(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

gold piggy,
I guess we are in the same boat. My son keeps waking up every night for milk. And the worst part is he sleeps between us and he keeps moving and pushing and kicking us. I am so deprived of sleep. And hb keeps warning me that i can forget abt sleep if we have a 2nd one. sigh...

Loh,

very good lobang but my gal dont wear huggies leh. any lobang for Nepia or pampers, share with me ha.

Gold piggy,

ruoxi stopped nursing to sleep long time ago since I know I'm pregnant.

and at first we dreamfeed her FM at 00am to stop her from wake up at midnight, it works well, then after like 1 months, she wont eat during the dreamfeed, so we just give her last feed at 8:30pm and it can last her till the next morning liao. she wont wake up at night unless she's sick. she seems know that I'm pregant and need more rest, so quite easy to wean from breastmilk.

Hi Selvi

Yes, we are both on the same boat. I am so sleep deprived every night and i think i sleep less than 5 hours each day. Son also sleep in between us and then he sleeps all sorts of directions and is always kicking us...:D, this is OK to me but then hor, the lack of sleep is like killing me. Yes, i agree with your hubby, can forget about sleep if you have a 2nd one, that's why I am so scared of having a 2nd one..are you planning already? You working full time as well?

You are nursing your boy?

Mummies mornign
I have 3 folded mattresses at home! i think mine is also about 40+ cant remember already, that mattresses are for guests when they come over for a visit.

Goldpiggy
Now i know why you are always so tired, sam keeps waking up till now huh.. hm.. i think u should let him learn to sleep on his own already coz he is a big boy now,cant always depend on you rite. if he wakes up mid of nite, just ignore him, see what's his reaction.

For meg, normally she will wake up ask for her water, i just pass to her.. sometimes she is fully alert, but i wont go and pacify her, just told her to get back to sleep coz it's stil dark.. she will go back and sleep on her own.. maybe train him for awhile and see how..

Yest she woke up in the middle of the nite and hugged her big bear, i told her to put the bear under her feet, if not very cramp in her cot.. she did so and i told her to say gdnite to bear bear coz bear bear needs to sleep, she kissed bear bear gdnite and say "goodnite bear bear" and went back to sleep on her own hehe

Gold Piggy,
I stopped nursing my boy a long time ago. He made me sore everytime i nurse him bec he jus bites and dont drink, that was when he was 1 mth old. very sad but no choice. but he is doing fine till now.

I am a full time sahm. very draining. I will be losing my voice in no time, screaming at him. And I am not a person who sleeps in the pm. So makes things even worse. i am not planning for #2. We intend to discuss and decide sometime next year. see how things go.

Goldpiggy,

wld u consider to let your boy slp on a separate bed or cot or mattress instead of in between u and hb? as he grows older and bigger, things will get worse as his kicks and punches will be stronger..while u get more and more skinny

Liz slp next to me in a modified cot, sometimes i also suffer kicks from her, not to mention letting her slp in between us..

Hi Selvi

Yes, we are both on the same boat. I am so sleep deprived every night and i think i sleep less than 5 hours each day. Son also sleep in between us and then he sleeps all sorts of directions and is always kicking us...:D, this is OK to me but then hor, the lack of sleep is like killing me. Yes, i agree with your hubby, can forget about sleep if you have a 2nd one, that's why I am so scared of having a 2nd one..are you planning already? You working full time as well?

You are nursing your boy?

Cola - he really scream and make noise at the top of his voice if I don't nurse him. Then he kept chanting 'neh neh' non-stop and then will keep tugging my shirt...i don't want to use the CIO method on him as it's kinda cruel but I am in a big dilemna as to whether to stop nursing him or not and if i really stop nursing him hor, i will also miss the bonding...haiz, very dilemn, what would be the best way?

I went to the babywhisperer.com and i see people saying to go CIO and some say don't go CIO and I am really confused.

