(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,
Thanks for that. I will try and give him the milo like that and see if he likes.

Talking abt going on a holiday. I am going to sunway next friday. Kind of celebration holiday. 28th is my ROM anniversary and 30 is hb bday. So taking a vacation at last. Anyone been to sunway? Need to bring anything in particular? We will be driving up anyway. Any tips?

nining
i'm a bit scare to take those plane leh. yeah, package is for berjaya resort.

cola
i dont mind in car with P, it's L i mind. P got tv got food, i think she can tahan many hours.

jang
i remember you went. good? i checked out club med for both bintan and cherating. about 1800-2000 for 4d3n.

loh
you register very fast. with both kids, we drag until the very last day cos we can not decide on the chinese name. :D

selvi
where is sunway?

Loh,
OK lah at least rheir name are close.. Me and my sis ' names are totally diff yet my mom still make the mistakes hahahahaha..

Jete,
ya in that case maybe as Jang said, bintan's clubmed? easy ferry ride, and clubmed has many activities..

Selvi,
ur hubby's bday same as mine huh hahahaha.. 30th aug, my family everything happens in Aug-early sept..
Ike's bday 14 Aug
my bday 30th Aug
hubby's bday 7 Sept
our anniv 10 sept

Jete,
sunway lagoon is nearby KL, subang.. can fly to subang airport on Fireflyz I think..

Twinkle ,
for me 38 I give oredi..

Jete,

The last time i went, Jae was only 1 year old, nothing much for him to do except swim and eat. They have a petite kids club which i think might be suitable for Paige now. We spent most of the time hanging around the pool side. They have many activities for adults too, but i don't think you have time to participate with a baby and tod in tow. :p

Food wise, no problem at all! All the meals and drinks are included in the price. Paige should do well with the buffet spread.

The room is good enough but don't expect hotel type of room. They will provide baby crib and little bath tub for baby.

If you are leave the kids to hubby for a couple of hours, there's massage too! Of course this one has to pay extra.

Jang,
You went to sunway b4 ah? I never been so dunno wat to expect. Any advise on what to bring along?

Nining,
Yup, looks like we are the Aug families. I have 3 occasions in Aug already. Rishi's bday, ROM anniversary and hb's bday.

twinkle

it could be they have a infection but should be nothing serious cos they are still behaving as normal.

but still have to continue sponge them and monotor their behaviour.

remember to remind them to drink more water

Xman,
Thanks for your breakdown. Oh, then I think Paul Tseng fee is cheap. My Gynae's package is $700 starting from 12 weeks onward. But dun you feel insecure when there is no u/s from the visit? A hear a lot of feedback that he is good but his waiting time is vv long.

Happy 2nd bday to Charlize & Carene

Enjoy the day..

Nining
each location have some thing i dont like. sigh. bintan is quite overpriced. for the amt we will fork out, i can go phuket and stay in a nice pool villa. in the end sianz after all the research, stay home dont go anywhere. lol

jang
sound like club med not bad. but old folks like us need nice nice hotel room leh. are the rooms nice? and i read no food after certain hour, the midnight snack how? heehee

