(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Miaon hahaha
i dunno how to tell u clue ler.. haha.. loh u tell her lah hahaha.. coz i tell u where hor, sure we all know liao!

miaon,
Go search for other threads...hahahaha

cola,
I spotted my friend is ther also...hoho
Only 2 names r familiar to me...

hmmm...
tat was what kpo league member was doing...but the nicks dun look familiar. =P
prob becoz i joined this thread later so dunno all the nicks bah...boohoo.
haha. congrats to whoever they are... =)

miaon,

wow, 6 bottles chicken essence to make one dish, really esp hor. the kidney cut into slice?no need add other seasoning like soya sauce?yr hubby so sweet can cook for u.

Nor,

I think as long as dont believe exp brands selling at too much discount then wont be conned, sometimes if the deals is too good to believe then better dont take the risk esp in BP. now economy not good, sure got more scam around, must be extra careful.

cola/Loh,

let me go to kepo later, haven't got time to peak on other threads.

cola,
think we r pregnant so bb more sensitive and cling to us. my gal only want my hubby when she's in good mood, 90% of the time she doesnt want my hubby. I guess becos I play more with her, and I love to say those sweet words to her but my hubby is not good at it.hehe.

oh, dear, I can't even see 1 aug mtb in other thread leh. all the names looks not familar to me. how u get 3?all in one thread or differnt thread?I scaned through 3 thread leh. or they changed nick?

Xman Miaon
Perhaps you are not very familiar with the names in other thread.. they are all in same thread!
Those mummies have mia for quite sometimes hehe..

Xman
meg will look for papa if she wants to play the rough activities like bouncing on bed.. kicking balls, etc.. but she will look for me for reading books, singing, drawing, puzzles.. mama is the sit-down companions, whilst papa is the active one haha.. i think it's quite equal between me and hubby
tts y if at nite, one of us is not around, but the other is there, she would be easily pacified..

xman
yah. no need to add anything else. juz the essence and slice the kidneys and double boil nia. 6 bottles is when we make a big bowl...i think if only 1 pax eat maybe half? i not gd at cooking so i dunno. hubby din employ CL last rd, so he took leave and he was my SUPER LAZY CL...heh.

cola
then i think i know which thread coz i think 2 names kinda look familiar. =P

loh
aiyoh. better be careful. now i make him sayang bb everyday. then this morning he was so funni. he was sitting on my dad's lap and he started to say "sayang bb" and he sayang my dad's belly which was also protruding...haha.

cola,

I see, saw 2 names looks familar but couldn't recall if it's aug mum.

my hubby not good at entertain bb, I'm the one who do the rough activities with ruoxi, but now pregnant with #2 so no energy to play with her liao. must train my hubby to entertain her I'm so worried later I stay in hospital ruoxi will look for me and cry non stop. by that time only my mum handle her, sure complain a lot.

miaon,
hahah, ur boi is so cute.
I make my boi sayang my tummy, but he resist....grrr.
I bought a mattress fr Seahorse last night, going to cheat him sleep on the mattress this weekend. kekekek

miaon,

i see, got it, may try it this pregnancy. my hubby can't do cooking at all, and his leave is more exp than hire CL, so still prefer hire CL this time.

my gal at first also tot my mum tummy got baby, then my mum told her " grandma big tummy, no baby inside", now she knew liao, always say "grandma big tummy, mama have baby". sometimes we tease her ask if she has baby, she will touch her tummy and said she has.

selvi,
yeah.. we went compasspt quite often, i met choco like 2wks ago at compasspt too hehe

loh,
can i check the seahorse mattress roughly hw much and wat size? i went pasar malam check out their ti-lam n mattress, faintz, not cheap woh.. like $58 and above.. i wont 1 2 pay so much for tings bought at pasar malam.. dono isit 2 long i nv visit pasar malam and their price increase until so much.

loh
gd luck! =D

xman
haha... i think my boy was first born and hubby was eagerly awaiting his birth so hubby excited thinking he could handle the CL work...it was total mayhem! so this time i got a CL. *phew* hopefully this time will be more relaxed. not to mention i think wanna close factory so muz bu properly...dun wan my hubby's yi guo sou alreadi. =P

an_gal,
I bought the cheapest one. Most mattress having 50% off now. Mine aft discount is 40+. Medium hard, 3 folds. Ther is a pasar malam at CCK now also, went there the cheapest one is $35, no brand and cheapo one. Seahorse got mattress range fr 40+, 80+, 100+. Depand on how good is the quality. I dun think our kiddo need exp one, coz they will pee on it if diaper free 1 day.

loh,
ya the pasar malam mattress look really bad quality and still so ex.. hubby n me got a shock when we knew the price.. seahorse having sales.. mayb tis wkn we will go c cos compaspt hav seahorse too.. thks for your info..

i also bought the seahourse mattress..

the 50% sales is like forever....

wiselyn, jang
i went to rent the ergo carrier already..
its really good....
now i know why u 2 keep raving abt it.

an_gal
got motive then ask where you are going. heehee. you stay close to the new mcd? my bil stays ard there, think his is blk 316.

zhuzhu
internet cheapies are the ones you are using right? they are very sensitive, some times can see line as early as 8 or 9 dpo. but cos they are so sensitive, they are also prone to evap lines. evap lines are mostly grey and look like there is a ding in it. it is very impt not to read those tests after 10 mins.

nor
congrats on selling your place so quickly!

xman
peiqun is a good school. the old P is a good family fren, he was prob your hubby's P since he was there for many many years. the top priority goes to younger sibling. they get to enroll before registration is even open. i remember the teacher will ask the students to bring the form home to their parents for their meimei/didi, so once ruoxi is in the school, #2 is guaranteed a spot in the school.

