(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zz
waaah your company so gd! then u shld utilise it! dun know abt Bird Park but zoo has rave reviews fr many mommies. discovery centre maybe for older kids, u tink?

nor,
u brought wairah & lis to discovery centre right? did they like it?

coolzy
excited for u
have a smoooth delivery & rest well

tek_koh,
i went for the pre-natal class, overall not realli useful for me cos in the end I c-sec.. i would say the class is like to keep urself mentally prepared for 1st time parents who really know nuts !

i went for the pre-natal class.
the breathing tatics are only useful if u are in control...
for me, when i am in the labour ward, before i decide i wan the epi or not, i was already in pain..only slight contractions then my hb remind me the breathing but i totally ignore him cos i was in pain already, i cannot think.

then the gas to me is no use. after abt 4 hrs of trying to be drug free, i shout for the epi.

as i still feel pain, the epi is to the highest so basically, i did NOT use the breathing, i did NOT have the feel to push, my baby was forcep out

i remember the doc ask me want to use forcep or not, my reply ir, just get him out..hahaha

then when the baby is abt to come out, the doc ask my hb to go see, my hb reply is "see for what", so the doc also did not ask him wan to cut embical cord or not...haha

tekkoh,
my prenatal class worked a little for me, the imagining part of the dilation worked on me dilating better and in better control..

Zhuzhu,
my co used to have all, now only have zoo pass hehehe.. and its always in demand for weekend..

Choco,
my G also asked hubby if he wanna see when I was still bleeding and he was like rrr.. no thanks kakaka.. he went to see the bub only after the umbilical cord cut kekeke.. both of us are not good in handling seeing blood..

Coolzy,
gudluck!!

Choco,
kopitiam city? Is it at buangkok? ya,I was at buangkok's kopitiam with my gers,hubby n my mum! U saw me? Where were u?

Thanks everyone on the input about harness! So can get at taka, isetan and centerpoint.

Cola, Choco,
Decided not to bring stroller at all. definitely bring Ergo. But was thinking of giving him so free time to walk and for me to take a break, so thought of a harness. No joke ergoing a 15.5kg toddler the whole day.

Nining,
So u didn't get one for Ike? U can use it when grandma is not around. Hehe..

Glee,
she's really herself! cool!
I've not been to birdpark for quite sometime..the last time was in 05.i want to bring my girl there yesterday but last min, hubby say muz go "shao mu".

zhuzhu,
tricia is laughing out louD..

gold piggy,
yeah..itz pretty fun. u shld try to bring ur boy there one day.

xman,
yeah..quick go...bring ruoxi there...i m sure she will enjoy it!

an_gal,
how do u clear the mess?

hi all!
long time no see.. =)
hope everyone's doing great!

for dear mummies who are now mummies to two, congrats!

i will be welcoming number 2 end of this yr. hope all will go well.. couldnt see heartbeat yet coz had 1st appt last week at barely 5 weeks, hopefully by next appt next week it'll have grown.

bliss,
with experience, i m sure u will be successful in bfing darius.JIA YOU!

zhuzhu,
applying passport online is cheaper.

xman
are you sure? i'll gladly share the discount with you.

bliss
your ss is really good, and so quickly. i was pumping strawberry milk, cried and pumped some time cos the nip were so sore. load up on good cream (lansinoh and medela were the 2 i like) before each session and throughout the day. best wishes with bfing.

an_gal
i like it with a lot of condense milk, very sinful. that's why dont drink any more. :p

jang
i find it ok as long as the toddler is walking very steadily. can be dangerous if toddler is not stable. never thought it was cruel, thought it was cute. ;) i will eventually get one for P if she doesn't want to hold my hands. i don't want her to become a mall kill. kidzloft sells cute ones (animals), not sure if they are the dist. anyone you know has a 1yo, you can buy there for 50% off.

angeline
sorry today dropped off the chat. IM on hp not very stable. if you have any questions on our chat topic, pls msg me in FB.

zhuzhu
should be fun for your hb also. last term i did first half of the class with P and hb did the 2nd half. he was the only dad in class. he didn't mind and the other moms tot it was fun to have a dad in class. hee

bliss
your bill is quite reasonable for so many days. even though i had c, i stayed in tmc for truly 2 nights only, tmc counted my one long labor night as one night!! and my bill was 3K more than yours! we didn't have medisave and had to pay everything in cash. really broke the bank.

zhuzhu
will she eat jar baby food mixed with porridge? if yes, you can bring instant porridge with you. we did that for the alaska cruise. the only place i know to buy the porridge is marketplace at paragon. you just need to soak the pack in hot water for 5-10 minutes. it is plain white porridge. the other option is pigeon porridge. tastey but expensive and serving very small. as for the nachos, i have tried shyna's. the salsa was too spicy for my taste (too much raw onions), cheese dip was ok. personally i find the other cheese dip nicer (ricos?) the bp for that cheese dip was organized by foody (posted overseas currently) it's exactly the same one for sale in 7-11.

teh koh
for ttc after early loss, most dr will tell you to wait until you get your period, some think it means the uterus is back to normal, others feel it's just for dating the pgy should one get pg. my edd for P was never an issue, i was under the care of an RE (Reproductive Endocrinologist), she scanned and measured the follies, when they were of a good size, i was triggered. Ovulation was timed.
and because of the trigger shot, 2 eggies were released and i was pg with twins. we had 2 heartbeats but lost baby B at 8w.

tmc was ok when we had P. even though we had single room, i wasn't impressed with the room. old and run down, heard now all renovated, not sure how nice. the labor ward nurses were decent, maybe see us very poor thing was there forever. the ones i find horrible were actually the nursery staff, i find they treat the bb very rough.

twinkle
yes at buangkok.
i saw you at kopitiam and ntuc.
i wanted to go and say hello to you but worried tat you might think i am mad and rude.
i recognise your girls.... yeh

Miaon, Jete: I got the cheese dips only. Tasted way alright! I dun mind if it was more spicy.