Selvi - So you no longer nurse him to bed? He can sleep independantly. Mine can't. He needs me before he can sleep. Thankfully, he hardly bites me and when I say pain pain, he don't do it anymore..but my problem is his night wakes...

Glee - usually, i nurse him and put him on the bed but then when he is sound asleep, i will put him back on his small bed beside my big bed. Then when he realise he has been moved, he will make noise and then climbed onto the big bed himself and want to sleep in between us and very funny, his kicks are kinda powerful now that at times, hubby fed up and jokingly said that he wants to sleep in the living room...

Another funny thing is that now I strapped him in car seat, he will want to hold my hands like how couples hold their hands i.e. with the 5 fingers interlocking each other...very cute and funny sight.

goldpiggy,
too bonded! hehe
it seems like a habit of him to wake up in the middle of the night.. i think its time to correct him, have to be firm and ignore his pleas cos he knows that u will give in to him if he cries or screams

sometimes Liz also climbs to sleep in between us, but oni after awhile when she realises its too cramped and uncomfortable, she'll kuai kuai go back to her own bed

goldpiggy/selvi,
tink is time both your boys shld slp on their own cot or mattress, when they get older, is even more difficult to change as they already hav mega memory now. So better act fast b4 is too late and at least u can slp better 2.

finally uploaded the pics from camera..
share my heartache with u

before that fateful haircut
2279768.jpg

afterlook
2279769.jpg

Glee,

hehe, the after look is not that bad, last time u describe it like very ugly. while I still prefer gal with long hair, the first pic is cute, try not to cut for her later, I never cut ruoxi's hair but it's still very short and less hair. so envy those hv a lot hairs bb gal.

An_gal - ya, need to do something about his sleeping problems since he's already 19months going onto 20 months. But just that am clueless, donno how to start and should i try out the CIO?

Glee - I can share your pain on Liz's haircut but then children's hair grow very fast one. So meanwhile, let her wear hats? There's many pretty ones everywhere...She really look like you hor..

goldpiggy,
u realli got 2 endure and not surrender to sam when he crys.. after a few nites, he will get tired himself and fall asleep eventually.. beginning is oways difficult, so jiayou and don giv up.

Glee
Stil v cute lar, dun worry, her hair will grow

Meg's fringe is quite long already, i just told her let's cut in the weekend coz it's getting into your eyes, she told me OKAY
hehehe

Goldpiggy
I think u can move him to his cot or mattress once he is asleep.. let him get used to it, like that nobody would disturb anyone's sleep. I dun like it when meg sleeps in the middle, i think she also doesnt like coz coz kept saying "bu yao" when our hands are squeezing her haha!

xman,
its ugly and uneven, i managed to trim off alittle to make it more even

very sad, i also prefer long hair..

Goldpiggy,
she has many hats like 7or 8, and mani headbands but she refuses to wear for more than 2mins.. and the funny thing is she can wear my bag on her head for almost half an hour!

everyone says she looks like me, even strangers whom we bump into at ntuc make the same comments

An_gal - so means I should go on the CIO on him?

Glee - she is so cute. But why wear your handbag...i think she very 'shi huo' - knows your bags are branded siah...
so cute to have a girl...i wish for a girl if i have a 2nd one..

Cola - ya, will have to really try adjusting sam from my bed to his bed, this would be easier to do. It's the part on making him sleep independantly that is causing me sleepless nights..

rc_cola,
meg is a good gal and receptive to haircuts
i'll have to wait till Liz is older and more sensible before i try to convince her to sit properly while having a haircut keke

goldpiggy,
if i'm u, i will try CIO, i rather suffer & heartpain for awhile then after tat all of us can hav peaceful slp. However, is your choice cos u need to endure and be veri firm.

