(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Thanks mommies

yeah i hope to take pics and sell off my furniture soon..

Tinyvoice
Sold at valuation $340K.. in all the cash profit is abt $80K, so divide by 2 (becos 50-50 with my ex) so I wil roughly be “richer” by $40K.. which will roll-over for my new nest.

miaon,
ya i know is how difficult to travel with a sick boy.. sil did told me the temperature will be around 20-22 degrees.. at nite will be lower but she say will update me again closer to date.

selvi,
welcome back

tinyvoice,
yes i will, now considering the flu jab tingy..

nor,
wah.. rich mama with 40k :p

Nor, wow...the valuation price is quite good eh. Which floor issit? We are thinking of selling ours too if the price is good but we're looking at another location which is not cheap.

Tinyvoice
My unit is on ninth storey.. price is still ok but going down so if you wanna sell better do it now.
Do u have agent to do your house transaction?
If dun have, I can recommend u mine cos I heard of some of my fren who sell their home, the agent din do a good job and screw up on the move-out dates and also slow in processing paperwork.

Note : I dun earn from recommending hor, just sharing a good service

Which area are you staying and where you plan to move to?

An_gal
Yah lor, feeling “rich” but can’t use the cash liao.. gotta save for my new nest.. I asked my agent to try find a unit which does not require me to pay cash so at least my cash can go to mini-reno if required.

an_gal: my son also took flu jab before we went Canada and he did well there! For you and hubby, good to take vit C during your trip, it helps to fight off cold! My SIL feed us 2 tab of vit C every morning when we were there, that helps us to survive the torturous weather, -20deg at 1 point, hee hee.

Sorry to intrude, I have 2 packs of mamy poko diapers L size X 52 pcs goin for $40nett as my gal has outgrown the size. Anyone interested, pls pm me.

nor: aiyah, ur memor lapsed, i stay 271D!! I thinking of moving to Jurong East/Clementi/Ghim Moh area. Which location you moving to? Aiyah, for me is just a thought, cos next time I want to send my son to Nan Hua Pri in clementi lah, so tot want to move nearer to Clementi, travelling time will be cut down alot.

Selvi,
I am staying at CCK. HB will take CCK-Bishan MRT route to work everyday. Any chance that can meet u during weekday?

xman,
I tot only till last weekend. If until end of the month, the the price is really great to go!

tinyvoice,
-20 degree is no joke.. i don tink i can survive in such countries.. i tried -5 before, 1/2hr outside, my nose bcom tap water.. keep dripping.. i m taking multi-vits or vit.c daily nw.. but i doubt can bring in to aus cos they are so strict.

An_gal
Money haven come in liao.. paperwork is underway.. HDB only pays after transaction completed.

Tinyvoice
Confirmed my short term memory bad liao! Sorry lah *bat lashes*
Too many things to settle and the house is one major one!
Our area stil can make money if buy direct from HDB, if resale dun make one.

Oh NH is a good sch, yah a good way is to move to Clementi.. hind side is Clementi is a hot area, expensive to buy.. and the flats also pretty old, need to “overhaul” and do major repair/ reno.

me looking for unit at 274-276 area (next carpark) cos my mom stays there n I reckon I wanna be able to put the kiddos n maid there when I work.

an_gal: u can buy vit C in australia if can't bring in. I heard cannot even bring milk powder into australia, u had better check out if can bring melcom's powder in anot.

Cos am ex. nan hua's student, so no need to stress over it, so i aim to put him there, only downside is need to really deliberately speak to him in mandarin as my hubby can't speak. NH first language is english & mandarin. *faint* Am i too ambitious eh?

Nor, you're right, old flats in clementi mainly is price is soaring high. Hope you can find your ideal unit soon, and yes...we can still meet up, even with your new flat, it's still nearby!!

tinyvoice,
cant even bring milk powder, serious ah.. omg, i better ask my sil 2 check.. my son will be going to daddy's sch oso.. haha.. but we don really stay near tat sch.. hopefully can go in..

an_gal,
They allowed me to bring in baby fm, baby biscuits, baby cereals & oats, medicine....except the TCM 'feng sa huan' for diarrhae.

Selvi,
Sure, let me know. thx

Loh,

I just find out the taka fair is till end of the month, but the extra 10% off for taka memember is ended already. also heard ppl mentioned in other forum that the AVENT sales very bad leh, they saw there's still pump in stock but the sales said no more promotion price as they save the stock for other bb fair maybe in future. so I just wait for the next fair see if got such good deals.

an_gal,

I got friend even more kiasu, her son only 7 months and she want to sell her old hdb and buy a new one near to famous primary school now.

