(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zhuzhu,
I agree with u totally. Rishi dont want to hold my hands and if i do hold his hands, he roll on the floor and throw tandrums. very embarassing in public.

Adeline,

see u tomorrow at around 2pm at taka.

All,

I just started a BP on christmas bibs #2 plus training pants. will update the pic tonight, if anyone interested to the training pants u can combine orders together to get cheaper price.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1819179.html?1224814146

Hello mummies, been long time i havent check this thread...been v v busy in the office...anyways, i tried to read as much as i can.

re : porridge
now i give steve any food..well, he took rice even before he was 1, he was not very fond of porridge. now he really enjoys eating rice with fish and veggie. pork/beef he is doesnt really like much, but he still eats if i give him. he is not picky eater...even if we go at kopitiam, he eats what we eat.

choco, i also have more kgs to lose...now i dont want to go on the scale...last time i check i still have 5 kg to lose, now i dont know...i dont feel im getting slimmer..so dont want to check the scale...but then some of my friends told me my arms much slimmer than before...hehehe! but after all that i still eat - a lot...and loves to eat chocolate and ice cream.

adeline, zhuzhu, my son the same - at times he doesnt want to hold my hand. specially when he is at the playground (the floor is softer) then he will walk on his own...so difficult to catchup...steve walks so fast =) he started his 1st few steps at 12.5 months, then now he is like always brisk-walking - very fast.

adeline, what/where is trio trial class? so far, steve has tried kindermusik trial class...its so-so...not really great...maybe we'll try more trial classes before we even deside to enrol him in any.

an_gal, congrats on malcom walking...after sometime, you will have to chase him.

our babies are really growing very fast...

yest my boy learn a new action and word...
u know when ever someone makes mistake, we will point our 2nd finger and say 'orrrr', now my boy will do that when ever we say that..

really buay tahan him..

just brought my boy to buy walking shoes since my mum complained the current one is getting too tight. wah piang eh. my boy got ex taste leh. put 2 different shoes on each foot and asked him which one he liked, he actually looked and then raised the foot with the nicer design = more expensive one.

jessel,

The trio centre is similar like shichida, its located at Beach road near the DHL ballon. Can't remember hw much we paid liao...I think is 4 lesson if I am not wrong...

Anyone got Leooh contacts?? Pls let her know she hv not made payment for her order for the Tutu set, deadline is 3pm today...fast let her know..I will post for her to pend her order before its too late...

Adeline,

i smsed leooh, she's busy these few days, i will make payment for her first. can let me know the link of the BP or spree?

adeline, you mean trial class is for 4 lessons? is it good? any website?
im planning to have trial classes for steve and find a good one before enrolling. i even emailed aquaducks for swimming trial classes as my son really loves to swim. has anyone tried to enrol their kid in swimming classes?

Jessel,

trio is 3 class for $100 for the trial classes, reason been 3 is each time 3 different languages, chinese,english,japanese.

zhuzhu,
my girl's MMR jab is schedules next mth...so cant feedback now.

miaon,
ur boy so cute! know how to make decision at such a young age.

xman
you can check out electric yogurt maker and see what temp those machine will maintain the heat at.

tot of getting the training pants, but the size probably all too big for paige, by the time she hit the smallest size, should be potty trained already.

pm you.

cola
i fed paige every dish that was served at the banquet. she had her regular cereal when we reached the hotel so i knew she was full already. every dish i just gave her a taste, prob not more than 20cent coin worth of food. naturally i also decide which she can eat and which she cant. like the cold dish, jelly fish are hard to digest so it's a no no, for that dish i fed her a bit of the vege filling inside the deep fried spring roll.

re: housework
we have a part timer that comes in once a week, other than that, the normal housework like laundry and dishes all done by hubby. :p

mic
check out this thread. i look at the smartbean one but wasn't too impressed. the severin one looks decent. was also looking at some other machines on amazon but will need converter. my fren told me phoon huat sells too, but i didn't go down to check.

xman, have u tried size 90 training pants on Rouxi? Can she fit? 13Kg like very big hor, they don't have smaller size? Shannon is only 10kg now.

