(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

morning mommies!
Hello to you too Selvi!

re: car seat
when i'm driving alone, i tried my girl in it, same prob - she wail as if i put her in electric chair! *faint*
so now i opt to take cab when i go out w/o my maid, strap my girl with me. anyway TP can't say anything for cab since the rule dun apply to cabs.

thanks for sharing the tips on car seat, i will try again, at least i will have peace of mind while driving in future if she cooperate to sit guai2 throughout the destination.

Nor: I had to train Tricia since 1mth old cos hb needs to send her to my mum's place after the end of my ML everyday when she is only 3mth old.
Also I wish the 2 of us to have a piece of mind. Otherwise I reli dun understand how my hb gg to carry mu girl while driving?? kekekek

Talking about car seat, I very angry leh. My hubby always will drive me and my boy when he's with us. Then the problem is everytime my boy sure make noise when he is in the car seat. After like 5mins, my hubby will surely ask me to take him out and this is since newborn. He will say maybe he is uncomfortable this and that but i said all will cry when in car seat cos they are being strapped!!!

But he then says noisy and he can't drive. So until now that he is 18 months turning 19 months, he still HATES the car seat but he is OK with me when I drive.

So I very fed up last night and told my hubby that if he insists on not letting him sit in the car seat while in the car, never mind, I drive and he hold him cos i am really very angry when he fidget here and there, blah and blah..and my hubby still got the cheek to tell my son that I always repeat the same thing and i retort by saying 'Then why you never learn'?

Do you think I have cause to be angry?

gold piggy

yes, got reason to be angry..

but also must understandf rom ur hb point of view.

some ppl have low noise tolerance lvl or low concentration lvl..
especially man...

like for me, i also cannot concentrate if its too noisy..

so it is possible that he really canot concentrate

Xman,
I think IKe adjusted cos bo pian, didnt have mommy with him and must behave..

Tekkoh,
in playgroup the todds are learning to be independent so parents cannot accompany them in the room anymore.. best even when they play outside, they dont see parents or nanny or maid..

TInyVoice,
www.town4kids.com the jurong east sport complex branch.. THey have 2 hours playgroup 11.30am-1.30 pm.. the hours is a bit odd, making Ike misses his daily swim.. I intend to put him back to daily swim after his afternoon naps, after he can sit down in class well, so he spends less energy!

GoldPiggy,
next time your hubby drive and Sam cranks, tell him you can take over the driving and Sam can sit still in the car seat, hubby can be a passenger hehehe.. we all learn to adjust to kids' noise, all new parents whaaat.. my hubby was also like that when he had to rush for work related stuffs at home and Ike cranked, but now he's adjusted to it.. Most important is that, being in the car seat is for Sam's own good and safety and that is most important during a car trip..

Nining,
how are u.. long time never see you..

On leave today, coz meg had fever in the midnite at 39C.. scared me, coz i was passing her the water, and realised her hands are so cold, when i touched her forehead, it was hot, so i measured her, 39C..
I suspected she had throat infection, coz has been eating heaty stuff recently.. true enough when i ask here, is there any pain? where? she pointed to her neck and said NECK PAIN PAIN..
should be throat pain pain hahaha..

Now her fever subsided after the doc inserted the bullet to anus this morning.. so i am just staying at home and monitor her..

GoldPiggy,
it's at jurong east sports complex, level 3.. THe teacher's name is SHirley.. class now only got 6 kids incl Ike, between 18th months to 3 years. Very good size.. mon-fri 11.30am - 1 pm..I just smsed you her HP# to make appointment with her. Trial class is $23.

Nining, i looked at the website, sounds fun. Next time when I really need to send samuel for childcare, i will consider this. Full day childcare have enrichment programme in the afternoon (heee..i called up and check). Including water confidence activities and also swimming lesson for nursery kids and above.

