for myself

- critical illness cum life policy
- woman's illness
- medishield
- pink of health
- accident

mine is like that only

loh,
ya i upgrade mel hosp plan to AIA cos i feel that the basic medishield hosp plan not gd enuf.. anyway hosp plan is deducted frm our medisave account so no need fork out extra cash..

i do agree that if jobless very worry no $$ to pay insurance.. thats y ppl oways say, don throw all your $$ into insurance.. you shld keep aside some oso.. although i know is difficult lah.. now my #2 haven com out i already stress abt $$.. really everything is $$$ haiz..

An_gal,
those critial illness, accident, women's illness are low cost, and some have some payback if unutilised or can be terminated anytime..

as for Liz's life and savings, premiums are considered low since started so young.
as for own life and savings, premiums also quite budgeted as i took those when i first started to work.

choco,
i think i bought abt the same plan for melcolm oso..

- endowment plan till he 21yrs old
- use medisave to deduct one
- critical illness
- life policy

actually i cant rem what we bought wahaha..

for myself i have
- life policy
- critical illness
- savings investment plan
- hosp plan
- pink of health
- minor accident

Loh, i changed my medishield from ntuc to manulife, parents buy and children get covered for free till 18yrs or 21, can't recall. U can consider this option. I also buy a life insurance for Samuel, dat's it.

Snnowy, u're good...analytical and detailed.

glee,
for melcolm's insurance, his premiums are low, we really cant afford high premiums one..

for myself, premiums are high.. *touchwood just in case anything happen*..

nining,
i have all the discs..haha
i took them out to see lah.u tink i can memorise them

loh,
no problem...hope the info is useful!

an_gal, glee, Choco,
Wa, u all buy so many types arh...me sweat
I only have life and pink of health.
Both kids are covered under my company insurance (provided by NTUC) for hospitalisation and outpatient treatments

tinyvoice,
manulife is provided by which company?

loh,
haaa i bought after i started working last time.. is already quite ex.. so now i decide to start buying for Melcolm. In future when he works, he can buy somemore himself if he wants.

LOh / an_gal,
yes true if lost jobs then very hard to pay all insurances that is why best to review all insurances and see if you can combine. Make sure you have at least enough for your kids to survive in case we're goner..

this is also why if you take long term mortgage, a mortgage insurance is recomended.. else we kena kicked out cannot pay our mortgage and the kids will be homeless.

nining,
nah...but maybe can play and allow my class to watch coz itz post exam already..i ever showed them one episode and they love it!

an_gal

today i stand from buangkok to clark quay

really feel like asking for a seat cos was having backache but still ren ren ren all the way....

An_gal

Just read about you asking me about cheong choon.

You may call them up and ask about the pump..
34 Up Cross St #03-132, 058340, Singapore
p: 65323855

choco,
recently going to work ppl giv up seats to me.. guess tummy very obvious now haha.. of cos not oways will have kind souls around.. normally ppl in train slp, listen to music or flip newspaper lo.. i also take train frm buangkok today.. didnt c u..

cola,
yes, thanks.. consolidating useful information now just in case i need it next few mths hee..

I wonder if you can recommend me any known nanny in Sengkang, near Buangkok MRT station or at Compassvale bow, blk 264, 265 266 and 267.

Preferred to be at nanny's place,Monday to fridays, occassional overnight.

Please email :[email protected] or call me at 97943399

choco/an_gal,

should open mouth and ask for a seat....dun suffer in slients....u ask they also will feel paiseh, will sure give up their seats one...

an_gal
the train so crowed, even if we are in the same cabin maybe will also missed out each other.

i am staying at my place already but ze will be at my in laws place...will go back daily to see him

wiselyn

i am mastering my courage but still dare not lei

not sure is it cos the top i wear today is too losse so maybe not obvious lei...

but today the cabin i stand is not too good...the reserved seats are taken by preg ppl so even if i ask will be those in the normal seats

choco, an_gal,
Wat I normally did last time was standing in front of priority seat and stress the person if he/she is young/not pregnant. I also not dare to ask for seat.

Tinyvoice,
Oh, ic. Thx

wiselyn,
i don think i dare to ask.. wat if ask already the person also giv excuses want to have that seat then very paiseh.. really is suffer in silence sometimes..

choco,
normally wat time u take train in buangkok? nv seen u b4.. btw, those ppl in reserved seats seldom gav up seats to me 1.. normally is ppl at normal seats..

