(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

actually i oso have constipation.. i guess is normal now pa ... tried eating more fruits, drink prune juice, drink eno, drink yaculk.. so many methods liaoz..

choco
u dun look fat! its an obvious baby bump

an_gal
diluted prune juice is suppose to do wonders for constipation. did u dilute out the prune juice?

zz
oh dear, maybe drink more water & keep fluid levels up? as i mentioned to an_gal, maybe try diluted prune juice. it did wonders for me last time when i had same problem. in fact after delivery i had piles from pushing too hard & not from constipation

by the way
does anyone know when do we let our toddlers graduate from car child seat to car booster seat?

cola,
haha. So funny of ur description on KFC!!!

RE self feed,
My boi also can't self feed yet. sometimes he will want to play on the food, aft a few spoonful, he will ask for toilet break and try to run away.
His molar is erupting soon, he eats very little recently, only want to munch on biscuits and breads

When does the gain iq promotion ending?

Also poo poo twice a day, 1 time normal and 1 time watery is consider diarrhoea or not?

choco,
diarrhoea is more than once.. will go toilet many times. If only once i don tink is diarrhoea, mayb stomach indigestion?

an_gal

he has been having the watery stool for the past few days already...its sticky and mucus like...

will obvious for another day or 2...

and also he seems like dun want to drink milk...
another phase he is going thru?

an_gal

he has been having the watery stool for the past few days already...its sticky and mucus like...

will observe for another day or 2...

and also he seems like dun want to drink milk...
another phase he is going thru?

choco,
if is just once a day i will not consider that as diarrhoea, usually diarrhoea is continuous.. however, if it happens a few days already, u may 1 2 bring him c doc?

Choco
Gain IQ promo ends this wed.
Does Ze usually have hard stools?
If yes, tis is considered diahorrea.

an_gal
The soup recipe is upz.

an_gal
If u drink the small chinese bowl yes... for whole family.. tricia likes it too so Melcolm shld like it.
u can put 3-3.5ltr of water if u like.. More intense flavour only.

How is everyone doing? its been a very very long time since i logged in. Hope all are fine.

An update. I started sending rishi to playgroup for 1/2 day. This is his third week. So far so good. He cries when I leave him there and pick him up. Other than that, he is doing fine.

choco,
when Ike is having molar teeth eruption, he will have fever (but stay active), refuse to eat anything hard except those I ban him from such as chocolate cake and crackers, and since he makes up his fill using milk instead of food, he will have soft stool sometimes mucus -y, so do check the gum :D

Selvi,
wow so good.. 1/2 day is pretty long! got nap at the pg? but yes when they cry we tend to wanna take care of them and that will never make them adapt well hahaah.. got to have strong heart..

I see 2 tummies!!

Hi Nining,
Its not that long. I can send him anytime b4 9am. and fetch him back at 1pm. 1pm to 3pm is their nap time but i bring him back b4 that. He naps at home or sometimes if he is too tired he will nap at sch.. I agreed abt the part on having a strong heart. The first day he cried so bad that i cried along with him. and i got chased back home. haiz... So heart pain.

huh why congrats me?????

I mean I saw 2 tummies in this thread hahahahaaha... so enjoy gossiping lah u all kakakaak...

nining

how to see the molar tooth??
when i ask him to open his mouth, what should i look for??
do i count the number of teeth that he currently have?

selvi
can share with me more abt the 1st few days when rishi is in playgroup.
how long did he cry on his 1st day?

omg, i hope i will not cry together with my boy on his 1st day at school *sweat*

not sure have i mention this b4.

since last week, i am staying at my own place and leaving my boy at my in-laws place

last friday when i bring my boy home, he weep quietly in the car seat. no sound, just tears. his face all red.

i think he is missing ah ma. my heart so ache that i also tear...

my hubby tell me not to ask him what happen but i feel cannot, need to understand why.

so when reach my house, he is still weeping quietly. so i ask is he missing ah ma.
then boomz, the flood is lose. cry very loudly now.
have to call ah ma and let him listen to her voice.
and then use porky to bribe him then he settle down.

but once he settle down, he is sticky to me already.