Xman
I have paid for my damage at taka fair haha.. cost me 400+ (got a cot, table and chair for Meg, miscellaneous pigeon staff, and big bolster for Meg) hehe..
The mclaren daytipper is so cheap!!!!!!!! so tempted to buy ler only S$98!!! (UP S$238)

rc_cola: I saw the daytripper but no sling leh.. so inconvenient.

Taka Baby Fair: If u intend to buy the mini 30pc pigeon baby wipes, please buy the single pack one instead of the twin pack cos 1 pack is $1.50 but twin is $3.30! Don't make sense right? well I'm not sure wat happened!

Zhu
What sling?? *confused*

Talking about wipes, i am running out of wipes as well.. forgot to buy, nvm, i dun use much also only on standby just in case meg poo poo when we are out haha!

Re: primary sch
Intended to let meg enroll to RiverValley Pri, but because no one was from there, hubby told me to do volunteer work there.. he said can start when Meg is 3!! Goodness

selvi,
near compasspoint?

loh,
Ivan on Gain IQ right? Any idea is it most baby biscuits can bring in?

xman,
faintz, nowadays parents are real kiasu.. no wonder kids nowadays so stress..

re: Primary School
seems like alot of mummies already know where to send their child here..

cola,

wow, so u hv almost done yr shopping for #2?I haven't started yet since dont know the gender.I went to eu yan seng to buy cordycep on sunday as they got new shop opening at sembawang shopping center, and only 10am to 12pm got 2 hours special for some itmes, hv to q for coupon first to enjoy the discount, whole morning wasted there then afternoon went to JG class, missed the TAKA fair.

btw, what is the daytripper?for what purpose?

an_gal,

I want ruoxi to go to peiqun at TPY, not sure if it's within 2km from my house, but my hubby was in that school b4, so hope get priority.

cola,

btw, I heard to be voulenteer is not garantee yr kids will be selected, still depends on luck.

Wah mommies are busy with P1 already!!! alamak..

Cola,
nearby summerdale there's big construction I heard for rivervalley school, dunno pri or secondary tho..

Xman,
daytripper is mclaren's ligthest stroller.. Ike is using one now.. not very stable, but very handy for travelling, as handy as umbrella stroller.. its very basic. I chose it over umbrella stroller cos it has canopy and basket on the bottom plus bigger a little compared to umbrella stroller..

xman
erh...u there at sembawang on sun? haha. hi5! me was there with my parents and my boy too...oh man! the queue was ridiculous! it started way before 930am! i know coz we reached early and the queue was already SO long.. =P
bought a lot of the bird nest and chicken essence tho...haha.. intend to eat so bb will have nice smooth skin.. =D

rc_cola: i remember the Volo Series has a sling where the parent can sling the stroller on the shoulder. I tink I shall stick to my XT

Nining: dun worry leh.. I'm like u, no kancheong at all!!

Xman
Daytipper is mcclaren no-frill stroller, no extra function, only for sitting down, cant recline etc.. suitable for bigger kids..

Hehe.. ya most of the things are ready.. i also bought the drawers to put bb stuff already at Giant (S$49.95 offer for 5 tier algo drawer).. 4 tier one, no disc at S$55+..
Actually bb clothing i dun buy liao, coz meg's nb clothes are mostly unisex.. i only buy few rompers for didi..

Dun worry, u still got time to prepare.. mine is only about 7 wks left mah hahaha..

Nining/cola,

I see, I havne't bought such stroller for ruoxi yet, the umbrella stroller is light but no basket on bottom, so it's no no for us since we dont hv car, so each time go out we put all the stuffs at the basket.sounds like it's a good deal, I shall buy it for ruoxi then can use the old one for #2.

I haven't bought the drawer yet, think the most needed stuff for #2 is the drawers and some new bottles, the rest things are not that urgent can always go out to buy during confinement leaves.
I remember last time I bought the 5 tier drawer for ruoxi at NTUC extra AMK hub quite exp leh, forgot the brand but remember near $70, Giant got discount for drawer, I shall go down to vivo to take a look, so bad no Giant near my house area.

Miaon,

ya, the q is so long, I cant feel the economy crisis when I join the long q. hehe.

