(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

tiny_voice,
i'm going to aus next wk

Loh - I believe as long as you never opened up before, its ok to use it. Lansinoh ones right?

think you can start buying from US those milk bags liao since US dollars are down again

g piggy,
Last time I total stored more than 100bags of EBM, but never used. So this time I guessed I won't store so much, may be a few in a week for emergency use...

how is everyone doing?

I feel so irritated today, my boy dont want to eat,eat a bit then vomit. and of late i have to keep screaming at him to eat. So mad at him.

Hi Mummies, anyone has idea where to rent a ergo carrier? Asked this question b4 but no one answer me leh *sob sob*. Did a google search but no result.

Tiny,
I also applied for the Singtel Mobile Livecam liao. First day of recording, I saw my stupid maid stepped on Chloe's mattress barefooted, can't imagine her feet are so oily being in the kitchen most of the time. I also saw her sneakily peeped into my TV console. Sianz... some things are better to be left unknown.

Ytanhn,

remember choco or who rent ergo when go to HK trip, or u can check with wiselyn, she recommend the link to choco.

an_gal,

ya, last time no kids, when do reno feel the windows grill so ugly so just remove it, who knows later hv to install again.but nowadays the window grill is much nicer than the old type, my house the previous owner install those very old fashion window grill, can't match my house theme at all so hv to remove it.

ytanhn, true something better left unknown but if being exposed, you have to choose whether to take action or close 1 eye lor. Just remind her lor. Btw, i never record before, usually call in to view.

an_gal, you going which part of aussie? Now is autumn, can be quite cold too.

selvi,
no need to force your son to eat, if he's hungry he will eat. Is he teething thats y no appetite?

ytanhn,
if u cannot tahan your maid better talk to her, after all you are the "mum" hehe

tinyvoice,
we'll be going to sydney & canberra.. SIL said the weather abit unpredictable nowadays but I hope is just cooling and not very very cold, scared Melcolm cannot tahan.

xman,
oh.. no wonder u remove the old grills haha i love your house, so big n spacious.

Loh Xman
Haha.. i am stil here bah.. just came back from my gynae check up.. he didnt say anythign.. water level is good, baby is good, everything is okay.
BB is now 2.8kg at 37 wks yeah!!! :p
I was so busy in the mornign, no time to post, another colleague of mine went for ML starting tis week, so I am very very very busy..

Didn't manage to catch up the posts, but saw my name appear haha!
Loh, told u i will msg u if i go hospital hahaha :p

an_gal: oic..enjoy ur holidays. If not enough warm clothes for Melcom, buy there. They will have the right clothing there, buy 1 size bigger so that maybe year end of next year, Melcom can still wear if you decide to go for another holiday.
That time i went canada, alot of clothing we bought in sg, not suitable at all, not warm enough. We have to buy there. Got 1 year i went melb during spring, waaah at night super cold, i was freezing and wearing gloves to sleep, haahaa. Weather these days is really unpredictable.

selvi,
mayb cook something different for your boy? something new he may like and eat more hehe.. however, most children when teething is difficult

an_gal,

now my house so messy, full of ruoxi's stuff, looks like not that spacious liao. later when #2 come out ,sure even more messy.

enjoy yr trip! i just applied passport for ruoxi. think wont go any where b4 give birth liao.

cola,

bb seems still small, u hv to tahan 1 or 2 more weeks for him to grow a bit bigger.

Selvi,

yr son how many teeth now?ruoxi teeth stopped grow at 16. heard they should hv 20 teeth by 2 years old.

tinyvoice,
I have some long sleve clothings and jackets that i bought for Melcolm whereby seldom hav chance to wear in SG. I guess now all these will com in useful hehe. SIL told me morning & night time is cold. So they can adjust the climate well, so happy to hear that.. scarly in the end is me who oways felt cold instead of hubby & Melcolm. I didn't bring him for the flu jab cos recently he was sick and dr say cannot jab so i guess will jus go w/o jab, aus shld b quite safe, keeping our fingers cross he wont fall sick.

xman,
ur house messy is ok cos is big n spacious.. imagine my house is small n messy with tings all over the place
Melcolm oso hav 16 teeth now.. the last 4 teeth like coming out soon cos i saw the gums start to swell already.

Selvi,
My boi rejected bread, porridge and rice 2 weeks ago due to teething, 3-4 teeth growing at the same time. Then also vomitted milk...

xman,
he has 12 teeth now. the 11 and 12 still growing, haven come out fully.

Loh,
My boy like to keep food in his mouth then later spit out, when give milk, he like to chew on the teat.

an gal,
I always give him wat he likes, he love porridge with potatoes and carrots. then now like so fussy.

