(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Zz..
Haha yeah she is crazy about Barney and Hi5

not so much on mickey thingy..

Haha.. tricia is nuts about Dora? hahahahaha.. I kept telling Meg, i will make Kea crazy about thomas!!! but i guess i need nining and an_gal guidance for thomas, i know nothing about it hehe

Xman
haha.. ya most kids are the same

Avent duo is really powerful hor, so tempted to buy, but dunno if it will be useful or not..

Mummies, I am selling away my ameda that choco helps me to buy.. unsealed, brand news, receipt is still here...

<font color="ff0088">can someone pls tell me why is it so freaking hard to find the min maid juice box!!
Not all cold storage carry it!</font>

cola,

since u will latch on most of the time after u become SAHM, no need waste $$ buy more pump unless later u want to back to work again.
today so quiet, all go to holiday?

Xman
I guess most ppl are either on leave or very busy (me!), it is year end and peak season at my office.
Ya I also think next year, I just latch easy.. dun think I can use electric pump at home coz will be busy chasing Kea hehe.. now he is like crawling here and there.. when he learns to walk, wah even more dangerous coz cant balance yet.. I dare not imagine hahaha..

Jete
I saw P’s and L’s Christmas gift :p what a big gift! Both girls must be very happy.

cola/jete,
thks for the information on the Ameda pump. I think really must use the pump 1st then I know whether ok or not. Now the pump is left untouched in the box :p Do your test the motor after your bought it?

choco,
i'm on leave today and 2mr.. then next wk mon-wed cos Melcolm starts sch.. had been coughing for 1wk liaoz with phlegm.. i notice my cough usually during day time.. if next few days still cant recover mayb I'll go Yu Guo to c the dr there, had called to ask them today..

xman,
wah.. u can tahan cough for 2months ah.. very xinku to use strength to cough leh..

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!

An-gal,

By right, above 90cm must pay for the fare liao but not too sure how to do the concession card for them.

Last sat brought Javier to watch Alvin &amp; the chipmunks as he keep pestering me to bring him. We bought tix for him too as he's already 96cm, exceed the 90cm height limit.

Happy that he finished the whole show!

We requested for a booster seat for him but the booster seat seems kind of uncomfortable (Hard), he did come down from the booster seat &amp; stand for awhile for 2-3times, then i removed away the seat &amp; he sat on the cushioned normal seat which he didnt get up anymore, so i presumed the booster seat is really uncomfortable.. hehe

Javier starts school today,actually its their 3days orientation but follow the exact school timetable, 2.5hrs/lesson to let them familiarise with the teacher, friends &amp; activities! So sad that i cant take leave to go with him as i just started new job &amp; my boss is on leave till 04 Jan! Hope he copes well in school, my mum will be accompanying him for these 3days as my hubby cant take leave too as auditor is coming to office for these few days too! Sigh!

morning mummies...

angeline,
hope Javier enjoy sch today.. regarding the concession card i'm not sure either, is fil who brought up the question.. there is parents orientation this sat at Melcolm's sch, mayb i will ask the sch abt the concession card.

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
I tio blocked nose lor after the runny part since last week.
So hard to breathe! As if walking is not bad neuf
I nvr go see doc cos no fever.
Tricia also tio runny nose and last night start coughing.. juz a few days before her skool!
Damn.. </font>

zz,
actually 2wks ago Melcolm got runny nose n cough n slight fever.. then spread to my mum then spread to me.. then after tat i spread back to Melcolm.. he's still recovering from runny nose n cough and I'm left with cough.. wanted to bring him for flu jab but he sick leh.. canot jab b4 sch liao i tink..

Re: concession card
Needed above 90cm? hm… I think my Meg is there about (dun really measure) but she definitely looks petite hehe just checking, is there any difference between the kid’s fare and adult’s fare?

Angeline
So long never see you post. Javier is such a good boy, can enjoy the whole show.
Hope Jav enjoy school today.

