(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Glee, thanks, confirmed you liao! later i free i go chk out yr page

Cola, so funny.. I was having visual thoughts about how you go about passing the bottle to your girl!
My girl will self-service with water most of the times but at times when she could not locate the bottle, she wud wake me up and ask for it.. Arghh!

nor,

yr gal so good can self service liao. that save a lot trouble.

will add u later, the facebook web hang liao, maybe a lot ppl use it.

choco,

haha, u so funny, where got facial $150 for 20 times lah, it's 3K for 20 times, so each time $150.

it's near the searange central but at the serangoo gardon way,the road is call brighton cres. I stick to that beautition for 3 years liao.last time it's $120 once, but recently it increased price.

cola,

seems mamipoko good hor, my friend use mummy poko too, but maybe her gal drink too much, she still need to change one at midnight else leak. she very headach as she pregnant #2 too, very tiring for her to change diaper at midnight.

xman

wow, very ex lei....
u use diamond peel or gold masks??

even if u go to the leonard drake, is not so ex

i used to visit a facial shop that uses demological pdt at woodland vista point. the usual extraction, face shoulder massage, emple(dun know how to spell), double mask is 60+ each time....

after i shift to serangoon,now i go to amk ave 10, normal facial only 30+.

is it because u got problemtic skin? if not maybe u no need to get such ex package lei.

xman,
yah agree with choco, thats very ex for facial..
my facial also cost about ~$60 cos got oxygen therapy, ampoule and the works lah.. i go to beauty world.

i agree mamypoko is very good and can last through the night. was using that for my first girl last time but for my second, Huggies is ok to last through.

re:diapers
i like the pampers baby dry leh. too bad cannot find in ntuc anymore. but my boy drinks a lot yet can last the night (7+ to next morning 7+) occasionally will leak if i never put properly of coz. =P

xman,
before giving birth, i also go for $150 facial treatment at a clinic once evry 3 weeks.. now no time to even do a mask at home, and now i will think $150 can buy diapers, FM, clothes for my gal hehe

Nor
Haha.. ya really sometimes i am so inconsciously waking up and pass her the water.. hehe..
On somedays when i cant fall asleep, i will ask her to hold my hands (she is usually very alert when asking for water), she turns away from me wor.. so bad..
haha..

Xman
Ya mamy poko is good, sometimes it will leak also if she happens to drink to much.. or happens to move too much.. I think normally the pull up pants will hold less than the one with stickers.

Nor,

Just added u in FB liao, this time should be no problem.

choco,

I got a lot blackhead, each time just blackhead she need 1 hr to clear it, so the facial normally last for 1.5 to 2 hours, still ok if count by time, it's not something gold or what, just with vitamin C. she told me dermalogical salon even more exp. I checked with my office here the dermalogica salon the price about same but I haven't tried, if can find some salon that hv good skill to extract blackhead I sure dont mind try, last time tried at other places the beautition all hv bad skill, make me so pain and my whole face red the next day after facial. so die die stick to this beautition after tried and it's no pain no redness.

Glee,

hehe, I sometimes want to stop facial too, but if no facial for 2 weeks my face really teribble leh, tried those products that claimed helps on blackheads all not working for me, sian.

miaon,

carefour and cold storage still can find pampers baby dry, they both selling at $12+. I like this diaper too as it's thin, last time always buy it for day use, but think it's not enough for night use.so stopped buy it since ruoxi no need diapers at day time liao.

miaon,
i'm using pampers baby dry for night time too.. gd n cheap hehe.. u can try shop n save.. they hav promo nw, 2 packs for $18+ dono till wen..

an_gal
oh issit? then i need to drop by. now quite diff to find that brand leh. i usually stock up quite a lot each time i ind it. =P

teh koh: gosh..that maid is so daring to run off!!

Nor: Am staying near u leh, 271D. Puppygal stays nearby too, 272B or 272C, somthing like that. We can even meet up with our buds to the playground one of these days.

TiNy VoIcE
apparently she was ok maid @ 1st then "turned bad" after starting mixin ard w some other maids. yah, v daring, she ran off & used red-packet monies everyone gave her during CNY to catch taxi to embassy! so ironical ..

an_gal
didnt knw pampers baby dry on offer @ shop n save.. 2 packs for $18+ is gd deal
I juz got 2 packs of NTUC diapers for $17.90 - tot e deal oredi cannot beat! *lol* but yr pampers deal's more worth it ba

rc_cola
meg is so cute - she is really holding on real tight to u, exactly as u said "envelop & stamp"
u look so radiant too ..

nor
how did u teach wairah to self serve H2O? how to transit from milk in middle of e nt to water? is there a secret? everytime, i try to give H2O @ nt, didi says "no, no, no, MILK!"
sigh

xman
yr facial quite expensive leh. i used to do clarins facial @ wheelock but their price has gone up up up & up so since abt 2 yrs ago, i dun tink i;ve done any facials. sort of "forgot all abt it" bec priority shifted to baby - BUT i do still do body massage fr time to time to relax. or foot reflex
hmmmmmm

miaon
agree, if dont put properly then it'd leak

re:bangkok
yes, i went to chinatown last time too & yup, loads of wholesale stuff but dun u need to buy larger quantity? everytime i asked them how much, they ask me how many i m buying:p

Nor,

today u the first one who report, I came early but got some imp mails hv to reply first.

tek_koh,

ya, facial is like that once start hard to stop but if really stop then also liek that liao, like my hubby never do any facial and dont even use cleanser to wash face, just tap water only but his skin very smooth, of cos got blackhead but the blackhead is always same size/qty.haha.

