(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco,

I see, tot u morning sent yr son to IL and only pick up at friday night, like that u still hv a lot time to bond with him.
another reason I think bb stick to me more is due to the breastfeeding, I latch on her till she's 15 months, though only partial bf.

loh,
Dr Ang Ai Tin at TMC
nope i didnt, oni visited her during the initial months then found it too far.. for the MMR and 18mth assessment we did it at polyclinic which were free.. then other times, we jus went to the GP for normal running nose and flu jab..

Glee,

wow, I left the TMC PD after ruoxi 1 months old, fed up with the long q plus the impatient of the PD, his bussiness is too good to explain me my questions. so changed to one near my home, just need to walk 5 mins, more time saving and convenient. the consultation fee is same as the TMC one, $40 to $100 depends on how long is the consultation time, normally charge me $45 or $50.

xman: i also don't like the TMC PD assigned to us, think is dr. koey or boey, something like that. I find him v. stuck up, talk to us never look at us most of the time.

Glee,

I dun like Ang Ai Ting....Clara went to see her once on a Sun...she give lots of medications plus antibotics....still tell me clara got slight brontitics....me in the end no give Clara the medication....went back to her normal pd and her normal pd says just normal flu virus...no need antibotics....and the medicines she gives are very exp type lor...still laying in one of my cabinets...

NINE WORDS WOMEN USE
(1) Fine: This is the word women use to end an argument when they are right and you need to shut up.
(2) Five Minutes: If she is getting dressed, this means a half an hour. Five minutes is only five minutes if you have just been given five more minutes to watch the game before helping around the house.
(3) Nothing: This is the calm before the storm. This means something and you should be on your toes. Arguments that begin with nothing usually end in fine.
(4) Go Ahead: This is a dare, not permission. Don't Do It!
(5) Loud Sigh: This is actually a word, but is a non-verbal statement often misunderstood by men. A loud sigh means she thinks you are an idiot and wonders why she is wasting her time standing here and arguing with you about nothing. (Refer back to # 3 for the meaning of nothing.)
(6) That's Okay: This is one of the most dangerous statements a women can make to a man. That's okay means she wants to think long and hard before deciding how and when you will pay for your mistake.
(7) Thanks: A woman is thanking you, do not question, or faint. Just say you're welcome. (I want to add in a clause here - This is true, unless she says 'Thanks a lot' - that is PURE sarcasm and she is not thanking you at all. DO NOT say 'you're welcome'; that will bring on a 'whatever').
(8) Whatever: Is a woman's way of saying sc*ew YOU!
(9) Don't worry about it, I got it: Another dangerous statement, meaning this is something that a woman has told a man to do several times, but is now doing it herself. This will later result in a man asking 'What's wrong?' For the woman's response refer to # 3.

* Send this to the men you know to warn them about arguments they can
avoid if they remember the terminology.

* Send this to all the women you know to give them a good laugh, cause they know it's true!!!

xman,
I also doesn't like the PD at TMC, their business too good and my ex-PD tend to be chin chai to treat patient.
When I discharged my boi for 5D4N stay, my bb still have jaundice. Went back to him on 1week review and he never ask me to watch out or ask me go back for jaundice review! Then polyclinic doctor asked me how come my boi is still so 'yellow'? Must go A&E at hospital immediately....

Nining,

good article. I love it too.

ya,sounds so many ppl dont like TMC PD, but pobian if give birth there hv to choose one during the hospital stay, I dont like Ong Eng Keow, this time will try Dr Ang Poon Liat that my friend recommends.

xman,
I tot the PD was assigned by the gynae?
Aft bb was out, the nurse asked my gynae, then my gynae gave her a name

those who stay in HG,SK or Punggol and giving birth in TMC , can try to request for Dr Lilian Lim lor...Clara's pd assigned to her in TMC...Clara still see her now...but her queue is really very long...then again....newborn got pripority lor...

Loh,

b4 u give birth, the nurse will ask u to choose a PD from the list, if u dont choose they will just assign one for u.

2315275.jpg

Yoyo mummies. finally back to office after seminar.. this is Tricia taken yesterday.. fussy and all although can't tell..

