(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

re- cranky child..

do you mommies feel that your kiddos are crankier when hungry? I myself am not a happy camper when hungry, hubby is too, and now I see it in Ike hahahaha.. how bout your kids?

an_gal,

I bought MP Value pants ( daytime use ) from Ang Mo at $10+ for 2 small packets. I fi dun rem wrongly, ntuc selling $6.50 for one small pack!

For MP Pants ( Blue colour ), usually i will wait for ntuc to offer those jumbo packs, then i will buy 6-8packs to stock up & use when we go out!

As for MP velcor type, Ang MO sells those smaller pack one, cant rem how much liao.

Xman,

Ang Mo supermarket is at Punggol, think they have other branches too, think one at Hougang too if im not wrong

Jete,

Is it? I long time never go econ liao!
Heard Sheng shiong coming soon too!! Yeap, with all these supermarkets, their price sure more competitive, benefit us!! kekekeke

An_gal

Magic pot better buy from OG when there is promo, very cheap. I cant remember what brand i have.. i go home and c k.

wiselyn,
tiger brand is ex but gd & reliable.. cos made in japan i guess.. i got 2 colleagues bought the 6L type already $200+ and thats promo price..

jete,
ntuc having promo nw for mamy poko.. 50pieces for XL cost around $21+, wonder isit cheap or ex..

the magic pot i saw at JL nw having promo.. 6L cost $129 only and hav free gift, foc 0.5ml thermal flask and another 1.5L magic pot..

angeline,
i tried MP value pants b4 but the quality not so gd and I find that if I pull too hard, it will tear.. i had already tear away a few pants hehe therefore I stick back to the MP blue color packaging type.. more ex but I don use alot so is alright.. only use when we go out

cola,
ok, u chk and let me know.. the JL sales deal not bad oso leh..

an_gal,
Yes tiger stuff are expensive.but i got a tiger fan at home willing to spend on tiger stuff.and quality wise, i can say it is good.

an_gal,

$21+ is offer price liao, usual price is $24!!

Good hor, mel dun use that much!
Javier uses alot leh!! So i use the MP value pants for him during the daytime & reseved the blue one for gaigai, else super broke ah!! hahaha

me back from sentosa.
tired.

i remeber someone mention that at taka fair, the maclaren triump is selling for 148, is it correct?

cos i also saw at spring maternity. thinking of buying it.
baby ze now using the combi, like not stable liao

nining
definitely!! i've seen it twice in the past week. once we drove into the car park P said "let's go home and eat!". we just laughed. she was serious. when we got home, she was screaming for her plate, fork and spoon. never seen her like that before.

angeline
where is sheng shiong going to be?

an_gal
not sure cos i still have no need for XL diapers. :p

Loh,

I see, see how later for the 6w check up, ya, I did take danggui, my CL also told me take those tonic will cause more lochia.now already stopped those tonic liao, hope it can clear soon, else hv to postphone the 6w appointment.

angeline,

I see, never heard about ang mo b4.

Jete,

bishan st24?sounds like not far, will ask hubby if he knows where it is, then later can go there to check, u know my home still hv more than 10 packs diapers size newborn/S/M/L/XL, i very kiasu when there's offer i buy a lot.better go to ang mo when i almost finish my home stocks, else really no space.hehe.

P still wear L?ruoxi can wear both L and XL, i upgrade her to XL 2 months ago, then later found L can still fit her though not much space already, so let her wear L again, as she only need 1 pc diaper per day, so 1 pack can last her quite long, i always can't wait for the diapers to finish so that i can buy more.

xman
i like the cze char there and one day stumbled upon the ang mo. didn't know bishan had a branch. P is wearing M! now both wear M, no need to separate which diaper is whose, and diaper bag no need to bring 2 diff size!

wow, P so small size, tot she wear L. I haven't gotten chance to bring 2 gals out yet, maybe wait till #2 3 months then can use the carrier to carry her, else bring 2 stroller out is not easy.

Nining,
When Mathias gets too hungry he gets very cranky and ends up refusing everything but MILK!! hahah!!

