so next week u will officially become SAHM and start enjoy life with yr 2 sweeties.

thanks for yr sharing, will forward it to my colleagues, her kid is on TBF, so sure it's not due to FM but might be some other food since the kid is on semisolid recently.

it's not easy to handle allergic kid, so many things to avoid, my colleague is quite tension and kancheong as she saw her son scratch all over the body feel very heartpain, i can understand what she going through since i heard u all mentioned about eczema b4.

Xman

IC.. hm eczema kid is a heartpain to the parents, coz they tend to overscratch.. Meg scratched her ankles, her face, her hands until they bled.. come to think about it, I am so glad that she is well now..
Yeah, not easy, but they do outgrow it.. I think ivan has outgrown it too

Hope your colleague kid outgrow it soon too.. Perhaps loh can share more, coz I remember her saying about the skin prick test and things like that..

Haha.. I dunno if I can cope (seriously) hehe..

xman,
wah..u are making me worried lor...my girl started cc today oso. I was there for about 3-4hrs before i left. I told her i'm gng to work while she was busy playing with playdough and she said bye to me. Called the sch late afternoon, yeah, she whine but easily pacify. Hope tat she doesnt fall sick.

zz,
wah, ur boss is so nice.. but ur colleagues are too much... wats so nice to guess abt bb's weight ! When #2 born, dont tell them his weight haha..

xman,
yes.. i'm trying vbac.. can share with me your experience? i will go back to csec if #2 can stay inside until 23rd march.. cos tats the csec date i told gynae and she oso said by 23rd mar bb will b big so csec better..

cola,
enjoy ur trip... after u back will b start of ur SAHM life hehe

woof,
oh.. carene starts cc today.. heard that 1st 6mths when child started sch or cc will tend to fall sick easily.. after that they shld be immune to the virus liao..

xman,
Ivan eczema is on and off. Bad days he will have cracks, mainly on his soles. Steroid is the only solution if you are seeing western doctors. Keep moisturising him. I got to wait him to fall asleep then apply stroid. But his condition is much much better compared when he was young last time.
Prof Giam fr National Skin Center is very famous on treating child's eczema. Takes abt 2mths to get to see her aft making an appointment!

cola,

ya, must be heartpain to see bb scratch until bleeding, she said already tried many methods but no effect yet.

woof,

ya, it's normal the first 3 to 6 months they will fall sick very frequent since each cc got it's own virus,so sad to say every kid must gone through.

an_gal,

for me my gynae always said my bb size is ok to try VBAC, and he didnt talk about the risk to me, maybe dont want to freak me out, and my #2 is overdue, i no experience what is contraction,so went to hospital too early when there's even no 1cm delicate yet, and my gynae said can't induce since i csec b4, hv to wait inside the ward, at the end my waterbag broken at midnight, then it's 3cm delicate, after that gynae put drip for me to accecelarate the whole process, i use epi as i very scare the pain, feel quite relax from 3cm to 10cm only tooks about 5 hours. but the bad thing about epi is i cant feel the urge of pushing, after like 10 pushes bb still too high, at the end hv to use vuculm to assistant delivery.

think the most imp is u must listen to gynae,and heard the epi dosage is less compare to others, incase womb broken u can still feel it(heard it's sharp pain) then gynae must react fast and do emerangcy csec if that happen. but the chances of the would broken is like 1% only, no need worry too much.