for fun. copied from early sept 2007.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Mode</TD><TD>Weight/Length</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jennifer</TD><TD>13 Jul</TD><TD>7 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>2.51kg/47cm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cottoncandy</TD><TD>15 Jul</TD><TD>5 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi(AV)</TD><TD>3.675kg</TD><TD>Kerian</TD><TD>Dr K M Heng</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamijoan</TD><TD>15 Jul</TD><TD>16 Aug</TD><TD>E C-sect</TD><TD>2.775kg/51cm</TD><TD>Asher</TD><TD>Dr Ang H Y</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>an_gal</TD><TD>17 Jul</TD><TD>20 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD>2.335kg/47cm</TD><TD>Melcolm</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bliss</TD><TD>17 Jul</TD><TD>25 Jul</TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD>3.130kg/49cm</TD><TD>Doren</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>dot16</TD><TD>19 Jul</TD><TD>27 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect w GA</TD><TD></TD><TD>boys</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh_astro</TD><TD>19 Jul</TD><TD>27 Aug</TD><TD>Asst Natural</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>ytanhn</TD><TD>19 Jul</TD><TD>12 Aug</TD><TD>Asst Natural w epi</TD><TD>2.94kg/48cm</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainy5</TD><TD>20 Jul</TD><TD>1 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect w GA</TD><TD>3.14kg/49cm</TD><TD>Gwyneth</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuanyuan</TD><TD>21 Jul</TD><TD>6 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect w epi</TD><TD>2.87kg/49cm</TD><TD>Zhi Ning</TD><TD>Dr Tan H Y</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda</TD><TD>22 Jul</TD><TD>4 Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.82kg</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagull21</TD><TD>23 Jul</TD><TD>12 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>2.94kg/48cm</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine yang</TD><TD>25 Jul</TD><TD>4 Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>redvenus</TD><TD>25 Jul</TD><TD>14 Aug</TD><TD>Nature w/o epi</TD><TD>3.22kg/49cm</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariesgal76</TD><TD>26 Jul</TD><TD>3 Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.79kg</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuzhu</TD><TD>27 Jul</TD><TD>5 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD>4.585kg/52cm</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>serene ho</TD><TD>27 Jul</TD><TD>8 Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaitlyn</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunbloom</TD><TD>28 Jul</TD><TD>10 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>29 Jul</TD><TD>9 Aug</TD><TD>E C-sect w epi</TD><TD>3.070kg</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>magical</TD><TD>29 Jul</TD><TD>27 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi</TD><TD>2.52kg/46cm</TD><TD>Jereth</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mic</TD><TD>29 Jul</TD><TD>7 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolzy</TD><TD>29 Jul</TD><TD>12 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural w/o epi</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apo chai</TD><TD>31 Jul</TD><TD>8 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect w epi</TD><TD>3.34 kg/49 cm</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>frogprincess</TD><TD>31 Jul</TD><TD>23 Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.25kg/46.5cm</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alsie</TD><TD>1 Aug</TD><TD>19 Aug</TD><TD>Induced Natural</TD><TD>2.51kg/48cm</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goon Goon</TD><TD>1 Aug</TD><TD>31 Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.11kg/52cm</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Dr Y F Fong</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jete</TD><TD>2 Aug</TD><TD>10 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD>2.815kg/49 cm</TD><TD>Paige</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>xue</TD><TD>3 Aug</TD><TD>9 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>Lervin</TD><TD>Dr Ko</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple_queen</TD><TD>3 Aug</TD><TD>10 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>3.015kg/49cm</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattypheyling</TD><TD>3 Aug</TD><TD>11 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural w epi</TD><TD>3.1kg/51cm</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>4 Aug</TD><TD>17 Aug</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.74kg/52cm</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muddypie</TD><TD>4 Aug</TD><TD>21 Aug</TD><TD>E C-sect</TD><TD>2.595kg/48cm</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>5 Aug</TD><TD>9 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>3.4kg/52cm</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mother of a Princess</TD><TD>6 Aug</TD><TD>23 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi</TD><TD>3.055kg/50cm</TD><TD>Giselle</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calista</TD><TD>7 Aug</TD><TD>5 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>2.855kg/48cm</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>7 Aug</TD><TD>11 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural w epi</TD><TD>3.68kg/53cm</TD><TD>Kieron</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>8 Aug</TD><TD>17 Aug</TD><TD>E C-sect</TD><TD>2.68kg/46cm</TD><TD>Ruoxi</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grease</TD><TD>10 Aug</TD><TD>16 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggyB</TD><TD>10 Aug</TD><TD>11 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect w GA</TD><TD>2.32kg/44cm</TD><TD>Rin</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>11 Aug</TD><TD>11 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>3.23kg/51cm</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinyao</TD><TD>12 Aug</TD><TD>22 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural w/o epi</TD><TD>3.25kg/49cm</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>inu</TD><TD>12 Aug</TD><TD>16 Aug</TD><TD>Elective C-sect</TD><TD>2.895kg/49cm</TD><TD>Jaelynn</TD><TD>Dr C Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>12 Aug</TD><TD>18 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural w epi</TD><TD>2.715kg/47cm</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nining</TD><TD>14 Aug</TD><TD>28 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>3.875kg/51cm</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Dr Yong TT</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>garfield</TD><TD>15 Aug</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>E C-sect</TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ng</TD><TD>15 Aug</TD><TD>15 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural w epi</TD><TD>3.32kg/49cm</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>riversidetree</TD><TD>16 Aug</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>2.96kg/48.5cm</TD><TD>Caitlin</TD><TD>Dr C Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sneaky</TD><TD>17 Aug</TD><TD>24 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>3.32kg/49cm</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>17 Aug</TD><TD>21 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural w epi</TD><TD>3.26kg/50cm</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>18 Aug</TD><TD>18 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi</TD><TD>3.055kg/51cm</TD><TD>Jed</TD><TD>Dr Tammy Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD>18 Aug</TD><TD>19 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural w epi</TD><TD>3.305kg/50cm</TD><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>20 Aug</TD><TD>3 Sept</TD><TD>C-sect w epi</TD><TD>2.46kg/47cm</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>Dr Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cin</TD><TD> Aug</TD><TD>3 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>3.5kg/52cm</TD><TD>Timothy</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppygal</TD><TD>23 Aug</TD><TD>31 Aug</TD><TD>E C-sect w GA</TD><TD>3.79kg/51cm</TD><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Dr Tho Chin Keong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>23 Aug</TD><TD>28 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>2.85kg/49cm</TD><TD>Jeanie</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>woof</TD><TD>24 Aug</TD><TD>24 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural w epi</TD><TD>3.34kg/50cm</TD><TD>Carene</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>settes</TD><TD>26 Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD>3.14kg/50cm</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Asst natural w epi</TD><TD>2.9kg/50cm</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jang</TD><TD>28 Aug</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>4.025kg/53cm</TD><TD>Jaeden</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>leooh</TD><TD>28 Aug</TD><TD>26 Aug</TD><TD>C-sect</TD><TD>3.175kg/51cm</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>loh</TD><TD>31 Aug</TD><TD>26 Aug</TD><TD>Asst natural</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

