(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola,

Meg used to sleep in cot,right?I may start to train ruoxi to sleep in cot soon, lucky I got parents to help, every night my mum will pat her to sleep and then I only move her to my bed after I finished watching the 9pm drama. when she sleep she turn 360 degree leh, the cot width is not enough for her to turn sure bounce her head and make her awake. I'm headach how to make her sleep still at least not turn 360 degree. now she sleep in our king size bed, me and hubby only use 1/4 of the bed, she alone use 1/2 of the bed leh. I can see very funny sometimes at midnight when I wake up, saw my poor hubby almost drop to the floor liao as he side sleep very near to the edge of the bed, his dear daughter kept change position and sometimes her legs are on my hubby's face.

bliss,

wow, today is what day ah?u and cin both show up after MIA for so long,seems a lot of our aug mum #2 is boy boy leh.

ya, long time u didnt post Doren pic liao, I'm sure a lot mummies here are missing the handsome boy.

soon our little one will start terrible 2, nowadays kids are smarter and terrible 2 also came ealier, ruoxi likes to test my patience too, when I told her dont do she will purposely do it and let me beat her, when I smack her hands, she laugh. is it time to buy the teng2 tiao2 liao?

xman,
Doren used to be a good and obedient boy but dunno why recently, he is stubborn and always pushing boundaries/limits, testing our patience.

when we show him we are very angry, he will look down and avoid eye contacts.
he kinda prefer us to use the soft approach, then he will be very manja, will hug and kiss us cos feel guilty mah.

i already have a cane at home on standby but that will be the ultimatum. will try not to use it on him if possible...

xman, bliss,
my nanny bought a 'teng tiao' home when her daughters were small last time, the husband scolded her and asked her to throw it away!

coolzy,xman,bliss,cin,
I have a gut feeling tt I will get a boi this time round also....

bliss

wow, u already bought the cane..

i am also thinking of buying. my boy also super bad temper. he likes to take things and throw.

when he take the thing, i say no, put back. he purposely throw lor and start to cry. wow lau. my boy cannot scold one lei. then if i let him cry my fil carry him.
feel like asking my fil not to carry but spoil the relationship. if at my new house i just let him cry le.

actually hor, i have nv let my boy cry for too long. the most is also 2-3 mins.
got 2 times, he cry cry then vomit. so i also scard to let him cry for too long.

do u all think i should just be firm to my pils and say let him cry. no one is to carry him.
but cry for how long is enough?

wow, indeed so many boys for #2 hor, hope mine is a boy too then I will hv a hao3 at home liao. hehe.

Loh,

so early u hv feeling on gender liao?I dont hv leh, yesterday at OSCAR test at 12 weeks plus, the doc who do the scan for me said too early to tell. so hv to wait for some more weeks then only know. I'm so excited.hehe.

bliss,

my colleagues told me she use it for once only and beat on bb's leg, then after that when her gal do something wrong,she just need to say"do u want me to use the cane again?" then her gal become guaiguai liao.maybe still remember the pain. when we tell ruoxi we are angry and stare at her with angry face, she just laugh and not scare at all.

choco,

maybe next time when u want to guan3 jiao4 yr son just bring him to yr own bed room and close the door, then tell everyone pls dont come in. then yr boy will know no one will come to save him.

an_gal,
think it's not MMR but there is one jab needed at 18 months right?
ya, 2 months+ to go... time will fly faster after CNY.

coolzy,
urs also boy boy hah? wanna close shop too? dun think i will want to try for a girl, it's fated and I am contented with 2 boys

loh,
順其自然 bah...
but then the folds on Doren's thighs quite accurate in predicting the gender for #2. hehe...

choco,
if my boy cries because of doing something wrong, my PILs wont carry him.
if they do so one day, i will definitely stop them.
i just hope they wont interfere when i am disciplining my boy.
Ultimately, it is the parents who suffer when our children misbehave...

xman,
ya, the cane acts as a deterrent. i dun think i feel good smacking my kids, in fact, i am reluctant to use it at all!

bliss,
u r referring to the 5in1 booster jab.. ya i hav given Melcolm tat already last wkn. btw, can share the folds in predicting the gender? i 4got already.. then i can go home c Melcolm's thighs haha

an_gal,

any side effects from the jab?
thinking of bringing Doren for it after CNY...

