(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

also, ask a stupid question..

i nv use glass bottle the last round..
can i steralise those glass bottle using pigeon steraliser?

An_gal

Cheongchoon got sell the plastic cap, I bought 10 pc at S$8.
Yes, it can fit almost all glass bottle.. and yes, glass bottles can be sterilised hahaha..

I also didn’t use during Meg time, now then I use them

cola,
thks for the info, any idea is that the cheapest??wonder how many shld I buy cos really dono will use those glass bottle or not..

An_gal
It is sold in 10 pcs per pack.. so u cant buy any lesser unless u share with sb else.
I only managed to use 5 caps so far..
I think it’s a reasonable price 10 pcs at S$8 means 1 pc = 80c..

cola,
ic... thks.. mayb i'll jus buy frm there if i getting the pump there too.. do u store bm in those pigeon or avent milk bottles also?

An_gal

I store ebm in glassbottles and pigeon bottles.. so far so good, per day I have a bout 5-6 pcs of ebm in the fridge.. I dun think u will be using too many of them.. as for frozen ebm, I dun like the idea of freezing milk, so I only have about 6 or 7 packs in case of emergency, and the rest of ebm goes to Meg.

an_gal,
kiddy palace got sell...think abt $1 per piece. u can attach small neck nipple to the cover and bb can drink directly fr the glass bottle, no need to wash so many bottle. No need to buy so many piece also coz the glass bottle at most can hold 120ml of EBM.
My #2 changed to use bigger bottle when he was 2mths plus.

Preggie mummies,
Noone wants my NAN HA1 (5 bottles). If u want more glass bottles, can get fr me, u can discharge the milk inside and wash the bottle.

nining,
Yalor, the projects are works safety related, must deal wif the employer. Self sponsored is good, no ned to bond by the company..kekeke

loh,
thks for the info, will go kiddy palace take a look. The glass bottles i took frm TMC only max 90ml.. the bottle cap can sterilise oso cos is plastic rite? I don intend to buy so many small milk bottles this time also.. but need to put at 3 places.. so... tink still need to buy around 6 pa.. each place at least 2..

an_gal

nope, its dual pump.

my friend is using that now...pumping in the office also..she say its good enough for her...

so for ur consideration also

busy monday..sian

choco,
yeap, i bring Liz home everyday. Only occasionally she will stay over at the nanny's place

hey mummies, how do you all cope when your kids go to school for the first few days? do you stay with them or hide in one corner?

an_gal,
even thought the volume line is 90ml, can pour up to 120ml (till the bottle neck). I don't use the cap tt came wif the bottle coz duno how good is the quality for sterilisation (can sustain high temp).

loh,
ya.. unless if i freeze then mus leave abit space.. but i doubt my supply will be alot lah.. will jus giv watever i hav n try my best hee

an_gal,
Do u mean freezing the EBM? Cannot freeze using the glass bottle ler, scared crack then v dangerous.
Ya, better dun stree urself, just try ur best and enjoy the growing stage of ur nb

was teasing my hb, must give birth every few years then can recapture how a kid developing each skill.

An_gal,
ameda dual pump also super noisy hehehe.. i think avent is quieter but super ex for the duo.

Loh is right, dont freeze using glass bottle, its a hazard, crack and the chipped glass can mix in the milk , small particles can even go through filtering even if you try to filter still no guarantee the milk not contaminated. Best use plastic bottle or milk bag, I saw in the bp got boots brand only $10 ish for 40 pcs of milk bag I think very cheap, 1/2 price of lansinoh..

Loh,
u gonna breed like rabbit huh hahahaahah...

loh,
planning for #3 liaoz hehehe... try for a gal...

loh/nining,
the glass bottle cannot freeze ah.. alamak.. i thought can.. luckily your told me.. i thought plastic bottle cant freeze will crack also? i still have milk liners at hm.. mayb will use tat if really i have supply to freeze lah.. if not can 4get it..

nining,
ameda pump noisy also ah.. i heard lots of gd comments abt this pump leh.. i don 1 2 spend so much on dual pump.. cos not sure supply gd or not also.. scarly gave up on bf haha.. worse still have milk powder..

An_gal
Yes in my opinion dun freeze using glass bottle, and I think u need not freeze if it is not oversupply.. (fresh milk is definitely better than frozen ebm)
I am using the lansinoh milkbag (bought during meg’s time) to freeze, I am not really into freezing milk just that I got extra supply to be given to SIL’s son (sil and family will be here for holiday in dec).
The extra ebm I gave to Meg, she told me it’s yummy hehe..

Nining
Not really lar, ameda is quite okay, good and reasonable.. of course, there is motor sound, but not really a nuisance though.. I personally would recommend an_gal to get an ameda, mine is a good investment for me, using it in the office since Meg’s time til now..

Loh
Haha.. u want a #3? I hope to just stop at #2, tis morning when I was about to come out of the house, my boy kept smiling at me, and I think I bye bye for almost 5 mins kekekekeke!
But I would say having kids are really fabulous :p

morning mummies...

cola,
ya.. don intend to freeze and i doubt i'll hav supply to freeze oso haha.. did u get ur pump frm cheong choon? if i buy earlier does the warranty start when the date i bought?

choco,zz,
have your bk post natal massage? if not better bk now.. i called the lady and she say she was fully bk for Mar'10 already.. luckily still can do for me in Apr'10.