can u imagine how how sad i am when i see him weep and also jealous that he is so close to ah ma.

when i leave ah ma house to go home, he is still happily playing with ah gong.

my hubby tell me i should be glad that he is close to ah ma and not maid...and that when he is older he will understand...

any mummy here facing the same issue?

choco,
i bring melcolm home every nite so he won't be like that.. every nite he will say bye bye, good nite n take care to his grandparents then go hm with us.. we asked him if he 1 2 stay overnite at grandparents place, he said NO.

choco,
Ike and I have a game to make him open his mouth , we say SEE FOOD and open mouth.. so that's how I check his teeth..

molar eruption - check the gum look swollen or not

see the bright side re- other care taker, if ur boy love any of them so much, it means they take good care of him. for us, we never leave Ike alone with my maid, if we go travelling for work at same timing I will get someone from jakarta come here. but that thankfully doesnt happen anymore. at night we are the one tucking him to bed, so even he loves our maid, when we go holidaying he only ask where is she but doesnt cry for her.

those of u with maid...is it really good to have a maid or is it extra headache? For some reason I cant seem 2 psych myself that having a maid is gonna b more help than hindrance. If I get one,what will it b like? Do I need to give her a schedule of what time 2 get up,what time she can go to bed etc. Do I have to get her a bed or just a mattress? What do I have to get for e maid b4 her arrival? Which country's maid is good? I have so many questions in my head that I cant seem to put into words..

mEL,
Maid can be either a treasure of a nightmare, make sure you choose well, dont focus on the package from the agency only but also expensive doesnt mean good.
so far my maid has been a blessing to me, of course sometimes there are teething problems but nothing that are too big to solve.
Any country has good and bad maids, but since you're a catholic maybe best get filipino then can teach your kids bible songs
my maid is javanese same origin of my parents so she teaches Ike javanese words hahaaha..
Have a detailed contract signed by u and her in both language english and hers so she can't say she dunno what she agreed to, it must detail out what she gets in term of pay, holiday and day off inclusive timing, medical benefit etc, and what u expect her to do and her work hours also in detail.
Schedule - MUST - provide in 2 languages, english and hers - ask ur friend with the same origins with her to translate, I have one in bahasa indonesia.
Bed or Mattress -> mine I gave bed, but this depends on u lah
WHat u need to get before arrival -> exra set of keys if you gonna trust her, lots of ppl dont tho; place where she can have her rest & put her stuffs, preferably own room (this way u and family can maintain privacy, my maid goes to her room after 9.30pm then hubby and me can have our privacy)

Most importantly, tell the maid this is an employment, she must perform if not there's the door and you're not afraid in sending her back to her agent anytime (dont make her think u depend on her, even if I do will loose lots if I send her home, I still told her this - but she completed her contract with agent so i told her i will send her home :D me mean )

Have a list of payment to her monthly signed by u and her as payment receipt, if the monies deducted already by the contract you still put in the form a remark saying deducted from contract S$ XXX that way she and you are clear when monies come. Let's face it we all work for monies and u dont want them to forget they have received payment , or we forget to pay them.

Let me know if you need help, i can send u my maid's contract done by myself (agent's one is useless cos too generic - only paper requirements to government) and her schedule.

From my parens experience they told me if the maid comes from farmer or fisherman family, they knwo the meaning of hardwork. if the parents own a small shop or income depending on fruits harvesting, usu they're not hardworking heehehehe.. get this info during interview.

choco,
tat time u kanna UTI isit like stomach pain? my stomach pain frm yest nite until now.. this morn went toilet liao but now still pain..

an_gal

yes UTI will stomach pain...but that is only 1 of the syptom

when u pass urine, is it painful(like burning sensation)?
do u have very strong urge to urine but u had only like go a while ago?
when u pass urine is a little bit, little bit?

let ur gynae know then he will do a urine test

wow! Nining,can u send me a copy of ur contract n schedule? So Ike doesnt sleep w ur maid rite? Also,do u thk I should send Mathias to full day childcare if I get a maid or will that make the maid very "free"? But on the other hand Im also scared the maid won't b able to handle both alone..