(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
i'm really tempted to get the pot from the JL promo.. 2mr last day already.. cos dono when taka tiger having promo again and whether I will catch the promo or not.. still got 1 more day to consider hahaha

coolzy
if i bjorn her for long, my back suffers. she prefers the stroller but P prefers the bjorn at that age. not steady, no choice. i bring p out myself, must carry diaper bag and carry her to get cab, easier to bjorn her and have 2 hands free.

cola,

i see, enjoy yr beco. most likely i wont buy another carier since hv 2 strollers and 1 beco already, not only hubby but my mum kept nag at me said i just know buy and buy but a lot things never see me use.

cola/jete,

seems #2 always bigger size than #1, tomorrow will bring #2 for 1 month assesement, then will know her weight,looks like she's bigger size compare to ruoxi last time.

Jete, yup very near to me, i can't wait for it to open

choco, i went 2 taka fair 2day b4 gg 2 c my gynae.saw e triumph. Dun like cos cant really recline.. I thk i'll get either XT or Quest instead.

Tiny,
Where did u c e triumph sellg for $148? Do they hv XT or quest?

guess what mommies? Im already 3cm dilated. Gynae wantd 2 induce me 2day but i requestd 2 not b induced cos wanna c what its like 2 go into labour naturally.haha! Mathias was induced so juz curious 2 know whats e difference..so gynae give me till nxt weds. If Mikaela not out by then,im scheduled 2 b induced at 7.30am.

wow wow

mel,3cm, better dun walk too much.
r u resting at home now? dun go to work ya.

ask ur hubby to be on stand-by every minute.no matter where he goes, he must be able to hear the phone.

congrates!!! so excited for you

Mel

Yes there is XT selling at taxa at 398. I went last nite.. bought my pigeon pump only S$59.
So excited for you. I think most likely yr baby will be out before end of the week..
Keep us posted k..

mel,
3cm dilated already, tats fast, don tink u need to wait till next wk, usually 2nd child faster rite? wish u have a smooth delivery

Mel,

me from 3cm to give birth only 5 hours leh, but my gynae added some induce medicine as he said my contraction is not strong enough, but heard even no induce, 3cm to fully dilated also quite fast, maybe today u will hold yr gal in yr arm liao.

Xman

Agree with you. Me from 2cm to 4 cm happens within 10 mins, from 4cm to 10cm only take 3 hours.. ya I think I also got injected some medication to speed up contractions.. not even induce also hahaha.. coz when gynae wanna poke my waterbag, I saw nurse passing him a big scissors, I got shocked and water just broke by itself hahahahaha

Choco,
Yah..told my hubbby he must standby liao..this week he working night shift some more..

Cola/an_gal,
Yah..my gynae also say most likely y end of the week will give birth

Xman,
My pubic area there very pain cant even walk properly liao..last night still can walk..but I dunno whether dilate more already or not..dunno how to measure leh...yesterday should have asked Gynae to teach hubby hoe to measure..hahhaah!!!

Mel,
Wah, must rest more! When is ur edd?
I had been 2cm dilated on 37weeks+. Also not wanted to be induced, but no choice, gynae not allowed!
Hope u hav a speedy and smooth delivery!

Congrat to mummies who have popped!

You all must take care and rest well okie.

mel,
so exciting that you are going to give birth soon!

Hmmm... for me i really dunno how it feels like to have contractions since both are C-sec.
dunno good or bad and dun think i will ever get to experience it.

Here is Darius sinking into our beanbag.
think his growth has reached a plateau at 10.5kg

2886365.jpg
2886366.jpg
2886367.jpg

choco,
ya, talking about thighs, hubby's grandma recently commented that if i were to have another child,
it'll still be a boy judging from the lines on his thunder thighs!

loh,
haha! you are so right!
must pry open the folds to clean him thoroughly.
Hope you are coping well so far

Ivan is such a big boy now!

bliss,
Darius is so michellin ! he looks more like ur hubby hor..

loh,
ivan so cooperative to take fotos with Ian.. so sweet

bliss,
wah...thot of the 3rd one har...darius is really big...carene now is only 11.5kg only..

loh,
ur 'I' boys so lovely...

mel,
measure dilation? gynae usually put finger in and estimate one rite?

Mel,

ya, normally they put hand in to check for dilation. very painful leh. dont think yr hubby can do it.must be midwife or gynae leh.

bliss,

Darius became more and more like gege, handsome boy. his face not that chubby like last time hor?
btw, talk about the line in the thigh, i forgot liao how to predict?my #2 both 2 thigh got 2 lines. remember last time ruoxi is 1 thigh 1 line and another thigh 2 line u said the next shoudl be gal then it's true my #2 is a gal.Not planning ofr #3 but just curious.hehe.

Xman
they said, if 1 line for both thighs means it's another boy..

