(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mel,
yes, my nitemare will begin anytime but dono when yet so meanwhile i better enjoy 1st. I hope Mathias lip is ok now.. wen they start 2 walk is realli scary, veri accident prone.

jessel,
ya not easy to take the pics! let me know if the underwater camera is good after u have tried

an_gal,
yeah, shld bring her to the pool more often.. so happy hor

mel,
its ok, next time then

woof,an_gal,goldpiggy, loh
GGB still on? this sat

glee/ an_gal,
this sat 1pm , i cant..can we go later ard 3-4?

mel,
i ever wanted jio u pple for the trial before but no one interested...i m keen..u keen too?

woof & an_gal,
i m ok with 2.30pm and have to get going ard 4pm.. u can come and leave later ")

I bought that float from a shop at united square basement..that sells lotsa hellokitty and other sanrio items..
We were at summerdale's pool where my cousin resides.. quite a last min arrangement so din get to meet Nining & Ike, and i also dun have her contact

woof,
I called GUG..Might go this Fri...cos they were saying that their weekend classes are purely in English..weekdays will be a mixture of English and Chinese..so Decided to go weekday..dont thk u can make it on Weekday right?? Or u want to go for any other trial classes together? Let me know

cola,
Happy Birthday!!!!

Glee,

nice pic, the swimming float is cute. I saw u also let yr gal wear the thin and sexy swimming wear, is it cool?Last time when I bring ruoxi to WWW and let her wear such swimming wear, the next week after that she kena flu and high fever, my mum scold me let her wear too thin swimming wear liao.

xman,
ya it was quite cool on sunday morning, we had to quickly wrap her up with thick bathrobe when she was out of water, quite worry too..

Glee,

I see, I'm thinking of buy the thick thick swimming wear, but no BP selling it recently, in kiddy palace it's very exp. remember last time got BP selling about $20 cheaper. but I didnt buy as ruoxi was too young last time.

xman,
ya expensive, not getting that for her, actuali i've already bought few swimsuit for her, 4 pieces for now to 2year-old.. few floats too, but she has oni been to swimming this one time, m too kiasu..

Glee,

shake hands, me too bought 3 sets of swimming suits from BP and oversea spree, but all pretty only but not warm enough.hehe. but I only bought 1 floats and 1 ball only.haha.

sian, my BP for bibs and training pants no orders.

Nining,
may hv to cancel the BP if by this friday still no one order, will let u know again if need refund u. sorry for the trouble.

Mel, Xman,

here i am staying at home enjoying my bday leave hehe..

Mel,
Oh pity Matt, he fell down? hm.. i think the ulcer just leave it alone, it will heal after awhile, btw is the ulcer hurt? coz meg fell twice and i think she bit her own lips, got ulcer, but she didnt seem to be bother by it, she could still eat as per normal.
Oh ya, just a tip, whenever the kiddo falls and bites their own lips, and if it is bleeding, let them eat ice block, it will stop the bleeding and of course the crying!

This morning i went to see few pre-schs nearby my plc, the first one i went to is superland (the one at the community centre), opps, its fully aircon, but i like the place, quite organise.. tho today i cant walk around the classroom coz it's their annual phototaking session. will have to make another appt to visit them again.. fee quite exp,S$800 for fullday and S$600 for halfday.

the other one i went to is the ntuc one, coz it's nearby my plc so i went there to have a look. I am not allowed to go in, as some kids have HFMD and Chix pox.. in my heart i was thinking, then how about those kiddos inside the childcare? aren't they prone to those diseases then??
Pros: non-aircon
Cons: no classroom, only shelf-partitions and mixed of big kiddos and small ones... Fees are considered exp, esp for non-subsidised baby: S$558 per month for full day..
NTUC is a no no for me.

Julia Gabriel
Went to forum branch to take alook, a lot of small kids heheh some are in play nursery (independent class), and we saw the teacher bringing them to toilet, super cute! Meg kept smiling looking at them hhehe..

Mel
Where is GUG?

Re: potty training
I've been doing it over the weekend.. and i would say quite successful haha.. Meg didnt express in words when she wants to pee, but she will keep puling her pants, and I will ask her, "want to pee" if yes she will lead me to toilet
so far so good, but cant catch her timing of poo poo yet..

After porridge, she will pee once every 10-15 mins, if normal timing, she will poo at interval pf 25-30mins
she was a bit constipated these few days hehe.. so the pooing time a bit haywire :p

If she happens to pee out few drops onto the floor, she will immediately ehh eehhh ehhh, i reallise they can hold their pee liao, i will bring her to toilet and sit her on the cushion, she will then pee out the rest

Personally I dun think we need training pants, really! Just have to be more careful, so that after they pee, make sure they are not sliding on their own pee and fall.

Nowadays, meg is super guilty when she peed on floor! Once, MIL was throwing away her soiled diaper, and she stands there without pants nothing, then suddenly MIL heard she cried so loudly and dare not move (hehe) MIL realised she peed already, and cried coz of peeing on floor hahahaha..

Twinkle,
yes, my girl puts everything into her mouth! so headache...

Glee,
Charlize is so happy.
talking about swimming, we went to swim last sat as well at fren's condo around tiong bahru there.
the water was damn cold! My meg was down into the pool with her dad, and my plan was to just watch them, but my girl kept "mamiiing" along the way till i went to change and go down the pool.