Gold piggy: My hubby is very particular about safety, so even I have to buckle up when in the car.

hi cola, my son down with fever since last sun till now, temp aka roller coaster. It even hit pass 39 deg but hubby refuse to let him have the suppository cos' PD said the suppository works the same as neurofen. Anyway, we're monitoring another day, he also got bad stuffy and runny nose that he is on antibiotics now. He is also on singulair allergy medicine, 1 dose a day. (SINGULAIR® (montelukast sodium) is a prescription medicine approved to help control asthma in adults and children as young as 12 months and to help relieve the symptoms of indoor and outdoor allergies (outdoor allergies in adults and children as young as 2 years, and indoor allergies in adults and children as young as 6 months).

Xman, sometime i will wake up early

Tiny VOice,
I only enrolled ike to 2 hrs playgroup tho hahah, not full time child care..Good thing is, the building has swimming complex and it's the fun one! so if u do full day child care, sure will have water activity one!

GoldPiggy,
I did sms you the teacher's HP #.. No weekend class, just mon-fri.. Hey on second thot u can send Sam for full time child care, right? For me I think Ike is not ready yet for full time ..

Cola & Tiny,
hope the kids are OK now?

Tiny
You are so detailed in the med that your boy take. What's the cause of fever? U are not worried, since it has been a prolonged one since last sunday?

Meg was given some antibiotic and med to reduce her swollen throat. She is napping now.. her appetite and activities are all as per normal, so i am less worried.

Ning,
Thanks, ya so far her fever subsided.. will just persuade her to drink more water..

Hi Nining

Strange but till now,didn't receive any sms from you. I don't think Sam is ready as yet. Maybe when he is 2 years old but just that he is wasting time walking around at home when i am at work.

rc_cola - it helps to remember the name of the medicine which the PD/GP give you for your children so the next time you will know. I also always will make it a point to remember what was given to my child and then also to note which one will cause allergy, etc..that's important!

Anyone has a evenflo exersaucer that i could rent for 2 months? My gal is turning 8 months but I do not want to buy one as will have no space to store it when she outgrew it. Willing to pay for the rental and collect from your place.

hi cola, it's viral fever..dat's why took so long to break. Thank God his fever has broke on friday, now left with a flu and phlegm to nurse.

good morning all,

how's everyone's weekend?hope all the sick bbs getting better.

yesterday very funny, ruoxi recently loves to sit on the barney, the $1 ride in J8, she used to ride it at least 2 to 3 times per week. then yesterday when we go there again,the barney was gone, it has been replaced with a new car. ruoxi is so sad, with tears in eyes and kept asking me "where's barney?barney, pls come back". I tot it was relocated in somewhere else, but after asking the customer service it was told it's totally been removed, no more. ruoxi so sad, even when back home after a nap,the first words she said after wake up was" barney no more, it changed to a new car".haha.

Hi morning

xman - you are very early!

My boy also love to sit in Barney cars. But i always let him sit maximum twice only cos don't want to let him take for granted. Sometimes he can just sit and sit and don't want to come out.

When will you know whether yours is girl or boy?

Yesterday's the women's day and i really think we deserved such a day for us women cos we not only have to look after kids, we still have to work...am having the monday blues now..keke

Morning mummies..

Tiny,
Hope your sam is getting better.. Meg has no more fever, i think her throat infection is recovering as well, coz she has turned to her normal self..
Luckily her fever only lasted for 2 days with temp fluctuating up and down ranging from 36.8 to 38.9C.. she even shivered when woke up from nap
so pity..

Xman
Ruoxi is so cute, she really likes barney a lot huh ? :p
Meg is okay if one is gone and replaced by another haha.. we just brought her to vivo yesterday, rode on some of the rides in front of giant, and after few times, we told her to say bye bye to the "big bird" she is okay ler, just told her let's come back again another time :p

Goldpiggy
After seeing your message, yest i tried to remember the name of the antibiotic and the meds hehe..

Hello Mummies!
Very tired. We went to the Singapore Flyer yesterday.
Will try to upload to FB later cos my office banned FB leh.. sianz!!!