------------

re: pri sch
some very popular pri sch fill up very quickly, before they finish the phase for ex students, spaces are gone, so within the old students, the priority will go to within 1km, within 2km, then the rest.

volunteers have to be accepted by the school. my fren tried to volunteer for ai tong and was rejected cos they said she stays too far. another one also trying for ai tong, still trying to get in to be a volunteer after a year.

Choco, i'm also using ergo carrier after hearing good review from Jang and Wiselyn
But now i dun dare to bring it out to use anymore coz whenever i bring it out, Shannon will sure want me to carry her in it ard the house. LOL.

Jete, okie, i will check.

good morning mummies,

miaon,

ya, me too, want to close shop after #2 that's why must bu3 and also hv good rest, dont want to be like last time do a lot things during confinement month though with CL, maybe first time mum so very kanchong.at the end here pain there pain.

Loh,

u mean u start to let yr son sleep alone in the single bedded but not cot?is it too early?I want to start training ruoxi to sleep alone b4 #2 come out, seems not easy, every morning when she wake up if she can't touch/see me she will cry.dont mention at night when she wake up she must touch my arm then fall sleep again.

Jete,

ya, peiqun and aitong are the 2 good pri school around my house but both not very near, think aitong it's not easy to go since we are not in priority, like what u said if all the siblings fill up all then ruoxi also no chance to go to peiqun liao.

Ivy,

u get up early again, ergo must be very comfortable that's why Shannon like it so much. I may invest in one ergo later when there's 20% discount on metro.

xman,
1st, want Ivan to get used of the mattress and won't be jealous when seeing didi/meimei sleep in his preloved bed
2nd, the playpen is too deep, tummy getting bigger, hard to reach my boi if he woke up at night

xman,choco,
Hav u heard of papatum (dunno is this the correct spelling). Heard fr leooh, it is v good. Ergo or papatum is better?

Loh,

I see, now ruoxi sleep with us, and my master room no more space to put one more matress, hv to let her sleep with my mum, thinking shall I buy a single bed frame and let her sleep with my mum, and #2 sleep in the bb cot, actually my bb cot is like a white elephont, ruoxi never sleep in it, just use it to wear cloth for ruoxi after shower, and the first few months change diapers for her there.

papatum I seems remember Nining bought it from US?Leooh has both?I confirmed Leooh hv Ergo, if she has papatum then she should be able to give the comparison report to us.

xman,
we may also consider moving to mil's house to get in to ai tong.. or register mil as the foster mother to try for phrase 2B or 2C.. lotsa things to consider, still have time la hehe

Xman
I think it's good to let the daddy participate in kiddos' activities.. meg is okay with my hubby to play with her.. so long as either one of us is paying attention to her, she is satisfied hehe.. i think u can start preparing your hubby now, if not during your hospi stay, you wont have peace of mind ler..

Loh
Aiyoh ivan likes to bounce on your tummy? becareful k.. there was once meg used my tummy as stepping stone faintz..

Re: FIL yell at my sweetie..
Yest suddenly FIL yelled at my dear coz she kept saying want to pee... while she is wearing diapers.. actually i think during the day dun need to let her wear diaper rite? coz she already toilet trained, but fil wears for her on daily basis, so what can i say rite? suddenly he just yelled at her U WEARING PAMPERS RITE????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so loud ler... me and hubby in kitchen also stunt! then hubby went to bring her out from gpa's room, i took off diaper for her, and let her pee, she peed..
super heartpain..

Besides FIL uses rubber band to punish her as well, she cries instantenously!!.. i know sometimes she misbehaved, normally i will warn her first, if really cant listen i will spank the hands, i have not been spanking her for so long, coz i realised she likes to imitate whatever we do.. recently she is very violent and full of anger.. when we scolded, she screamed back, hubby was saying dunno if on the day fil also treats her like that, that's y she imitates..
anyway i am very xing tong other ppl yelled so loud at her and use rubber band to flick her

jete,
so wat motive u have :p i not sure where is Blk 316 and the new mcd. My area is compassvale bow, nearby ur bil?

that means if daddy is old boy oso no guarantee a place for my son in the primary sch ah.. like tat veri sad cos daddy's sch is a gd sch.

selvi,
ya mayb we jus walk pass each other at compasspt hehe..

cola,
har.. use rubber band.. i don't think this is rite leh.. ur fil can do wat u did talk to meg if she still misbehave then punish her.. but y use rubber band..