Glee,
I like charlize in the 1st pic.

xman,
No lobang ler.
Anyway, carrefour now having promotion for house brand and petpet.

g.piggy,
have u try a matress on the floor beside ur bed? U might need to dismatle ur bed and make it same height as his matress, so he needs not to be moved aft asleep

gold piggy,
No i dont nurse him. i feed him his dinner at 8pm then he has his milk at 9.30pm. which he does not finish, then he wakes up at 1am and drinks up the balance of the milk. Its more like dreamfeed.

loh,
ya thats my heartache.. so sad :'( gotta wait another 6 mths or more to grow back to that length

howz ivan? any recent pic?

Goldpiggy
dun worry, slowly let him adjust, meg is unwilling to sleep on her own cot and always wants to sleep in between us before sleeping.. she enjoys the kissing and cuddling part, but doesnt show disagreement when we moved her to her own cot after sleeping.
Most important is that dun expect me to rock her to sleep, i will faint..

Glee
she is receptive to my super speedy haircut only, i think she would probably cry like mad if sb else touches her hair haha.. coz whenever doctor examines her, she will cling to me like koala and keep saying mummy mummy mummyyyyyyy!!

Glee,
Nvm, time flies. Soon Charlize will hav long hairs.
Wait till weekend then upload, seldom take his pic nowaday..heheh

Wow...thread running worh...did I miss anything??

Oh...many mummies is TTC ahh...Jia Yu horhh...

Tek Koh

Congrats...

Zhuzhu

Jia Yu..!!

Fresh Milk

Chloe have also started to drink fresh milk, usually we gv her Meji as well...she still drink her formula as well + solids.

Selvi,

Me same here, not working, scream whole day...U hv only one but I hv 2 to scream very drainning...and Chloe still hv 1 dream feed, if we miss out she will scream and cry for milk so we jz give before she scream and wakes everyone up. You stay in the East?? I don't mind getting yr Gain IQ if an-gal drop...let me know yeah.

Formula

Anyone need the Gain IQ vouchers?? I still hv 11 X 900gm in stock, so don't think will need the vouchers for the time being...PM me if need.

gold..piggy,

just to let you know that u are not alone in the sleep issue. Jaeden still wakes up at night for comfort latch (i've stopped counting the number of times). already used to it, i'm prepared to let him self-wean, just going to let him decide. one day, he'll be old enough to be reasoned with.

If you think that you really can't take the wakings anymore, be prepared for lots of screaming and crying.

I'm glad that i'm still nursing him. Every time we travel, he is the only non-screaming baby/toddler on board. When he is fussy or tired, just pop him the boobies, and there will be peace. Many times, i could nurse him and he slept through the flight.

re: travel

bassinet maximum weight is 16kg, i think the length is 80cm. even though Jaeden is about 95cm, we still managed to let him sleep in the bassinet with the legs sticking out.

theme parks: we went to seaworld, warner bros and dreamworld during our recent trip to Gold Coast. Jaeden enjoys those kiddy rides (merry-go-round, tea cups etc), those thrill rides are definitely out, me and hubby have weak hearts.. lol...

milk: we've tried UHT milk and fresh milk

Xman
Yogurt maker is not exp. 58 i bought, range fr 50-70. Can get fr taka, robinsons or tangs. Dep on brand and type, some make 1 big container, some with individual jars. Live cultures u can buy powder form fr health food store like vitakids or use fresh store bought yogurt with live cultures. What's left fr fresh yogurt, can freeze for next batch.

Goldpiggy
Fresh milk that needs to store in fridge you can warm up or not, you decide. At first i warm up, later on i just put it out for a while then give p. She drinks everyday at lunch, also eat yogurt every day.

UHT is convenient cos can keep around before open, no need fridge until open. The one i buy must finish within 5 days of opening, cant finish so soon so i rarely buy. Uht have small individual packs which i buy to bring out then no need to bring fm/water. Anything to make my lazy mommy life easier.

Hi Jang

You are still nursing Jaeden? You aren't tired when you have to work the next day? For me it's like his last feed is around 4.30am then 6am, i have to get up and prepare for work...so means every 2 hours i wake then final wake up at 6am and then have to tahan in the office till after work, then have to put him to bed which is around 10-11pm...so it's really taking a strain on me.