Like I say, I dun enjoy biz trips like b4. I prefer to stay

Loh, u stayed at marque @ st. georges terrace issit? Do you stay at 1 location or pack and go another hotel in a few days? Do you have an itinerary to show me?

an_gal,

is not super long queue...is super super super long queue.....wahahahah....but me and clement likes her...so still stick to her lor...

zhuzhu,
nice pic! so sweet & happy!

Loh,
Ya Dr Ang was assigned by my gynae.. she was ok la, jus too busy with too good business.. lizzy had jaundice too, she stayed 6days and went for 2 checkups after discharge, Dr Ang was quite detailed and caring that time..
But evrytime gotta travel so far, wait so long and high fees too..

re: PD
you dont have to use PD from TMC. my ob recommended the pd she works with, think is ong eng keow, i read on the forum and didn't like what i read. my bro said just use my niece's pd cos my niece has been seeing the pd for over 10 years. we chose her and she's from mt e. so far have recommended many friends to her, including muddypie and another aug mommy who dont post here often. all i did was told my ob who the pd will be for P, after we gave birth to P, the hospital informed the pd. P was born at 12.30am, the pd came to see her at 7am. every day when we were still in tmc, the pd came to visit and check on her before she went to her clinic at mt e.

wiselyn,
yes i know tats y i don dare 2 try although Melcolm's current PD oso super long q :p Melcolm's godma can morn go take q number then pm then get to c Dr Lim :p

are u all aware of the video of the maid abusing the kid?

from the review, i dun dare to watch but i really hope the little kid is alright

an_gal,

her queue on weekends can be as long as 5 hrs...faintz....we usually go early early...so at most queue abt an hr plus....but still got to "kao" abit of good "guan xi" with the nurse lar...wahahaha,,,

RE: PD
I'm seeing Dr Chuang from Singapore Baby Clinic.
IMHO, I think a pd needs to be good, attentive and near my home..

Glee: Thanks! See the rest on FB

zhuzhu,

nice pic.u took in studio?

an_gal,

ya, Ong Eng Keow long q I dont like,plus he scolded me for asking questions,always told me no problem,it's normal for new born to hv phlegm, but later i bring ruoxi to see other PD they both said ruoxi really got too much phlegm liao and must sbsorb the phlegm out and give medicine. If I stick to him ruoxi might have big problem.

Jete,

I see, tot can only choose PD from TMC one, anyway I told the nurse already.think just few days choose anyone should be ok.

xman,
My gynae was fierce, according to the nurse at TMC. Nurses must give Mamil only to his patients' new borns. So, nurse must ask him which PD to assign lor, they never ask me ler.

I remembered he was scolding a nurse when he was doing stitching for me in the labour ward.

Tiny, Glee,
I do not have itenerary ler. V free and easy for the Perth Trip. Didn't plan much. Will ask the hotel staffs or those in Visitor Information Counter for anything interesting to see then we will drive there.
We went to the Kings Park a few time to enjoy coffee...keke
Hmm, place they promoted, eg Swan Bell, has nothing much to see, unless if u hav extra time..haha.
Go to museum, then u can know more abt their culture and it is free.
Local said the fish and chips at Fremantle is good and we went, it is so so only. Nothing impressive.
Avoid ang-moh food the week b4 that u go Perth, coz u will super miss the chinese and local food when u r in Aus!

i had lunch with a fren last sat and dr ong is actually her fren, they are going for a mission trip tog soon. i told her about his rep and she said going to tell him. : dont know if she really go tell him. :p

xman
it's good to start with the pd you're going to use for future. but if you're going to switch then it's ok to just use tmc's pd on call or the one recommended by your ob.

xman,
wat.. he scolded u.. faintz.. didnt know he so rude.. i oni went 1st visit.. felt tat is veri rush n he didnt really explain much oso so decided not 2 go back.

Loh, oh..urs so F&E eh. You stayed Marque on st. georges terrace issit? Issit nice?