Porridge: I saw this instant porridge thingy somewhere from a japanese brand I think wakori or something.. not sure if Tricia is ok with it

Woof: I will be applying online.

Nining: The weekend passes are always out fast and very cumbersome as in need to go HQ to collect den return the next day.. sigh

choco,
you are so early

woof,
zoo seems a better choice than birdpark then.. anyway zoo is nearer for me.. for u too

zz,
i ever saw those jap instant porridge at meidiya, Liang court..

tek koh,

I normally order chinese one for lunch and dinner, but breakfast I ordered western one as I dont like their porridge, not smooth enough can see still the rice, I like those type like crystal jade one can't even see the rice in the porridge.hehe.

magical,

congratulations! one more aug mum with #2.

Jete,

ya, no need split, since I get the $50 voucher from Gold piggy.

coolzy,

hope u already hold #2 at arm now.

jang,

Jaedon is 15.5kg already?he's really huge, I heard that after 1 years old our bb weight grow slow, but since he's already quite heavy at 6 months(remember he's 10kg at that time we gathering), so still sounds reasonable, ruoxi at most 11kg now I guess.

woof/Jete,

u really sleep late one, I zzz already at that time u post.

glee

i am early cos i use my hp to surf net at home

this morning my boy throw out milk again.
yest was ok.

but today can hear that his cough got more phelm..
bring him to doc tmr

woof,
haa use alot of wipes to clean lol, no choice.. then go hm really soak the swimsuit n towel long long 2 get rid of the smell.

magical,
congras n take gd care

jete,
haha i don mind condense milk oso, but i scared fat lah so didnt hav tat in milo unless outside.. sometimes at hm, i add HL milk into my milo too hee

Jang,
wow u still have your back in 1 piece with Jae at 15.5Kg?? I am loosing my back already when he reached 11Kg, now he's 11.5 I rarely patapum him , maybe only 15 min in a day out.. Most he will be walking holding my hand (more like I hold his hand) or in stroller. I told him if he can't be holding my hand he will have to be in stroller.. most of the time he is OK.. but yeah in mall, very tough if he is too excited.. I scared if I use harness, it will accidentally be recorded in a photo and doom I am hahahaha!!

Magical,
congrats!!

Zhu,
I just saw Tricia's laughing pic, she has really a good laughter!!

Glee: Thanks. I see what I can plan.. say, if Tricia drink 4x210ml milk den x4days.. should I bring 1 900g or 450g of Gain IQ??

Mummies: I just heard the vaccination for cervical cancer now cost $99 per jab den x3.. which is pretty reasonable unlike the very 1st time it was launch. I'm gonna find out if the GPs are also charging that price now

zhuzhu,
i saw it in Today's paper abt the cervical cancer jab, $99 is b4 gst hor.. but is still cheaper as compared to what gynae are charging if I'm not wrong.

zhuzhu
i would recommend bring slightly extra. maybe i ks, but i would bring a 900g can...haha. at least if i butter fingers, bb will still have enough for spare. =P
and i dun have to worry not enough even if no solid food avail.

zz

i will recommend bring extra.

the 5 days i am in HK, i bought 2 small tins(400g) and used up 1 tin.

u nv know maybe she cannot finish the 1st bottle then with 1hr request for another bottle. so batter be prepared

how much is ur cruise?

i itchy also wan bring baby go cruise lei..hehe

choco: I can't go in April when they are having the 1 for 1 balcony promotion. Prob in May 24th like tat. i wanna go to the 4D3N one to Phuket and Penang.

Miaon: the nachos chips are nice. Ate some last night... shiok man.. eat until I shiok cos go GV they sell very little only.. only thing if more spicy abit even nicer!!

zhuzhu
*droolz*
i wanna eat!!! but today maybe no time to go down to collect. out for dept bonding at bukit batok! so FAR...haiz... =(

Zhuzhu,
what is the brand for that 99/jab vaccine? the cervarix (GSK) or gardasil (merck)? I want gardasil one, my GP said it has additional compared to cervarix..

nining: I'm not sure about this. anyhow I asked my GP and he says women who r preggie can't take. TTC also should take note. if during the 2nd and 3rd jab found out pregnant den have to delay.. 1st jab is after menses.

zhuzhu,

after view yr good comments to the nachos, I placed order just now and hope can get it today after work.my hubby always buy the nachos whenever we watch movie at GV.that one the cheese is not enough leh,this one sounds a lot.

Nining/zz,

since u both trying for bb, better dont take the vaccination at the moment, wait till want to close factory. hehe.