<font color="0000ff">the old folks said that:
1 fold line on one or both thighs - next one is a boy
2 fold lines on one or both thighs - next one is a girl</font>

based on MIL's past predictions for others, all come true!
Doren has 1 fold line on each thigh!

Bliss,

ya loh. Boy again. Actually when having #1, i already hoped for a gal. I thk it's fated. Everytime i go for the monthly scan, I will ask gynae confirmed Boy ha? haha

Xman,
taht is exactly how we (hubby and I) and Ike share our King size bed!! I am thinking of shuffling the king bed to the guest bedroom and take the queen there, and put a single bed in our bedroom then at least huby and I dont get kicked around with the 360 degree turns..

Cin,
ya I think for you can do potty train later, cos it's gonna create hassle only for the heavily preggie mommy.. And the benefit is, the didi can learn from titus how to do the job, the book I bought said for 2nd child specially if same gender, its easier cos they see the example from big sibling..

BLiss,
u def can BF much longer now that you have the experience~! My sis now still BFing (over 6 months already) , her 1st son she did only 3 months cos misunderstood the BF basic rule supply vs demands..

I used to smack / spank Ike when he was bad like challenging me by looking at me and throw things.. but then he smack himself few times after he did naughty stuffs.. then I feel really terrible.. dunno how now..

bliss,

oh, dear, ruoxi 1 leg has 1 fold line and another leg has 2 fold line. I'm confused so my #2 should be gal or boy?haha.

Nining,
u can shift bed, for me I can't as my master room the bed frame is fixed one when I renovate last time, it's in the middle of the room, and the side only left with less than 1M space, not enough to even put my cot there. sian.

bliss, xman,
dunno ler, strike during peak of ovulation, so shd be a boi gua. Wanted a gal, but if a boi again also boh bian, as long as the baby is healthy.

Mel/Angal,
hahahahaa... yep yest he did it again!! and then (he was naked cos I prep him for evening shower) he tried to put on his dirty clothes on his lower abdominal, maybe he is still confuse and think that cannot pee pee without pants/diapers on anywhere in the house even intoilet, so try to put on clothes as diaper?? keekeke.. poor thing ya.. I am gettign a vcd on elmo potty, hop that will help describing to him how to potty..
Matthias so good ah willing to do poo poo in big toilet??

Xman,
we'll see.. hubby said will wanna try train Ike go sleep in his bedroom so when doing night potty training he can go at night himself, he got nice bedroom for what!! somemore his bedsheets all his fave one, thomas lah, winnie lah, mickey lah.. headache!

coolzy,
when i was 12 weeks, Gynae already predicted it's a boy.
it is my MIL who still harbour hopes that it could be a girl until i'm 20 weeks!
every visit she will ask if confirm boy or not.
i told her it's already confirmed long ago!
how many weeks u preggie now?

Nining,
i only BF for a month for #1. I really want to do it longer this time. at least during my Maternity Leave which i intend to take only 12 weeks. the other 4 weeks will stagger. dunno i wanna continue BF when i go back to work or not...

Ike is so cute to spank himself. he learns things fast from you!

xman,
sounds like a gal!
but then, this is only the old wives tales. not 100% accurrate.

loh,
it's okie, if boy boy, ur boy got a buddy!
really health matters most. we should feel blessed.

i just learnt of someone delivering twin daughters prematurely at 6 months and only left one struggling in the NICU now

Bliss,
Ya.. what a day, both u and Cin posted :p

I am in my 25th wk now :p and I am expecting a boy as well hahaha..
But probably wont close shop first, coz hubby and I might want #3, let's see how..

Meg dropped my cane to the gap in between our kitchen cabinet and fridge, can't take it out unless we shift the fridge.. hehe
So far Meg is also getting naughtier, again I dun like the idea of spanking too much, coz I noticed she learnt from us.. and tend to beat us back whenever we don't let her have it her way.. normally if i am really angry, i will tell her "mummy will walk away, let u do what u want to do" she is more afraid of this than the spanking and screaming..

