(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco,
type of cream cheese? not sure if there are diff types.. u can try Philadelphia brand, but frankly i can't be sure if this is safe, but my gal has tried and so far so good. She prefers the slice cheese (kraft brand) which is more saltish..

Ya i jus cook the veg with the porridge

cola,

if ruoxi is tough like Meg know how to fight back i wont worry liao, her nature character is like that,not aggresive at all.must train her but she seems too young to understand.when i teach her if someone push u u must push back she looks like very blur. also she doesnt has such energy to push back ppl.haha.

Mel,

child care center 1 caregiver take care of 8 bbs at same time for playgroup, dont think they can keep close watch for all the bbs. u see me and my mum 2 person that day also can't prevent such incident. so can't expect too high to child care center teacher too. hv to learn to let go or teach my gal to be tough, i just dont want her to be hurt seriously like inside brain bleeding due to fall down.

choco,
think now above 1 yrs can try anything , but of course in moderation. try not to give same veg etc everyday loh. my gals have try quite alot of diff food already, so far so good. I only put off honey and peanuts at the moment. even bought the yu2gan1you2 but haven let them try yet.
let me see how much i can remember:

VEG
xiaobaicai
pumpkin
brocoli
spinach
sweetpotato
carrot
lou huang gua
cauliflower
tomato
potato
cabbage
mixed peas

MEAT
ngoh fish
ying fish
cod fish

FRUITS
apple
pear
banana
papaya
prune
kiwi
rockmelon
strawberry
grapes

OTHERS
corn broth
tofu
bread
baby biscuits
eggs
pandan cake
barley water
rice
porridge
cereal
chawamushi
lou2shu2fen3(bitehmak)

cola,
ya, better slp as much as u can now.. another few more mths, u 1 slp oso will hav prob

choco,
i had let Melcolm try white button mushroom quite few mths back.. so far ok.. now most of the food i let him try already but in moderation. As for yourget, Melcolm had been taking Yopliat Petite and he love it.

xman,
if rouxi realli com home blueblack after attending childcare next time, i tink u hav 2 monitor. if oways ah, means the teacher eat snake n bo chap.

twinkle,
my mum n mil told me melcolm super love the "yu gan you", wa piangz, is so smelly lol, i wonder y??

an_gal,
talking abt the cod liver oil, my girl loves it too...i dun feed her everyday lah coz they say itz quite heaty..the smell of it make me puke

woof,
u got try the cod liver oil? i wonder hw it taste like haha.. i feed melcolm everyday leh.. drink more water lol.. then not so heaty.

choco
nice to meet you on sat, hope you like the alphabets. remember to email me your bank account number.

paige used to eat the baby yoplait. she loved it for a while then didn't want it any more. think she found it too sour, i found it too sour myself. then i bought yoplait petit for her to try and she likes it. that's what i'm feeding her now. as for cheese, i think most cheese are safe to eat, paige eats the laughing cow cheese, i buy the mini cubes so it's only a little bit. some times when i eat cheese sandwich with sliced cheese, she will want some and i just let her have a bit.

have been so tired and busy later. one of my closest frens just got married on sat, was worried about bringing paige to her banquet but didn't really want to leave her with family so just brought her along. thank goodness she sat through the whole meal for 3 hours!! the only time i took her out of the high chair was for her to see the new couple march in. our table had 5 kids including her, ranging from 11m to 5yo and she was the only one willing to sit through the meal.... as long as i keep food going her way. lol so greedy.

Morning mummies!!!

Jete & an_gal,

Javier loves both baby yogurt & petite too, everyday he will have one tub & keep screaming for more.... faintz..

Pai-ge very guai leh, sit thru the meal!

Wonder when Javier will then be so guai, his ass got thorns, cannot sit still one!!!

Jete,

Did u give Paige the whole mini cube of cheese? How u feed her? Give her the whole mini cube & she eat herself or need to cut into smaller piece for her?

Till now i still have intro cheese yet cos really dont know which brand to buy
Lousy mama!!

Xman,
Ya maybe like an_gal said when u send her to cc, just monitor if everyday come back blue black, then you gotta qn the teacher what actually happens.
Again, like you said, Ruoxi's nature is so soft... so she might not understand how to self defence at this stage yet.