Xman, Ijust placed an order at ur BP

An_gal,
he still wanna speed so that's why he prefers crawling at the mo hahahah.. but u need to pay more attention now, soon he will wanna climb over everthing and grab things at high places.. so if u want things to be out of his reach it has to be out of his sights!!

Ivy,
I bought size 90 and 95 for ruoxi, but it will only arrive early next week, after i try on her i let u know, my gal only 9.5kg now. if she can fit 90 then shannon sure can.

Nining,

wow, u same as me get up early, but i sleep early thats why.hehe.hv replied u on the thread.

nining,

hey... i only had 2 days of fever and it was gone. This weekend is cough and blocked nose. :x

I haven been to Lakeside since u flew my aeroplane. The kiddos at parc vista were sick and we couldn't risk bringing jaeden over. Weather doesn't seemed to be good for a swim date.. hmm.. will sms u when i go over again!

Jete,

replied u.

Ivy,

this morning i received my training pants, my gal wear the size 90 just nice, I think the weight guideline is for the max limit but not min, if u want shannon to wear now u should choose size 90 but if u want to let her wear later may choose size 95. thanks.

xman

Hi Twinkle2, we use training pants when we potty train our kiddo. It will help to absorb the urine when our kiddo make a mistake.

There are pros and cons to use training pants.

Pros:
Minimise the effort needed to clean the bedsheet, floor, clothings etc when our kiddo make a mistake

Cons: (i read this from somewhere, don't know how true!!!!)
Training pants will prolong the time needed to potty train our kiddo.

jete,
jus curious hw much your part timer charge? Is there any min hrs that she had to work each wk?

ivy,
hahaha, u very funi leh :p I'm still waiting for that day to com lol.. he is still taking his own sweet time 2 walk haha.. so meanwhile i can relax relax abit keke

nining,
ya, my nitemare will begin anytime from now.. u mus b expert in hiding everything in the house from Ike now hehe

woof,
1pm ggb tis sat confirm? how long will ur stay there?

an_gal, duno if boy boy will do this but Shannon follow me everywhere including toilet. Ya lor meanwhile u shd relax but dun think u hv chance to relax for too long lol.. coz Melcolm is going to run soon. heheeee.

My friend told me eversince her boy started walking the things that they see when goes shopping in human legs & shoes coz they're busy chasing after their son.

hi morning mummies,

Finally brought my gal for her first swim over the long weekends.. she was sooo excited
some pics to share
1827011.jpg
1827012.jpg

1827013.jpg
1827014.jpg

nining, do u find the scene familiar?

goodmorning mummies!

Glee, v nice pics...charlize seems to really enjoy herself. I also brought steve for swim at WWW and he did enjoyed it as well. but was so difficult to take his pics cause he is very active...now im thinking to buy the olympus underwater cam so even if in the water i can take snap of steve =)

an_gal, most part timer charge $10/hr. quite expensive. but now i have a part-time maid as i sent my maid home...but also thinking to hire a new one. i think stay-home are cheaper compared to part-timer, as stay-home is whole day can do household chores.

an_gal,

Congrats on Melcolm walking! I know how u felt!! I almost cried when I saw Mathias walk
But this is the beginning of your night mare...so far, that day Mathias was just walking around in my dads living room and he tripped and bit his lip...he bled quite a bit...Jete saw it...and nowadays when we go shopping he refuses to let us hold his hand..if we hold his hand or carry him he will scream and cry as if we are torturing him

Jete,
Mathias' lip is back to normal..I thk the bonjela helped
*phew* but everytime I applied the bonjela he would cry like mad...I still dont understand how he could trip so badly on a empty clean floor..can u imagine he had 3 ulcers from that fall?? How did he bite his lip 3 times?? hmmmm....

Glee/woof,
I cant make it to GGb this saturday..Hubs told me that we gotta go for his friend's son's 1st bday party :s

ivy,
ya i shld relax more now cos my nitemare will start anytime. He is still crawling more though now hehe

glee,
ur gal was so happy, shld bring her swimming more haha

jessel,
my pt maid charges $8/hr last time.. now she increase price to $10/hr..