(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal
Yeah.. she is very active, and high metabolism (poo twice a day sometimes).. she likes to run around, carrying her push and ride toy, carrying her toy basket etc.. hm.. i think i should just leave her alone bah.. will buy some nice fresh milk for her to try.. if she likes it, then it's good coz milk very high content in calcium..

cola,
yeah but better ask PD abt fresh milk thingy cos the content is different.. milk powder have alot more other stuff in it.

Choco,
Ya, I will handwash all their clothes. I feel that it is much cleaner and also last longer without thread fraying or cotton rough as most of their clothes are cotton. I stick to handwash during my confinement too.

Have not been here a few days thread running fast leh..Chloe have been down with fever after her 18mths jab last week but doc says doesn't seems to be cos of the jab leh...as her fever run for a day thn gone and came back after 2days...wow, this round was really bad..doc can't seems to find anything wrong with her as she doesn't have other symtoms...went to yu guo twice for massage as well...guess what her fever hits 40.5 deg on Saturday night and I hv to sponge her down..Sunday wnt to the doc again and end up she hv to be put on antibiotics..surprisingly her fever go off after the 1st dose leh...guess there is some funny bugs inside her body...now she is ok liao but appetite still bad as she hv not been eating for 5days since her fever started...my poor little chloe strink again...hope she pick up her appetite again...today my boy start with running nose, guess there is one more round for me to cope....sian..:S

Jete

Hope P is ok leh...so poor thing..

Bliss

Hv Pm you on BF queries...hope it helps you.

rc_cola/an_gal,
Come on, I not so wei da!! I have my fair share of grumble in the past too onli then to realise it pointless. I choose to be a SAHM which simply mean that I got to bao ka liao lor. I get choose not to have children, or just simply get a maid but since I dun want to have any regret in my life for not being able to witness each and every milestone of my children's growth so I just got to keep quiet.

Never mins, I always tell myself that busy schedule easier to pass the days. It is much better than idling, doing nothing and liang ma lu (measure the road). next time when they grow up or more independent liao, I will have all the time I want to.
Jia you for me!!

snnowy,
you are already doing great.. and who says you are not "wei da".. SAHM alot of sacrifices ok.. not everybody can do it.

an_gal,
Thank you. So happy to hear that
I think FTWM sacrifics even more. Have to strike balance between work and family. Have always look up to them. It is definitely not easy coming home to accompa/handle/play with childrenafter a hard day outside. That why never seek help from hubby.

Snowwy
U will always get the jia yio from us..

Re:handwash,
I've been having allergic skin (on hands) ever since Meg is born, i think coz use too much of detergent to wash bottle and do dishes.. so far i have never do any handwash for clothing.. hehe of course if she peed little bit on pants, i will hand wash coz dun want to accumulate those urine stained pants..

Yes, agree working is definitely not easy, tty i also never demand hubby to do housework for me coz after a day of hardwork, i am pleased if he helps me out with washing the dishes (coz of my allergic hands) and plays with meg when i need to do other housework..

An_gal
Ya.. the fresh milk is only for sometimes, it wont substitute her milk.. coz the content is different.. milk powder is specially designed for them.. drink some better than dun drink hor.. very fan.. she will be 18 mths on this Thrusday..

cola,
u seen doc for allergic skin? I got it last mth and is really painful, my fingers crack. The doc ask me use gloves forever when doing washing but of cos i lazy lah.. luckily nw ok liao..

An_gal
Yes, I went to doc few times.. last time not that bad, but getting worse, so i went to see doc when i was in early preg with #2. Doc couldnt do much, cant give me any oral medi, and can only give me mild cream, which didnt work.. i went back last week, and he gave me some steroid cream and oral medi coz preg about 7 mths already should be quite safe. This steroid works! :p but i didnt take the oral medi.. He told me the only solution is not to do the washing (which is not possible) keke.. You want the cream? I can let u have the name.. think can just buy from pharmacy.

cola,
I am also allergy to detergent, so all washing works are done by hb!kekekke.
U allergy to rubber? How abt condom???

snnowy,
i agree! u r really so "weida" . after reading your schedule,i feel so "can kui". Me also SAHM but never do so much in a day. and i still grumble at times! U r a SUPERMUMMY!

snoowy,

oh, I first time heard that for VBAC can only try for 6 to 8 hours, learn something new today. tot can still try like normal. so scary, will discuss with gynae more later.

look at yr schedule make me sweat, need get up so early everyday and do so many moppings, we only mop floor once every week.so lazy as compare to u. but so far all my gal's cloths are hand washed bcos my mum will do that, later when she left think i wont do that, so troublesome.

