(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ivy,
cham liao, my stroller is the bulky n heavy type

Cola,

I have been going thru the same thing for the past 2 weeks. Rishi keeps asking to be carried. If i was not home i could scold him but here in the hotel I cant raise my voice at all. Afraid that the other visitors will be disturbed as its a full fledged business hotel. Really make my blood boil. Its not like he is light. I am so tired just finding things to do so that he keeps quiet. At least Meg keeps quiet when u watch tv with her. Rishi keeps monkeying around even when the tv is on.

At last its friday. Hb will be done with his training and I can go do more shopping. Yeah...

Ivy,
Congrats on Shannon sitting on the car seat. Share ur success tip with us. I intend to make him sit on his seat once we are back.

Cola,
Dun be guilty... it also happened to me when I was all alone with Chloe at home for a few days last month. She was just like supergule, sooo.. clingy and needed attention. I can't even read newspaper even though I was just beside her. She just needed 101% attention.

cola

for my boy, we have learn to let him be invloved with the thing we are doing.

when washing bowl, he will be standing on a short stool, then holding one spoon, he will try to play with the water that is in the sink.

when cooking, my mil will let him stand on the stool away from the fire, give be a bowl and a spoon and ask him to pretend cooking also.

then cook rice, will let him on the rice cooker

but, u dun be guilty.
when they throw temper it is really very pek check...it happens to us all once in a while.

just remember the golden sentence.
Its a phase, it will pass

i did !!!

not just my boy, the whole family took the jab...

the GP says before 2 yrs old need 2 jabs and best is take 1mth before departure.

so my boy had 1 jab(80% coverage). then come back another jab

Ivy, Ytanh, Nining, Choco, Selvi.
I guess it's just a phase.. hope this will pass soon..

choco
Normally she is willing to participate like passing me clips to hang laundry etc, but yesterday it was nitemare..

Nining,
Ic ic.. that's y so long never see the evil catalogue haha!

an_gal
didn't. even in the US, when our organization offered free jab, we never go for ourselves. hb feels that they are useless. flu jab are made from last year's strain of flu that is most serious and common. the chances of the strain being the same this year? that's why every year have to go if you want, cos each year the strain/jab is slightly different. since we all don't like needles, we gladly skip it. ;)

an_gal, for us we did give Shannon a flu jab coz the weather in Japan was rather cold then. We did not have the jab ourselves so in the end both my hb and me fell sick there but Shannon was okie. The reason why we gave the jab to Shannon is because it will not easy for us to take care of her if she fall sick. We even got some medicine from PD on standby for her. Like flu, cough, fever and diarrhea medicine. We don't want to take chance so we prepare everything for her.

Please note that flu jab have to be taken in advance. Total 2 jabs.

Jete, thanks. Now it becomes quite auto for her to sit in the car seat.

An_gal does Melcolm nap very often now? If he is not napping too often then you might want to consider an umbrella stroller, cost about $30 plus. Shannon have longer naps in Japan, could be due to the cold weather. Nice to Zzzzz... like sleeping in aircon room. Luckily we bring along the stroller than can decline fully.

Selvi, actually my method is a combination of all the tips given by the mummies.

An_gal, what is your mode of transporation, self-drive? For us is mainly by train, so light weight stroller is important for us. Coz anytime we can just fold and bring it up and down the stairs.

IF I HAD MY LIFE TO LIVE OVER - by Erma Bombeck

(written after she found out she was dying from cancer).

I would have gone to bed when I was sick instead of pretending the earth would go into a holding pattern if I weren't there for the day.

I would have burned the pink candle sculpted like a rose before it melted in storage.

I would have talked less and listened more.

I would have invited friends over to dinner even if the carpet was stained, or the sofa faded.

I would have eaten the popcorn in the 'good' living room and worried much less about the dirt when someone wanted to light a fire in the fireplace.

I would have taken the time to listen to my grandfather ramble about his youth.

I would have shared more of the responsibility carried by my husband.

I would never have insisted the car windows be rolled up on a summer day because my hair had just been teased and sprayed.

I would have sat on the lawn with my grass stains.

I would have cried and laughed less while watching television and more while watching life.

I would never have bought anything just because it was practical, wouldn't show soil, or was guaranteed to last a lifetime.

Instead of wishing away nine months of pregnancy, I'd have cherished every moment and realized that the wonderment growing inside me was the only chance in life to assist God in a miracle.

When my kids kissed me impetuously, I would never have said, 'Later. Now go get washed up for dinner.' There would have been more 'I love you's', and more 'I'm sorry's.'

But mostly, given another shot at life, I would seize every minute. Look at it and really see it . . live it and never give it back. STOP SWEATING THE SMALL STUFF!!!

Don't worry about who doesn't like you, who has more, or who's doing what.

