(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal,

Sorry, cant help as i dun buy milk powder from Ang Mo, only buy from NTUC cos i scare Ang Mo import from Malaysia or elsewhere. I feel more secure to get from either NTUC or Cold storage.

Think Jete mentioned the Ren Tai Tang milk powder is cheaper too, maybe u can check it out if u happen to go to rivervale plaza

cola,
just checked, Ian has 2 lines on 1 thigh, so i will be getting a gal, but his hair is clockwise wor.how?

bliss,
ur granbdma hoping a gal fr u?

an_gal

bring to toilet, then just let him pass out is it??
if he do it standing, would the urine flow down his leg and touch his feet?
sorry for asking this stupid qn, cos i dun know what to do.

i have tried to led him to the toilet and just ask him to shs shhs standing but he refuse, so bo bian lor, when led him out of the toilet he shhss onto the living room floor...sob..sob..

Adeline,
ya man... lotus arms he has. 4 segments somemore haha!

Angeline,
my hubby is opposite. he prefers only boys.
he comes from a family of 2 boy only mah

loh,
on the contrary, old folks prefer boys.
reasons why they check out the lines on the thigh is due to the fact that they want a boy most of the time.

jete,
no leh. i dun have a FB account.
dunno what use the account will have so didn't bother to sign up

an_gal
the result of a combination of things, hb dislike of tape closure, L's body shape (leak leak leak), availability. day time L use pamers dry, only night use pampers active. hb like pampers active a lot cos the holding power is seriously good. we used to use pampers active at night for P too but switch to mamy poko cos it's cheaper than pampers active. i do buy cheaper diapers when i see them on sale, as long as i see it's a brand the kids can wear without leaking. like sealer i will buy as well. previously i bought fitti for L, so frustrating. every day leak 3-4 times, wash clothes until i go crazy. actually in the end, we find xp and cheaper diapers work out to abt the same. exp one can hold better so change less. cheaper one dont hold as well so we end up changing more often.

angeline/an_gal
i also dont buy from ang mo the fm, cos we buy so infrequently (like once every 4-6w), we just buy whenever we need, wherever we are. ang mo only sell big tin, too big for us. usually buy at the med hall at rivervale or the econ minimart at punggol.

bliss
my hb wanted 2 girls. BUT def do not want another girl. too many females in the house he said. even cat also female. when all cranky he cannot tahan. lol sign up lah, then we can see the boys' photos more. ;)

still cannot get an_gal to sign up. ;)

Brought the boys to the Zoo last Sat
Luckily the weather was perfect.

Here we go!
2890780.jpg

Darius was nonchalant thru out...
either he's chewing on his drumstick or dozing off

2890781.jpg

realise that i have very limited poses when taking photos... haha!
putting the two photos side by side, the boys look different to me...
2890782.jpg
2890783.jpg

Bliss,

My hubby was super disappointed when gynae told him 90% is a boy!! When we come out from gynae room, he still can tell him he still got 10% of chance to have a gal... faintz...........

Aiyo, ur 2sons really very handsome & u r a pretty mama!! 2 sons liao still such a beauty!!

Jete,

Everytime i buy one carton of milk powder.....
hmm, one of these days must go econ walk walk, see got good buy anot... hehe

bliss

so cute...

haha, after 2 yrs, u manage to take 2 photos at the same place with the same pose. u also good lei

they have the same chubby face

bliss
doren slim down, but more handsome even. P also like to sayang L, use her as pillow.

coolzy/bliss
finally L is using sophie to chew. but first must be coordinated enough to get it into her mouth! heehee. she finds it easier to hold cos more to hold than the pigeon teeth that was hand me down from P.

P is going to school! i think i have separation anxiety. since birth she has been away from me not more than 3 days total (72 hours). even when i delivered L, she was only at home during the delivery, after that she came to the hospital and stayed with us all the time. romantic right? candlelight easter dinner at TMC i fed P, hb carried L. LOL

we find that P is getting very bored at home, so decided to explore sending her to school now. partly to get her used to not being around us cos she's quite sticky. she's so timid, i worry she gets bullied. *sigh* can only wait and see how it goes.