An_gal,
haha i hope i would get as much sleep as i have now when #2 is out... the nb will definitely be sleeping with my MIL for the first 5 mths kekeke..
i hope the nb will be as good as meg, coz she slept thru since her 2nd month

Ange,
I tried the party cube cheese, but somehow i find it a bit too saltish for bb, until now i never let her tried any already.. dun find the necessity.

Woof,
Agree, the smell of cod liver oil makes me puke.. hahah actually i tried, the smell sticks on my mouth, and Meg's mouth as well. she has that everyday after her lunch

Jete,
Paige is such a good girl. We brought meg to some banquets, and guess wat, i think during the 3 hour course, we (me and hubby) were bringing her in and out of the hall! haiz.. nowadays crackers also got melamine, so can only feed her with the fruit platters..

jete

nice meeting u also...pity paige is asleep,is nt can let them meet...
ya, i love the alphabets, very colourful and big...

will email u my account later...

twinkle
thanks for the infor...must start my boy on more foods..he has been having the same food for the pass 6 mths, faintzz.

hmm..will let him try the yougurt and petie one of these days..

jete,
i will hav a red bomb in dec, most likely will bring Melcolm there but i scared he 1 2 slp

angeline,
wah, everyday hav yourget n not sian.. ur javier is yourget boy liaoz..

cola,
oh.. if mil can take care 4 u then u can hav more rest..
peifu u, can try the cod liver oil, i smell it i cant tahan oledi

is there children version of cod liver oil or the normal scotts brand?

yougurt is serve at what temperature?

how much is GGB?

an_gal,

Javier is a yogurt & cod liver oil boy. Everyday w/o fail, he will eat both!

I took scotts cod liver oil too during my preggy days, taste ok lah

Crystalgal,

Usually i take out from fridge, soak the tub into a bowl of water to kind of defroze it before feeding Javier.

an_gal,

That is my hubby username lah, he oso sign up for an account

I accidentally use his username to post... hehe

an_gal,
no lah..din taste. the smell of it oreadi cant stand it..

glee,
will sms mel again to confirm...btw, can PM ur contact?

recently kept received news that colleauges/friends are pregnant, make me somehow want to try too, but need to persuade my hubby first. he's so funny seldom take care bb,me and my parents are the main caregiver to my gal then he complained he's so tried and stress, so dont want to hv #2 so soon, he say wait till my gal 5 years old then by that time I'm gao1 ling2 chan3 fu4 liao. sian. anyone has the same problem as me?or u all hv agreement with hubby when to try for #2?

me long time never post here..hehe

my boy nowadays always give me a 'want to puke' expression whenever i give him his milk and will push away the milk bottle without even tasting it! Any mummies babies also like that?

an_gal,
my boy also a yoghurt lover but he hates cod liver oil, will give me a wanna puke look!

any mummies here can share or know how to make homemade yoghurt?

Xman,
You are so funny keke.. ya i had agreement with hubby to try when meg is 1... so before meg turned 1, we used precautions.. when she turned 1, we tried

Maybe you should have some agreement with hubby of when do u think is suitable to have #2, u can tell him the reasons.. see what he says.. anyway this kinda of things, you have to make agreement tog on what's the best, or else it would be an accident already keke

hehe tempted to be preg huh? okay okay welcome to join us preggy mummy hahaha.. hubby never complained if he is tired or what, coz like u said, the main caregiver is not him, mostly me at nite, and on the day it is my IL.. he is tired when his assgnmt dues/exams are coming/work-related..

Hi xman - we will make agreement as to when will want 2nd child. But hor, really tiring leh with one now. But i would think if you have people to help take care for you, then should quickly go ahead and try 2nd one liao.

Your hubby not really into kids is it? Then you just tell him that you want a sibling for ruoxi so if people bully her next time, at least she can have someone help her...

We decide on a 2nd one cos i keep telling my hubby if we die, then our boy will be all alone, no doubt he have many cousins but siblings are better.

Which brand cod liver oil? The fisherman one? I am using the nordics natural one...through lots of recommendation

xman

wow, ur hb like my hb lei on the part of taking care of bb...
he also seldom take care then say our boy very difficult to take care, dun listen to him...but i think he is not a very paitent person and he is a MCP!!!!

as for #2, we have agreement to try next yr but we got valid reason cos we doing our house now so no spare money..

Goldpiggy,
hehe your reason for having #2 is also quite cute haha by the time u both die, sam would have a family built up on his own :p
I bought the scotts cod oil..

Mic
How are u? long time no hear from you.
so far my girl hasnt given me such a reaction yet, tho she tends not to fin her milk more often than before, but we still bribe her to fin all..

