(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

tek_koh,

take care, dont think too much can always try again later since u still very young.

Nining/an_gal,

ruoxi love vitagen(not sure if the spelling corret), think same as yakult but I choose the less sugar type.

selvi,
is yopliat petite yoghurt.. u will see at most of the supermarkets

xman,
i haven tried vitagen yet cos hubby prefer yakult so i oways buy tat

Ya, I was wondering why wiselyn put clara in childcare and then still become SAHM....then are you actively looking for a job? Can rest at home...then never go out with friends?

Yakult I like but i don't give so much also. Scared too sweet and don't want to hook him up on it...sweet things are very addictive.

Now that he is eating more outside food, he is speedily rejecting the food that I cooked.

An_gal,
I dont buy petite yoghurt anymore hehehe..

Xman,
I use both Vitagen and yakult, yakult is smaller so faster for him to finish, vitagen less sugar but sometimes he made me finished his left over heheh..

GoldPiggy,
Ike still likes his plain water and plain rice hahaha so I guess he's not addicted yet to sugar

Wise,
true, right :D

tek koh,
rest more and take good care of yourself k!

Wise,
we can go for kopi session loh. my gals will be going CC from next wed.

Gold_piggy,

I'm SAHM. Since he is sleeping with me, when he wakes at night, just pop the breast to him and I continued to zzz. It doesn't really affect my daytime energy level also. I don't take naps. Think the night wakings seemed to be lesser now. Sometimes I can't even if he had woke up at night!

Xman,

Supply = demand, as long as jae still wants, there'll be milk! Jae took FM during the first 3 days when he was born, after that is only breastmilk. We introdced fresh milk at 12 months, now partial breastmilk.

Jete,

Where did u find small pack of organic valley? So far the small ones I found are either low fat, strawberry or chocolate.

tek_koh
sorry to hear that. take care.

an_gal
the mini milo not sweet at all. at first i thought sure quite sweet, then i took a sip and realized it's not sweet, the sachet kind for adult even sweeter. yup, that's why i make yogurt cos if not can't finish drinking the milk since she doesn't drink that much. the small pack of organic valley not as small as milo, i think even bigger than those the school gives us when we are in pri sch when we are all forced to drink milk. the yakult and petite yogurt is much sweeter than the mini milo imo.

nining
she drinks without any fuss. but i think she prefers the fresh/fridge horizon or organic valley. cos after she finished the pack of organic valley UHT we have at home, the next one i bought was the fresh one and after one sip she gave me the thumbs up and said "good". LOL i dont dare to start giving her yakult, find it very sweet leh.

jang
cold storage. marketplace those high class supermarket should have also. not every cold storage have though, i've bought it in compasspoint and centerpoint. since it's only for going out, i don't buy it very often. one time buy a few to stock up.

morning all,

for those who get the ovulation strips from me and not sure how to use it, I just got this.hope it helps.

menstrual cycle when to start
21 days the 6th day
22 days the 6th day
23 Days the 7th day
24 Days the 7th day
25 Days the 8th day
26 Days the 9th day
27 Days the 10th day
28 Days the 11th day
29 Days the 12th day
30 Days the 13th day
31 Days the 14th day
32 Days the 15th day
33 Days the 16th day
34 Days the 17th day
35 Days the 18th day
36 Days the 19th day
37 Days the 20th day
38 Days the 21th day
39 Days the 22th day
40Days the 23th day

(if your menstrual cycle less than 21 days or more than 40 days please consult your gynae)
[how to read the results:]
1、if appear 2 red lines,the bottom line is same color as the control line(upper line) means you may oluvate within 48 hours.
2、if appear 2 red lines,the bottom line is deeper than the control line(upper line) means you may oluvate within 14~28 hours.
3、if appear only one line(the upper control line) or 2 lines but the bottom line is very shallow means no ovulation or already ovulation。
[how to use]
1、use clean and dry contener to collect the urine,don’t use the morning first urine,the best timing to collect the urine is from mornign 10am to 8pm, try to collect the urine at same time every day for a better comprison,2 hours before you do the test, try not to drink water.
2、hold the strip and immerse the strip with arrow side into the urine,after 3 seconds take out and lay the strip flat,read result in 5 mins。
[cautions]
1、pls don’t wet or touch the strip b4 use。
2、pls use b4 the expiry date.

Nining,

ruoxi most of the time can't finish the vitagen too, and we dont want her to drink so much, so most of the time i will drink first then only pass to her.haha.