Morning mummies..

I am the late comer in office hehe..

Tek koh
Wah u posted so late.. hehe ya Meg is the stamp and i am the envelope.. keke..

Re:facial
I have never done any facial before, but i heard ppl who are doing it, saying that if you are so used to facial, and once you didnt go, then all the blackheads pop out.. i didnt know facial is soooo expensive!
Yest i used my mask at home, think i gotta use it frequently so as to maintain the skin condition

tek_koh
i usually ask how much and then ask how many to buy be4 can get wholesale price. usually it is either 3 pcs or 6 pcs.

<font color="ff6000">Vanity Fair</font>
I guess I’m kinda lucky that my skin is able to take any skincare products off the shelf.
Last time also itchy hand buy a lot of those DIY products like face mask, creams and lotions but I think I’m one of those who is very on when first buy a product and will use it religiously for a week or so, then all become “decorative” items in my bathrooms..

So I stop buying those stuff and decide to use the money spend on those products for facial service instead. I only buy sun screen for day use.

For my age I do monthly facial to minimize aging signs and also to relieve stress.
Currently I go my facial at the same spa which also do massage, they’re pretty good.

<font color="0000ff">tinyvoice</font>
oh you staying at 271D! I’m selling my 271C flat.. currently staying at my mom’s at 275A (beside Westwood Sch)..
sure, sure, we can arrange to let the kiddos play.. but I dun bring them go playground so often as we normally go out and about during our weekends.

<font color="ff6000">tek koh</font>
I hope this helps.
I didn’t actually teach Wairah to self-service.. But what I did then was when she ask for water, I will lead her hand to the side of her pillow where I place the bottle.
Once done, she will call me to pass the bottle but I will lead her hand to place the bottle to the same place. Its not an overnight process, however after a few times she auto self-service.

milk to water
I guess this is tough to answer cos different child has different preferences.
My first was so not into milk, she refuses milk and only wants plain water; to the point that I almost break down. But slowly she began to enjoy milk bit by bit and its really a slow slow process..

My second loves everything that I give her – milk, water, juice, she takes em all.. easy peasy.. but I began to give her last feed of the night just before she sleeps and middle of night she only drinks a little when she is thirsty. She will have her milk again next morning at 6+am.

tek_koh,
i tried ntuc diapers last time but don realli like.. not sure abt now, mayb they had improve.. prefer petpet, cheap n gd haha

Re : Carseat
Just a quick check wif you ladies if your lil ones is okie with carseat? What can we do to encourage them to sit on carseat?

ivy,
we veri bad, no use car seat at all.. unless hubby alone when he 1 2 fetch Melcolm, if not will be i carry all the way..

ivy

my boy used to hate car seat..but now he is ok.

i let him love the car seat 1st. let him treat it as a toy.

as he dun wan to sit when he is in the car, i leave the car seat at home.
so everytime, i will tell him, this is his chair. boy boy must sit in chair chair.
then when watch tv, put him inside,when feeding lunch put him inside.
i also put his favourite toy inside then tell him, bear bear sit chair chair, boy boy also must sit.

after a while(a week or so), when we are in the car with the car seat, i will tell him the same thing. this is his chair. must sit chair chair.

1st few times, of cos he dun wan.
but everytime on the car, i repeat the same thing over again.

slowly, he let me buckle but a while later, will cry.
next time he will sit inside for abt 5 mins.
of cos i also got let him cry w/o carrying him out.

now he sees the car seat, he will say chair chair, become very auto already.

dun let him cry in the car seat for too long cos i scared the driver will be distracted

be patient. in any case, even if u have to carry him, put the car set in the car. if got TP check, at leat got excuse to say feeding milk or watever lah

How is everyone doing? A late welcome to Nor.

Choco,
Thats a very gd tip on how you trained ur son. My son loves to stand in the centre and watch the road. I get worried when I see TP on the road. Maybe I should suggest this to my hb. His whole problem is he cant see outside when he sits on the chair.