Hi Jete,
i find the rubber smell rather strong.
U send P to school for whole day?

I will let #1 attend 2 hrs playgroup next Jan.

Bliss, Jete,
Ur elder find a good cushion in the house!!!hahahaha

Bliss,
HB also preferred boys coz he said easier to clean aft poo poo and no need to worry so much when they are teenages....
My mum asked me to stop at #2

xman,
Found that my ss goes down a bit these few days. Got to increase pumping time fr 3 to 4 tomorrow. See how hardworking am i first...haahahah. I can get abt 750ml ebm everyday. Think previously abt 800ml.

Anyone know what is cause of block nose? My bb has a lot of dirt in is nose. Shall I clean or bring to doc? He always has hard breath and making a lot of noise throughout day and night. His nose is not wet.

Glee,
U brough Charlize to CCK polyclinic for her 5-in-1 jabs right? How much per dose? How was the waiting time?

angeline,
i tink Ren Tai Tang only cheaper by abit frm NTUC nia..

choco,
ya normally we bring Melcolm to the shower area then he stand and urine there.. if leg kanna urine can wash mah..

jete,
talking abt pampers baby dry, i used it for nite last time but nowadays is so difficult to get.. oways left small size and not all supermarket selling already

haha still wont sign up facebk, lazy.. :p

bliss,
Doren slim down alot hor.. Darius take over him liao haha

looking at e pics of siblings,im hoping that Mathias will b as loving 2wards Mikaela..

Bliss,
I c Darius i feel like squeezing him!

Jete,
So which school have decided 2 send Paige to?

loh

i remember my boy used to have dirts stuck in the nose also.

my PD ask me to use the cotton bud and 'dig' it out.

need to hold his chin, in a swift movement,go one round around the nostril.

but but, its really not easy to do it lor.

sometimes i used wet handkerchief, sometimes, i use my fingers to pluck it out cos its quite big peice.

when u bring ian for his injections, maybe u can ask the doc to do clean the nosetril.

talking abt dirt.

is it necessary to bring our kiddo to doc to clean the ears?
my boys always dig/scratch his ears until red red. he say its itchy.

any remedy?

choco,
PD say no need then I didnt clean inside lol.. dangerous if we do it ourself oso wait hurt his ear drum.. i jus clean outside daily nia

an_gal

ya, i know dangerous.
i also clean the outside.
although occasionaly i will use the cotton bud and rub the inside(but still quite outside)to help him ease the itch

Angeline,
haha! my hubby was secretly very happy when Gynae said it's 90% a boy boy!

like Loh's hubby, he said boys are easier to take care of and less worries...

choco,
ya 2 of them are very chubby but Darius is chubbier (all over

coolzy,
you also went to the Zoo last week?
we were there from 10am to 3pm. you all had fun?

jete,
ya Doren seems to have slimmed down. he is now 13.5kg, not really going up.
he was sick last month, gastric flu plus respiratory flu, slim down quite a bit.

Darius is also chewing Sophie better now.
but he gets sick of it easily and will throw on the floor.
the rubber smell is no longer there

P is also treating L like a cushion ah... so cute!

an_gal,
actually when pple see the boys, they will comment Darius is catching up with Doren in terms of size!

