(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

came in to make some noise

choco,

enjoy! Will u be goin to disneyland?
any must go places?
thou i've been to hk a couple of times, but its my first time with kid, so quite clueless hehe

i am not going dinesyland...cos i dun think he knows what is that ands also cannot sit in those rides.

this trip is mainly to bring my in laws to HK, cos they have never been there so my iternary is ard sight seeing

Glee

Go disneyland, go to the peak, and to wax museum - it's at the peak as well (if you have never been there), other than that with kids.. er.. go shopping bah, nu ren jie, causeway bay, dun worry stroller can go in :p just that from mrt to the street, depends on the exits, u will have to carry the stroller up :p , oh there is a factory outlet (oops i cant remember the mrt station already ler..) it's a shopping mall with all factory outlets (if you have the mrt stations webby) i might be able to recall...

Somehow i find go hk with kids not very fun, coz at the end of the day, my bones felts like breaking coz i carried up and down the stairs (meg on stroller) with hubby.. i didn't know that i was having implantation bleeding during that time.. keke.. luckily nothing happens ler haha!!

Choco
Enjoy!! eat dimsum, deserts hor.. buy maxim almond cookie, very nice!!

hihi...glee, if you going to HK with kids, can go to disneyland, ocean park, snoopy world

i havent been to HK disneyland or snoopy world before, so not sure if worth it. I know HK disney is very small compared to others. Ocean park is nice.

re: disneyland
but our bb still very small leh. dun think they will really understand when we have to pay like $100 for the entrance tics per pax (dunno if the pricing still relevant). worth it meh? i think i i will be more excited than my boy instead leh. haha.

i think i may only wanna bring my boy when he is bigger like 3/4yo? but then if u go HKG disney, think outside can take pic of a disney fountain tho dunno whether worth it to travel all the way juz to take tat pic...heh. =P

jessel
yah. HKG disney is the smallest. think can complete the whole park in 1 day. the last time i went, there was a promo where i buy 1 day, i get another day free so i spent like 1 1/2 days there at disney and stroll ard slowly instead of the mad rush for disney in US. =D
can still enjoy breakfast with characters at HKG then...tat was so leisurely...haha

choco / glee
enjor ur trips to HKG... =)
me oso wanna go...hope the trip will materialize for end apr. still planning now...heh. =P

jessel and rc_cola,
ok thanks for the suggestions! getting abit excited now haha

we sure going to disney, unless if it rains..

hi tinyvoice,
last time i stayed at Kimberly, which was cheap and conveniently located..
this time we are staying at Excelsior, first time at hk side instead of kowloon.. this is more ex but location is v good and view from the rooms shld be ok too.

miaon,
actuali wanted to, then we can get another free day at disneyland.. but then my parents decided to join after i booked the air tickets, so have to drop the plan.. cos dun wanna bore them

glee, ok noted...anyway my plan is for Nov, still long way to go. I didn't know got snoopy world there.

choco: come back and share with us your trip ok, with all the good lobangs.

glee
bore them? but staying 1 night there can get a free day wor...not to mention more convenient coz dun need to travel so far juz to visit the park. then after the fireworks can go back and plonk down to sleep liaoz... =P

cola

is it citygate at lantao mtr..
i will going there after i come down from the big buddha..

maxim, my coll also recommend me to have dim sum at maxim...must be really good then

i think no go disneyland is ok, when baby ze is bigger then bring again lor..if not can go to japan one. :p

an_gal,loh, miaon,cola

miaon,
that was my initial intention too, hi5!
but my parents not goin to disney leh.. then not so convenient for them to stay at disney hotel

xman
she sleeps late but she also gets up late, so it's ok. just that our clock is later than most. she usually gets up around 11am-noon.

re: disney
i heard the one in HK not very well managed. my siblings went there with their families at least twice and my bro said every time argued with people cos of Q. they will chuck in front of you, no respect for q-ing up. and they love to chuck in front of kids cos they don't move as fast when the line moves. i hear like that I sian already. maybe next time will try tokyo or have opportunity then go to LA or Orlando.

loh,
my Ovulation Pain is more like a localised pain, twitch of pain, not those crampy (suan) feeling.
sometimes, walking or jerking makes the pain worse.
without fail, i have this type of pain every mid month before pregnancy so i will assume i ovulate during those times

bliss,
Me too, hate walking during the pain comes in. Like to just lie on the bed...heheh. Hope u hav smooth delivery today

Re : ChildCare

Had placed Chloe in CC since last thurs. Accompanied her on Thurs but Friday she was on her own. Start crying the moment I left her with her teacher. Refused to eat or drink at all in the centre. Nap for 1 hr.
Wants to be carried around by her teachers and didnt tk part in any activities.
On/off crying in the centre.
After she came home, she seems quite normal...but wen night comes, she started sobbing when I was putting her to slp.
She feels so insecure whenever I disappear from her sight. Kept crying the moment I go toilet or anyting at all...haiz.
Also became not her usual self..hesitate to join other kids in playing or being on her own when I brought her to my aunt's plc yesterday. Just stood there n clinged on to me.
Usualli she is veri active = running, dancing, climbing up n down.
Anyone experience this as well?
How long will this period usualli be over?

