(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zz,
ya not right lol.. but this type of ting oways happen 1.. i tink is quite common.. unless u go agency then diff case.. u die die will have 1.. but oso heard tat agencies hard to get gd nannies, depends on ur luck.

<font color="ff0088">Confirmed I wun stay 1-bedder.
Cut cost mah. 1-bedder so exp morever hb not sleeping and staying over night... </font>

I stayed at 1 bedded room but i didnt get Crabtree toiletries. Toiletries with the bottle labelled TMC. haha.

An_gal,
Rest well....

yipee.. good news...baby ze will be starting school next week...half day for the 1st 3 days..
my heart is pounding very hard now..its like my 1st day of work lor..keke

Cola,
They are good. Thanks. Brayden has well adapted to the playgroup after 1 week. A relief for me. Now will request nanny to bring him to school. haha.

zz, i had the same prob for my last pregnancy, super angry with the confinement lady. Last min tell me cannot and want to recommend someone to me. Luckily i din take it. Coz my friend have the same prob and she took the recommended 1 and that 1 really really bad. Her confinement lady stories make my hair stand.

An_gal, then you quickly go and eat durian

Ice-cream is the other fattening thing. I ate Consecutively for 3 days , got craving no choice, end up my gynae ask me to go for blood test coz baby's weight suddenly shot up by a lot.

Choco, ya lor, we posted in the same thread
Initially wanted to give S toothpaste with floride so din buy any of the orajel to keep. But my sis insist no no. So have to frantically look ard for orajel. I got mine today. U rec'd yours?

ivy,
i didnt ask.. gynae only say try to eat more, drink more milk to fatten the baby.. i scared all the fats goes to mummy haha..

Nepia jus deliver their diapers to me.. the delivery guy very nice and helpful.. ask me when due and take care and even help me place the diapers in the house.. good service !

an_gal

i also used nepia for #1, i think i will also use back for #2.

do u still need to check office email from home or its 100% no work?

Gd evening mummies,

nin, you mean it's true tat tigers are all so restless? No wonder, I keep feeling bb moving, and the movement is so intense and painful. I really hope she'll be the opposite when she's out. Cause when I had Aidan, I hardly feel him move, and now, he's like a little monkey.

zz, you better quickly go find a confinement lady, that's what I was worried, that's why in the end got my CL frm an agency.

As for room, we've opt for the premier suite, cause the sofa bed is more comfortable. Think the crabtree &amp; evelyn is for the balmoral suite, not sure abt the other suites though.

Durian
I didn't dare eat durian this time, cause am going for natural this time, the last time was c-sect, and the stupid gynae frightened me, kept telling me all negative things abt going natural this time. Am quite sure this time the bb will be bigger than A, so scared wound will rupture, so better be on the safe side, avoid durians.

choco,
ya i order for #1 last time oso... after awhile then downgrade to Pet Pet.. the delivery man told me so long the packet not open, next order if u 1 2 change size no problem leh, jus say in advance when ordering. . i order 4 packs of NB cos S size OOS at the moment..

i cant work from home.. cos bank very strict.. so 100% no work.. but 2mr tink i go back office for a few hrs pa.. need to settle some stuff..

An gal

so u gave decided on natural.
U must ask ur gynae Like wait for how many hrs before moving to c. And if try n cannot do c is consider emergency or nt ?

choco,
since bb engaged and head so low now, I decided to try natural birth.. my gynae is very pro-natural type.. i guess if natural birth cant shld b emergency csec pa.. didnt ask her much..

muddypie
4 should be ok. i think we used around 4 or 5. but L was big. Fitti now no good leh. leak very badly. last time we were big fan of fitti and quite a few aug moms always converted to fitti, but after the "improvement", it is always leaking. chatty said every poop she had to wash the combi chair. when we tried again for L, every poop leaked!!! so frustrated i gave away 2/3 of pack.

an_gal
hopefully bb guai guai let you fatten him (and yourself lol) up during CNY. beef, ice cream and durian seem to be the popular choice to fatten bb up, cny goodies def should do it. ;)

woof
i have 2 green diaper bags from tmc here. now is brown? anyone want the green bag can come and get them. :p

coolzy
we were in TMC abt the same time. nice photo, which studio did you use?

found this 2 pix, cant remember what kind of room, maybe single deluxe or premier they call it. room 630.

on the left wall is a big flat screen tv.
3573473.jpg

the left you can see the main door to the room then on the right wall is the door to the bath room.
3573474.jpg

Re TMC room,
They had renovated all rooms. Lvl3 rooms looks nice too, but can't beat the Suites of course!!!