I finally updated an entry in Tricia's blog..
My pc died on me so I'm doing this on my office lappy! sssshhh

Gold piggy,

we working from 8am to 515pm, so I always the first to report.

ruoxi also at most sit 2 times, but she regularly want to go there to sit. now save $$ liao, no more barney,she's not interested to those cars, very girly.hehe

I will know bb gender tomorrow morning.
take child care leave to go, will update all once back home.

I think in sg no one celebarate woman's day? at least no sales for woman.haha.

cola,

ya, she loves barney a lot,Meg is a good gal, lucky her fever gone, ruoxi normally need 3 days for fever to dissapear.

<font color="ff0000">GOOD MONDAY MORNING MOMMIES!</font>

how’s your weekend?
We had a blast! Went for a photo shoot with Tomato.sg on sat noon, followed by some snowy fun at Snow City
I am so looking forward to seeing the turn-out of the girls pictures.. anyone here tried Hart’s package?

Xman
Aiyo, poor girl! I guess she’s so looking forward to the ride and was utterly disappointed..

good morning mummies

rc_cola,
glad that meg is ok now

charlize had a haircut on sat. it was a nightmare of struggling, crying, tears and hair all over!! now her hair is ugly, uneven and v short, so sad but she didnt seem to mind hehe jus hope it will grow long soon

Hi cola - yes, its always better to remember...so at times can self-medicate also but best not to though, my brother and mother always scold me for self-medicating!

Xman - good luck with your gendering and do update us!

Singapore men wont be so good la, buy something to please us women on Women's day. What is good that there is actually a day set for us women, this is what i mean lor..:D

Glee - that was how my boy reacted when we had to cut his hair and thats why in the end, he turned botak cos his hair was so ugly...charlize, let her wear pretty hats or scarves?

Zhuzhu
At this stage, they wont know what is height :p

Glee
it's okay, it will grow very soon.. meg's hair is long now, dun intend to cut anymore, coz want to tie a pony tail for her..
Yup Meg is recovering, just continue the antibiotic for another 2 days..

I wont bring Meg for a hair cut coz she is so scared to be touched by strangers haha.. waste $$ and later on not nice how haha..

Goldpiggy
For me, if just normal fever, i will give her paracetamol, after that fever will be gone, normally meg will have fever either due to teething or after jab, which subsided after 1 dose of paracetamol.. this time round, coz she told me nect pain pain, i suspected it is throat infection, so better bring to c doc..

Xman
Luckily her fever only 2 days ler.. coz it never happens before, so i am rather worried

goldpiggy,
ya lor, regretted having that haircut..
that hairdresser also v funny, i told her to cut the fringe and jus TRIM the back slightly cos we wanna keep the length.. but her first cut was "chopped" off a huge length, i think abt 7-8cm!

cola - yah, better bring to see doctor. Good that she is OK now.

When are you due? Must be very exciting...and also, 3 months of no-work in the office...glad to just think about it for me though won't be having another one so soon...I just can't cope..

rc_cola,
ya will not bring her for haircut anymore hehe
aiya actuali jus wanna cut her fringe as it was too long and poking into her eyes..

u meant meg has not had fever before?

re: haircut
my boy absolutely hates to cut hair! he screams and make a scene whenever he sits on the chair leh. machiem his hair cut is almost always slanted one...even though i cut the easiest type - armani look. =P
need 3 pple to hold him down leh....i look already oso feel so heartpain. =(
issit all kids dun like to cut hair?

Glee

Ya, Meg had not had any fever before, normally her minor fever was never exceded 38C, that is due to either jab, or teething..
U can always trim her hair yourself :p just make sure do it fast!! i just asked meg to sit stil dun move, and the hair cut fin in like 3 mins haha.. of course the shape is like watermelon haha.. just let her hold onto something that she likes.. ie sticker, or whatever..