Maion,
Jus read that you got back from bkk. I will be flying off to bkk on monday. Will be there for a week. Hope can get some shopping done this time. The last trip I had to rush back because of the airport closure.

selvi: the way u describe sounds very dangerous.
To me is not about the TP.
The passenger who is in the most dangerous position is the person in the centre behind. In a case of a e-brake, the passenger will fly to the front and hit the wind screen. In worse cases, the wind screen breaks and the pax flies out of the car. That's how most accidents happen.
For the sake of your son, please make him take the bb car seat

zz:
I know its dangerous la.. But I actually hold on to him most of the time. And I am worried too but I trust my hb.. hehe.. Its not a gd excuse but I am really finding means and ways to get him in his seat. But he keeps wailing the whole trip, Its very irritating.

selvi
have a good trip! happy shopping. haha..u bringing ur little one? if so do keep a tight "rein"/eye on him yah. bangkok is so crowded. =P

Miaon,
Thanks. Yes i am bringing him along. He is like my credit cards. Never Leave home without him. hehe.. No Worried I know bkk crowd. I have been there many many times. Anyway we are going with my hb. Follow him on his biz trip. hehe..

Selvi, a week in bkk, gosh...that's a long week, bkk used to be my fav. place and i go yearly until the recent chaotic situation, it's on my ban list now...haahaa.

Like Zhuzhu, i think car seat is v. important, have to train the little one from start, same for stroller, must be habitual for them to like it. I have seen and heard how my nephew will be rolling and playing at the back of seat, so dangerous but he is not trained to take car seat from young, hopefully he will be used to booster seat next.

Ivy, try pass on a goodie bag with biscuits and toy for a start when you fit him to the carseat, he will be so busy looking at the goodies inside and you quicky buckle up. You have to bear with the wailing for the initial but must be firm to enforce lor. My son will reach out for a plastic with legos when he is seated and then will guai guai let me buckle up. Once we reached our destination, he will be ready to throw aside the toys and he knows time to get out.

Tiny voice,
My boy just cant sit still. even in a stroller, until I had to throw away the stroller bec it was in such a bad condition. My hb says he has fire on his backside. Like wise he does not sit on his carseat as well. I guess its abt time to get him buckled up. Ur goodie bag idea is pretty good. Maybe I should try something like that.

Hello mommies long time never popped up here.. After nanjing trip some ppl got "let go" and I've to make sure we're still in compliance with all the licences held by various ppl being laid off.. so exhausted, today I submitted the (hopefully) last replacement, hope nothing more for a while!!

Xman,
that bag con trick so alerting!! Nowadays in BP got so many ppl do BP for coach and katespade..

re- stroller,
Ike is okay if we keep moving.. once we stop then he'll be restless..

Re- car seat,
I use the sit n stroll and he's fine in it.. will scream everytime we put him in, but then OK when the car is moving.. now he's OK when he's being buckled, he knows he'll get a ride!!

Ike has started 2 hrs playgroup this monday, and he was a motley crew! he actually led 2 initially good boys (existing students) followed him around running around the teacher hahaah.. the teacher said it's OK, give him several weeks he will learn the rules.. so yesterday I left him alone in the class while I waited outside,. heard him crying but I just peek at the window but didnt go in.. finally during snack time, when he didnt wanna sit on the first 2 days, yesterday he actually sat and finished his snacks!! voila!!

ivy
re:car seat - we also started since new born so its never an issue bec perhaps didi never knew car travel without a car seat *lol* so cant complain lah

selvi
maybe can start training by letting him sit for short period of time first?

TiNy VoicE
yr goody bag idea sounds like a gd idea!

nor
tq on tips on self feed water. i tink i'll try to give it a go ....

nining
welcome back .. missed u, how come ike's playgrp is unaccompanied session izzit? he's quite indpt now it sounds

Update on PD trip for 18mths assessment
didi is now 10.1kg &amp; 83cm, no crying for this booster jab *phew* last time was so traumatic &amp; dramatic i'd been so worried abt today's jab. so glad it turned out to be unfounded *lets go a sigh of relief*

Shannon was okie with infant carseat but the problem started after we changed her carseat

Choco &amp; tinyvoice, thanks for the valuable tips. I will try them.

Jete, the tiny love toys look interesting. will check it out. thanks.

An_gal, same loh i will carry her all the way. But i insist she must sit on my lap and i will strap her together with me unless i'm feeding her then bobian.

Nining,

welcome back, u must be very busy since got so many different department ppl laid off.my com may hv some news come out soon, about pay cut and layoff.

Ivy,

wow, u get up so early in the morning.

Nining,

ya, btw, congrats to Ike adapt the playgroup so fast. I hope ruoxi is such a easy going gal too.

Selvi: to me our hubs may be safe drivers but that dun mean the same thing for the rest of the people who are driving on the roads. Sorry to say but some pple drive like assh****

I think u shld start training ur boy. It's for the best of everyone

Gd morning mummies,

I had a terrible night. Down with flu and had a tough time sleeping. I guess it got passed to me from my boy. Hope it goes off before I go on my trip.

zz:
Yeah I agree with you. Spoke abt it to my hb and he agrees with me too. I guess we will b training him when we get in the car next, which should be this afternoon. Wish me luck.

ivy,
melcolm was ok, usually in car, he sit on my lap, he love to see cars and the surroundings outside so he wont move around in car 1.. i also read storybooks to him in car.

Hi Nining, which playgroup is Ike enrolled in? I have just enrolled Sam for pre-nursery too but starting next January, in Jurong area.