Loh
Juz to share with u on my insurance plans:

Tricia:
Life Policy Till 21yo with savings
Prushield

Myself:
2 endowment plans (backup for the kids' education)
1 life
1 investment linked policy
1 OA investment
1 SA investment
1 Prushield
with riders like:
Critical illnesses
Accidents
I'm also covered under my my company's medical policy

An_gal,
the pictures posted above the priority seats are very clear:

elderly
pregnant women
disabled person (blind- can see if got walking stick, others can see if got the walking aid or not, not include deaf as they can stand as good as others)
people with young children (babies specially)
If they claim sick / feverish, they should not be in public places in the first place and put others at risks..

so if the person occupying those priority seats dont fall into any of those above, then u preggie, should be given the seat :D
Else, please take a picture of the people occupying priority seat and post here :D hey, we should make a POST and SHAME wall for all these shameless people!!

my skool house open house cum registration next sat....sob sob...ze is entering another phrase now...pray hard he will not resist when school starts.

its a new branch so will try it out and see how it goes....

those who enrol their 1st child into childcare, how much is the subsidise?
and what are the normal things i should look out for.

nining
u wanna shame those pple?
Read stomp, now the preggers or whoever who took fotos of those who dun give way to preggers get shot & shamed instead!
I just shake head lor

yap, i have read abt that too...

they felt that no one owns anyone a seat as we all pay the same price...

so the arguement is, if u feel u need the seat, ask for it..like what wiselyn say...

ppl nowadays are not automatic anymore

choco,zhuzhu,
i think there will still be kind souls around 2 giv up seats lah.. jus that not everytime lol.. depends on our luck... usually is the man who gave up seats and not the woman..

been away & then really sick upon return so didnt log on. hope everyone's ok. on e topic of insurance, i've got
life insurance
medical as well as hospital insurance
when i considered getting accident insurance last time agent told me "no pt" (i cant rem why so i didnt get it in e end)
i am now shopping for term endownments .. just cant decide yet to do one linked to investment or one with pure savings function.
by e way mommies,
i am preggers again
thanks everyone for baby dust last time - will prob see gynae in 1,2 wks' time & will keep everyone posted

tek_koh

nining
LOL...sure hope u r right keke...

loh
yah hor...now i juz remembered i neber post pic...here goes...my gal in skinny dip. DIY version of the "mambo swimming"...haha!

3223828.jpg

tek koh

congrates!!

re:accident insurance
i think for accident insurance is when someone loses say 1 finger or 1 eyesight, there will still be certain % payout..
whereas for life insurance is usually on death and permanent disability...

the yr before when i got dengue fever, i also can claim against accident policy and got get-well benefit payout

Tek koh,
Congrate!

miaon,
Wa, ur gal is so cute. She likes ur DIY swimming tub ya. She looks big, how heavy is she now?

Loh
ok lor
Those endowment I bot before having tricia.
I find start early then no need pay so much..
At least if my edu policy for her not enuf still can top up if no need then its a bonus for me mah

tks all for congrats

miaon
yr gal looks totally over e moon swimming! brought a smile to my face when i saw e pic!

choco
for yr insurance, once they paid out for dengue - next time IF one gets dengue again does it still payout?

angal
agree its usu e man not woman but then i have had some mommies (with young children in tow) give seat to me before when i was ballooned pregnant .. lol ..
sometimes u get e odd pple whom can be very thick skinned & even if u stood in front of em with a big tummy they'd pretend they cant see u!

zz,
i didnt realise endowment can be bought prior baby .. wow - might do tat for #2 now .. food for tot

nining
i read older posts & saw yr indo fren selling family shirts. i m keen but now #2 on e way i may KIV then do one with 4 of us .. so do keep me in mind

rc_cola
how's m & her lil bro? did u find the fisher price infant to toddler rocker useful in e end? i recalled u mentioning getting one b4 #2 was out. i m tinkin of getting one too but tot of getting a few feedback first

loh
u shld, u shld ask for seat. i tink most of e time they'd giveup if u ask. bec so shameful that they have to asked alrdy as it is, i feel

on e topic of confinement, in case any mommies feel their confinement nannies are gd - plse let me know .. i am scouting early for good confinement nanny & a gd postnatal massage lady
figured better do early then last min last time & so stressed out in e end ..