Coolzy,
Ur bois seems buddy buddy. My #1 still jealous towards #2

cola,
haha, u r funny!!!

Re natural birth,
My gynae super impatient. BB was out within 1.5pushes and he still want to use a small forceps to kiap him, faintzzz.
Hb said he even prepared the vacuum.
May be trying to earn my extra 'assisted birth' gynae fees ba, grrrrr

Jete,
Taken by Foto-U. Not very nice bcos the boys were cranky towards the end of the shots.

Ya, I stayed at TMC on 31/3 - 2/4. I think this was the room I stayed. I forgot Room630 or 615.

<font color="ff0088">mrg
Loh
Woody so impatient one ah..
aiyo
btw did u book for 4 or 2 bedder?

An_gal
gg for VBAC! wow
my gynae still tell me to csect leh</font>

<font color="ff0088">regarding the pampers thing.. I saw TMC was giving Fitti since 5mths back.
I rem KKH also giving Fitti too leh
I plan to buy huggies dry and drypers to use for nb</font>

zz,
Yea, booked for 4 bedded and get upgraded upon 'reminding' the staff during check-in
Aft bb was out, I asked my hb whether he used any forcep or vacumm, the midwife was immediately answered me 'he used small forcept'. Was thinking the nurse must be trying to ashame him.

<font color="ff0088">Loh
What u mean remind the staff to get upgraded?
Dr Woody's mums all get free auto upgrade?
What was ur bill like for cash payment only?

I rem paying abt $500++ in cash after everything for csect.. cos charged based on 4-bedder</font>

zz,
Yes. Hb told me they gave me 4 bedded initially. Then my hb asked : Aren't auto upgrade to 2 bedded?
The staff answered : :Lucky u said
hmmm.....so ask ur hb to remind them also la
As for cash, both stays got some refunds fr deposit
He scolded the midwife for both my labours in the labour wards...hahahah

<font color="ff0088">Loh
Wah like that one ah..
must infm my hb liaoz

Choco
I slept in office leh..
Asked coll to pack lunch.. </font>

zz

u so good, i used to sleep in my ex office but now cannot

my new office here very open concept..i tried once to sleep in the office and a lot of ppl come up and ask me am i ok?

feel so pai sei...*blush*

the ppl in my office dun eat lunch one...so anytime from btw 12-2pm is also pack with ppl...

no chance at all..but i did try toilet before during the 1st trims...can sleep for 20mins...keke

hi mummies, i'm back... went office to clear some work...

jete,
i don't wish to be fat but bb can grow as fat as he wants haha.. the rooms very nice leh.. but it definately cost a bomb !

zz,
i tink ur gynae expect u 2 hav big bb again then how to csec haha

loh,
wah.. so mus remind the staff abt the auto upgrade nw ah... dono does it apply to my gynae for the free upgrade... i better ask her next wk and inform my hubby to ask when admit too..

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
I dun know if he expects another big bb but I feel #2 will be a norm sized

Choco
Most of my colls out for lunch at 12pm

Today bb keep making tsunami wave in my tummy!</font>

<font color="ff0088">choy choy
dun wan la
I engage confinement nanny one leh. cny period need to pay $1k extra u know..
anyhow now that my confinement nanny still got prob dun wanna talk abt it</font>

gd morning mummies,

how is everyone doing?
Jus an update, Rishi is going for full time Nursery 1 starting today. Hope things go well. I miss logging in. Haiz.. Hope I can do it more often now.

morning mummies...

zz,
went Bee's store at Yishun on sat and bought all the confinement herbs liao.. the lady there quite nice.. hee..

can I check for the Nan Zao and the Black Dates, I mus remove the seeds myself then boil with the red dates isit?