(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal,
REALLY SO SPOT on arh? I wasn't reading in between your line. It just that I never logged in for so long, dun even know how is now a 2nd time mum or Mtb. So was just asking cos 'bu' got different between preggy and post-preggy.

I asked TCM before if less than 3months dun eat bu cos fetus is still developing and you never know what kind of ingrediants there are. It was also memtioned that bird nest is best taken after 1st trimester as it will cause asthma due to above reason. After that 'bu' all you can during 2nd tri and slow down in 3rd tri for fear that bb gets too big. 2 weeks prior to birth, no mpre danggui and chicken essence as it will result in massive bleeding.

Sharing what I know cos I go TCM often

Congrats and enjoy every stage of your pregnancy (I do miss my preggy days too). A woman is most charming during pregnancy

snnowy,
i seldom go TCM so dono can take wat "bu", isit just go to CMH and tell them i want to buy "bu" for pregnancy and they will know wat to get? I only took birdnest for my #1 last time cos scared anyhow eat "bu" will affect the baby last time..

snnowy,
actually my 1st confinement was terrible cos i have chicken pox, i did not really "bu" and like wat u say, break all the rules, travelling to hosp most of the time cos my son kanna chicken pox frm me too.. so i hope for 2nd confinement, i can rest and eat well.

choco
i carried p all the way. it got harder carrying her in and out of the crib cos must lift her over, but still managed to do it. dep on yourself, you feel strain then best not to. when getting up, slowly sit up and sit on the bed/mattress for a while then get up. i always sleep on my tummy, when pg have to sleep on side. i got a body pillow from robinsons, very worth the investment. sooo comfy.

no lah, not your office give you m/s, just that you m/s is that time of the day.

it is not uncommon for hbs to gain weight while their wives are pg. some gain more than wives cos must eat wives' rejects.

an_gal
melcolm's hair so funny. now you can see dr joy often. heehee her memory is quite good, she should still remember us. :p i cut the MP points but never know what to do with them.

snnowy
i am like you as well, no real confinement. right from the hospital, other than hb, i had no help. i didn't dare to carry p for a week cos my c sec wound was big and painful (and eventually infected) but after that i also carry her. it is really very tiring but in the end it's all worth it. so cute the 2 of them in the tub tog.

xman
you got to decide on the cc, if you want must stick to it and help ruoxi adjust. maybe cut back on the hours and slowly extend it. if you cant make up your mind then she will sense it. maybe also cos you send ruoxi to cc quite soon after meimei arrived. for P she was home with me and L for 4m before she went to school. i still remember the first day of school, before she left for school (which she didn't even know what it is prob), she went to peep at L before leaving, then when she got home, she immediately went to peep at L again, both times L was sleeping. i felt so touched. we always keep in mind one parent one child, each child must have the attention of one parent so they dont feel neglected. we also try to involve P with everything and also explaining to her regardless of whether she understands or not.

mel
P only relates latching to feeding meimei cos she was never latched. haahaa. when i latch or pump, she'll always sit with me watching her dvd.

jete,
wat are the sizes & colour u have for minnie jane? c6/7 is too small for her and c8/9 is too big

an_gal,
gong xi ni le....

jete,
actually not seeing her often too.. now is once a mth.. her price really increase alot.. everything is $$ now..

woof,

woof
minnie jane i only bought black/red. P wearing c6/7 now, still big for her. I got c8/9 if you want.

an_gal
i saw her quite often. my hb's company paid for almost everything so we were naughty. the funny thing is after dr j learn we're not paying for majority of the cost, she tells us "take, no need to pay". LOL she even encouraged us to take the suite, tell us it's really nice, all personalized service etc. every time i see her, i buy vitamins to stock up. now still eating and still got a whole stack. heehee

thank u mummies...

jete,
so gd.. so did u really take the suite hehe. I didnt see her often cos she say if condition ok can see her once a mth.. her charges really increase alot.. u were lucky, everything free even vitamins also, so envy...