Instead, let's cherish the relationships we have with those who do love us.

long time din post liao even thou i scan thru the posts everyday..

an_gal/ytanhn,
itz today nt yesterday...tks!

nining,
tks for ur msg in fb

cola,
the day will come soon.....enjoy the rest of the days the lil one swimming inside u..hehe

woof,

happy birthday!

hv replied yr email, give me yr home address pls.

zhuzhu/nining,
u should receive the stripes today as I mailed out yesterday.

choco,

thanks for the lobang, I just registered.

ivy,
sil will drive us around in aussie but I guess we may take public transport sometimes oso. During that time u went Japan is what season? Is it winter? Melcolm don't really nap alot nowadays, usually jus 1 long nap or 2 short nap and he can tahan until at nite. In fact, i find that he slp little and seems like having panda eyes like mummy

jete,
thanks for the tip.. i'm still considering to take or not too.. hubby say aus shld b quite safe and say no need to take too..

WEnt to taka babyfair, Avent ISIS UNO selling for 600+ (UP 800+). With taka card can get 10% more.

Ivan only nap for less than half an hr since 8am yesterday, and he is now still sleep quietly fr 10pm last night.
Am enjoying my cup of coffee...kekekek

an_gal
remember muddypie went to Aust? She said she ended up walking a lot with Aidan cos many of the cabs didn't have car seat and won't take them with a bb. something to keep in mind since you mention public transportation.

mommies, just sharing my joy - i found a buyer to my flat!

so now going to sell those furniture which i dun want.. will post in wtb soon..

jete,
thks for the info. SIL did told us that in aus, they are veri strict with car seat ting so now she's trying to see whether can borrow car seat from her friend if not she will rent 1 in aus. For public transport, it will be mainly trains if we realli need to take.. if not mostly will be BIL or SIL driving

ivy,
oh.. going into winter is cold.. in end apr, aus will be autumn.. i hope is not so cold if not i scared melcolm cant tahan.. but hubby was hoping for cold cold cos he don like to go holiday and sweat..

an_gal
i remember the PD telling me that if u are going to cold cold places, then recommended to take flu jab "juz in case". if the weather is not cold, then can save the money. so far i have not brought my boy for cold holidays, so did not let him take flu jab. the coldest he went to was only spring in US.

zhuzhu,

u should see 2 lines if strike.
read the instruction in the package, it's quite clear.

Loh,

dear, it should be DUO but not UNO(is a single pump normal price around $280). sounds the taka fair quite worth to go, I was too busy to check it last weekend. Did u ask them can we buy now then send the warranty card later?I'm wondering if buy now then waste 4 months warranty leh.

Mummies, does your babes cry in the middle of the night when sleeping? Mine past few nights have been screaming halfway in his sleep with eyes close. Not sure due to what reason other than play too much could result in nightmare?

jete,
i'll b going sydney & canberra.. most of the stay will be at canberra cos sil n bil lives there. Will be going end apr and return early may.

miaon,
thks.. is autumn, i dono isit veri cold cos nv been to aus b4.. nowadays temperature are so hard 2 predict.

tinyvoice,
most pro is nightmare, sometimes it happen to melcolm oso.. if after awhile he can go back to slp on his own, i'll jus leave him alone..

I am back. Came back y'day afternoon. Good to be home.

Flu Jab b4 Travel:
We gave Rishi his flu jab b4 he went on his first trip. This time the doc gave him a Hep A jab bec we were going to thailand. You can check with ur PD.

Crying in the night:
It could be nightmare. But rishi normally cries in the night bec he is hungry. Jus shove the bottle in his mouth and he will drink up and sleep off.

Nor,
Congrats on selling ur flat.

Gain IQ:
I received one 400g Gain IQ Step 3 formula. Would anyone be interested to take it? I can pass it to you over the weekend. Do let me know.

an_gal
autumn? now weather a bit haywire leh. or u surf out what the temp is like and ask PD/Gp for advice on whetehr necessary to take the jab? alternative is make sure that u have thick jackets to bundle up ur boy if necessary? sick bb on a trip is no joke leh.

tinyvoice,

my gal also sometimes cries in the middle night, and say something, I guess it's nightmare. but as long as I pat her and say "dont be scare, mummy is here", she will sleep again.

oh, almost forgot,I received a 200g wyeth FM samples, if any bb drink it let me know I can pass to u at BISHAN/BOONKENG/ORCHARD/TPY MRT.

Selvi,
Can I have it? Where do u stay? Thx

xamn,
Ya, u r right, is Dua pumps. Quite good deal, but i didn't buy any, just browsing only.
Now fair is over, dun think can get that price anymore.

zhuzhu,

u can start testing from 28th days since menses coming, no need to wait till due day which normally 30 or 31th day. for ruoxi I test positive at 28th day using similar stripes. but the line is very shallow,when I show to my hubby he said is it u draw it?why so blur?

Loh,

huh?I tot taka bb fair till end of this month?so fast end liao?so pity I didnt go leh, it's very good deal leh.

an_gal/xman: my boy cries very badly a few times at night, those type of unconsolable cries.

an_gal: enjoy your trip, must bring jackets to keep warm, these days weather really unpredictable, my friend in melb told me last spring, the weather was colder than expected, so be prepared.