An_gal

Nope mine was bought from mothercare (long time ago there was 20% disc I got it at S$280).. actually I think u buy after giving birth better, warranty starts from the day u buy, u got any manual pump? Coz my first 2 months, I was using manual pump, only when I went back to work then I use dual pump.. I find manual pump is very good to built up supply, easy to wash, and most important u just pump the full B, and left the other one for Bb to latch..

cola,
wow, u got ur pump at a gd price.. i have avent single electric at hm, can convert to manual pump.. thought of buying ameda dual to save time in pumping cos i definately cant sit there pump for 1hr like last time..

an_gal

not yet lei...
willl start looking next mth...

i also got a avent electric single pump..and i agree with an_gal, cannot like last time spent 45-1hr to pump so will also get a dual pump to fasten the process

Cola,
I have ameda, to me its noisy hahahaha.. guess u have younger ears can cope with noise better than me, I go club also cannot anymore its noisy to me hahaha..

Nining, Cola,
Am using Ameda also. When I am pumping, i will use a blanket to cover the motor. haha. It works to reduce the noise.

Loh
U know me well haha! I am basically counting down man!!! First is to count down for my this Sat trip.. and secondly to count down the day when I do not need to say bye bye to both kids..

Nining
Haha.. I stil can take the motor sound :p coz my fren told me medela is even noisier.. as long as got suction can already lar..

Coolzy
How’s yr boy doing? Good?

RE: baby no #2
My boy fell down yesterday.. he is learning to stand (after being able to crawl on fours), grabbing onto sofa, while I was playing lego with meg and suddenly he just lost balance and free fall onto the bumper mat..
I thought he will cry coz I heard a quite loud “bong”.. so I quickly pick him up, and guess wat.. he was giggling with me hehehe..

Mummies, I suggest u all buy bumper mat, especially for the mummies who will be having #2, most dangerous period is when they learn to crawl and stand..

Coolzy

Yeah,has been gliding since about 5 months old and recently starts crawling on his legs and limbs..

Fast meh? No lar, he is coming to 7 mths old this end of the month.

An_gal
Thanks :p hope my boy is as cooperative as Meg when it comes to travelling (Meg sleeps through everywhere ever since baby hehehe)

I only bought bumper mat during Kea’s time, I should have bought it earlier..

Coolzy
Maybe coz we always let him on the mat on the floor, and in order to find us he has to make his way to the kitchen corridor, that could motivate him to crawl around hehe
I have his videos of FB of him standing and crawling.. I dun think I have u in my FB ler.. can add me? [email protected]

cola,
i'm sure Kea will be as excited as u.. how i wish can go holiday now, envy envy.... bumper mat can use very long, so doesnt matter when u bought.. is a gd investment

I hear someone called me so drop by today.haha.

Glee,

normally the cc will allow parents to stay with kids for the first 3 days, my hubby took leave to acompany ruoxi last time,and the first day he full day with her, then next day he stand at corner observe,then third day he send her and left and return after a while.

cola,

yr boy so fast can crawl, last time ruoxi slow in crawling,but now she's 27 months and loves to crowl.

so good can go to tour,where are you going?i missed it.

an_gal,

i love avent duo a lot, sometimes if smooth i can finish pump in 5 mins with 3 letdowns, u dont need buy it now to waste the waranty, just buy b4 u back to work, i bought during taka babyfair,quite worth it,only $599 and get a lot free gifts.just think if drink FM, one month at least $100,only half year u get back the $$ liao, if u bf for more than 1 year then even worth, plus the warranty is 2 years, after 1 year u can still sell it and get back some $$.

btw, yr #2 is boy or gal?i remember based on the thigh line u said should be a boy, just curious if the predict is correct.

dont tell me it's twins hor, recently my company so many lady pregnant with twins,so far already knew 4 in same floor.got 2 gals, 2 boy and even 1 boy 1 gal.

xman,

ya...ur avent duo was serving me well till clara is about 20 months when i stop pumping...

an_gal,

xman concern abt you mah..hee hee

Xman

U still on ML?
Wah your avent duo is a good investment hor.. for me I am not buying dual pump already, coz after jan, I shall be pumping once in morning and latch on liao (provided my boy stil wanna latch by that time).

I am going koh samui again.. it’s 5D 4N trips, hope we all can enjoy ourselves… I wanna sun burn the two babes to become charcoal babes hahaha… I stil remember last time meg turned peachy after the holiday..
I have not been going holiday for so long!
Hubby is planning our next year holiday as well hehehe we already have some destinations in mind.. It always gets people in the mood when we are talking about HOLIDAY!

An_gal
Yeah, wat’s the gender? So secretive? It’s okay if u wanna keep it, just share with us when u are ready k.

Haha.. I Hope my boy wont give me prob during flight, in hotel, etc.. hope he enjoys travelling just like meg :p