last night post half way then ruoxi want to sleep so hv to stop.

want to check with u anyone hv any good solution to prevent mosquito bite?ruoxi very sick recently, on monday night she vomit non stop from 4am till 8am, I didnt sleep after 4am, yesterday took urgent leave to bring her to see PD in the morning, after drink the medicine she's fine, stopped vomiting, then last night midnight she fever again, till this morning still a bit fever. I'm not sure if the fever is due to mosquito bite as she scratch until it's swallen and bleeding. I used the carefornia cream that my colleague strongly recommend said use it can prevent bugs bite, but it's simplely no use for us. Or anyone has any good medicine to use after the bite to stop bb kept scratch it?I tried some organic cream to use after bugs bite, but no use too she still scratch and scratch non stop till it's bleeding. so scary the would.

Adeline,

hope chole is better now, when bb high fever very scary hor, I always scare if the fever too high it will affect bb's brain, it's always sleepless night for me when ruoxi having fever.

an_gal,
Coz if allergy to latex/rubber gloves, might also allergy to condom, it is true, not kidding

cola,
If pregnant, your allergy response will shift to Th2....even more sensitive.
I have been using steroid. If really itchy, got to take piriton at night for a good night sleep.
Am allergy to beef and pork. After stop eating these meats, my rashes totally gone. That day ate a char shao bao, rashes came back. So, I got to careful abt food for this pregnancy. Dun want rashes outbreak as it is really scary like my last pregnancy.

Loh,
Your question is so happening haha.. luckily not allergic to condom, if not i would have gotten preg really immediate after having Meg haha!
I pray hard the rashes won't come back like Meg's time!!! it's really no joke man.. middle of the nite wake up so many times just to scratch...

An_gal
It's true that if allergic to rubber, most likely will be allergic to condom as well.

Twinkle
haha.. then u gotta buck up hor! snowwy really super mum.. especially with 2 kids..
U are also super, coz gotta handle 2 same age toddlers at the same time

Xman
Hm.. actually any type of lotion will prevent bug bites.. coz mosquitoes/bugs don't like the smell of lotion on skin. tho it's not avoidable, but i think for the spot where swollen, u might want to cover up using plaster, or if legs, let ruoxi wear long pants.. some kids their skin is more sensitive compared to others when it comes to bug bites.. like ruoxi, her's can swell.. so it's good for you to not let her scratch.. otherwise it will leave scar next time.

cola,
hahaha cos loh question veri happening so i buai tahan her :p

loh,
u allergic to pork n beef.. then oni can eat chicken n fish liao..

An_gal
Meg doesnt like fresh milk!!! Yest i let her drink from the pack, she gave me the crumpled face and passed it back to me..
Then when i finish all the milk, she told me: "Mummy, good girl, finish!!" goodness, she is really a photocopy of me, always follows what i says to her
faintzzz..

Loh
It's good that you know what triggers the rashes.. but u are lucky to have hubby to wash everything haha.. my fil helps to do the dishes after dinner.. but for those miscellaneous dishes (not dinner time), i cant stand them lying around in the sink.. so i would normally just wash after using.. as for hubby, sometimes he is so busy with his studies, dun want to bother him, so i wash myself..

Xman
Tiger balm for baby should be safe.. can try to apply or try mopiko (wu bi gao)

Loh/cola,

thanks, will try to apply the mopiko since it's always advertisement on TV. today put a plaster on her leg to stop her from further scratch, always told her if scratch then later got scar wont be pretty liao, but she's too young so wont mind pretty or not.so words is no use for her at the current stage.

cola u r so cute the way u answer loh's question, haha.

Xman
Words work on Meg, sometimes she will scratch her hands as well, then we tell her next time not pretty, she will told us to put the cream " fang yao " :p very ai mei!
this morning i was putting some powder on face, and forgot to draw my eyebrow.. she told me "mummy, hua.." (mummy draw... by pointing on to her own eyebrow) hahaha.. she remembers my make up steps ler!

Cute meh xman? just say honestly mah.. coz my hubby is against any other types of either oral or inserted contraceptive methods..

Btw, loh, this morning hubby told me the question u posted haha.. he read our forum postings hehehe

cola,

haha, yr hubby read our thread ha?then u better dont say anything bad about him.

Meg is so ai mei, when I put toner,eyecream, moisturizer those things ruoxi will smile and use her hands to pat her face too, but I told her this is for adults, she should use special cream for bb, I call that "xiang1 xiang1", she always request to put xiangxiang on her face after shower.