Jang,

wow,so yr menses never come yet?I remember when I only pump once in the day very soon my first menses came. and the milk became less and less, so I just stop pump at day time and only night nursing. after pregnant not many at night too.

Gold Piggy,

my gal loves french fries and ice cream, everytime after ride on barney the opposite is Mcdonal, she will scream want to eat icecream, if wont buy for her she will cry.sian, now try not to bring her to shopping mall.

jete,
oh.. so the milo is not so sweet, i will try when i open a pack for Melcolm. Went to NTUC yest but oni saw 1L pack of organic valley.. will check out cold storage if i passby cos not really convenient.

gd morni mummies,

poor old lady who died on the mrt track yesterday.. so scary

tek_koh,
so sorry and sad to hear that, take care okie

xman,
Liz loves fries too! but not so on ice cream

Glee,
Charlize looks cute with her long hair tied up...same here, my girl hates anything on her head but surprisingly, last wk, i tried and she's ok...she did attempt to take it out but i keeep putting it back and say "WAH, mei mei arh..." den she looks into the mirror and grin & say "mei mei" den din remove it...have to keep trying...

teh koh,
so sorry to hear tat....meanwhile take care..we're here to support u..

wiselyn,
wah...so u stay home and hunt for job while clara at childcare? try 2nd one lor den u can officially be SAHM...

zhuzhu,
u are stressing urself....take it easy ok...
i experience tat 2 mths ago...my cycle was like 40+ days and i freak out coz i thot i was preggy but in the end, it came..so dun be so stressed...

Jang,

when breast feeding it's like that, the cycle become longer and longer. after totally stopped bf it will regular slowly.

Glee,

I got friend strictly wont allow his gal to outside food/fast food, I feel guilty to let ruoxi tried those rubbish food already when she's 1 years old. at first she's not that fancy to it so we tot it's ok, but recently she love it so much, whenever passby mcdonal she scream want fries or icecream(the only 2 things we let her tried).

woof,
show us pics of carene with hair tied up

xman,
its ok if its once awhile, usually i'll make sure she drink lotsa water after eating fries..

Xman,
I let Ike tries all sort of junk foodies hahah I am a bad mommy! but of course that does not replace his main meals.. I do it specially when he has been refusing food (teething or not feeling well) then I let him eat whatever he wanna eat as long as got something.. I think as long as in moderation and not everyday's consumption it should be fine.

Jete,
I am letting Ike tries the mini packet milo today, dunno yet the result hahaha..
btw I am getting his swim diapers from LJP's BP for iplay cos bo pian already, need it by this weekend and not sure if going to the city at all..

nining,
tink i am worse than u, sometimes wkn i no time 2 cook for Melcolm, we will let him eat packet food :p he had chicken rice for lunch last wkn hehe.

An_gal,
I do that too several times I bought him packet halal wantan noodle from banquet at jurong point hahahaha.. then he didnt want his dinner already :p
also yesterday bought him packet nasi lemak hehehehe..

an_gal, nining: I hv not tried packing food for Tricia.. She seems quite picky with food taste. I feel strange packing food for kids.. kekeke

nining,
*high 5*, haha not bad leh.. we too sama sama.. Melcolm can finish like 1/2 packet of chicken rice.. i bought wantan noodle 4 him b4 but he don like.. he is a rice person haha

zhuzhu,
haha y strange? mayb we oways tabao unlike u oways cook.. we will tabao 3 person share, hubby, myself n Melcolm. Whatever Melcolm can't finish, hubby or me will eat keke..

Nining/an_gal,

haha, I never let ruoxi tried packed food, wondering the chicken rice the chicken quite big piece leh, how Melcolm bite it?u help him cut into small piece first?ruoxi dont eat any meat other than fish leh, maybe it's too hard for her.she very lazy to chew one.

zhuzhu/ angal/xman,
I find it relaxing now that if he is fussing bout food I have other ways to get him eat.. at least he is not addicted.. he doesnt demand for stuffs from mc D, KFC or others yet.. but he looooooooooves noodle! I think those kopitiam food not so bad lah, unlike junk food, so can tabao once in a while.. hehehe.. Ike will eat udon if we go to japanese resto, he will demand it too!! udoon udooooooooooooon.. hahahah.. We got to cut any outside food to bite size for him, then he will self feed (messily!! I must add), he will eat a lot this way.. if we feed him, he won;t eat as much..

an_gal: Perhaps I grew up in an environment where packing food is more of a hassle den cooking. My mum always say by the time we pack back she oradi cooked and eaten. kekeke
Anyhow I grew up eating home cooked meals so its natural of me to think it's weird. My mum discourages it too

Nining, An_gal

Hi5 Meg ate packet food also keke.. she loves rice.. but quite picky, she is not receptive to many new foods. If i bought fil duck rice, she will eat with gpa.. afterwhich followed by her normal porridge, if we go for breakfast and I have fried beehoon/kweetiau, she will have her share.. (prior to which she has her own normal oat), if we go KFC, she wants the crispy part + french fries + the chicken hehehe..