Xman, glee
Wah u all bought so many swimsuits for your girls? haha my meg only has 1, and i dun have plan to buy any more in near future hahaha opps hers is a non thermal one!

Twinkle,

my gal seldom put things into her mouth but she still love to eat her fingers leh.

cola,

wow, birthday got leave or u take yr anual leave?start to seek for child care liao?I hvn't got time to take a look at the bright start montesori school at bishan cc yet. weekend always busy with cooking,think when my dad back this friday i will be free.can't wait for him to be back.

mel,
ya...cant make it on weekdae unless in dec..hehe..if u gng, let me know the feedback..

glee,
so u will be there at 230pm? who else will be there?

re JG
i forgot abt it but if you are signing up for JG and put me down as I recommend you, they are sup to give me a teeny discount for the next term. Any one signing up wants to put me down, I will split the discount with you. ;)

Glee,
I was gonna ask u, do u live in Summerdale? that is summerdale pool view apartement and that is the kiddy pool!

Xman,
no worries...

Cola,
happy bday.. I thot u were a virgo?

Mel,
Ike will trip / fall too without having to have anything tripping him but his own feet, when he's too tired or sleepy.. so if he trips / fall more than once in a span of 5 min I put him to bed already.. Did mathias bite his lip after it's swollen? if he did, perhaps the swolen lips made him feel like biting it, or accidently bite it cos of the abnormal feeling..

Mel,
So heartpain....

Cola,
My boi pee on the floor on Monday and I stepped and fell

Glee,
I should be able to make it at 2.30pm

Jete,
you have made up your mind of signing up for JG? I am still considering as I couldnt make it for the weekdays class.
Yup got disc of S$50 if we refer frens :p will take note, but i would need your full name, rite? keke

Actually they rec me to start with play nest then move on to play club, playnest can even start now.. but i was thinking er.. no point starting playnest now rite?
Still considering..

Loh,
Careful with the wet floor, quite dangerous!

Ning,
Yeah, I was born in sept 20th haha.. but my birth cert bday is on 28 oct, so official birthday was yesterday haha.. u know lah, due to some admin prob in indo when i was born, and they told my parents cant backdate the date hahaha..
I am a virgo! :p

Re: talking
My girl learns few words again, yest she kept pointing at baby oil, so i asked her, what do u want?
she gave me an answer: "wa er duo " (clean my ears) :p hehehe coz normally i dip the cotton bud with baby oil and then cleanse her ears :p

jete,
do u mean when signing for the class or when register?i only pay them $37.5 for register fee, but 99% i will sign her when she's 18 months. dont know by that time i put yr name can or not.

cola,
meg is so fast in languadge, ruoxi at most say 2 words, and mainly her laungage are 1 word only, meg can say 3 words liao.

rc_cola
we went perth
lah .. for 2 plus wks. really appreciated a holiday after such a long long time without having gone anywhere .. kee kee

re: Classes for Bubs
i am also tinking of signin up some classes but prob go for a few trials/observations of e diff places before deciding. no waiting period for JG at the moment hor?

Jete
if i do consider JG then will sign on weekday classes, u signed up wkdays?

xman
wow, many august moms here enrolled in JG!

Loh
oh dear, hope u r okay

nining
mardens swim class - u r right. we may have to wait for a bit at this stage

Loh,
Hope u are ok
Lets go together to GGB, will pick u up ard 215pm

Woof, an_gal, goldpiggy & anyone else
join us if u can make it ")

Nining,
thats my cousin's place, we've gatherings often, and sometimes at their place too, next time can meet up with u & Ike

xman,
i've also paid that registration fee for JG..

The oni 3-worded phrase my gal can speak is "mei you le" meaning "no more" or "ended".. but she is not consistent yet, she oni says that once awhile..

Re: JG
Wah so many mummies paid registration fee already? I am not sure if i want to sign her up, hubby said expensive
dunno if she will learn sth

Xman,
Re: languages
I think just talk to the bubs more, they should be able to pick up quite fast..
meg can only saw few words of 3 syllabus, like "wa er due" (yesterday was her first time), "yao bao bao", "ca ci kok" (no meaning, just a song)...
but she can call MAMIIIII very clearly hahahaha whenever other ppl carry her, she will call me up MAMIII actually i love hearing her calling me MAMIII
recently she can call Daddy as well, but stil prefer to call PAPA

Tek-koh,
Fun rite? going holiday
my hubby asked me to go for holiday again.. but i cant think of any place to go during CNY.. he said "hk" but going hk very tiring ler, have to walk walk and walk

My girl had the white scott emulsion, i always tell her "smelly" whenever i feed her that, but she seems so delighted and gulps it down hahaha..

Chatty,
where are u? u have not been logging in for so long!! miss u ler!

tek-koh, cola, Glee,
I am ok, luckily not pregnant yet...hahahaha

Glee,
Ok, pick me and Ivan up at the old place
BTW, I like ur gal smiled till can't see the eye ball..haha

today the buangkok mrt station mrt Pamper offer last day...not sure is the promotion standardies across the island or not..but if ur pampers is finshing soon, might as well stock up now

an_gal,

safe liao lar...clara cleared of HFMD already...but u dun see me lar...me having high fever and flu...so just get it from clement...

jete,
re: yoghurt maker
i can't find your link, is it to some webpage?

tek koh,
my boy tried the scotts original one but he didn't like the taste and puke everything out..

choco,
is pampers size same as mamy poko?