(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman
we were tryin but nothing for a while & i was tellling hubby golden ox is running away alrdy only last wk! *lol*

zhuzhu
super baby dust to you *sprinkle sprinkle sprinkle*

loh
tks!

<font color="aa00aa">tek koh</font>

I’ve been rather busy with werk and packing my stuff at home to officially move out.. wah biang, I never quite realized that I have too many junks!

Oh ya, please look out at the WTB for my stuff/ furniture which I am letting go, price nego.

Tekkoh - thanks for the meiji milk info and also CONGRATULATIONS...update us ok!

Glee - Loh mentioned the gain iq promo like very good leh...

Actually means i can let my son try any kind of fresh milk and of any brand as long as it is full cream right?

I hope it means night time he won't want to wake up for milk and before sleeping time he can drink the whole packet and go to sleep by himself..

goldpiggy,

ya not bad, but i still have the ntuc coupon to buy 2 get one small tin free.. not gonna stock up so much, no space liao

an_gal,
I also bought Gain IQ at NTUC wif using the vouchers. If me correct, 900g for 27+. So $54+ can get 2.2kg with using 1 voucher. Fr there do calculation, 1.8kg cost only $44+

tek_koh: congrats!!! happy for you and thanks for the super baby dust! my AF is still not here yet, but my AF feeling is strong.. so still got that gleam of hope.. kekek ;)

Loh,

yeah u are right..
my cal was $28 X 2 = $56 - $52 (original price for 1.8kg) = $4
then free tin $14-$4 = savings of $10

i had used one coupon and planned to use the other one before end of the month

loh,
wah... u stock up so much.. i thought i oledi very kiasu liaoz.. nw i hav 2 small tin and 4 tins of 900g at hm keke intend to use the coupon b4 end of tis mth too.

hahaha, u all not a lot la...
I hav 8x1.8kg, 5x900g and 3x400g....huahuahua
Coz i deliver in Aug mah, all the fm can use untill year 2011. So no need to go buy fm till next yr liao lor

Last night my boi starting to sleep on the new matress on the floor. When he was back from nanny place, he looked here and there to search for his playpen then he realised the room layout also different. We looked at his face and keep laughing. heheh

Loh: u meant ur boi was not sleeping on the floor mattress b4? I bot the seahorse foldable one and Tricia has been sleeping on it for I think almost 1 yr.. she scary one.. very young can climb out from the cot so i feel sleep mattress safer..

Zhu,
He slept in his playpen till last sat since discharged fr hospital. keke

Selvi,
I help you.
Lelong lelong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thks nor
u hve link for yr items u r selling?
take it easy wth hse moving yah?

tInY VoIce, selvi, gold piggy, coolzy
tks

zhuzhu
AF not reported yet means still got hope. keep us in e loop

loh,
faintz, thats really alot... u can sell fm liao :p

selvi,
can i reserve the gain iq 1st.. wkn i go n collect frm u??

re : mattress
seems like alot of mummies here bought frm seahorse.. mus b good keke
i hav 2 options nw.. to transfer melcolm to mattress or transfer him to kiddy bed..

selvi: I waiting for +ve news den AF... hahahahhaha

RE: Mattress
I feel they are very safe to sleep on mattress cos no need to worry abt them falling off the bed or wat... just rem to wash the sheets more often

went seahorse liao. now only got 2 types of foldable mattress. one around $39+ , another is $99+. all already after discount.previously there was one around 40 to 50 dollar one now they not doing anymore. Previously wanna buy but keep delaying, now no more so sad. the 39 one very heavy, the gal say cos is don't know what compress foam...etc the other is very light but too exp leh! anyone got other recommendations for such folded mattress?

tek koh,
congrats, rest more k!

tek koh,
congrats...lucky u!

twinkle,
ya lor, aug mummies very productive and efficient. Me juz like u...

zhuzhu,
any other symptoms? sore boobs? MS?

Gold..Piggy
feeding fresh milk every day since nov/dec. i feed P either horizon or organic valley. yup, stick to full cream, at this age they need full cream.

tek_koh

wah, you moms really stock up on fm. i only have 1 tin extra on hand usually. maybe P not drinking enough fm. one tin seem to last quite a while. the more exp milk is her fresh milk, which i also use to make her yogurt.

xman
last time you asked me about yogurt, cant remember if i told you. you need to heat up the milk to about 175-185F then cool down to abt 110F. add the live cultures. If the milk is still too hot, it will kill the live cultures. Then keep the mixture to 100F until yogurt is made. If you want to make it often, imo it is worth it to invest in a maker. with a maker you can also use UHT milk, then dont have to heat up/cool down. just add live cultures and dump into maker. xx hours later, yogurt is done.

Nor,

u r so cute to say bb not included.

Jete,

ya, u told me b4 that the yogurt maker is good, last time I used to make yogurt at home temp. remember u mentioned the maker is not cheap,several hundreds,right? ruoxi long time never eat yogurt liao, maybe I buy some to let her eat first if she still keen then I only go to buy the maker.

also where to buy the live cultures?Last time I use the yogurt that my friend homemade to add it into the milk.

tek_koh,
U tested +ve liao? COngrate ya!

twinkle,
The 3 folds mattress i bought fr seahorse is 40+. Quite heavy too.

Hello

xman - is ruoxi still nursing to bed now that you are pregnant or how do you actually let her sleep on her own?

Jete - I am going to give my son the fresh milk but then normally fresh milk have to be put in the fridge right? So when I let him drink, do I heat up the milk or just let him drink cold? Can i let him drink the meiji fresh milk? How often your baby drink the fresh milk?

Having a problem. Am very desperate for sleep. Baby keep waking up few times a night for every night since he was born. Big problem!

Twinkle - I am also not pregnant and at this moment in time, very scared to get pregnant..too tired!