An_gal
I also didn’t try the motor yet, infact the whole thing is not unsealed (sorry for being lor soh – think I repeated soooo many times hehehe)

cola,
if i'm not wrong, there's a difference with child n adult fare.

so last time when u bought the ameda pump did u test the motor or u use immediately?

An-gal &amp; Cola,

Am surprised too that he finished the whole show too

Cola,

Not only public transport, cinema &amp; buffet need to pay too if above 90cm. I kena buffet before too!

An-gal,

Some doesnt leh, they go by height!
I went TungLok, nego with the staffs then they willing to waive off the charges as we celebrating Javier 2nd BD there.
Then at Sakura, they die die charge us as above 90cm! Faintz...

An_gal
Last time when I bought at mothercare, I tried the motor on the spot (coz gonna use it already so the staff helped me to plug the power, and the motor was on). They chopped on the warranty card too.

Angeline
Yeah I thought buffet normally counts by age, coz at their age it’s kinda waste to pay as they don’t eat much (mine don’t really eat buffet/resto stuff, maybe munching on those things she likes only) if ask me to pay, sure heartache haha..

Tomorrow I am on leave, will bring meg to try on uniform. Was just talking to her last nite, she told me dun want to go to sch, want to stay at home with mummy, faintz!
Then I told her teacher has a lot of crayons for you to play/scribble with. She said all her crayons are missing, so she wants to go to sch to play with the crayons hahahaha.. at least the school has something that interests her (the crayon!!) :p

cola,
hmm i better test the motor this wkn and make sure is moving haha.. i've been telling Melcolm he's going sch, hope everything will be fine next wk hehe..

xman
i think i know which one.

cola
yeah, p is happy. L also happy just watching P play.

an_gal
definitely buy after you have started using the pump. outside kuinshibo got height chart. P never kena "charted" before, she looks tiny to them. prob they regret not charging her after watching her eat. haahaa you ask nining or angeline, i sms them as we were eating. lol buffet now usually by ht.

angeline
so fast this week start already? hope he enjoys school. i still haven't bought my popcorns. maybe go pasar malam tonight see got or not.

Angeline
duno leh. Sat already saw them set up then Sun saw some store unloading goods. Yesterday raining didn't go check out. but look small scale. I still didn't get my popcorn, now you have to chat about nachos and cheese. :p

Jete,

See tonite got drive past anot, if yes, i let u know

I gotta change topic to make u forget abt popcorns mah... hehe cos i make u think of popcorns when i told u we going to watch movie..

re: concession card

i had been wanting to ask this.. since most of our kids are going to school, are you going to apply for their child ezlink? my plan is to apply the child card and keep in wallet, if caught by bus driver, then will pay?

regarding buffet, Kushinbo charges by height, but i don't think they are very strict about that. We've been going to Kushinbo at Great World City often, they have yet to charge Jaeden. If they are going to charge for his portion, i probably stop going since Jae is a small eater..

just back home from teaching my mum how to go to Melcolm's sch.. understand the class will hav 8 students including him next yr, luckily not too big class hee..

angeline
happy already. heehee now move on to think about cheese ok? ;)

an_gal
yeah, craving for popcorns since we bought a pack from p's school xmas carnival last week. 8 is nice, how many teachers are there?

just want to ask a qns....if there is a change in school pricipal...will you all just accept a memo to talk abt the change or will you prefer that there is a meet up with the new principal...

morning mummies...

back to work and so many emails... sobs..

jete,
i'm not sure how many teachers yet, going for parents orientation this sat hee

wiselyn,
a mass meetup with new principal and parents would be gd.

angeline
a lot of cheese tho, so must think carefully. ;)

ivy
yup, bought at pasar malam. you going to get the sunshine playhouse for S?

