(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

these few days the forum got problem, always hv difficulty to post.sometimes need to try several times then can post, but most of the time try and try then still can't then i give up.

cola,

i hv PM u about the NB size diapers, #2 still use NB size.bought 5 packs MP already and want to upgrade her to S as home got 3 packs pampers S and 2 packs GOO N NB(cutting big,like pampers S) and she still can't wear it, it will leak if she poo a lot.

RE:hair cut,

i want to bring ruoxi for haircut, so far she never go out for hair cut, any suggestion where got nice salon for our toddlers?dont knwo if she can sit still and if the cutting skill good. feel sian every morning to tie her hair, and after nap at CC,her hair usally messy and the teacher will tie for her again, but the teacher seems always tie too tight, to save everyone's trouble, i finally decide bring her to cut hair. remember suntec got 1, anyone can suggest anywhere else?thanks.

nining,

paid u for the puzzles liao,thanks a lot, ruoxi sure very excited when she see it later.now she always play her 60 pieces puzzles at home,she can play it for hours,so that i can have some time for cooking.
good things to occupy her.

xman,
Will ur gal leak if using MP new born size?
I find tt the back is very low. When he wake up, always can see the butt cleavage! Got to change him very frequent.

Loh

Ya MP NB size and S size, the back is non-elastic.. my boy always have prob coz the poo spray out due to low back..

Now he is on M size, so the back is elastic and he can fit M size better.. Meg need to be upgraded to XL size already, coz can see her belly button liao hahahaha

Loh,

my gal so far quite ok with MP newborn.no leak, but when i let her wear S size pampers the poo leak for 3 times already. bcos i opened the S size pampers already, though a bit big i still use it, but after 3 leaking from yesterday to today, dare not to use liao. it always leak from the side as my gal thigh very slim.

An_gal
Yes, similar set up as Hi5.
Block T01-T06 will be good enough :p

Xman
I think girls are slimmer, my boy outgrows goon NB very very fast, and due to non-elastic back, the poo always sprayed out..

cola,
aiya, S size also non elasric arh...die liao, i have 2 packs inside store room

xman,
let me quickily finish the nb, then start using S.
Headache when diaper leaks, esp in the middle of night

xman,
i usually go to junior league at parkway parade. Since it's ruoxi's first time, i suggest u bring her to these kids salon. Abit exp la,but the ladies there r more exp in calming kids loh. got vcd to watch, ballons n stickers to take and toys to play.Think they got other branches also, but only tried united sq and parkway. prefer parkway , bigger area not as squeezy as united .

hi twinkle2, u going kuching eh? My friend getting married in Kuching coming Dec, still thinking if should go...my son v. active, then instead of bridemaid to my friend, i will be very bz chasing him! Which hotel u staying?

An_gal: thanks for sharing the T&F musical, am keen to bring Samuel too!

cola,

wow, GOON NB size is soo big for my gal,she's only 3.8kg at first month,now 7 weeks think still below 4.5kg.
she can only wear those small cutting brand. pampers and NEPIA,GOON all cutting quite big.
I received diapers.com.sg email said now they got clearance sales for all the diapers, origanal price $23.9,now $19.9, i just placed orders again, though home still hv 7 packs.

Loh,

ya, very troublesome if diapers leak esp for poo poo, daytime still ok, night time so far so good, never leak as she seldom poo at night.

for tears, i forgot when bb will hv, but now when #2 cry,she got one drop tears already.

twinkle2,

parkway parade sounds too far from me, let me search online see where else got branch that near my house.thanks for sharing.

Xman
You may go to suntec for ruoxi's haircut.. it's on the 3rd floor near toyr us..

Your girl is quite petite :p my boy was 4.2kg at 1 mth, subsequently every month gained about 1 kg hehe

Ya i also received the email but because of non elastic brand, i dun want to order gooN already. just stick with mamy poko..

Loh
Size S mamy poko is non elastic, i had 3 packs previously. Kea outgrew it really fast before i even finish 1 pack, so the other 2 packs i sold away, and use the left over on day time..

cola,

thanks, i just found that suntec and united square got branch too, these 2 places quite near bishan, may go one of these few days.hope it wont dissapointed me.

thanks, an_gal,

i will just go to suntec since it's nearer and read quite a lot good comments about it. will show ruoxi's new hairstyle later if it's good.hehe.

cola,

i bought 2 dreambags from UK and let my UK friend shipped back to me several months ago, the shipping charge is quite high, i remember one bag about S$10 or above.paid amlost S$66 for one bag.

Tiny,
Lucky i not bridemaid,haha! My FIL side book one, i think is somerset something. Like apartment kind. We book 2 bedroom suite, got kitchen etc...

mummy
those who use water bottle, pls remember to change the straws.
even though it is used to drink plain water only , the straw will still be very dirty.
you can buy the refill at kiddy palace

Long weekend,
Last time when working, will feel v excited and happy over the long weekend. Now everyday stay at home, feel nothing.