Her taste bud is quite wierd tho, very picky.. i think by now they should be trying more food.. since she is veyr petite, i always insist that she must eat her normal meal as per usual plus any other food served.. :p she loves the seafood fried rice that we tapao, always ask for more hehe

Xman
Dun worry lar, eat little bit is okay.. Meg everyday eats sweets coz gpa eats sweets.. what can i say?!?? can only keep quiet! but if we don't eat, she won't ask for it as well..

I still cook separate meals for Tricia and us..
In fact I think her porr is pretty pricey! hah hah

When we take our dinner, Tricia will demand for food again.. she likes soups best.. I always slow cook the soup so she is like me and hb.. love drinking soup type

Zhuzhu,
same I also grew up in home cooked meals environment but Spore changes me hahahaha.. in SIN tabao is cheaper than cooking, specially if u live as singleton like what I did for 7 years..

xman,
yes, of cos need 2 cut for him if not he wont eat. He's quite a lazy eater oso, now i cook his meals more coarse to train him so he will chew.. but he's ok with biscuits n nuts leh.. he will bite n chew.

haha, seems I'm same as zhuzhu, grew up in home cooking meals, and dont like the outside food, actually after my parents stayed with us, we almost never pack food leh, lunch time pobian have to eat outside, but dinner always eat at home, weekends also, and my mum cook seperate breakfast for ruoxi, lunch and dinner she eat same as us mostly porridge or noodles or rice with dishes. The only chance ruoxi eat outside food is when me and hubby go out and have snacks at McD, and also restaurant food.think later when my parents left no one cook for us then ruoxi have to join us eat coffee shop food liao, can't afford everyday dine in restaurant.

nining,
wow, u dare to let him try self feed outside.. i'm scared of the mess haha..

zhuzhu,
very healthy... is gd to hav home cook food.. mon-fri, we will eat home cook food, but sometimes wkn i lazy 2 cook :p last wkn i cook, melcolm finish all his soup.. he oso love soup.. but i'm wondering isit the soup too salty haha..

cola,
i haven tried fast food, i'm not really a fast food person, only sometimes will take but Melcolm love the hash brown haha..

an_gal,
definetely a mess! but must learn maah.. In food court I try to combine self feed (the meat) and feeding him the rice or noodle, so not too bad, but in resto sometimes I give him a little noodle for him self feed , specially ex japanese resto, oredi paid so much kakakaakakakak.. let them clean a bit :p

Gd mrng mummies,

Wow..talking about food ahh..

Chloe usually hv half boil egg for breakfast same as her kor kor and home cook porridge for lunch and rice for dinner with us + soups but besides her own meal, she will also eat wht we hv during lunch and if we are out, she will follow what we eat but not very much and need to add on her formula milk as well...she also love fries if we go to mac, she will sure ask for it, we also give her chicken rice and nasi lemak, sometimes I will fried noddles or beehoon she will also take, for reward I will give her vitamins gummies, she also take yoghut or vitagen once every other day. For Chloe, she doesn't hv any fuss on food, juzt make sure she is humgry and she will finish up every thing we give her.

See that all mummies mention about small pkt Milo, just to check there is only 1 type right for small pkts Milo?? Maybe should try to give Chloe that also...

RE kiddos eat outside food,
Nowaday we always buy ice-cream fr Mr. Bean, more healthy than McDonald one.
Whenever we go out, Ivan will snack on our meals.

An_gal
usually I just apologize for the mess to the cleaning waiter / waitress and they will smile broadly saying it's OK kids are like that , hahahaah..

Ade,
think chloe also eats so many varieties like Ike too! haha..

Re: Milo packet
Meg had it that the nite before her throat infections few wks ago, so my conclusion is that the packet milo is really very very heaty.. maybe home made milo better for them.. Maybe meg also eats lots of heaty stuff when I am not around, so everything + the packet milo..!!! sore throat!