Goldpiggy
I only get 2 months ML, not a sgprn mah.. but i will take 2 wks of my annual leave.. hm.. i have no idea on how to cope, but just have to cope haha.. another 2 months to go :p very excited already ahaha.. cant wait for the #2 to be born then can go holiday again hahaa.. itchy feet keke..

Nor,

I remember it's Nining or Jete tried Hart package b4, i wanted to try but feel too exp at the end didnt take. My colleagues have the similar those high classes DC, and he very good at PS, so I let him to help me take when he bring her gal outting, the effect is same.

re:haircut,

so far never tried cut ruoxi's hair at outside, my mum is the one who doing it, I feel she done quite a good job. I will read story books for ruoxi to attract her attention then my mum will faster do it.

zhuzhu,

ruoxi has the similar pic at singapore flyer when she was 13 months old.

cola,

wow, Meg normally eat once the fever medicine then fever gone?so far ruoxi always need at least 2 or 3 days leh even for fever after jab.

Gold piggy,

I dont think the maternity leaves is good timing for rest leh, actually only the first month when the CL is around can rest and eat well, then after that hv to do more things since now got 2 kids esp only my mum around to help.

Glee

Ya, Meg had not had any fever before, normally her minor fever was never exceded 38C, that is due to either jab, or teething..
U can always trim her hair yourself :p just make sure do it fast!! i just asked meg to sit stil dun move, and the hair cut fin in like 3 mins haha.. of course the shape is like watermelon haha.. just let her hold onto something that she likes.. ie sticker, or whatever..

Goldpiggy
I only get 2 months ML, not a sgprn mah.. but i will take 2 wks of my annual leave.. hm.. i have no idea on how to cope, but just have to cope haha.. another 2 months to go :p very excited already ahaha.. cant wait for the #2 to be born then can go holiday again hahaa.. itchy feet keke..

rc_cola: I also excited for u. It's like opening a 10mth long christmas present like tat.

Tricia surprising behaved herself during her last hair cut and she was smiling so much to the hair dresser I wanted to luff man!

Zhu
No wonder tricia's hair is now a bit shower, she had her haircut recently? :p
Tricia is a good girl coz she enjoys hair cutting :p

Not really opening a 10 months gift but it's more like celebrating the coming of new additions into our life.. and hopefully a new chapter of my life keke..
anyway no longer a first time mum, so more or less I am calmer now and i know what to expect when the times come nearer..

Nor
How much u paid for hart's package..

Glee
somehow i believed that during the period of TBF i was sick very often (like once a wk - either fever or flu).. perhaps all the antibodies were in the BM, and all passed down to Meg.. so far *finger crossed* she didnt have any fever nor flu (flu is normally due to teething.. again the teething evil!!)

She never had viral infection before, seldom go out of the house.. and we make sure everytime she came back from playground or anywhere.. first thing to do is to wash hands and feet... anyway she always touched this and that!!! cant stand her.. i think her second molars are popping out again, coz she had been sucking and biting her fingers again..

Gd Morning mummies,

Haircut:
My boy loves to go for haircut. He sits on my hb's lap and just enjoys the whole session. And he goes to the salon that I go. Yday both me and my boy had our haircut. And after his was done he walk over to where I was and showed off with a wide smile. My hairstylist couldnt stop laughing.

rc_cola: she had one in Feb.. i just updated her blog.

Yesterday we brought her to Singapore Flyer and when we went off, I decided to change her diapers.. after which realised she took my underwear and was wearing it the whole time under her skirt!!
I din even realise it until later on... dun know wanna luff or cry

Zhu
It must be hillarious, but how could she wear your panty? dun tell me your panty is so skimpy hor hahahahaha...
Meg likes to wear my boxer panty and show off to gpa.. faintz...!!

glee
urs gal can wait. mine boy muz have short hair then nice mah...so have to endure the haircut sessions every 1-2 months...haiz.

zhuzhu
tricia so cute...haha...