Loh,

me too, feel everyday is holiday but no mood to go out, esp i dont like long weekend, means ruoxi no need go to cc then i more busy with 2 gals.

an_gal,

haiz, she ah, dont mention it, always disturb meimei, and cry when i carry #2, think 1/2 of the day she's crying for no reason, very sian when she's at home, she used to be such a happy gal and very easy to handle, now make me and my mum headach whenever she's at home. whatever u talk to her,she will say 'bu2 yao4 bu2 yao4" and cry, only silence time is when she watch dvd or play puzzle,but sometimes she refused to watch dvd or play puzzle, so we suffer lor.

didnt go to hair cut yet, as if bring her go must bring #2 too,then must go with whole family else i can't handle 2 at same time. but hubby said busy cleaning house, see how tomorrow.

haiz...so lOOONNNNGGG got no time to log on liaoz....how's everyone??

my gal is up at the weirdest time and sleeps like nobody's biz in the day!! cannot wake her up no matter what i do...haiz..how to get her to sleep thru the night huh?

coolzy,

think this is their nature reaction to the new born.hope slowly they are getting better.

miaon,

PD said the first 3 months bb normally like that, u try to make the room very bright at day time and stop bb sleep, my gal just back home the first week is like that, too tiring, lucky she changed quite fast.

xman,
guess there is no choice and it is a passing phase for rouxi.. soon she will accept meimei and wont b so unhappy.. don wori.. i really agree that having 2 was not easy..

Xman,
received your email, hopefully she will enjoy it.. you may wanna wrap it into gift wrapper then she will receive "special gift" and feel less jealous hehehe..

An_gal,
hubby said it's small stage so perhaps C2 is not so far.. I kiasu maah kekekeke..

an_gal,

ya, really not easy to take care 2 esp they their age so close.

Nining,

thanks for the idea, i haven't received it yet, will check mail box tomorrow,she can't wait to play with it.

angeline,

just now at NTUC saw the MP pants that u use at day time got offer , $11.9, up to $13.9. keke.

xman,
is ur mum still helping u? mus get hubby to help if u really no time.. as for cleaning the house, mayb can consider getting part time maid..

an_gal,

ya, my mum still here,she will help me until CNY. then after that even more jialak.

hubby only do the house cleaning once every week. then the rest he wont care, also even if he want to help ruoxi doesnt want, she also dont want my mum, when she cry she will scream"mama helps me wipe the tears,dont want nainai,dont want baba", if my mum offer,she will reject her, my mum quite sad and always said ruoxi mei2 liang2 xin1.and my mum cry bcos ruoxi reject her.that's why i quite sian, bb cry for nursing, then i latch on bb, then ruoxi saw it, cry said put bb down let her cry, and let me wipe tears for her. dont know why she became like that.sweet talk to her also no use.

xman,
I went orchard yesterday and IMM today....since bb sleep most of the time outside, it was still considered a nice trip. Wait till bb more mobile, then headached to go out window shopping

My house open shelves were not cleaned for a month liao, i can see a layer of dust there. Wait till my in-laws go off, then i start to spring cleaning everywhere

When Ivan sticky to me, i will lurehim wif his VitC, he likes it so much tt he csn kwai kwai sit at the sofa to suck the sweet

an_gal,
Tomorrow worknig day liao

miaon,
u might need to talk to her non-stop at eve time, my in-laws did tt fr 6+ to 8+, keep bb awake for at least 2hrs b4 sleeping time. She can slowly adjust her sleeping pattern

xman,
it must be very difficult for you.. haiz.. mus really handle carefully if not dono when rouxi will change.. can involve rouxi in taking care of mei mei, praise her more.. hopefully it helps..

loh,
haha don mention it.. i m very very sian now

choco,
how much is the straw refill? rivervale got one shop sell all the changable parts like cover, belts, straws..etc

BTW, Daiso open at rivervale liao, u got go bo?

Xman,
you may wanna emphasize to her about "big girls go to school, big girls got puzzle gifts,, little babies cannot play puzzles" etc etc..

Gd morning! Juz wanna ask if any of u hv any recommendation for milk bottles..Mathias has always bn using Avent n had no prob w it but Mikayla seems 2 have sm diffculty w it..she cant seem 2 put her lips around it properly..n ends up suckg in air when she's feeding..

loh,
Wow,ur in laws can keep Ian awake for 2hrs? What they do?

Xman,
Maybe u can let ruoxi get mre involved in takg care or mei mei then she wont b so jealous n stick 2 u?

Mel
I used tommy tippee for Kea, he is okay with it.. Mikayla needs to learn how to suck bottles.. dun rush, she is still very young..

Xman
Hm.. perhaps ruoxi is still on the adjusting stage, dun worry after awhile she will love mei mei more than every one.

Nowadays Meg will help us to shake the rocker when bb is crying and she will sing the song ama sings to bb as well.. so far so good, no jealously. she now understands, when mummy feeds baby means she gotta wait if she wants anything..

I always tell her Wait, once i am done with bb i will attend to you.. so far i am always keeping my promise, once bb is done, i will put him down and attend to Meg (ie, watch dvd, take this, take that, etc).. so i think more or less she knows I only got a pair of hands hahaha..

By shoving ruoxi to cc, she will feel more and more jealous to mei mei, i think u should just ignore her when she cries, but when she behaves well try to praise her..

What nining suggested is quite true, tel her "rUOxi can do this, ruoxi can do that, but bb cant.. bb is still learning.." by doing that she will be more confident..