(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zhuzhu/xman,
*high 5*, sometimes I wonder isit gals who are taller hav bigger foot? tink we all belong to the taller category, xman too.

zhuzhu,

no need container, just pee into it directly and wait for about 3 to 5 mins.

Glee,

u dont want try #2 so soon?

an_gal,

I'm not that tall, only 165cm, but my feet is same size as those 170 and above leh, sian.

Morning ladies :p

Xman
Ic ic.. have never used any ovulation stripe before so a bit suaku..

Nining
You have not been spamming my email for quite sometimes ler, i am getting itchy again haha!!

Glee
You may also join the bandwagon :p

Sales!!!

Burberry Sale
11 – 14 March 10am – 9pm
Suntec Convention Hall 303-305

Body Shop Warehouse Sale Up to 70% savings;
FREE Gift with purchases above $50 or more (Valid for the first 3,000 customers only)
11 – 14 March 11am – 8pm
Suntec Convention Level 3 Gallery West (ne ar Pearl River)

Charles & Keith Warehouse Sale Up to 70% off
12 – 15 March 10am – 8pm
21 Tai Seng St

Crazy Warehouse Sale Brands like Renoma, Goldlion, BUM, The Cocoa Trees etc; Ladies/Men’s wear, Undergarments, Kidswear, Accessories, Chocolates etc;
Prices from $3
12 – 15 March 10am – 10pm
Suntec Convention Rm 202

Jean Perry Home Linen Fair Special Buys from $1; Discounts up to 80%
12 – 15 March 11am – 9pm
Suntec Convention Rm 201

IT Show @ Suntec 12 – 15 March
Suntec Convention Levels 1-4 & 6
12pm – 9pm

The Lingerie Shop – Knock-out Sale Up to 90% Ladies & mens
Till 16 March Mon-Sat 11am – 7.30pm Sun 12pm – 5pm
B1-07 Palais Renaissance

1-for-1 lunch @ all Swensens Order any food item from ala carte menu & get another free
Valid till 30 June 09
11am – 2pm on weekdays

zhuzhu,

I may go to taka fair if free this weekend, see if got any good deals.

Glee,

wow, so many sales, but I'm not interested to those brand leh. so strange last time when pregnant with ruoxi I love to buy and buy, but this time bought nothing, very lazy to go out and dont have any passion to buy anything, poor #2.

an_gal,

ya, if u r not good at control better dont go to sales.

Xman - I signed up for JG already and put in your name leh. The lady said you will get $50 only if you continue signing up ruoxi in...so means now you won't get hor since you won't be signing her up anymore. You and hubby take turns..good la. My hubby is now thinking hard cos he wants to go in with my son yet he's thinking about his soccer session..haha

Actually, i can go without him one as most of the times it's hardly with him as i don't plan things around my hubby's schedule.

Glee - very good reply on the 2nd baby..as you only replied 'háhaha'

Sales, sales and more sales...very good hor but I also hardly shop in singapore now..

zhuzhu,

u r taller than me but feet size smaller than me.

Gold Piggy,

u r fast, u know my name meh?tot I never give my name to u? not sure if they allow u to change the referer name?u can put jang or jete since they also join the JG class.else I will ask the lady if I stop for 1 term then later continue can still get the $50 discount or not, then we can split the $50.

i'm back frm suntec.. human jam there.. went to jean perry & burberrys sale but i dont spend a single cent hurray....

jean perry - limited designs, pillow protector is cheap, 1 for $3

burberrys - still ex after discount..

fyi, IT fair all levels of suntec except level 5.

Hi Xman

Haha, yes, i very fast one la. Don't like to drag once I more or less decided on it. Also, I told the lady ruoxi's name and i remembered you gave me your name when you ordered the babylegs through my friend, remember? Think that was 1 year ago liao...Yah, why don't you just check with the lady if you can still use the $50 if you temporary stop for 1 term and just say you are pregnant lor..haha but never mind, it's OK, no need to reimburse me for the $50...as long as its in good use by you else maybe can change name to other person :D if they allow..

Goldend piggy,

I see, u good memory, I bought bblegs from yr friend 1 year ago u still remember.will let u know how after checking with the stuff. ya, dont waste the $50 discount.

An_gal & Choco, i feel best is to bring both carrier and stroller.