wiselyn
for me, a memo is fine and hopefully that is accompanied by a letter written by the principal on her vision/plan for the school. better yet if the school organize a meet the principal session for parents to meet and ask qn. we got a memo for promotion (kids moving from playgroup to N1)/change of teacher. but it was given in advance so parents can help smoothen the change and adjustment. the new teacher came up to us and introduce herself on the first day. i would be more concern with teachers cos they are who the kids interact with daily. i think it also dep on how involve the principal is. some principal sit in their office and plan stuff, do admin work etc, some are very hands on. if it's the latter then i think who the person is is more impt. p's principal is very hands on, she knows all the parents, all the kids (and the kids know her), and i admire her effort cos it's not a small school. if a change is made to replace her, i would sure hope she let everyone know beforehand.

jete,

the reason i am asking is because the principal last time used to be a very hands on person and over the past two yrs built good relationship with parents and children...and Clara simply love her...i wish to know what is new principal like and how involved she is with the children.

As for changing class, there is no formal memo given, but we were informed by the teachers...as we are already in good relationship with all the teachers, we have no problem with that.

just went back to see doc.
finish the first med and got prescribe a diff kind of med

an_gal
i got prescribe the same cough syrub as u now.
u also see the gp at ntuc there?

Jete, went to check toysrus websites like no more discount lei. beside i still have to find a place to house this playhouse b4 i can talk to my hb. the only place i can think of is my platform but scare tat place not wide enough. really hope to buy for her, i showed S P's photo with the playhouse she say she wants. tell you something funny, when S saw your facebook profile photo (P&amp;L). She say P is her .. LOL. Then i showed my mum tat photo she says a little similar. Probably because they have the same hairstyle.

Wiselyn, if the principal don't invite the parents, why not you invite yourself. At least you will feel more comfortable after "interviewing" him/her.

Ivy,

still thinking of my action plans..eventually might switch her to another school....Management Team changed (sch sold) and the now principal also changed...so got to see what are my alt

Wiselyn, i think Christian CC should be like normal CC ba. For Daysrping kindergarten, the only difference i see is they prayed before meals.

choco,
nope i see the GP downstairs my place.. now am taking the 2nd bottle liao.. tis wk cough slightly better but still coughing though.. my med finishing soon too.. rem to stay away from cold drinks and oranges hor.. heaty food don take oso.. i had been trying to "shut" my mouth in case the cough cant recover..

Ivy,

still thinking hard whether to switch her or not....scare she cannot adapt to new CC...but at the same time...me dun really like the new management team though most teachers are the same....

Wiselyn, why don't you talk to the principal 1st. After talking you may find the new principal good. Then dun nid to change since teachers is still the same.

anyone live near YISHUN?i hv 1 pair free GV movie tickets for "the storm warriors",only showing on YISHUN GV, at 11:35am, dont think i got time to go YISHUN GV to watch it, anyone want pls PM me i can pass to u to bishan mrt or u can take anytime from my house.thanks

U all send ur kids for school liao? Can i know what sort of school as me still wondering....

Btw, Happy New Year Eve

Xman,
Can i know if the show is to watch any day at 11:35am?

mommies,
happy new year!!

we've got Ike's child ezlink few days before we left for phuket last week.. But still forget to use it sometimes hahahaha..

Cinema- we always buy via internet booking and buy his seat too since his first movie.. cos want him learn sit by himself..

Buffet - kuishinbo is OK so far.. I think thye charge by age cos the waitress asked me for his age once.. haven't gone for other buffet with him cos in JP only got kuishin bo..

Loh,
we finally watched avatar 2 days ago.. super super great movie!! I am very impressed with all the stuffs from the cinematography, the story line, the details.. tomorrow will watch Alvin &amp; the chipmunks with Ike hahahaha..

ocean,

sorry, the tickets given away liao. got one colleauge live near YISHUN and he said he will go this weekend.

been asked around and no one want then i post on forum then this colleague said he live near yishun and dont mind take.

nining,

i hv booked avatar today for this sunday 2pm, it's quite exp, no discount for any credit card $13, normally i use HSBC to buy the tickets only $7.5 for weekend shows, but this 3D movie no discount for any cards.