(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal, miaon

how des BH feels like

i dun know lei?? so i also cannot monitor..

my boy also super pretend one...when u talk to him that does not interest him, he will pretend to say or play with other things...

re:naughty corner
last week we try the naughty corner. cos he play with his push car and hit ah ma hand then we ask him to say sorry he dun want so hb carry him and put him face a wall..(actually i am thinking in my heart its nothing serious lah, do we need to be so harsh but since hb start already cannot stop right)
he was crying like mad, keep trying to run away from the wall to me or hubby..but hb catch him and put him back...after sometimes, he finally say sorry ah ma...

then hor..then next few days, he hit me accidently again, when i ask him say sorry he will say...

wow..the naughty corner works..at least for that few days lah..hopefully he will always remember it.

seriously, how to gauge when to discipine and when to let it pass..its always a thin line

zz,
no choice, i took out all Melcolm's old clothings 2wks ago, sort them out, all throw into a big bag waiting to be wash.. mayb i very scared pre-term labour again and unprepared.. so this few wks i better buck up and do as much as I can.. cos closer to due date, no energy to do oso leh.. everything slows down..

I oso cannot tahan Melcolm now leh.. how how how.. he really notti and I really shout at him.. ask hubby take over, he BTH him oso.. same thing.. shout at him.. only shout at him then he listen and stop.. if not he not scared.. haiz..

Miaon

I totally agree with you, now I have learnt to let go a bit.. as long as it is not big issue, ie dangerous stuff and the safety is to be compromised, I will just nag at her..

In fact, she knows I love her a lot, so our routine now is that she will auto tell me I LOVE YOU MUMMY at nite before she sleeps, in fact she tells me that repeatedly.. until I have to tell her, YES, MUMMY LOVES YOU TOO, PLEASE GO TO SLEEP NOW!!

Zhu and other preg mummies
Pregnant women gets upset easily, so ya.. just be more patient towards #1, they are just fighting for attention :p

<font color="ff0088">choco
For me, come to disciplinary issues I take it seriously too.
I also do same thing like ur dh and Tricia will not dare move away from the naughty corner till I go there.
Tis is becos for me once u let it go they will think its alright to behave this way.
Its beta to discipline urself than let others do it for u next time??
Rem after 3yo its hard to get the bad behaviour out so I rather do it now then suffer later

an_gal
I wish I had the same energy level as u</font>

<font color="ff0088">Yest Tricia is notty esp when it comes to having Daddy at home.
She knows she can take chances.

zz,
actually i'm tired.. but i'm a weird person.. i find sleeping is a waste of time :p i will sure regret not sleeping now after #2 comes on board haha.

tiny,
so does that questioning method works?

zz,
it looks pretty sharp. so u opting for csec?
i had tat problem too when i had #2. reprimanded #1 more than my pupils.

an_gal,
stop thinking about bb will come out early lah...juz eat well and enjoy ur rest of the time he's in ur tummy kicking and wriggling. great to hear tat bb has turned down. tat time my bb was heading downwards in 28wks but at 32wks, he's morally upright, rem?

woof,
mayb my 1st pregnancy Melcolm came out unprepared and we were very stress.. so this time round I don't wish to repeat everything again.. hope to really rest well during confinement.

An_gal
looks like #2 will be norm size. Today 1440gm at week 30.
Now got headache cos my placenta lying low at csec area.
If cut there will bleed alot.
Have to keep monitoring and hopefully shift away.
Doc only tell me dun worry. Sigh

zz,
norm size better mah.. u 1 another big bb like tricia haha :p don worry abt the placenta, now still early, will move up.. since ur gynae didnt ask u try natural shld be ok pa..

woof: recently he hasn't been a pain, so no chance to question him yet, haahaa.

This morning, Samuel screamed his head off..don't want to get dressed and my maid called me and told me(I was already on the way to work!). Good thing hb is on MC and I asked him to handle Sam and bring him to school instead of taking the school bus today.

How eh...how...in this scenerio what should I do to make him want to go school and won't put up a fight with us eh?

An_gal
prob is it's covering the old csec wound so dangerous leh.
will bleed alot if cut same place. He say see him in 3 weeks see got shift anot if not need to go tmc for scanning

tiny,
maybe sam heard us, tat's why he didnt question u alreay.

RE:Disney on Ice
anyone bringing ur kiddo for the show?