<font color="ff0088">Today marks the end of the 1st trim..
Finally! On into 2nd trim liao.. hope those sickening symptoms disappear soon!</font>

been busy the past few days, just catch up the threads.

Loh,

haha, I didnt even noticed MP got points too, i only know for huggies can use the point to buy some stuff in cheaper price(toys etc),can check from huggies website.

recently i bought a lot huggies as they hv promotion now, other than buy 2 NEWBORN or 2 S can redeem for 1 free mothercare bodysuit, if u cut 3(NB or S) barcode plus 1 M barcode can redeem 1 set inside got 3 bodysuits from mothercare. very worth.

my home is full of diapers(4 different brands) now until no space to put liao.I kept buy when see there's offers.

snowny,

so sweet pics, i hope ruoxi and zhuoxi can be like that too in near future.
u r weida as compare to me u did a lot more, i so lazy to wake up at night to pump, normally just latching on with sleeping position, unless bb cry and dont want then i get up and hold her in arm.today ruoxi go to cc again after stay at home for 4 days. the first time she cried with tears said dont want to go to school, i heartpain to see that, but since i made up mind to send her now to let her adjust so no more choice. if she stay at home until nov then when i back to work no more time to let her adjust, now if she sick often i can still let her stay at home, but later hv to take leaves if she sick, ppl told me the first 2 months they sick a lot,but after that they r stronger.
an_gal,

wow, u r good at keeping secret, dont even know u pregnant and now u r 13 weeks already.congratulations!

last time u request to see zhuoxi's pic, i just got time to upload.

3037367.jpg

Jete,

P is so sweet, when ruoxi back home,her first thing to do is to get her puzzles or let us to get food/drinks for her.

zhuzhu,
i thought u oledi 2nd trimester? cos u abt same timing as me hehe..

xman,
wah.. zhouxi looks so cheerful ! her hair all standing up hehe.. so cute...

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
no la
from the last NT scan I went to the radiographer measured very accurately and told me 29th March

Anyhow I will still be a March mummy mah cos I going for scheduled csection</font>

Yalor since oradi cut on the tummy why cut other places right???
My mum still thinks I gg for natural childbirth
This time round I dun seem to put on much weight yet unlike #1.. so far 1kg</font>

zhuzhu,
haha my mil oso asked me natural birth.. but i already made up my mind to csec.. i oso didnt put on much weight but hor tummy balloon quite fast esp after meals.. feel bloated oways.. alot of air inside tat makes me very uncomfy.

<font color="ff0088">Oh yah
lots of wind inside..
I wonder if #2 will be like Tricia..
Maybe I dun put on much wt this time then #2 wun be that big..
I din pigged out for Tricia.. no durians no ice-cream..
Or the weight I put on has nothing to do with Tricia's birth wt?</font>

zhuzhu,
ya.. i feel constipated sometimes too due to the wind.. drank some prune juice yest and it helps.. for Melcolm, i didnt put on alot of weight, i tink 12kg.. but he pre-mature, so small, only 2.3kg when born.. i wish for a bigger baby tis time haha.. but most impt again is bb mus be healthy lah..

the weirdest thing that happened to me this pregnancy is that I become allergic to milk leh
Drink liao I will kanna diarrhea</font>

zhuzhu,
wat abt diary products? oso cant take? if cannot then u better start calcium tablet. I taking all the supplements until i scared now..

thks adeline &amp; bliss

Anyone know if there is any promo for mamy poko diapers?
Now Meg needs to be upgraded to XL and Kea to L.. haiz!!!

an_gal,

thanks...actually abit dunno what to do today as i am the only one in office...but manage to pack the table abit....

wiselyn,
how long had u been working? don worry, soon will hav work for u to do.. nw is ur honeymoon period hehe better enjoy while u can :p

an_gakl,

started last thur....is on my own le...working hrs is 9:30 - 6:00 mon - fri...and sunday 8:30 -2:30....and monday is always me alone in office..