During take off and landing, i will use the carrier. Shannon feel safer when she's close to me and she will not be able to move ard during these time.

Stroller is useful when our lil ones is tired. When not in use we put all our barang barang (shopping bags too!) there. So we don't need to carry our heavy bag. We use the stroller to change diaper too. Sometime it might not be easy to find nursery room and even if you find 1 it could be dirty. So the solution is to change in the stroller. Don't worry about whether the place is stroller friendly or not. The worst case is to fold your stroller. You carry the baby with the carrier and your hb will carry the stroller & bags.
In Japan, when there is no lift or when we need to travel a distance for the lift, we will fold the stroller and carry the baby. I have no regrets bringing along the stroller. Initially, we are still "fighting" if we shd bring the stroller. My hb point of view is even if we decide not to use the stroller we can still keep it in the hotel. When we are out for a few hours, i will only bring the carrier.

Re : ThankQ
Before i forget, thanks to all mummies who have given me ideas on how to encourage Shannon to sit on carseat. She is now able to sit in the carseat for the whole journey

ivy,
most probably i will be bringing stroller.. as for carrier, melcolm don hav the habit of using it, don tink i will go n rent 1.. mayb he will scream if i put him in carrier.. isit difficult 2 change diaper on stroller? i seldom use stroller oso, cham liaoz..

an_gal: I did update leh.. but not until the singapore flyer one yet..
hahha
my pc has been dying one me so much till I very sianz to update blog.. keke

Hi mummies morning!!

I am so guilty at myself.. have been scolding Meg a lot last nite.. coz she kept wanting this and that and wanted to be carried always.
I was damn tired by the end of the day, hubby and FIL went to IT fair last nite, so left Meg and I at home..

I gotta do some dishes, and she kept wanting from puzzles, crayon, ABC, balls, pee pee, etc!!!!! actually i can finish everything in like 10 mins, but her numerous requests really flared me up!!! and after 30 mins i was stil stuck with the dishes!!!!! I was so angry that i yelled at her.. she kept quiet for awhile and mumbled to herself "mummy MA MA (scold scold)"

I thought everything is over, then i sat down with her watching tv while waiting for my laundry to be doen, she is okay and well behaved.

Once the laundry was done, and I was about to hang, she started again all "mummy carry" and dun want to be put down or sat on high chair!!!! Uhh... my blood was like boiling already, that i screamed so loud at her!!!!!!!!! she was crying like mad.. but kept saying mummy sorry mummy sorry to me.. then i just sat down on floor ignoring her.. with her teary eyes and her "mummy sorry" she kept saying "mummy kiss me, mummy kiss me" make me so guilty ler.. i feel like a bad mother to her..

I guess she just wants attention from me, coz once i bring her to room and sit down with her, she is okay...

cola,
I think meg is jealous over the little didi. Ivan always want me to carry him aft we found out that I am expecting. B4 that, he just want his daddy to do so

Loh
Elderly always says the older kid will be naughtier when the mum is expecting.. hm i dunno if this is true.. but she shouldnt be jealous at this stage rite? it's not as if i have been talking to my tummy and ignored her, i was busy with housework which she also saw..

I dreamt that i have given birth to a nb.. think i was starting to get desparate of quickly giving birth, uhh.. hope my 36wks coming soon ler.. after 36wks, i am happy to welcome the little one already, coz mature liao mah.. but hope meg wont be jealous, coz she will always be our precious as well.

ivy
good for u that shannon can sit in the carseat..how did u do that?

after u list the pro of having the stroller, i may bring both there

cola,
Dunno ler, kid can sense one ler. May be meg very worried she will lost ur love. Normally gal will be more jealous compared with boi

Cola
usually if am doing stuffs without Ike, he will also be like that, difficult, clingey and wanting many things.. perhaps if u r left alone with meg, dont bother with all those dishes until meg asleep or until ur hubby is back hehehe..

Re- evil catalogue, now my friends do not bring in new design anymore leeee.. she scared got too many stock with the buying power so weak now..

Choco,
thanks very much for the link, its really useful!

An_gal, i think changing in the stroller is still quite okie, can practise in Singapore b4 u travel.

Choco, good to bring both. Even if u don't use them you can just keep them in the hotel. But pls don't bring heavy stroller, i feel light weight stroller will be good.
I use reward system

Nining, thanks.

Cola, Meg just want your attention.