# of boys = 34
# of girls = 28

updated on 31 Aug

----------

got time should redo this table with the active moms and update with #2.

Nining
i find sentosa soooo boring. also sentosa is exp. the hotel that we like is amara sanctuary. even paige likes it. but soooo exp, i think one night is >$500. we stayed there for our 10th wedding anniversary, their opening special then was 50% off.
http://www.amarahotels.com/en/locations/sanctuary/index.html

phuket must fly but quite easy, direct flight there just hop into cab and laze at hotel. if arrange for hotel car even better, no need to wait. my fren went to this hotel in bali, soooo nice. we're very tempted but a bit scare of going indo, esp bali very touristy place. i show you the villa he stays....
http://www.bvilla.com/

an_gal
can, when i got time i don't mind doing another table. hopefully dont offend some of the moms (delete them) who i know still read but dont post. ;)

Jete,
that place is seminyak, quite near to jimbaran where the bomb was several years back..

our family prefer Ubud, its the mountain resort area.. we stayed there when hubby parents came with us to Bali.. then rided elephant , even grandma J took white water rafting!! hahahaahah..

Anyone know where I can get a Barney or Dora the Explorer cake from? I just need a simple rectangle one to celebrate in my girl's school - 2kg cake and doesn't really matter if its nice or not coz its for kids and they won't care

Tried Bangawan Solo but they don't have these characters.

jete,
don tink will offend the mummies here pa.. anyway, i tink aug thread mummies veri fertile, alot oledi hav #2, lost count oledi hehehe..

Good Morning mummies,

Just to update. Saturday we brought Rishi for his 2nd yr assessment. He is now 12.1kg and 89.5cm. He had his Hep A jab as well. Doc says all is well and told to read to him more rather than watch tv. Haiz... Now need to teach him not to tear his books.

morning selvi

good to hear that rishi is developing well

how does doc know he is watching a lot of TV?
he ask u?

i also have not been reading to my boy.
but my in laws do read newspaper with him.as in will point out what are the pictures.