Loh,

wow, 2 months, my colleauge doesnt want to wait, she actually found a very popular medicine from taobao but she can't wait to get it ship back so hope to buy some medicine to use for now, and she doesnt want steroid which may cause too much dependency on it,she heard that after stop it the condition even worse.looks like she has to try to moisturize bb more, and at the same time wait for the magic medicine.

an_gal,
yeah, im prepared lor..

choco,
ya lor..couldnt take leave as i juz rtn from maternity leave. managed to keep her accompany for about 3-4hrs lah. now i worried abt tml coz juz now when i fetch her from bbsitter, ask her wan to go to sch on the way home, she keep saying dunwan...she muz be thinking "dun tink i m stupid lor, leave without her. i'll not fall into ur trick again" hopefully, i will be able to leave her alone..anyway, have to lah, if not the 4th day no parents allow, she would bawl..yeah, parents were ard. 1 of her classmates was there half day. her mummy wan to start slow.

xman,
i m taking one thing at a time..who is taking care of zhuoxi?

xman,
the way u describe vbac like not a bad experience esp with the help of epi.. i will c hw my #2 progress then confirm whether vbac or csec.. now every visit gynae ask me try vbac.. when she c bb engage she asked again.. she really very pro-natural...

woof,

it's a good start, since u still in maternity leave no need take leave when she need to stay at home. i also sent her on the 2nd month of my maternity leave.

currently my parents help take care zhuoxi, but later they will leave when zhuoxi's 1 years old, i will send her to infant care by then.will start to put her in waiting list liao, not many choice around my house area, think only 2 infant care.

an_gal,

ya, not that bad, seems quite fast and i can hold bb and didnt suffer any pain, just that bcos i take epi so dont know how to push,at the end my piles all came out and the pain is killing,when think of it i still feel pain.haha.
my gynae also super pro nature one, when i go to hospital without any more contraction, i already like want to give up and do c, but he never mention about it so i dare not say i want c too.haha.

think if u want to take epi better remove it a bit earlier so that u can hv feeling when need to push, for me it's too late when the doc remove the epi, i totally no pain means no feeling how to push at all.

Xman

Haha.. i still have the urge to push even when on epi.. i told the nurse i felt like pushing.. she told me to hold on hahaha coz my gynae was performing emergency csect on another patient hahaha.. i was thinking CAN HOLD ON? :p

Not sure if I have shared before, Sam was bitten by his classmates last week, on the face(near the temple). Teacher informed me he got bitten due to snatching toys with his classmate.

Guess what, yesterday my maid told me that when he board the bus, he said "hello auntie, hello uncle"...after that he used his head and pushed a girl's head while walking to his seat! You see...so cheeky...i began to wonder how he got bitten, issit b'cos snatch other's toys first. BTH!

<font color="ff0088">Tiny Voice
Tricia ever bitten another girl during her 2nd or 3rd week of school I think.
From her char I can deduce that the girl must have been snatching a toy from Tricia's hands.
Top that she was much bigger than Tricia so I guess Tricia's last resort was to bite her in order for her to let go..
Anyhow bitting is still wrong. I told her off and my dad brought her to apologise to the girl.. oops

Yesterday my dad told me the teacher commented Tricia is a creative student and can draw well.
I'm surprised cos she's scribbling most of the time.. ahahhaha</font>

Tiny,.
IKe is also lately a little agressive to other kids, like can chase around other kids and pointing at them saying loudly HEY YOU HEY YOU! COME HERE!! siow.. He doenst snatch toys, but he does point his finger a little too close to someone's face! Just now we went to lunch, he pointed to a baby in a pram right on his face his mom gave us evil eyes although I scolded Ike already.. scared kena poke on eyes I think..
And he's very bossy, he told my friends last week when they come visit (they're close to ike like uncle/aunt) HEY YOU COME INTO MY THOMAS TENT! HEY I TOLD YOU!! wahlao..

xman,
No choice. Steroid can calm down the flare up fast....
Anyway, u can ask ur friend to try QV cream, don not buy the lotion, it is more diluted. Just keep applying the cream onto the rashes, can bath with QV bath oil as well.
I have used many types of moisturiser, QV is still the best to me. And cheaper too!

my bos is scared of bathing at child care centre..

cos at home he is using tub to bath and when also we do not use the shower over his head. but at the cc, they dun care mah...
so whenever bath time he will cry.

ok or not? will he ever get used to shower or will be more phobia to it?