Xman,
Ya.. meg used to fall asleep by herself inside the cot, but ever since I get preg, she refused to sleep in cot, but to snuggle beside me... will want me to hug her to sleep.. kinda sweet haha.. so long as no carrying and no patting are needed, i am fine with it, anyway hubby will still put her into cot after she falls asleep.
U can use cot bumper so that when ruoxi turn 360 degree in cot, she wont hit her head..

Choco
I think u let your PIL know that when u are disciplining your boy, dun side your boy.. at least that is what my ILs do, whenever I scold Meg, they won't side her, they will still remind her that it is because she is misbehaving tts y mummy/papa is angry..
I thought if they are ignored, they will stop crying.. at least that happens to my girl, the more we pacify her, the more naughty she is.
If she cries I will still walk away, after few seconds she will stop crying and walk to me.. :p

bliss,
My MIL also hopes for a granddaughter. She has 4 sons. The elder 1 already has 2 boys. and me got 2 boys. so she has total of 4 grandsons. hahaha.

Am in 29th week. will due in early Apr.

cola,
Congrats on having a boy!
Wow, #3 ah... good to have if you can cope!
me dun want to hire maid so 2 is enough for us to handle.

actually i know my boy wont be afraid of pain from the caning.
his pain tolerance is quite good. he's more upset when we ignore him.
yes, the crying will stop when we ignore him.
but deep down, my heart is aching when i do that cos he looks so poor thing when he is trying to find someone who would hug him when he cries.

coolzy,
wow, you are only 1 week behind me!
PIL also have 2 sons and they love to have a daughter! now hope for a granddaughter also gone already! haha! see if hubby's younger bro will give them a granddaughter or not few yrs down the road...

Bliss,
We also dun want a maid at all, our plan is that i will take care of meg and #2 next time.. see if i still have energy for #3 haha!
I am so inspired by snowwy :p

Actually we as parents cannot xin ruan.. if we need to discipline them, then we really have to show them that we are angry.. I am also heartpain whenever papa or gpa scold her, but yeah.. it's for her own good, so i wont really go and hug her or side her if she does sth wrong.. after she stops crying i will then hug her and tell her that she is naughty tts why we scold her.. will insist to ask her: "Can u do this again?" and we will insist she answers: "No no" or "Bu ke Yi" haha..

Meg has single line on both thighs :p

My ILs also have 2 sons, i think tts y they doted on us the DILs (SIL and me) hahaha

bliss,

actually I also feel it's a gal since the MS is same as last one, and also I remember it's not my ovulation day when I do it, so higher chance it's a gal again..seems except cola got 1 boy 1 gal, the rest all brothers!

ya, as long as bb healthy then should be satisfied, yesterday did OSCAR and this morning when the nurse called me said result is good, I feel so released as ysterday afternoon they supposed to call me but never call make me so worry that something is wrong.

both me and my hubby parents got 1 boy 1 gal, and my side my brother no kid after tried many years, and my mum so eager to have a boy this time, and my FIL also obviously want a boy. This more or less give me some stress though myself is ok if it's a gal again.anyway, I also wont try #3 unless strike toto.haha.

cola,
Wa, what has Snnowy said to inspire you?!!??

ya, we cannot be too soft-hearted.
though Doren is not talking yet, i am amazed he actually understands us when we tell him we are upset by him cos he will hug us even harder cos of guilt i guess.

Ya, myself and BIL's gf are treasured by my PILs.
since they dun have daughters, they still have us, right?

seems like the fold lines are accurate on Meg!

xman,
based on MS not that accurate for me at least cos my MS is worse this time, also a boy boy.
i can understand the stress on u but we have no control over the gender. (next time tell PIL, it's their son who determines the gender!)

gals are more 贴心 cos I am to my parents.
hope at least one of my boys is 贴心 to us. haha!

cola,
Whenever one of us scold my boi, he will go to another parent to seek help and protection. He will lean on us

Bliss
Haha.. snowwy is a super woman ler, she is taking care of both kids by herself! no help.. she really inspires me..

