(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

loh, tks for the info. my boy has been circumcised when he was 2 days old, in the hospital.

twinkle, ur twins look so identical! Remind me of my twin & me when we were younger.

Loh,
I plan to circumsize Ike but only when " I " am ready hahaha.. should ve done it when he was newborn,less painful..

here comes the cons of CC. My gals fall sick liao. So funny, both fall sick at the same time!!! All with high fever, elder one comes with a cough too. OMG me super panda now. This morning fever was still ok, around 38, so since sunday difficult to find clinic, so feed normal fever med. but late afternoon, meimei's temp shot up to 39.7 so no choice but to find clinic.

Choco,
I was at buangkok again. this time to the clinic. First time there,cos its the only one i could remember open till 11pm,haha! Really don't like them to fall sick on sun, all clinic got relieve doctor and also exp! Total for GP cos me $122!!!

Ivy,
thats why i now advice any mummy preg with twins, pls get at least 3 person to handle them. Ratio of 2 adult to 2 kids of same age is TERRIBLE!!!!!

Tiny,
tell me more leh. Like how u feel when you were small? Really like to know what twins were like, their thoughts...etc

twinkle

oh dear...1 fall the other fall also.

that clinic is ex but i think a lot of small kids go there and see lei. dun know is it really good or cos its the only clinic there.

let me know the medicine good or not. my boy still not yet recover.
still a lot of phlegm

RE: nachos
moms who bought the nachos cheese dip, take a look at the cheese before you eat. I bought 2 boxes, one immediately eat and put in the fridge until finished. the other one i put in the fridge for 2 days then freeze. when i took out the frozen one from the freezer, thaw out in the fridge before microwave to eat, it had 2 spots of mould growing. so check before you eat. i threw the whole thing away.

twinkle, aiyoh..nothing too fascinating lah, except that we constantly had more than others fair share of sibling rivalry, jealous of each other, everything 1 twin has, the other one also want, so everything has to be x2 sets lor....copycat!! We also like to share secrets when we were younger and did alot of silly things together lor, not forgetting getting each other in trouble by telling tales to our parents about each other mischief. We sneak out to sentosa with friends when we were in P6, haahaaa! Both of us have 1 boy each, so glad they are not twins, LOL!!!

Tiny,
hahah...u had a happy childhood
Wa, at 2 days old! Did he cry?

Twinkle,
Young child in CC very easy to get scik. Hope your twins are better now and do hav a good rest. When I preggy wif my #1, we already search through where got 24hr clinic at our neighbourhood. Once we got to bring our boi to see GP at 4am! Then referred to A&E at NUH! The GP v good, never asked for $$$ from us and asked us go quickily.

nining,
My mum lor, super strong spot light...hahah, nolar just kidding, 3 of us enjoyed the trip a lot!
So, did u pull Ike fore skin to wash? I v scared to tear his skin ler.
I had asked a few doctors, but seems none of them encouranging unless for health and religion purposes only.

Jete,

huh?I finished 1 box already, the other one still leave in the fridge but not freezed, I tot can keep for 1 month?did u feedback to the BP organizer?I must go back check mine tonight.

an_gal,

ya, bcos I asked him question and he explained to me but not convinced me, he said every bb has phlegm but I said why my friend's son no at all, he's not happy and said I too kanchong as a first time mum, and let me dont disturb him when he didnt finish his talking.and his medicine simplely can't work. so I fed up and wont go back to him liao.

zhuzhu,

ya, I love it, finished 1 box dips but the nachos still hv a lot.while we hv to wait till ruoxi sleep then can only eat, else ruoxi also want to eat and I dont want to let her eat too much since it's heaty.

good mornin mummmies,

tiny
many thanks for the itinerary

woof,
funny, your gal is so cute. Liz also likes to peek at me when i m in the toilet

Twinkle,
i'm also planning to send my gal to cc soon, same thinking as u that she is watching tv all day at the nanny's place..

loh, at 2days old, they won't feel any pain one, it's when they're older, they will feel it. So i would recommend if anyone want to circumcise their boy, do it in the hospital before they discharged. Then you get to pay the surgery fee via medisave too, heehee!