Glee/Gold Piggy: i going to ask a colleague for itinerary, she just went last month, share with u all when i got it.

an_gal,
yeah..i never stick to Ong EK after the 1st visit...went to the pd near my area...cheaper and better thou.

glee,
me too...sometimes i do change my pants in front of my girl..she would pick up my shorts and pass it to me...when i'm in the bathroom peeing, she would say "chou(4) chou(4)" (smellY) and i replied, chou chou den go away..haha

just update on my gals first 3 days in CC liao.
Day 1 - accompany them, when joining in song singing session, a bit clingy. during lunch, i sneak out. pick them up after shower at 1+, ok no crys.

Day 2 - accompany till breakfast being serve, sneak out, peep outside. Meimei busy with pushing chairs in and out, jiejie happily enjoying her bread ignoring what's happening around her. Went to pick them around 4pm. Meimei cry when she saw my mum!

Day 3 - again sneak off during breakfast, went back to fetch them at 5+, Complains - meimei scream at the shower, scream at the mattress during nap time, scream when changing diapers...
Put up a fight in shower , wet 2 teachers clothings....haha! Still ok lah, at least no crys! Or should i be sad? no one crys for mummy!!!

Wiselyn, we also use Dr Lilian Lim and queue super long rite, we always queue for at least 3 hours but i have this one & only time experience that my queue no is the next 1. When the nurse told me your baby is the next 1, I was happy to hear that but Oh NO! Shannon still at home so bobian quickly asked my sis to take cab and bring her down. BTW, Clara "graduated"? Shannon graduated and she got her cert already (i.e. cert of all the jabs that she took). I think they are very thoughtful to give this cert to us. Dr Lim say will need this when she goes to pri 1.

twinkle, you going back to work that's why u put them in CC?
I think they don't experience separation anxiety as much as other kids becoz they have each other there mah.

tiny,
I stayed at Marque
http://www.about-australia.com/travel-guides/western-australia/perth/accommodation/self-contained/the-marque-hotel-perth/

(don't have terrace ler)
The rooms are quite clean and comfortable, we changed 3 rooms in 4N stayed. Coz 1st room given was 3 single beds, then 2nd room was stranged designed, 1 double bed at the main area seperated another single bed with a mini kitchen in the center. 3rd room was just nice, 1double+1 single bed, we joined all the beds togather, 3adults and my baby slept togather. U must tell your travel agent the room configuration that u need if you are booking Marque Apartment.
Inintially wanna booked Mont Clare Apt, cheaper and heard is nicer.
With baby, better do F&E, so u can manage ur time better.

twinkle,
Good that ur twins didn't cry.
I heard by 3yrs old didn't send the kid to CC, they will be harder to adapt the environment. I am so tempted to try CC now, but feel the kid v poor thing, so young got to grow up at CC and follow school schedule liao.

zhu,
nice shoot!

do u all know where to get those food cutter/mould?

and also where can i get those cute fish cake(eg:shape like star)

i visited someone's blog and I am so tempted to prepare a bento set for my boy

woof,
so did carene really go away after u ask her?? damn funi haha

twinkle,
look on the bright side.. ur gals are adapting well in cc.. u shld feel happy

re: mould
ordered my from a bp previously. Heard that daiso also have. Those jap fishcake right? market those selling yong tau foo store will have.

re: cc
sending them to cc definitely have their pros n cons la. Me actually not going back to work full time yet. Just working for my hubby for the time being. Previously plan to send them in at 2yrs old. but decide to bring forward at 20mths since there was vacancies. Reason being realising when they stay at home, they fight, watch tv....nothing much and i have little time to teach them, gonna do housework, cook....and partly because my mum is aging, abit siong for her to watch over them with me for the whole day.
So hubby say try out for 3 mths see how first. Keep my fingers cross..haha!
from the first 3 days observation, realise they learnt to look after each other,hold hands,were always together,best of all no fights!
the cons right now is they tend to be super clingy at home , especially today! me super tired!
BTW,they turn officially 20mths today,see attached:
2318871.jpg

twinkle, so cute, they still know how to look after each other. actually i love twins coz i find them very cute but i know is not easy to take care of them.

Fore Skin,
Doc said Ivan's fore skin a bit tight. Must pull and wash nowaday.
Anyone plan to circumsize ur boi boi?