Yup the line tale is accurate on Meg haha.. again, we cant determine gender ler, but yeah at least i have a girl, coz normally girl is closer to parents, just like me and parents haha.. actually i dun mind if my #2 is a girl, but having a hao zhi also not bad, ya most important is bb healthy and happy...

Haha.. boys are generally slower in speeches, but once doreen starts talking he might not stop :p

An_gal
Melcom is not thin at all.. Health is the most important, and each child grows differently depending on their own genes.. dun worry about it..

Loh,
That is also what Meg does as well, but either one of us will also not side her if she is in the wrong.. worse.. if mummy and papa scold her, she will call gpa!

Another Aug Mum 07 who is also expecting, mikiko, is expecting her second boy boy!! Wow.. i think lots of boys for the year 2009 from our forum.
Mikiko's #1 is also a boy :p

cola

i did not stop them cos it seems like a trival thing to start with.
like he dun wan to keep his toy after playing, like he hold on the a book and when i say put back, he throw. then cry.
so if it is u, will u let him cry? cos i try to talk to him but he just cry loudly.

so will u let him cry

Choco,
Ike does that all the time when he's overly tired / sleepy but wouldnt sleep.. He will throw tantrums, playful in a second and be a nightmare in the next second.. so if I think he's like that cos he's tired / sleepy I quickly bring him to the bed and get him to sleep.. but if I know he had enough rest but misbehaving yep time out, I will let him cry kekeke.. Heh u asked cola but got me asnwer hiihihihi dont shoot me hoor..

choco,
PS I think I am lucky enough in this area, that I dont live with my parents or ILs.. they sure will side the little bratt hahaah.. COs when in Jakarta my dad sided him all the time as if he was never been strict to me!

bliss,
i tink Melcolm have 1 fold line on one thigh.. haha

nining,
ike shy.. he wants to wear something haha

cola,
i not worry at all lah since he is eating and sleeping well haha

Choco,

I believe every parent is going thru the same thing here. Meg does that as well, when i dont allow her to take things and ask her to put back, she will either hold on to it tightly or throw it away.. I would normally get very angry as well..

My reaction:
If she throws it away, she wont cry, i will insist she goes and picks it up, if she doesnt want to, I will carry her and put her in front of the thing and half-yellign ask her to pick up.. which she obediently does..

If she holds on tightly and it is sth that I dun want her to play with, I will take away from her by force (which is not good but cant help it haha), she will cry, I will just leave her to cry and walk away.. she stops within seconds actually.. or she will go for help, which the help will also tell her same thing as what I told her "THAT ONE IS NOT YOUR THING, YOU CANNOT TAKE..." in a way, she is not sided.

If those are non-dangerous things, normally my method is to substitute it with something else, this works very well.. ie "you give mummy's papa's book, i give you your book"

Agree with what nining said, if they are overtired or sleepy they tend to cry more easily, meg is not crying that often unless she is sleepy or overtired.. Maybe u monitor his patterns..

Ning
Ya my parents also will spoil Meg. Coz when they are here, whatever that Meg wants they give.. haiz!!!

loh,

Ivan loves to play with flowing water? Clara loves that too...and she is very happy when anyone tells her that we bring her to wash hands...

An_gal/Wiselyn,
just suggestion cos An_gal said will be difficult to get maaa as we have many boys in this thread hahaahahahaha...

Loh,
I am guilty of that kekeke.. hubby sometimes see and comments, then he does the same thing and I comment back kekekeek.. it's just too tempting cos Ike got super excited and it is fun to watch him like that hahahaah..

an_gal

lucky clara haven't go to the extend of wanting to play with dirty water on the floor....but her hands are always dirty...cos she loves to touch leaves and grass.....so always got to wash her hands ....maybe that her way of making us wash her hands...hahaha(i wonder)

An_gal,
dunno hahaha.. chop oredi then the gal dun want Ike then how?? kekekeke...

I AM SOOOOOOOO EATING A GIANT PHYTON TODAY!!!!

an_gal,wiselyn,nining,
My mum said M'sia water is cheap...whahahaha. My mum will let him sit at the sink and on the tap