(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,

Javier really very "boh si tiam" so i always say his ass got thorns lor.... keke

Hmmm, sounds easy to feed them cheese, shall go buy one box & try
Thanks for sharing

an_gal,

keke, I like things to be well planed but not accident. ruoxi is also well planed and she only arrive after I tried for 3 months.

ya, home made yogurt a bit sourer and also a bit more watery, becos the outside sold yogurt they got add one thing call"milk creamy" or something like that, in chinese it's call 增稠剂or something similar.

Jete,
so how much is the temp we should control?i learn this home made yogurt method from my excolleague who learnt from a teacher that teach cooking, never think of that different baterial b4. maybe will only make for myself to eat but not feed ruoxi. anyway, i stopped make it since give birth ruoxi, as need to buy a lot small glass bottles to contain the yogurt, feel very troublesome. last time i just use a big bottle and each time scoop some out to eat.

Jete,

I like the color charactor that u made for choco. can share with me how much it cost?I'm interested too.so pity didnt do it for ruoxi's first birthday, may order from u for xmas.

Morning everyone :p

Read a lot of comments from mummies on me doing housework haha..
Personally i find it is tiring but not dangerous at all i would say.. some of those houseworks, at most only need to squat down (the tiring part), other than that just stand and walk around (like mopping and sweeping floor)
i do not climb high and low to do housework.. anyway during meg's time i had to do everything until the last day i went for delivery, hubby did help esp when the tummy was so big that i couldnt really squat down to scrub toilet (must kneel down at that time keke)

Thanks for the concerns anyway!! I think i should blame myself a little for this, i cant stand the small little things which are not tidy, not clean thoroughly, rather than nagging at hubby, i would rather diy. I think this is one of the characteristics of virgo, we are perfectionist!!!

Jete,
Wondering what you fed Paige, the food from the dishes?? normally i will feed her the fruits from cold platters, other than that all vege which she doesnt like

Xman,
Actually i was thinking of the same thing as well, taking care of 2 might be more worth it rather than 1 if you do choose to be a sahm.
I had a plan to take master as well if i am a sahm, then once they all grow up i can go back to work again.. let's see how...
My hubby told me not to send meg to sch too early, so I would probably send her to school when she is at least 2...

Twinkle,
dunno about cc yet, but i have one in mind which is nearby my house and it's montessori curriculum, not forgetting that we are PR (no subsidy at all) so cost is also one main concern. The one i asked is S$500 for halfday and S$700 for full day, quite reasonable. At least not ntuc cc that type of cc keke.. sorry i am not against anyone sending their kids to ntuc cc, but the ntuc cc nearby my plc got all sorts of messy parents and kids keke

cola,
hehe, we thinking the same thing, last time actually i tot 18 months is enough liao since bb can already walk well and balance well, but recenlty the incident made me think she's not ready yet. and i changed my mindset want to send her to half day only once she 3 years old.
my home there got one call united montessori center, it's $700 for full day too, but we hv $300 subsidy so it's $400. got another one call "happy family" only $520 b4 subsidy but it's aircon condition while the montesorri one no aircon which is better for kids. heard whole day stay aircon envioroment bb easy to get sick.but the montesorri one no vacancy untill next year, so even i want to register ruoxi at 20 months also can't.

Going out of office in next 5 mins.. itchy hands want to post things first hahah

Xman,
Yes the one that i am eyeing for is called superland montessori, it's at a comunity centre, i think it should be no-aircon coz it's at second floor of the cc.
U know a cc is like a bungalow type rite? not office building or hdb apt, i prefer that place actually. Maybe i should go there and take a look.
Tt day i called up, if i am not wrong the ratio between teacher and kids are about 1:10 which is not bad rite?

jete,
ic.. if is day time not so bad.. nite time our little ones all 1 2 slp liaoz.. but i tink i will bring Melcolm also lah.. there mus b a starting pt somewhere haha

wah.. the name u made for choco so nice

xman,
ya i rem ur yogurt was quite watery but still miss the dishes u prepared 4 us especially the dumplings *saliva dripping*

twinkle,
i went 2 visit a new cc at my mum place cos got open house.. FAILED ! i find that 2 many malays and population not right. After that I found out from Melcolm's godma that cc was open under muslim association !

good morni mummies,

Housework: i hate housework and refuse to do any except washing my own undies, utensils & my own toilet bowl at the masterbedroom.. haha leave the rest to my hb and sometimes my mom will help out on weekends.. bad me!

cola,

oh,then I may go to checkout the bright start montesorri school which is at bishan cc,the united montessori is at hdb flat.

an_gal,

is it?my dumpling so nice ah?i'm so pround that u still miss it after 1 and half year, can come to my house when u pass by bishan lah, bring melcolm together?I feed ruoxi dumpling but she only eat the liao4 inside never eat the skin.hehe.

