(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
I got cane at home then surely Tricia will kanna from me one.. no joke
She likes to test my patience</font>

Cola, tat's rite. Physically tired and sometimes mentally tired too but definitely mentally satisfied life which cannot get from work.

Today, i realise how lonely i am after S goes to school. Now only 2 hours, as time goes by she will spend lesser and lesser time with me, more and more time in school. So just want to treasure every moment now.

An_gal, i heard it's normal for No 1 to be nottier when you have No 2. I think they are scare No 2 will take over their place.

Re : Cane
Always remember to take a deep breath before canning our children. Cane out of love and not cane out of anger.

jete
yes went to NY kindy. started this wk altho' classes started last wk bec she was down with flu

miaon
yr son there too? my little one is in PN7

cola
i m considerin SAHM too after #2 but still thinking about it. but i do salute all SAHM mommies, its not easy

Re:Cane
i have not used cane yet but have spanked a few times alrdy. once was bec at a playground she hit a baby in the head &amp; it was really unacceptable. i asked her later why she did that &amp; the answer was "i wanted to hear the baby cry"

asked PD abt such behavior &amp; what he said was when 2 yr olds start to learn to interact they may not know what is the right way &amp; sometimes it comes out wrong so we just have to be patient &amp; teach them.

for me i hesitate to spank bec i feel it may be harder to justify to her later when she starts to ask why she cant hit others when i can hit her.

nining
i cant believe that guy in the plane! when we do travel sometimes we get dirty looks also from passengers if they are the intolerant types. i just ignore them.

tek_koh
yah. my boy in PN3...keke...how is ur gal taking school? mine cries when i leave him at the classroom. breaks my heart to walk off when he is crying and struggling... =(
erh...come to think of it...PN7 is aft class? same classrom with PN3 har? wat is ur gal's name huh? i kpo...can go see pic on the door...keke. my boy called enrong. =)

re: caning
My son already kenna the spanking spoon even before he turns 2yrs old, he is super cheeky and like to test water. He knows it's wrong but yet he still purposely do it. Really BTH! We spank him pretty often cos' he is super notti. We just starting him on 'naughty spot' recently, trying not to spank him so frequent. He is the type that is not scared of the spanking, skin very thick, must spank few times then will feel pain!!

zz,
enjoy ur shopping..

ivy,
ya i heard abt tat too.. but after #2 comes out it will be worse lo.. hopefully not as bad as wat i imagine and Melcolm can help mummy take care of his little bro..

tiny,
haha Melcolm also.. i cane him b4 already but he still purposely do the wrong things.. sometimes really dono y they so notti and trying to b funni..

tek koh/miaon
ny kindy quite exp huh? my fren's #3 in there now. wanted to put p there but since she's happy where she is, decided not to move her. ny kindy campus now at old nyps isn't it? ny kindy can go directly to nyps or not related?

re caning
i dont cane but i do spank on hand and once or twice tush. like yesterday p kept playing with the car door (car moving on the hwy), hn tell her again and again not to do it but she wont listen, in the end kena spank on the hand.

jete
1 semester abt $1700. they now moved to the new rebuilt campus on their original site since start of the year. heard tat altho related, cannot go directly oso. but i like their strength in chinese, so still go ahead lor. heh. =P

miaon
i see, they moved back already. yeah, that was the reason we considered the sch, cos of the first 2 years chinese heavy education.

an_gal,
wah..robinson sales again?

tiny,
i always have the impression tat Samuel is a nice good boy.

zz,
so wat have u got from ur shopping? i have nt gone shopping for a mth liao
Missed out X'mas and NY's sales. nw is grab and go type.

jete
yah! chinese really need to start young...easier for them when they grow up..got a lot of feedback that their child resistant to chinese coz they mostly exposed to english when young. =P

miaon
p spoke zero chinese tho she can understands. so we were quite keen on ny. then after L came, my parents visited more often and her chinese/mandarin improve a lot. hb said adjusting her again is hard so wait till pri sch then worry abt it. we're also lazy. :p

Ooops.. Meg is the opposite, she spoke zero english tho she understands and she is resisting against speaking english..

Headache!

woof,
i didnt go robinson sales lah.. nothing to buy at the moment :p no shopping for 1mth... can save alot of $$ leh :p

cola,
i heard when they go sch, they can pick up english pretty fast so u no need to worry.. is chinese tats difficult 2 pick up.

Hi an_gal,

ya, you reminded me... nowadays hardly keep track of Doren's age.
Happy 2.5 years to Melcolm too!

check out your blog when I'm free.
Melcolm is such a big boy now!

Time flies right?
Darius is going to be 10 months soon too.
When is your #2 arriving?

some pics to share during our Xmas escapade.
3519111.jpg
3519112.jpg

3519113.jpg
3519114.jpg

bliss
ooohhh...handsome boys u have there...they really look alike hor. =)
doren already got the triangular body shape liaoz har...*drools* ...haha!

zz,
wah..ur tummy really blooming and itz really sharp. can tell itz a boy. ur belly button oso popping out? 10 more wks to go...

bliss,
wow....doren is so handsome!like his pose in his swimming trunk. will surely attract lots of girls in future..time really flies, darius is 10mths old liao..gng to start running ard with his gorgor already.