Wiselyn
Warm up the milk? that would make the milk taste like any other normal milk.. which i personally think she would not like.. coz sometimes she enjoys drinking cold water (mix abit with hot water), any thing that is cold, she usually likes.. today i try soya bean milk.. anyway when i pour out the fresh milk to the cup, she immediately told me: "milk milk". When she drinks from the pack she still didn't know that it was milk until she tasted it..

xman

a little bit tiger balm is ok.i also use on my boy. just make sure she dun scratch then put into her mouth.

as to prevent mosqitoes, have u tried the baygon repellent? i have 5 of these in my mil house cos it was hotspot last yr and i kana dengue and was hospitalised. so i am worried for my boy.

if u are worried that it will be harmful to ur kids, what i do is, i will switch on the one in living room 24hrs cos living room got fan and all the windows are open.
then the bedroom, i will on it when not using it. then when one to sleep, off it cos i switch on the aircon and close the doors.

choco,

the repellent is electrical one right, got yellow fluid inside?I remember I bought that b4 but still been bite and I on aircon that time, then stopped use it after no more fluid. forgot which brand it is, need to check with hubby, if it's not baygon will try buy baygon later, it's very strange me and ruoxi every night put the cream hope that insects will bite hubby but not us, but at the end always we 2 been bite, hubby never kena.haha.

xman,
U and rouxi are sweeter!!!kekeke

cola,
Wa, u better be careful of words in the forum, later gotten spy

Can we use powder on baby?

loh

i use but i will pour on my hand 1st then apply on his body.

i used to just pour on his body until the recent atricle states that the dust and particles in powder is harmful for them

an_gal, choco,
I heard ppl said powder no good for baby if inhaled. But the nanny said xiang xiang (smell nice) and she keeps wanted to put....I must said very firmly or tell her 'the doctor said' cannot put onto my #2.

loh, if baby inhale the powder then very bad. so dont put on baby, if need for nappy change, then better use those creme once. if need lotion then buy those baby brands, we use j&j for steve till now. and till now we dont use powder for steve.

choco,
i see, most likely it's same as the one that I bought b4. maybe 1 is not enough?should by more?hehe.

re:powder,

ya, I also heard it's not good, so I never use it for ruoxi, scare bb breath it. I use cream one from kiddy palace, as last time ruoxi's face very dry so the salesgirl recommend me mustela, I feel it's too oily so just put on her face sometimes but not everyday.

Loh,
It's okay my hubby is the open guy
anything that can be talked under the sun is perfectly fine with him :p

An_gal
Yes, i gotta finish another pack of fresh milk.. anyway just take it as it's good for baby #2..

Xman
Meg put sebamed face cream since she has her eczema in her first few months, stil using rite now.. it's good and not oily, it's fresh when u apply on your own face haha..

Re: powder
i only put powder on meg's armpits and neck (sometimes) when the weather is damn hot..

cola,

shake hands, I use sebamed shampoo and shower for ruoxi, it's quite mild and the smell is good too.but for the cream the salesgal told me it's good for eczema bb, if for normal use medela is enough liao.

Xman
But meg uses cetaphil for her shower (eczema reason) again, and watson baby shampoo for hair coz it's very mild.. and cheap hehe
For body lotion, she uses kiehl's baby, i think u can try, coz everytime we bring her to other countries (ie indo - a lot of mosquitoes) she never gets bitten at all.. and we only put the normal kiehl lotion for her..

Loh
but milo is very heaty rite? i scared she tries already, then hooks onto milo how.. i really dunno what to do already..

cola,

I see, last time ruoxi use mustela all in one for shower and hair, but still got dry skin so I switch to sebamed shampoo and found it nice, so just bought her the promotion pack 1L +200ml free shower leh, think even #2 use it together can last me at least 1 year liao. cost me $49+ for the shower gel.
cetapil shower I use it b4 for myself, no bubble one, not used to it.hehe. kithl's is the brand that sell shampoo and facial products?quite exp brand leh, I bought their shampoo for myself b4, $50 for a small bottle and found it's so so only. they got sell bb body lotion?maybe try it next time when I pass by robinson.

Xman

Yes it's one of the counter that sells facial products in dept store, they sell baby's range as well, diaper cream, body lotion, body wash, shampoo.. I ever bought the body wash as well. The body lotion for bb costs S$41 per 200ml tube, meg has used so many tubes so far.. quite like it, but cetaphil is better, so just stick to that. Yes cetaphil produces no bubble at all, but very very gentle on skin :p i think we adults would prefer bubble bath haha

Now our kiddos are using better products than us, i only use the J&J baby lotion for my own body hehe..