Choco,
Yah, Adeline did mention Triumph selling for $148. I also thinking of buying new stroller for Mathias..wanna let Mikaela use his Capella liao...

Re:Taka Fair
If any of you going taka Fair can help me see how much the Maclaren Techno XT costs? Or any lightweight umbrella stroller that can recline? Thanks!

angeline,
haa cos at hm during day time when he naps i still using Pet Pet leh.. cut cost, use cheap cheap brand.. only overnite I use MP diapers and going out MP pants.

wiselyn,
ya, both of my colleagues oso bought frm taka when tiger having sales.. tink they got the bundle deal.. buy the 6L then got 1 foc small magic pot too but dono when they will be having sales again leh..

choco,
Happy Birthday to Baby Ze..

jete,
gd 4 u.. but L will catch up soon :p

xman,
diaper mummy.. hehe :p

nining,
the source of comfort for Melcolm is his fingers haha

thanks an_gal

mel, the maclaren triump weighs 5kg, i think the techno XT weighs also abt the same right?

the sales mention another model(cannot remember which one) wighes 3.9kg but cost 268, cannot recline.

Jete,

Sheng Shiong will be at blk 300+, those new blocks.

An-gal,

I tried petpet before but leak leh, so that time using fitti when he's younger, now he only wants pants for daytime. So no choice buy MP value pants for him to wear, at least cheaper than the blue one.... hehe

Javier only use the velco tape type during nitetime. Ytd nite i went to NTUC & grab another 3 packets of velco tape type( $21+/pack ) to stock up, at home only left 3packets.. kiasu me

angeline,
ya 2day last day of promo liaoz.. mayb 2 9 i will go stock up too hehe so far Petpet is working well for Melcolm.

choco, i think XT is heavier leh...i got the maclaren triumph, i like it! That time i bought $250 at Cheong Choon, so $148 is a steal!!!!

Jete, wow..P is really petite..good for girls lah.

an_gal
I think P will move to L first then Lyn will move to L and eventually Lyn will move to XL first.

Angeline
oh, then very near Ivy and not too far from me.

long time never com in liao.

Ref : Taka Fair,
anyone went? any good deals for our toddlers? When is it ending?

Ref : Clothes
anyone know where to buy nice gals clothes for attending wedding dinner? Where got lots of selections to choose from? need to buy for my gals for next mth leh, not so exp kind abt 30+?

tiny Voice,
hahahah....yslor, he never let me hear bb heartbeats throughout pregnancies, so i suspect his mechine v outdated. But wif his professional skills, he can see bb pass motion and clot blood wor...kekekekekek. He save money for the mechine so that his consultation fees can maintain low mah..gagagaga

Jete,
Ivan is still wearing Mamy poko L size, he got small butt.
I never had a single clot during Ivan's time. This time the clot really big and make me scared.

xman,
Then when can start taking ba1 zhen1?

cola,
i did take shen hua tang, 1 dose only.
Hmm, u grow up in Indo right? There also got sell such herbs?

Loh
Yeah I also take 1 doze, I think my mum said normally take 1-2 dozes max, but because she has bought me wu jin yuan, so she asked me to just buy 1 doze of sheng hua tang..
Yeah, I grew up in Indo, but there is a lot of Chinese there mah.. just like Malaysia actually.

Re: taka fair
I might pop by taka later, coz I wanna go ck tangs at nite.. tangs got 20% + 10% (cardholder) + 12% rebates on the card..
The sale is from 1 3 sept.. they said v good buy ler..

Will update you all if got good buy at taka fair..

Jete
Meg is stil on mamy poko L, and baby is on M, the difference is not much, so everynite while changing both, I need to make sure each is wearing the correct size hehe.. now meg knows the diff between big and small size, hers is bigger than didis..

Choco
I think mcclaren v sturdy, I think quest is quite good, coz it is reclinable tho not fully, but the position is just nice for kids to nap on it without straining their neck muscles..

choco, i think combi good for japanese, cos' mostly small size..hee hee. Just now i went to a maternity store at tg. pagar mrt and help u take a look. Triumph is 5kg, XT is 6.5kg. They also offer Triumph at $148, think b'cos of taka fair offer, they don't want to lose out.