Justme, ur sarah totalli no crying when u left her alone in the centre?? She's so steady!

Any mummies with children in CC can advise me on above? Many thnks!

oops sorrie, meant for sep thread..however if any mummies with similar experience can care to share with mi too? I check aug thread as well.

Chloe,
my son just joined playgroup and I accompanied him for 3 days beofre leaving him by himself, and fetched by my maid.
He did the same thing, traumatized, giving problem during morning shower and breakfast. But now he enjoys it and said bye bye to my maid as he walks into classroom. that is a week adjustment. Some kids need like 6 weeks tho. I saw a boy the teacher told me he cried every morning for 6 weeks, but then now I see him jolly happy. I am guessing you will need to accompany her for some more days before she starts making friends and enjoy it.

tek_koh,

no problem, hope u success in TTC soon.

Jete,

my gal clock same as me, sleep early and get up early, if follow her dad then same time clock as P liao.

bliss,

have a good rest and remember show us #2 pic later, want to see another handsome boy.

Good mornining mummies,
I think I wud have to try again next mth cos today I feel like my menses are coming. Crampy and slight backache. Sianz!!

zhu,

take it easy, sometimes the early pregnancy feeling is similar to menses coming.

anyway, it's normal to take 3 to 6 months b4 strike. just relax and enjoy.

zhu,
For my both pregnancy, I had memses symptom (cramps)on the exptected autie reporting dates. I even ate pineapple during #1 pregnancy coz I want to pad- free for my tour to ChiangMai...kekekke.

Mummies..

Today is a bad day for me.. started with taking wrong bus.. and have to walk to office in the end, coz the distance is like not near yet not far..

Bliss
Have a smooth delivery.. i think your babe is out by now rite? :p

Zhu
Try again, dun worry.. you need to work harder k..

Nining
That means Ike is now very independent :p

cola,
cool down, no gd for u to be so angry with baby.. get ur hubby talk to fil is it that he cant cope looking after meg now..

rc_cola,

thats dangerous.. my gal also did something like tat yesterday, but she climbed up the jumbo pack toilet rolls, to reach the cup on the side table in the living room, and she exclaimed "yeah!" after she did it :S
now i can't leave anything on the floor or within her reach, not even for awhile..

An_gal Glee
u all manage to read what i posted earlier on ar haha.. i deleted it just in case fil saw! who will know what webby he is browsing!

Ya super dangerous! I cant imagine if she fell off the sink!!!

An_gal
Hubby is not close to his dad, so cant expect him to talk to him.. and FIL is one MCP.. haiz! now i really cant work in peace.. anyway, i am so determined once MIL went back, I would just stay at home.. cant rely on ppl one..

Glee
At this stage they are super curious about everything, so we have to keep an eye on them.. if i am at home, no matter how busy i am, i will still see what she is doing.. at least she wont get a chance to do dangerous stunt rite..
I am speechless about FIL anyway! Doing nothing and claim cant supervise constantly!! what kind of logic is that.. if cant take care, say it out lar.. dun everyday like that!!

cola,

cool down, mayby yr IL go to toilet?actually my parents 2 person at home take care ruoxi, but still sometimes they both busy, like my dad cooking in kitchen and my mum in toilet wash cloth, they tot my gal will guai guai watch dvd so they botht do their own stuff. ruoxi will climb to the table or go to open the cabenit,but I never scold them since scold only make things worse, they will feel they already so tired help us and yet we are not appreciate, so I just gentlely make my comments like"wow, really can't leave ruoxi a alone hor, so dangerous".

rc_cola,
relax, your fil probably doesn't know rc_cola is your nick hehe or u've told him abt this forum?

yesterday i brought my gal to a nearby shopping mall, and suddenly she ran away in fast speed..quite a distance to grab someone's legs.. it was the nanny!! wah i was amazed that she cld identify her from a distance in such a crowded place!!

Glee
Hehe.. they bond well, don't they?

Meg bonds well with gpa too actually, whenever we are out, and gpa not tagging along, she will sure ask: Gpa leh?

cola,
no choice can only "ren ren ren", meanwhile better keep those chairs etc so meg wont climb.. at least don let her hav the access to dangerous stuff. Melcolm is the "kiasi type", i giv him chair he oso don dare 2 climb up..

An_gal
Ya now what i can do is first to "ren ren ren" and secondly to close all the room's door, empty all buckets of water, and kept those chairs aways from her..
On someday I hope meg is one of the kiasi type as well, but she is definitely not, and very adventurous! Brought her to frisk and romp in east coast (used to be big splash),but she is not interested at all with the climbing.. only like to play with the balls and dance with the music.. one one hand i think she is super active, but on another hand she is not! I would say, she is adventurous and curious about everything...