Breastfeed mummy is really fertile!!!
I had my mensus only a few days after ovulation.
Hormone really in mess now!!!

Loh

I didn’t have any menses for the past er.. 18 mths already!

Tiny
Hm.. rather than fight with him, why not, morning get him up and just bathe him, put uniform on him without mentioning anything about the school?
Try not to fight with him in the morning, coz it might spoil his mood of going there.

Maybe u may wanna try this method c if this works for Sam..

Woof
Meg has been wanting to ask us to bring her there. I would love to bring her there but not very sure yet. how about you?
If I remember correctly, it is during the school holiday period rite?

cola,
wa, so good.
I am not tt lucky. Had 2 cycles of mensus in Sept aft lochia finished. Then now another round even though I still TBF my bb...xian

Jang
Hm.. that is my consideration too, but I dun think I will buy cat1 tix, coz damn ex..
Ever thinking of going just yourself and Jae? :p

If I do go, I would prob go with Meg only, papa will babysit Kea at home haha! Or the other way round :p

Loh
Haha.. guess that is the hormonal thingy..

Zz
Sound serious.
I read that c-sect does have some risks, but just follow what your gynae says coz he is the pro..
You just need to rest well and enjoy the pregnancy.

loh,
maybe #3 on the way?

jang,
let's date and go together? dun buy cat 1 lah, very ex. cat 2 or 3 can liao..

cola,
in the midst of deciding

An_gal
u r rite.
Cut back same line but my case like can't cos placenta covering tat line now.
I dun know wat my gynae intend to do too. He juz tell wait n see how it goes

loh

cos u mention "Breastfeed mummy is really fertile!!! "....so maybe thought u got #3...

for a moment i also thought the same...

How is everyone doing? SO long since i logged in. Hope to log in more often but too much of work to do since rishi is in sch. Haiz...

An_gal, i heard from my gu gu is that the no 1 must get the spanking before no 2 comes. If not by the time no 2 arrive than we spank no 1 the no 1 might be angry with no 2.

choco
BH can be painless. it is juz the tightening of ur belly till it is like a basketball. i was blur until my gynae pointed out to me. turned out i was having BH since 30 wks. so i took medication to relax the BH till 36 wks. =P

woof
me going! bought tics liaoz. =)

loh
wah! u very fertile leh. keke...

voice, yar cola is rite.don need to mention school. let it be a routine. Then he will understand that this is a standard procedure and i will see mummy and daddy at night. initially u really hv to harden ur heart and not bother abt it. giv him sm time. when alicia cry at sch for mummy and daddy,teacher will tell my alicia, "mummy and daddy go work wait come and fetch u ok. alicia is a good gal rite." something like tat and she will stop

few weeks ago i witness my alicia took someone seat and the little boy was like so unhappy keep chasing her away and pushing her,she stood up and gave the seat bac and went to another seat. Suddenly i felt she grow up liao..understands that instead of crying to snatch or fight with that boy for that seat,she would know it doesnt belongs to her and return bac. my heart was like melting

now alicia loves going to sch but i am withdrawing her out bcox got maid soon.. wth

Morning mummies..

An_gal
Previously I thot of taking, but.. lazy, so in the end didn’t take the pregnancy pict.. btw, for #2, I didn’t really take the pict of my tummy! Simply too tired, too lazy, and too occupied with #1.

Miaon
I cant remember when my BH started.. in fact, I have almost forgotten everything about the pregnancy – like when #2 starts moving inside tummy and things like that hahaha…
Pregnesia is getting from bad to worse as each pregnancy passes by :p (for my case!)

Jang
Ya.. lets discuss!

Puppygal
Since Alicia loves going to sch, why not enrol her in those playgroup? Then your maid can fetch her back from sch.. rather than keeping her in home with maid only?

Wow, Alicia is such a good girl!

ivy,
haha i already spank Melcolm.. too notti liao.. BTH

miaon,
after u took the medication to stop BH any side effects? I got the medicine for BH on standby too.

cola,
ya i know.. having #2 is totally different when we are having #1, time jus zoom pass so fast when we have #2.