Loh: yaah...'au tat' machine vs skill ..of cos' we choose the latter..hee hee.

twinkle2 (twinkle2),

i went to taka fair last sunday, it depends on what u looking at?i changed medela BPA free bottle use my old bottles. think it ends 13th sep if i'm not wrong.

for cloths to attend wedding dinner, i saw theres' a lot choices at TPY kiddy palace, u can go there to take a look.

Loh,

my CL cooked ba zhen 3 times for me, think since 2 weeks after delivery, she cook that for me.quite bitter.

cola,

wow, tangs sales very good deal leh, but i dont know what to buy actually, almost bought everything from taka fair liao, let me know if there's any good buy.hehe.i may go tomorrow to see see if got any good deals.

Xman
Actually I am eyeing for avent manual, but dare not told hubby hahaha.. just told him I wanna go tangs c c coz got sales hehe
I just bought a beco! Faintz, I think I have been buying so many things ever since I give birth to #2..
I told hubby I bought a beco liao, he said U GOT BAD EYES.. SEE EVERY THING ALSO WANT hahahahaha

I also drink ba zhen tang, but the soup can be drink on normal days, I dun really like it, prefer the liu wei tang.. sweeter..

Coolzy
I think triumph the recline position is adjusted using the strap.. I previously wanted to buy that, but dun really like the way it reclined, so I bought the quest, I think 4 reclining position. Now my Kea can sit on it comfortably..

Cola,
Maybe i will go see see. I have 2 strollers already but thking of buying another which is lighter in weight. hehe.

For me, actually didnt buy many thgs for #2. Thk buying too many thgs during #1 time. hehe

cola,

wow, u so fast, u bought yr beco from where?which design u bought?last time i bought from BP at $170.

coolzy,

same as u i didnt buy a lot things for #2, last time during #1 time always buy and buy non stop, but since both are gals, #2 can use almost all #1's stuff so no need buy new.save $$.

Xman
I am getting the beco-organic, the blue owl one hahaha..

Coolzy
I have to tell u I got a new Phil&Ted twin stroller sitting nicely at home! Really broke, nowadays go out only bring mclaren coz meg dun want to sit on stroller, so the twin stroller is idling..

Too bad, for me #1 and #2 different gender, toys also must be different! Haiz!!! Dun mention about clothes..

Xman,
Agreed. Can use back the same thgs for same gender.

Cola,
Ever thought of buying a twin stroller also. But think it's too bulky.

loh
look like most aug bb wearing L. about time P upgrade to L from M.

coolzy
i also have 2 strollers, but one sitting collecting dust. P prefers to walk, if she's tired then she'll be willing to sit in the stroller then L will have to be carried in the bjorn.

an_gal
if i dont remember wrongly, i bought my shuttle chef from the same person wiselyn posted. I have the 1.5L one but she doesn't offer the japan made one any more, cos pretty much same function but price is a huge different.

Xman
I bought from another mummy, its bn..

Coolzy
The P&T canb used a single stroller also, its the double deck that kind.. and not the side-by-side or at the back one
So still okay lar, can be used as single stroller.. super sturdy..

Cola,
Ya i know it's front and back that kind of stroller but didnt know that it can be used as single stroller.

Jete,
#2 is also 7kg+. Everyday bjorn him to nanny place make me having backache. So now using stroller instead.

Jete
I also carry meg, I remember carrying her while admitting to hospital.. she only wants me to carry and not hubby haha.. luckily baby didnt just drop out while I carried her to get a cab before admission haha.. ppl said #2 come out real fast..

L is now 7+, must be very big compared to P.. my #2 is also bigger, I recalled meg hit 6.9kg at 9 mths old haha.. Kea was 6.3 kg last month, now dunno how heavy, didnt weight him..

Coolzy,
Take more calcium haha.. especially if you are bfg..