Glee: don't thank me first lah, i haven't got my hand on it, hee hee.

Gd morning Mummies,

A friend of mine gave birth to her 2nd child, its a boy! Went to see her in the hospital and my boy was extremely shy. Faintz...

Over the weekend, we noticed that he just wants to be out. He refused to go into the car. So dreadful...

Loh,
ya I pull a little when bathing him.. altho now when he does a poop , we wash him toroughly too with shower, as if he's taking a shower..

TIny,
that's what my MIL told me too, all her kiddos were circumsized immediately after birth.. but at that time Ike was sick and hospitalized for 10 days, I just didnt have the heart to do that procedure to him just yet..

Tiny,
How much was the operation cost?

Nining,
Ivan doesn't like us to pull his birdie....
Ur hb was not born as muslim right? Ur MIL quite modern wor

xman
can keep for a month meh? i tot 2 weeks? salsa can only keep for 1w. i haven't feedback to shyna. any way i dont think i will be buying this cheese dip again. will buy the ricos brand one next time, we prefer the taste.

re: circumcising boy
dunno leh. my hubby neber say anything...so i oso neber tot abt it. all the bathing is done by my hubby so i suppose he got clean properly hor. =P

Hi to all BTB,

sorry to interrupt your thread. I have got a 2nd hand Brandt front load washing machine to let go @ $350 (negotiable). Details of the machine as follows:

Model: Brandt WFF0812A
Max Load: 6kg
Max Speed: 800rmp
Unit Price: $800+

Please kindly PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

hi loh, i think is less than $500. It is done by a pte surgeon from gleneagles specialist clinic, he is affiliated to TMC i think, cos' we told the PD assigned to us in TMC that we want to do that and it was arranged by them. 1 week later, we had to bring Sam to the specialist clinic in gleneagle medical centre for checkup, it was a simple affair.

Jete,

huh?I tot I read from somewhere can keep for 1 month, let me go back to read again, anyway, better finish it asap. to me the cheese dip is a bit different with the gv one, I like the gv one more.

Loh,
Ike hates it too, so I gotta distract him while doing it..

on contrary, actually in the US in old days, all newborn boys were all circumsized, specially if born in govt hospie.. my hubby and his two bros were born in military hospie, cos FIL was in army, hence they got circumsized. But nowadays parents get to choose, cos the hospie will not perform the procedure anymore.

Nining, not too late to do it now. Cos' the younger they are, the faster the healing process and they are still in diapers, won't be itchy finger go touch it ..hee hee!

nining,
Haha, i watched sex in the city series, 99.9% of men r circumsized!!

Tiny,
woo, not cheap wor...hehe
How long ur boi got to wear the bandage?

Nining, i also not sure issit local A, we didn't get to see leh, hee hee. Waaah, so hi-tech laser circumsion, not sure if sam's one is done via that.

Loh, not bandage lah, is the circumsion ring, it will auto drop off after a week, they only gave us a lotion to apply after every bath i think.

Loh,
that is a US series, so yes in US its like that for that peer.. but in EU no.. hahah so diff laaah..

Loh, u a SAHM issit? Today monday blues, dat's why u see me so active in forum, haahaa. You have a family blog to share? I love to read blogs, haahaa.

Tiny,
No, me FTWM...kekekekke, but can access internet anytime...hahhaha
Me no blog ler, english no good, not dare to put up blog...kekkeke

Loh: i also not good writer leh, i prefer to let pictures speak a thousand words, haahaa. mine is the-joshua-family.blogspot.com

zhu zhu: tks, i will add to mine. hee hee! u still go back to woody for check up anot? I just went for pap smear last week. Still no consultation charge which is GOOD!

Tiny,
Yio, I still go back to Woody for #2 package. He is even more chin-chai now. No measure my blood pressure, no checking on my weight. I got to thick-skined to stand on his weighing scale

Hopefully he won't be so chin-chai on my labour day