What you say make sense cos I like to latch him for comfort nursing especially when he needs to take injection, etc...but i just don't like to wake up so many times now when am so tired....

Contemplating to let him self-wean also but then not sure whether the day will really come or not or he might have been too hooked on it liao...and the harder it will be for me to knock off this routine....

Jete - so means the fresh milk i can either warm up or let him drink slightly cold and normally i will leave it outside to cool down a little else will be really cold and not sure whether his little tummy can take it or not?

Am planning to let him drink the milk at night too - is that ok? aha

Loh & Cola - yah, his mattress is next to mine. Mine is also a mattress laid on the floor. although the height is different. Unless i go buy another mattress to elevate his bed.

I bought the big meiji one, the 2 litres...

Gold_piggy,

how many times milk u intend to feed ur boy with? Cos from my understanding, fresh milk once open got to finished within 5 days...so u got to see if it is possible for him to finished within the time frame? I buy Pura (1L) for Clara...one feed per day 150 ml...the rest at the end of the week will goes into daddy's tummy..

Hi Wiselyn

Err, intend to feed him twice at night. The rest I can drink and eat with cornflakes also..haha but of course, if he can finish the whole bottle of 2 litres, that would be better cos his milk intake is really little.

How's life as a SAHM?

An_gal
Small pack of uht i buy organic valley. Some time for a treat i buy the mini milo pack. :p

Goldpiggy
Really up to you how you feel abt your kiddo drinking cold drink. For me day time i dont mind so much slightly cold. At nite p still drinking fm before bed. My fren who gives fresh milk only, warm up the milk in microwave every time. Hb and i dont drink milk so hard to finish one carton, making yogurt help me finish the carton fast and ensure p drinking fresh fresh milk.

Jete,

I see, the yogurt maker consider quite cheap for me, last time remember several hundreds, will take a look after I get my taka visa card, just applied recently, robinson only 5% rebate if buy without sales.

this morn i had pain & heavy bleeding, my appt with gynae was meant for nxt wk but went in tis morn to see how come bleeding. gynae said miscarried baby. shld hve been abt 6-7wks. they hve send tissue for testing to check for foetus tissue & confirm.
am very sad
was so happy only a few days ago tat i tested positive. anywy thot i'd just share wth all. dont mind if i just lurk ard for nxt few days, kinda wanna keep to myslf for a while

jete,
haha i bought the mini milo pack too :p but i haven let melcolm try, i scared is 2 sweet for him. I didnt know that organic valley hav small pack 1 too. Will go take a look. I only given Melcolm once on fresh milk and he couldnt drink alot. Until now i don dare to buy the 1L pack cos for sure cant finish within 5 days, we can't afford to drink full cream milk, veri fattening haha..

An_gal - for the milo pack, i did give my boy and i don't give it to him too much cos it's kinda heaty...but at times when he's a good boy, i will give him a nice treat..

goldpiggy,
haha i jus bought it last wkn.. i will giv him soon, dono he likes or not.. but now whenever i open fridge, he will faster com n req for yakult, faintz.. he will say out "yakult" somemore... tink he like to drink tat haha

Gold_piggy,

Bored being at home since clara still in childcare...You try and see if your son is acceptable to freshmilk or not...Clara's pd did comment that some toddlers who are breastfeed do not like FM as it is too sweet for them...

tekkoh,
so sorry to hear the news.. <big> do take good rest..

An_gal,
Ike also loves yakult, I give him 1 bottle / day in replacement of the petite yoghurt..

Jang &amp; GoldPiggy,
admiring your peseverence with bf-ing.. not easy ..

Wise,
so now u SAHM? I am waiting for my "package" hehe.. but better do my work else fired, then no package sian.. worked 10 years already for this co..

Jete,
how does P like the UHT milk? I should try for outing.. trouble some giving him FM.. must bring tis n tat <another>..