Oh another one is also to look at the hair spin direction, clockwise is boy, counter clockwise is girl..

Meg's has 1 line on both thighs and counterwise hair spin direction, #2 is a boy..

now #2 has the same line as meg and same hair spin direction.. another boy.... i wish for another girl if i ever have #3

an_gal,
ya, Darius looks more like hubby

woof,
haha! no lah... 2 is enough to drive me crazy.
It's highly unlikely we want a 3rd child.
can't imagine dividing the attention on our kids any further...!
happy to settle for 2 kids

<u>To recap: OBVIOUS lines on the thighs...</u>

No line or 1 line on one or both thighs = next one is a boy
2 lines on one or both thighs = next one is a girl
1 line on one and 2 lines on the other = next one is also a girl

Bottomline: as long as one thigh has 2 lines, next one is a girl!

Mel,

Hope you have a smooth delivery.I hv a Maclaren Triumph and XT, Triumph is 5kg, XT is ard 6.5kg, Quest will be ard 5.5kg, if you want light weight I think Triumph will be a better choice, for recline, I think both Quest and Triumph has same level/position, is jz that Triumph can recline manually, otherwise both are same lor...I think Triumph is very easy to handle especially if U are taking bus cos its lighter.

Bliss,

Wow...I like darius lotus...yum yum...

Loh,

The pics so sweet leh...

Bliss,

Darius i so cuteeeeee, aiyo, the cheeks is a killer man!!!! Handsome boy like gor gor!!!

Hmm, meaning if i were to try for 2nd one, will be another boy... Hubby wants a gal so much... haha

Loh,

Ivan seems a loving gor gor, sure dote didi one!
Ivan's look is guai guai boy leh, u lucky!! Javier looks cheeky &amp; notty..... sigh

An-gal,

Is it? Perhaps weekend will dropby ntuc to take alook... thanks for the info!

an_gal,

Can give me the website for ntuc?

Choco,

An-gal telling me ntuc having promo for MP Pants ( Blue packaging ) but she not sure is the promo still on anot.

oo...

i went to the wedsite to see...
MP(blue pack) L size, after promo , per pcs also cost 0.47...not cheap...

i am usign the MP value pack. bought during the giant promo. per pcs cost $0.20...but of cos the quality not really very good lor.

the other pull up i have tried is the drypers..
also not cheap...

conclusion, diapers are all not cheap..

yest, my mil tried to make him shss shhs into the potty. but he cannot.

so she wear the short back for him(wo the diapers).the next min he shhss shhs onto the fllor.
still have the cheeck to tell my mil, 'liu chu lai le' then quickly run up the sofa to let my mil mop...then the sofa also wet lor

an_gal
so sad, even though both kids on M now, still have to buy/bring diff diapers. *sigh* P insist on MP but L is wearing Pampers. hb tried to put pampers on P and she said that's meimei's diaper. Argh!

Mel
must sms me when you pop ok? :D

ivy
where have you been? haven't seen you for a long time, party don't count, didn't even get to chat.

bliss
wah, your #2 bigger than my #1. LOL he's so chubby and adorable. are you on FB? the boys look alike.

Loh
such a sweet pic!

party pix
mommies, sorry for the delay, i have already sent in the selection some time ago, but wai peng has been very busy. i sms her last week and she apologized and told me she's very busy. she will sms me once she sent it out to me.

An_gal,

Choco,

Javier using XL size, so only 46pcs.

Usual price for one pce using $27.65 - $0.60
Promo price for one pce using $24.35 - $0.53
Per pce save - $0.07

Normally i use MP Pants ( Blue ) when going out.
For daytime home use, i use MP Value pants too, cheaper!!

My house still have 4 or 5 packets of Jumbo MP Pants (Blue) maybe i will stock up another 3-4packs bah! Kiasu... haha

choco,
haha baby ze so cute to say that to mil. u try asking mil bring him to toilet to pee, mayb it works cos Melcolm don use potty too..

yest my mum didnt wear diaper for Melcolm, then he secretly stand at 1 corner n pee too.. 1st time my mum tried n failed.. but over at mil n my place he's ok, will say "pass urine" when he's w/o diaper.

jete,
both your gals use branded diapers :p Pampers and MP both not cheap leh..

ivy,
bz with #2 isit kekeke..

angeline,
wah, sell diapers and pants ah..
so nice of u to calculate for us hehe so NTUC promo isit cheap or that Angmo is cheaper?

An_gal,

Haha, bo bian cos Javier use alot, so i must stock up more during offer period.

For value pants - Ang Mo cheaper at 2 small packs at $10+

For Blue pants - Ntuc cheaper during promo for JUMBO pack! Cos Ang Mo dun sell Jumbo pack, they only sell those small pack more for travelling one lor.