Choco,

He never ask me but he just said, dont let him watch tv. its bad. Then i was like really? He said if he keeps learning from tv programs then in future he wont learn from books.

alicia just celebrate her bday. JTS some photos
2849523.jpg
2849524.jpg

2849525.jpg

my alicia is finally 2 yr old.. going to start potty train and wean of pacifier liao..anyone can share sm tips?

Selvi,
I think a balance of book and TV is better than just book.. kids need to learn while having fun too heheeh.. You prolly can establish same routine we do for Ike ie. bedtime stories and potty time stories. We have bathbooks in his bathroom and loads of books for him to read with him before day nap time and before the night bed time.. about 30 min before nap time, 1 hr before bed time, 10 min each during potty time..

Puppygal,
happy bday for Alicia! nice cake! What the heck was your hubby trying to do huh hahahaahahahaha...

potty train:

put on training pants or normal pants during her wake hours at home. Only change into diapers when going to bed. Before putting on diapers must go potty first.

Immediately aftwe wake up must go potty and then change into pants again.

setup routine to go to potty in 1st week every 30 min, then 2nd week every 1 hr. no need to wait till she asked. You can turn on a timer or something then when potty time come, make it sounds like fun like singing " potty time potty time its potty time" and go hopping to the bathroom so it's like a game, not a chore.

When she has accident keep telling her must tell u she needs potty but dont be mad.

Prepare lots of dry unused cloth to clean the floor from accident. Hubby donated his sleeveless shirts that he no longer wanna use and get new ones instead for himself.. we have like 10-12 of these ready in the bathroom cabinet haahahah..

there will be time she regress and refuse cos play is more important. Dont back off, she has to know you're the ruler hahaahahah..

Happy birthdaty alicia!!!

cute cake
ur hb is so funny

for me, i really dun mind my boy eating pacifier.
it can help him settle into bed earlier.
i believe they will stop it when they are ready.
but i do make it a point that he can only have it when sleeping, if he wants to talk or play, he must take it out.

thanks for the birthday wishes to charlize! Happi belated birthday to the kiddos, Carene, Mathias &amp; Alicia!

we didnt really celebrate, jus dinner + cake with a few friends.
no time to upload the pics but here is a pic of her cake from cupcakedivinity
2849907.jpg

jang,
thanks for the recommendation. We went to kids dentist yesterday, everything went on smoothly, and my naughty gal was shockingly obedient to open the mouth long enough for the dentist to check. Luckily no cavity and teeth are healthy, but have to focus on the daily cleaning hehe. The best abt the whole thing is that Liz is much more cooperative when i brush her teeth now.

puppygal, nice cake! Sorry that day at the playground, we wander off and didn't realised till much later that we forgot to say 'goodbye'..hahaahaha! Was the cake yummy?

Glee: Liz's cake also looks good...how much is that?

hi nining, thanks for the tips. very useful..maybe will start this weekend.

err...my hubby ar.. he always pose funny poses when taking photos..lolz

hmm choco, got a point maybe me start 1 thing at a time..don wan alicia to get traumatized by so many changes... maybe do potty first... my alicia also with pacifier very easy doze off. her pillow is always a package... first she will say "chou4 chou4" then "tutu" when she wana sleep or she feels very sad

hey glee, i also initially wanted cupcake divinity but pretty ex...their cakes are so beautiful. happy bday to charlize too! i want to bring alicia to dentist too but i don think she will open her mouth..wait in the end.waste $.

hi voice, yar was wondering that day..lolz.. i was like..ehh.. where u guys go? later then we go hm...

hey an_gal, thanks..was searching for a mickey mouse cake cause alicia like mickey mouse... she was pretty amazed with the cake which make me it all worthwhile.

puppygal,
i believe alicia enjoy eating the cake too hehe..

mil had started to help me potty train melcolm. However, is not a whole day thing and she usually train him in the morn and will put on diaper for him in the afternoon when he wants to nap.. really need time to train, cant rush..