Xman
BB is big enough for my size liao hahaa.. Meg was 2.9 kg when she was born at 39 wk

It's okay lar, my gynae always told me I am petite so dun expect a big baby..

xman,
i read somewhere that usually the 2nd molars will come out between 2-3 years-old, but there may be cases which may deviate

ytanhn,
did u tell her abt the live cam? if its me, i wld tell tell maid that i install the live cam but dun have to tell her where r locations, we believe that prevention is better.. can tell her its for security purposes and most people install live cam.. so that she won't feel so bad

selvi,
tink ur son is teething tats y veri cranky n fussy now.. giv him sometime n i'm shall he'll be back to his gd appetite again.

Choco,
Pls email me the contact at [email protected]. Tks!

Tiny/Glee/An_gal,
Nope, I didn't tell the maid that I have livecam but the cam is so obvious, maybe she knows. Anyway, am still closing one eye unless she really got out of hand.

An_gal/Xman,
Ya ya... Xman's house so big & spacious, has playing corner for Rouxi some more. So good! How I wish Hb and I can get our own flat ASAP.

selvi,
think he is fussy due to teething, just let it be don't force him., so long he is fine and active.

Speaking about teething, do any of your kiddos had other sypmtoms? My gals having low fever(abt 38 degree) these two days. other than that no runny nose..etc so i was wondering whether is it due to teething? How u all manage to count the no of teeth in their mouth? Cannot get them to open for me to count leh!

Twinkle2,
Although some said teething wouldn't cause fever, my gal had high fever every time any of her tooth spout out. Recently she had fever twice in 3 weeks and soon after I realise 4 teeth all came out together.

An_gal,
No
long long story, I shifted back to my parent's house since I was pregnant with Chloe as Hb stays in Msia most days of the week. His name is linked with his mum for another flat and he doesn't want me to stay with his mum. We tried balloting a few times but so far no luck. Maybe my ming4 is to stay at private housing next time. LOL!

ytanhn,

FYI, now got DBSS in TPY and simei, I read from my paper the simei one this weekend open for walk in selection, first come first server no balloting. but not sure which area u aiming, the TPY one quite hot, might need ballating.

we also dont hv luck to buy any new house, last time searched several months but couldn't get one new flat, tried sembawang,sengkang,hougang, a lot places but it's either low floor or price not suitable, so at the end bopian hv to buy the second hand. lucky bought early, now second hand very exp.

xman: ur test strips can be used early? It has the in-vitro diagnostic words which I guess it shld be HCG super sensitive?

I'm thinking of another month of no news again..

good morning, its friday

xman,
i think so far, except for the first DBSS, there rest are still available so no need balloting.. big crowd may not mean high taking up..

therefor ytanhn you still have many choices if you are eligible for hdb new flats, boon keng, ang mo kio, bishan and toapayo..

zhuzhu,

it can be used early as it's super sensitive, but sometimes if test too early the result might not be trustable, got one mummy mailed me said she tested positive but use waston one it give negative, so u better wait till 2 days b4 yr menses due date. by that time should be quite accurate liao.

Glee,

is it?I tot DBSS very popular so hv to balloting, so read news said simei one no need and it's walkin selection tot it's very good chance for those who keen to DBSS.

ytanhn,
oh.. is really complicated ! u endure now so u can stay at private housing soon soon ok :p

twinkle,
tis morn my Melcolm suddenly have fever when he wakes up for no reason, donno isit due to teething, sianssss

xman,
actually the TPY 1 isit condo or normal HDB? i so confuse after i saw them advertise.

DBSS very good? Roughly how much? Just KPO only cos hubby won't move house...

selvi - think your son is teething and anyway, toddlers of our age are starting to get fussy with food. Not only your child. Mine when I give him home-cooked food, he surely will reject, i got to give him many things to attract his attention, place the spoon at his mouth then when he is distracted then he will just eat it unknowingly. So every few moments, i will take new things for him to play.

When it comes to outside food, he wants to eat it all by himself.

My MIL kept attributing his fussiness in food to me cos I am a very fussy eater. Her children are not. But I told my hubby, go read up on toddlers and will find every book will say children will be fussy with their food at certain time. Just a matter of when.

So be patient. I lose my cool at times too..then i always remember i read somewhere - mealtimes are happy times for the kids...they are exploring..

ytahhn, stay with in-law quite good leh, they can help look after also and you have more free time.

I so long never read magazines/books at night while listening to class 95, hardly do home-masks, hardly do pedicure, etc liao..

morning mummies, so glad it's friday now!!

an_gal: at least melcom have fever now and not next week when u guys travelling, remember to pack some common medicine.

GP: i got lobang for home mani/pedi, let me know if u're keen. No need to go mani saloon, do it at the comfort of your home.

an_gal,

TPY one is DBSS, hdb but developed by private company, inside got renovation like cando. so still u hv to meet the condition of buy new HDB flat then can apply, only difference I heard is u can still get 30k or 40K grand even it's new flat. if buy normal new HDB flat, the price is already offer price so no grand.