This morning he resisted again, cried on and off and lamenting "I don't want go sch"...i had to forced down the polo tee on his head and then he pointed to the shorts, "I want wear shorts"...i think he is torn between don't want and want, hahahaha. Then got to force him wear socks and he also kept saying "I don't want go sch"...after that i made him carry his sch bag and he pointed to the shoes, "I want wear shoes! Da Yee buy shoes!" (he knows that pair of schoes is for wearing to school!) Cried when boarding sch bus again...I WON! Resisted in going but on the other hand, knew he had to go, can't get away.

Puppygal: yah i agreed with cola, let Alicia continue sch since she loves to go sch, next time will be tough for him to re-join sch again if withdraw now.

miaon

oo..BH is painless..last night my tummy very hard...hm..dun know is that BH, i only 26 weeks now lei..ehh..too early for that right?? maybe i eat too much

TIny,
Ike is in the same stage as Sam, but he refuses everything else too..

Tooth brushing - want to do it himself and he just bites on the brush, 1 day 1 brush gone all the fibre haywired cos he chews it, must replace everyday
Shower / bath time (if we say shower time he said dont want, want bath, and vice versa)
Potty / clean up / change diaper : scream n scream
Drinking Milk : if we say in bed, he say in front of TV and vice versa
Wearing clothes: must be different with whatever we picked for him, if we chose thomas clothings, he wants cars or mickey, and vice versa

worse is he knows he can bully my maid so with my maid the scream and all those drama are louder, but with me and hubby only 1 minute or so..

nining

wanted to ask u, what toothpaste is ike using now? can swallow?
i know u mention before but i forgot..need to change from the 1st tooth to something else.

and baby ze is same as ike, refuse my help, only bite the toothbrush...or lightly brush his teeth for a while. like that consider brushing?

miaon,
which cat did u purchase?
any discount?

jang/cola,
any preference date?

loh,
yeah, hv the same thot as choco.

Choco,
Ike can brush (bite brush) for 30 min.. hahaha.. I give him the thomas orajel, non fluoride for morning brush, night brush is a japanese brand my friend gave me, got fluoride but very mild and he swallows it..

An_gal,
yep!!! I stock up toothbrush leeh.. last time got 20 pcs now only 5 left!! he does this when his molar is coming up.. 6 months ago he did same thing and not allowing us brusing him. now we start all over again..

Choco,
tthomas orajel I bought via bp leeeh.. then the fluoride japanese brand I got from my japanese friend so dunno how to get in SG :p sorry.. if u want I can sell to u 1 of the orajel i think at bp it was $8 ish..I stock up when I see there's BP, 1 can last u 2 months or so..

Nining: hahahaaa...kids really know who they can bully more. I also wondering after the existing orajel tube finished, what i should changed to? At what age they will learn how to spit out the foam from their mouth?

When come to brushing teeth, i will tell him if he doesn't want to brush teeth, the rows of ants outside the neighbour's door will come crawling into his mouth and he will obediently let me help him with brushing. For some strange reasons, every late night, there will be rows of ants crawling into my neighbour's house(with closed doors). I yet to ask them how come like that...hahahaha.

Re: brushing
Sharing something which I do to Meg (she is same as others, wants to do everything by herself too)
I will tell her.. I brush first, then you brush yourself.. she loves gaggling (dunno if I use the right words) so I will let her hold onto the cup with water.. she will wait for me to finish brushing her teeth.. and she gaggles! After that she wants to brush herself (wo toothpaste).. so I let her be… then continue gaggling again..

I bought her colgate toothpaste for kids (with doraemon picture).. it’s not edible, but I think now it is okay coz I dun put too much and she can spit out..

Woof

I am not sure of the date yet, u have any preferred day? I should be okay with most days, just need to get hubby to standby and take care of Kea.

an_gal
my medication for BH okie leh..juz tat cannot miss the midnight dose as well. =P

choco
BH can happen anytime right? i not really sure, but if u keep having tightening, then betta check with ur gynae for safety.

woof
i cannot remember which cat leh. i only know per ticket after a 10% discount costs $50. i bought before 18th Jan...so got earlybird discount of 10%. =D

bliss
the 2 kiddos really look alike. korkor has slimmed down. both so handsome.

an_gal
i kept wanting natural and dr j kept suggesting c. haahaa. i drag and drag until last min then agree to c. my 2nd cut same as 1st cut but 2nd cut had to be bigger, dr j couldn't get L out! :p

loh
my af came back exactly 3m after delivery. 3m also for P time. both time TBF.