Glee,

ya,still got long time to plan, no need to think so early. but as what Jete said aitong very popular, live nearby wont garantee can get a space, if yr hubby used to be aitong student then higher chance.

cola,

at my home I'm the only one who spank ruoxi so far, no one else she3 de2 do so to her, but my mum did shout at her sometimes, but my gal not bother, when my mum shouting she smile. I sometimes can't control my temper when my gal kept crying and spank her legs, she will cry even louder then I speak to her gentle she will stop and request me to wipe the tears for her. I'm the one who spank her first then give her a sweet.

glee

u also going to hk. where u staying??

ivy
thats so funny. shannan has attached a feeling to the ergo carier.

cola
oh dear, y did he shout at her??
did ur hubby ask him y he shout at her?
its lucky u 2 were at home that day.
maybe ur hubby can have a talk to his dad(when u and meg are not at home)

What shall i do ler.. at first i thought he was just scaring her, but yest i saw it with my own eyes, he flicked her ler!!!

An_gal
I cant tell my fil to follow what i do rite? he thought i have been spoiling her.. but i stil think coz now they like to imitate us, so better not to be violent to her rite?

Xman
Ya normally hubby and I will spank her once in awhile but it's spank on palm of the hands when she misbehaves.. or do sth dangerous..

Choco
Actually she did nothing wrong, she was in his room and kept telling him he wants to pee (he was playing computer), she was wearing pampers at that time, maybe she cant pee it out in the diapers tts y kept saying want to pee.. then fil instead of just throw away the diaper for her, he yelled at her U ARE WEARING PAMPERS RITE??????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i was so shocked ler, should he scream like that to her? I was in kitchen doing dishes, and hubby is doing his school work.. we are like (looking at each other) and hubby went to carry her out..
We cant say anything to FIL one lar.. hm.. told hubby i very heartpain he said bear with it for awhile, MIL will be hear, then after that i would become sahm liao..

cola,

ya, i agree it's very difficult to let old ppl change their mindset, my parents never change whenever I talk to them nicely, they just dont believe me and think they r right. so just bear with it, as long as no life risky then just close one eye.if we send our kids to CC teacher may also shout at them and we dont even know. unless we take care our kids by ourselves, else no warranty teacher/maid/PIL will treat our kids same like ours way.

rc_cola,
poor meg, i also heartpained when i tried to visualise.. its v hard to tell your fil off.. jus like for me, i rather dun wanna know how the nanny disciplines my gal, but i'm always paranoid abt it that will ask my gal if the nanny scold or beat her, but she doesnt seem to understand..

choco,
we are staying at Excelsior.
You? when are u travelling?

xman,
ya lo, aitong is popular, so must have plan B and C if plan B also popular hehe wah so competitive

cola,
there's oways a saying "only parents hav the right to spank their own child".. usually grandparents don spank them 1.. better to get ur hubby to tok to him like wat xman suggested.. definately not u confront ur fil

Xman Glee
Ya since we are not the main caregiver, we can only close one eye.. but i am still heartpain with the incident
this mornign when i told her "mummy is going to work, meg stays at home with gpa, okay?" she gave me the "crying face"

Glee
same i always ask meg, if gpa scold her, beat her. but she seems dun really understand what i am saying yet.. then she got lots of bruises on her legs.. i htink coz she likes to climb onto gpa's bed, then knock here and there.. hubby and i will sometimes paranoid and ask her.. "a lot of brusis, did gpa pinch you or not.." or "where did u get these new bruises?" she doesnt understand yet at this stage..

rc_cola: After all Meg is ur fil's grandchild. I dun think he will pinch her secretly like some crazy maid lah...

Last night I was at dawson mall, while gg off tricia saw a older boy and was excited to see a kid den scream.. the boy was shocked for a while den scolded her 'ben-dan'!!

cola,

can understand yr heartpain, we parents esp mummy always dote kids more and more sensitive. ruoxi sometimes legs got scratch, dont know scratch at where, when asking my mum she said dont know, didnt go out must be my gal scratch herself with her nails, I trust my mum, after all it's her grandchild, she wont do something bad to her lah. still better than maid/nanny,right?hope yr MIL come soon to replace yr FIL, man normally not good at take care bb, I never expect my dad to take care my gal, he at most carry her when my mum tired, but cooking for my gal, feed my gal, toilet training, shower, all done by my mum.

An_gal
Ya actually i believe fil wont do any life risking action to meg.. maybe coz we as parents always hold the belief that "only parents can scold and punish kids" tts y i feel heartpain.. I dun even think hb will confront him (they dun really communicate a lot, normally i am the bridge of communication) i will never confront him on this, just bear with it for awhile, tts all i can do lor..

Like wat zhu-zhu said, FIL is the gpa, the brusises i think due to her activeness, this naughty girl likes to climb up and down gpa's bed (the frame is wooden), tts y a lot of bruises on the legs.. she just cant sit still!!