Glee,

same here, I also never do housework other than wash cloth and wash my gal's bottle. I'm not that strict one, whatever my hubby do i just say good job.haha. but to be honest he really clean the toilet quite well.

xman,
yaya i still miss very much.. rouxi very clever leh, eat the expensive "liao" haha

re: housework
i'm oso 1 lazy mama who hates housework, so i get pt cleaner to come once every 2 wks

woof/glee,
wat time go GGB next wk?

Xman,
I personally would prefer the cc at the community centre, because there would be activity space for the teacher to bring the kids to..
If it's at hdb, maybe the teacher can bring the kids to play ground? I think it's best to go and check out the place see if you like it.

An_gal,
I agree, if too many malay populations, i wouldnt send meg there as well.
Shenton's way has a few ccs but most of them are located at the office building, and they price the fee sky high!

A lot of ppl here hate housework :p i dun hate housework at all, love ironing in fact haha.. the only thing that i dun like is to scrub the corner of toilet, coz it's a bit difficult to reach.. actually doing housework is not tough at all compared to "night feeding" hahahaha and can treat it as an exercise as well

Jete,
The decorations are very nice!! love it.. maybe when i have time i will make one for Meg, dunno how the things would turn out tho

Loh, Zhu zhu,
Welcome to preggy mama world soon!!!!

cola,
haha...remember to check the updated threads whether my name is there...hohohoho

re hb doing housework,
Hb participates a lot in house works. He will mop/sweep the floor, clean dishes/fan/windows/ laundry, throw rubbish and wash milk bottles as well. It is impossible for working mother to work full time in the house.

hi all mommies
long time no post bec was away for hols. 1st hol after i was preg & baby was born! been soo long .. kee kee

rc_cola
actually i did housework when i was preg last time & when i asked gynae he said its okay so long not to strenous. i considered it light exercise
but then last trimester i didnt do anymore lah

zhu zhu, loh
i m also tinking of #2 but then still hve abt 10kgs to lose before prepreg wt. so sian
my tummy is also not at taut as last time liao. now it has a more puffy look ..sign

ning,
how r u? just back & will prob sign on marsden swim class once weather gets better. how's Ike doing?
he's such a cutie

an_gal
how much does GGB charge?

was initially thinking of signing up for either JWT / Gymboree gym classes but then I think the $20 trial with citibank may not be valid anymore.

seem to vaguely recall a mommy mention a gym in Great World having $20 citibank promo still, cant rem which one tho'

Re : Porridge still?

wanna ask if anyone still giving our little ones with porridge or have moved on to rice & cooked food? my little one seems to not like porridge & tese days, every meal becomes a battle
need some guidance & help from mommies here ... .. and suggestions as to wat to serve instd if porridge-no-more

zhu zhu
3kg is v good already
wow! as for pouch, i really wonder how those hollywood stars after giving birth still has fantastic abdominals when photographed sunbathing in their bikinis!! suspect must be cosmetic surgery *lol*

tek_koh: i think more like they diet alot alot, plus they have gym instructor so...

i put on 21kg during my pregnancy.. i fear i turned to into a XL after #2.. i still naively hoping to wear my M bottoms back

Tekkoh,
Where did u go for holiday? so long!

Re: porridge
I started my girl on rice with soup, but it was a battle during meal, so we switched back to the boring porridge, and she has them happily for lunch and dinner everyday.. haiz.. just feed them what they want.. if not everyday i was like blood boiling forcing her to gulp down the rice!

But since your bb is on different case, you can let him try rice + soup see if he likes it.

Re: weight loss
Seriously i was thinner than before i preg.. i think it's the hard work of bf, rushing here and there, putting bb to sleep and everything, my weight starts to increase a bit when i stop bf, and when she was about 7 mths plus then i could really enjoy her companionship

Of course, now i am supposed to gain weight again coz preg, but no, i lost weight.. so on average i have no excesses but tummy is loose loose.