Mel,
hehe... Darius is very huggable and kissable on the cheeks.
but i am kinda cautious not to overdo this cos I can feel Doren sometimes is silently jealous...
poor boy. then I will go and hug him too. sometimes, he will want to join in.

loh,
why does ur mum ask you to stop at 2?

an_gal,
yes, so far never throw away my chilled BM,
any extra always mix into Doren's milk.
at one point, i thought he put on weight (his arms are very "spongy") because of my BM! haha!

angeline
i thought that time we found a more economical solution? you still haven't invested in a cow?

coolzy
how come still got rubbery smell? mine completely no smell leh. unless my nose so lousy cannot smell. you still keep in box? i just let her play and P will take and throw around as well. when i want to give L then i go wash and give her. yeah, sending P to whole day. i prefer half day but no transportation back so no choice, either whole day or nothing.

an_gal
how come pamper dry diff to get? that time sale then i can't find, in the end found a very wulu cold storage, tons of it, we went 2xt to lug back. now still got 4 packs. lazy ah? can i just sign up for you? lol

bliss
i dont mind L throw sophie, part of their fun i guess. so rubbery, can handle being tortured. P wont drink my ebm. hmm.... maybe i should mix some milo in. haahaa

mommies with 2, is this common? i saw it a week or two ago but thought i saw wrongly so i never said anything to hb. then yesterday my mom saw and ran over to tell me.

p was crying on her high chair at the dinning table. she was playing with her food and i refused to take her down until she finished. so she cried. on and off. my mom was carrying L and sitting on the sofa. when P cried out loud, L will tear up and make sobbing sound. then when P stop crying, L will just look towards the dinning room at jiejie. the moment P started crying, can see L's mouth turn, her eyes became red and she started sobbing.

so young will like that meh?

an_gal,
play with the pots u bought? maybe u can whip up the most delicious meal of the day...

angeline,
no nid to stock up so many lah...maybe by then Javier will be potty trained already..haha

loh,
go ahead and try to see whether itz true...keke

choco,
toilet train muz have patience one...if they pee on the pants muz remind and "nag" at them lor..show them the correct way...it really takes time..

bliss,
so luckily both turn out to be boys lah..

jete,
an_gal refused to sign up fb one lah..she's afraid that she would be hook on it...

coolzy,
where did u enroll #1 at?

Family Studio Photo Shoots
I'm thinking of going for one year end.
any recommendations?
prefer artistic yet heartwarming photos.
I'm considering The Studio Loft.
anyone tried it before?

Hi coolzy & Mel
The maternity shop at tg. pagar mrt is called Spring Maternity. They carry a few brands of stroller, and they have maclaren quest and XT too.

Personally i find triumph is good for over 1yr old kid, cos' they don't sleep much and prefer to sit upright so they can see more things. Only 2 recline positions so don't expect much..but my boy still can fall asleep in triumph and no fuss.

Woof,
I enrolled #1 at Apple Tree at Blk 504. 2 hrs playgroup. At 1st, planning to send him to Learning Vision 1/2 day at vista pt. But after consideration, just send him for 2 hrs to adapt 1st.

Tiny voice,
I went to see see the Maclaren triump. Found that it's quite worth for the price of $148. Am pursuading my hubby to buy. hehe

jete,
cos the shop n save at my place, the pampers baby dry oways left S size only.. it had since a long long time I ever seen XL...

no no to facebk.. no time and very tiring :p

woof,
yeah, i tried the small pot today to cook Melcolm's porridge, really save alot of time ! I only put everything to boil for 15-20mins then after that transfer to pot.. check after 1hr, the porridge already cook ! so amazing..

re:Gain IQ

jus bought 2 tins of 900g at Guardian as they having promo, only $26.15 each.. not sure abt 1.8kg tin cos i didnt see any jus nw, i tink shld hav promo too.

Jete

Yes, it will happen.. mine also.. when jie jie cries, bb will auto have the mouth turn down.. and start sobbing. think they are learning to imitate.. and can even sob when we tell him sad things.. hahaha..

Loh,
er.. your situation is quite unique, hair clockwise but got 2 lines? haha go and try #3!!

anyone brought your kids to the latest kids playing place call "polliwogs" at east coast? Wonder is it suitable for our 2 yr old kids?

twinkle, I brought Mathias 2 polliwogs on his bday.he could play w everythg without any difficulty. I like e place..