After a long break(MC), Samuel has to adjust to school again, this morning he cried when boarding school bus, according to my maid. Pray tomorrow he won't tell me don't want go school!

woof: samuel looks 'angelic' type ... so alot ppl surprised at my comments...hee hee. He can be very cheeky and notti!

Bliss: I like Doren in swim trunk, mascular eh..hee hee!

went for my checkup this morning.. #2 is 1.4kg now at wk29 and 5 days.. i put on 3kg last mth, eat too much during the festive season haha.. gynae still ask me to eat more in case pre-term labour again and baby too small haha.. will be going for checkup every 2wks liao.. 10 more wks.. if baby #2 can wait haha...

zz,
tummy big big.. u look like u can pop anytime liao haha..

bliss,
oh my.. both your darlings so cute leh.. so fast Darius going to turn 1.. u can start planning his 1yr old big party... i shld be having my csec in March.. if #2 can wait till then..

voice,
don worry, Samuel shld b able to get use to sch pretty fast... nowadays, i can sense that Melcolm looks forward to go school.. maybe he knows can snack in school haha..

just now gynae told me baby head had turned down but not engaged yet.. ask me 1 2 try natural birth again or not.. haiz.. hesitating leh.. dono shld I try or not.. anyway i told the gynae i'm opting for csec already.. mayb next few checkups then decide..

my bb oradi faced down since week 26.
my gynae have not talked to me yet but I asked him and he say most likely and it's safer too</font>

zz,
haa there's still lots of water for them to move inside leh.. so i shall c next few checkup how.. anyway gynae say #2 is medium size and she encourage me to try natural.. but i'm more towards csec.. scared natural cant then emergency csec lagi worse rite..

<font color="ff0088">hmmm not sure if my gynae will be seeing me every 2 weeks from then..

Today bb moved quite abit.
I keep seeing my tummy bob up and down..</font>

Zhu
Your tummy is sharp :p and yes I can see the protruded belly button :p

An_gal
Wah so fast see gynae bi-weekly ar?

I think if your gynae encourages you to try natural, maybe u should try..

Bliss
Doren pose is so cute! :p so young, yet know how to pose already hahaah!
Darius is still very Michelin, very cute!

Tiny
Hope Sam adjust soon to the school again k..

Meg is okay already, adjusting well, no more crying now and very look forward to going kindergarten.. she is not accepting the fact of going to “school” but she is okay to go to kindergarten hahaha!

zz,
my gynae wants to see me every 2wks cos she scared i have pre-term labour again haha.. today she also pass me the hosp bag list and asked me packed my bag earlier.. also book the hosp bed today liao.. if didi same like kor kor, means 4wks later i will admit liao.. i was admitted at wk34 and csec at wk35 for Melcolm.

cola,
fast ah... this wed will be wk30 liao.. still considering whether i shld try natural.. c how the next few checkups pa.. hubby encourage me to try natural also.. so i'm hesitating..

i also went for my check up today

i am 25 wks, baby is 826gm.gynae says average..and i have put on 8kg...arrghhghg..only 10% of the weight is baby...faintz..

i am starting to feel heavy and tired easily already...my hb ask me still got how long more and say how come so fast i already feel so weak

baby is still at east west position..very active too...

the feeling of the tummy moving is really amazing..really must remember this clearly....

choco,
don mention abt the weight.. i had put on 9.8kg in total liao
dont really border abt the weight gain nw.. jus hope baby is of gd size when born. Try to rest more although I know there's lots of tings to do.. #2 cos our parts old liao.. easily tired pa haha.. i start to have BH oso.. nw mus monitor how many times a day.. so mafan...

I tink I put on abt 9kg as well.
Seems that I've put on 2kg in the last 2-3 weeks..
I v tired also lor now.. in fact like now</font>

zz,
imagine haven CNY yet.. come CNY we will even gain more from those CNY goodies haha.. i'm tired and gan cheong.. really scared pre-term labour again so nw bz bz trying to get ready most of the things.. just started washing some rompers and hankys for #2 yest hehe.. when have #1, where got time to rest...

choco / an_gal
yah. i oso tire much more easily during #2. i think oso gotta do with the fact tat we r chasing our firstborns...heh. i oso BH very early on leh...weird. =P

jiayou orh! reaching the big day soon. haha!

<font color="ff0088">u r good
I have not washed a single pc of clothing..
dh also hv not taken out some of Tricia old clothing for me to vet and wash too..
I hv not even packed my hospital bag.. </font>

<font color="ff0088">Miaon
esp Tricia very active and mischievious
Sometimes after I get angry with her I feel bad..
I told her go stand at the wall and I dun wanna talk to her... sometimes I just shout at her leh</font>

zz
try not to get too worked up leh. later #2 very bad tempered. =P
if really cannot, then get ur hubby to discipline lah. and to be fair to tricia, she is after all getting a new sibling and have to share ur attention. so she may not feel gd abt it too. cheer up and enjoy all the time u have with her now. when #2 comes, time is really tight and u will miss these days alone with her leh. altho #2 is oso cute in their own way. =D

<font color="ff0088">miaon
Problem is Tricia always testing my patience...
she always test water until i bth
She knows she's wrong yet she does it</font>

zz
sometimes it is better to ignore them if it is not a BIG thing like safety issues. i realize the more i tell my boy not to do something, the more he does it. so sometimes i tell him tat until he stops doing it, else i will ignore him. =P