Zhuzhu, tekkoh,
That day i saw ads on tv on "abs king" it's an equipment for toning and building up muscles on your tummy. I seriously thinking of buying one for my hubby kekeke
and it is not expensive on S$199 hehe sold in OG, one day i should go and take a look. hahaha if really workable, then after my #2 is born, perhaps i could have a hollywood like abs hahahahahahahaha *dreaming* then my hubby" one abs-muscle" would also become six-packs? kekekeke

taking abt pre-preg weight, i got 4 kg to lose..this 4 kg makes me from M to L...

with flabby arms and tummy...and huge hips :*(

xman,
thanks a lot for your homemade yoghurt receipe!

cola,
hehe, ya long time liao.
Like Meg, my boy also prefer his old porridge to other food that has to chew but now since his milk intake has reduced a lot i am thinking of feeding him more yoghurt since he loves it!

Jete,
so nice the ones you did for choco!
You did check out the electric ones before? Can share if you found any brand easier to use?

cola,
ya.. office area cc sure ex 1.. there's 1 at suntec and 1 at millenia walk, i tink both above $1k before subsidy, faintz

tek_koh,
i dono hw much GGB charge, mayb u can check out their website

zhuzhu/choco,
i oso same like u all.. still hav those stubborn fats that i cant shed, bo chap liaoz.. i jus continue eat, i'm worse ok.. some L size i cant wear leh.. mus wear XL sobs....

an_gal

i also bo chap liao...i also eat chocolate, ice cream...hahaha..

i always tell myself life will be very miserable if this cannot eat, that have to stop...
so...just eat..
like someone mention that life is unpredictable ;p

Melcolm walked jus now and wanted to show off his new skills to us, so funi... dono y, i'm so touched to c him starting to walk !

yoohooo mommies,
I've been drowning at work.. today is the big day for me, the plant will go live on the project I led.. I hope all smooth smooth..

an_gal,
congrats

Tekkoh,
marsden school full booked, u may end up at waiting list.

have a great weekend!!

An_gal

Congrats on Melcom walking
You must be very happy.
Just yestreday I was playing with Meg pretending "bao bao gai shi xue zou lu" (baby just starts to learn walking) hehehe i held her hands, and she really pretended to walk step by step kekeke *faintz* after awhile she gets bored, and starts running, then i told her "wow, bao bao can run now!!" she was so excited haha

Nining,
No wonder never see u.. I am sinking in my work as well haha but stil try to snatch time to read posts :p

an_gal,

congrats to Melcolm walking, but i think crawl is more tiring than walking leh, ruoxi very lazy after learn how to crawl still doesn't want.

an_gal,
gal and boy difference maybe?my ruoxi learn walking first then finally know how to crawl at near 14 months. then after that still lazy to crawl.hehe.

An_gal

No need to rush, melcom only started to walk yesterday. Once he realised crawling hurt his knees and walking is much easier, he will sure walk

an_gal
congrats on melcom walking! yah. can understand ur feeling when u 1st saw him walk...coz i felt the same way.. =)
especially with time when he starts to walk fast and learns how to pick himself up after falling down, those are the times i really feel that my bb has grown so much since birth...

Been chasing this thread...phew...so tough, just finish reading...

Ytanhn,

Nice meeting you last week, thanks for the diaper bundles...yr Chloe was adorable...so cute whn she walk around.

An-gal,

congrats on Melcom walking, its fun lor to see them walking, now chloe act so clever, dont want people to hold her whn she walk, see her walk like so scary also...like a drunken gal..she started last week, now more steady already...but make us more busy cos she doesnt want to sit down anymore unless having her meals, also dun wnt to stay in her playben anymore. Seems she is learning hw to talk now..she will say "WOH WOH" when she see the Fedex advertisment..she love to see dogs and cat, when she go out, she see cat, dog or birds, she will scream at them...

Cola,

nice pix of Megan...genting must be very nice cos of the cold weather there..

Jete,

Nice art work done for Ivan...great job...!!

Xman

Will see you tomorrow at Taka.

Classes...

Chloe so far only went for the Trio trial class, guess its still too early to send her for any class...

cola,
i no need 2 rush him 1, yest nite he already show off his walking skills, i didnt ask him walk n he walk himself a few times haha

miaon,
ya, he can use his hand to support when he falls down, they realli so funi hor

i find tat kids when they learn to walk. they so much have a mind of their own! not wanting to listen and be held by the adults!