I was there from 10:30am to 11:30am, my friend told me she been there at sat the q even longer, she been there at morning and after payment already afternoon.
I tot one person can only buy 1 liang3 birdnest by use the coupon?or u bought other type of birdnest without offer?I didnt buy birdnest only cordycep already cost me a bomb,and bought gui ling gao too, as buy6 get 1 free after 20% discount. dont like the chicken essence taste, drink brandz during confinement and I hate the taste, dont know if EYS one better taste.

xman: if ur hubby is ex. student of a primary sch, just produce the report book or PSLE cert for verification and your kid will be automatically enrolled, under phase 2A. Not that KS but my twin sis was the one who found out the procedures and told me...haahaa!

tiny voice,

wow, is it?I will let my hubby to dig out the report book.haha. so my gal is garanteed to be peiqun student liao, no need worry on school later. phew.

xman
oic.. i left at abt 1100am liaoz.
i bought the pre-made bird nest. the 2 big bottles at abt $120. too lazy to "pick" the actual bird nest and double boil it. =P
yah the cordycep really ex man! i oso got tat one. we got 5 pax in total coz they counted my boy. haha. so got max 5 coupons for the things my mum wanted.
between EYS and brands, i prefer EYS coz the taste is "lighter" and not as bitter as brands. personal pref tho. bought so much chicken essence coz i wanna eat the chicken essence simmered with pig kidney during confinement...yummy yum yum. =)

RE: drawers
erm.. y not make a trip to toyogo at toa payoh to buy the drawers? should be quite cheap rite? i intend to go there to buy drawers coz i really got no more sapce to put bb clothes liao. the CL come oso got no cupboards. need transportation to bring back teh stuff tho coz so bulky.

cola,
same as xman, i heard there's no gurantee even if u do voluntary work now in sch, it depends on the number of applicants.

xman,
if daddy is old boy then rouxi confirm can go to that primary sch.

tinyvoice,
veri gd info on primary sch hehe

xman, an_gal,
ya you are right, some popular schools even have stopped or limited the taking in of volunteers to avoid disappointment.. so entries still depend on proximity and luck if balloting is required

miaon,

chicken essence simmered with pig kidney, sounds yummy, how come my CL never cook that for me during my confinement, will ask my this new CL if she can cook that, so bad the offer ends already, that day the chicken essence quite a lot discount, u really KS, 5 coupons must spend a lot.

ya, the drawer quite bulky, hv to take cab back. TPY toyogo is a warehouse,right?dont know if they do retails, I dont intend to buy a lot, only want 1 5 tier drawer for #2, for CL I never provide the drawer for her leh, her room got cabinet already.

an_gal,

hehe, that's good, got assurance liao. Last time I heard if sibling was from that school got higher priority than parents category,so if ruoxi can go in then #2 no need to worry liao.

yesterday it was so funny, ruoxi dont know not feeling well or not enough sleep, kept crying and only want me for everything, then at night I go to shower, she didnt see me then start cry, no one can stop her, at the end my hubby had to bring her to the toilet and sit on the toilet bowl and watch me shower. my mum always complain my gal is such a good gal but when I'm at home she became like that. but how, let me dissapear meh? my gal very demanding now, when my mum hold her to poo, she crying and shouting"dont want grandma, want mama", my mum not happy but my gal just cried non stop so at the end I'm the one who do everything for her, today just heard that if we pregnant and carry bb too much, later after give birth the womb will xia4 chui2 and very painful, after hear that I'm so scared as I carry my gal a lot.

xman
haiz i think this happens sometimes.. meg also cried for no reason last week, super clingey and cryee! i also carried her a lot up to this stage.. dun think the womb will xia chui haha.. my girl will wander around in the room when i take shower.. and i cannot close the bathroom door hor.. if i close she will walk to the door and make sure it is open keke.. but so far if my hubby is around, she is okay, i think so long as one of the parents is around, normally they wont cry too much..

an_gal xman
Ya i know it's no guarantee, but we have no choice ler.. just have to take the gamble :p

Re: drawer
i bought the algo brand, coz the color is sweeter and it's transparent, meg has the same one (but 4 tier).. i dun really like toyogo model hehe

xman
tat one was my mum lah... wanted to buy some capsules thingy that she claims VERY VERY gd deal. i did not have CL the last round. the dish was my hubby cook one. he juz threw in 6 bottles of the essence to cook the kidney. very ex dish since no water added, but i luv it...haha. tat is why we bought a lot of the essence.

toyogo does retail. no need to buy in bulk oso can. i remember i got my high chair for my boy from there as well and it was only $20 and still holding strong. =D

xman,
tt is bad....

an_gal,
I brought mainly pigoen brand for biscuits, they only double check my cheese stick ingredients, the rest they just let me go. I think wif baby, they will close 1 eye

pssst! got another scam in the BP(closed) thread for Ped Egg.. go kepo now.. i honestly find it amusing.. but hope non of our mommies here are involved?

loh,
then u veri lucky leh.. i heard aus is damn strict 1
i oso hope with bb they will close 1 eye but don dare to take the risk so better check 1st ..