My girl never tried yogurt so far just pureed the apple or pear for her, enough for her fibre intake..

An_gal,
haha cod liver oil is really yucky, that day i over poured so she ate half i ate half, yucky!!!

Choco,
What is MCP?

Most guys dont really hand-on taking care of bbs.. u know what my hubby said when i told him that when his mum goes back, and he takes leave to take care of meg (i dun have so many leaves), fil can only come like about 1 wk later.. he said no need to feed meg porridge, he doesnt know how to do it, and would just let her drink milk.. what an answer!!!
FYI, my hubby doesnt do housework one!!!! until now i scrub toilet and i mop floor, clean up the window, etc.. haiz!!! should have more reasons to get help coz preggy rite now.. keke

cola - i hope by then samuel would have his own family and i get to see him get married, have kids, etc but life is unpredictable so hopefully before i die, i can give him siblings and good life and thus gotta start now..

MCP is Male Chauvinistic Pig - means very self opinionated!

I think your hubby also the MCP type..

Goldpiggy,
icic haha ya perhaps my hb is also MCP

very da nan ren zu yi!

but on somedays he does proactively help me haha.. on rare occassions tho :p

goldpipggy, initially i had mindset, 1 kid only. Then my colleague shared with me abt her friend who in a span of 3 yrs, lost her mother, brother and granny. She is very lonely and lost. So my colleague told me, at least must have 2 kids, so that there is someone to support the other when need to make major decision...etc. That is when my mindset has changed, i will try for #2 next yr. hee hee! You're right, life is unpredictable though we all want to look on the bright side and avoid talking about life and death matters.
Death to many is still a taboo word.

Yes, tinyvoice, exactly the point. Many things can be planned but death comes unexpectedly and suddenly for human beings so i think better do something for my son first in case something bad does happen though its touchwood!

Mic,

to do home made yogurt, u can just buy one small bottle yogurt that sell on the market, then u sterilize one big glass bottle. and pour meiji low fat milk in and add in the small bottle yogurt then stir(use sterilized spoon) well and then leave it at the room tem for 8 to 12 hrs, when u see the milk become like bean curd then it's ready to eat, can store it in the fridge and keep for max like 7 days. let me know if u dont understand my description.

Gold Piggy,
me no one help me to take care #2, as i'm thinking if i pregnant now then next year after my 4 months ML, i can resign and be SAHM to take care my 2 kids at day time then night time attend the part time master course. resign and take care only 1 bb not worth to me leh. and when both my 2 bb big enough i get my master degree and can back to work again. but my hubby feel tired and stress though he only do the cleaning house once per week, and clean all bb's toys and things like high chair coushion.

cola,

wow, u pregnant still do those things, too dangerous liao, my hubby is very lazy and only love play pc game, but i told him cleaning house and wash toilet bla bla is his job while i do the cooking and laudry.
ya, hv to persuade my hubby again.last time he very funny said want 3 kids, but now he changed, he said last time he was too young and innocent so said wrong thing, now at most want 2 and want #2 later but not now.for me i want to hv bb when i'm not that old else no energy to take care of 2 liao.

choco,
if try beginning of next year not much difference as try this year since now year end liao,unless u want to try a tiger bb?

xman

i will try next yr end...
i wan ger lei, if tiger also bo bian lor...

if i am making the home-made yogurt, why do i still need to buy yogurt from outside???
and if i leave at room temperture for 8-12 hrs, will have bateria or not?
if i buy the small bottle yogurt, why do i still need to make at home lei?? can straight away eat liao right..hahaha, u understand what i am trying to ask?

choco,
the small yogurt is just a yin3 zi3 only need to buy the first time, then the next time u just leave a bit yr own home made yogurt as yin3 zi3 to make for next time lah. u see ah, outside u buy 4 small bottle already $5+, but home made one 2L only like below $3 leh.and we didnt add those chemical things inside so it's healthier. so homemade one is cheaper and healthier that's why we do it at home lah.

cola,
i don tink i will eat even if i overpour, the smell realli turn off..
don scrub toilet lah.. preggy mus b careful, rest more oso

xman,
wah.. u hav a great plan, can discuss with ur hubby.. for mi n my hubby, we leave it to nature for #2, if hav then hav lah.. don hav oso nvm.

i also hate the cod liver oil taste, yucky!
as for yoghurt, will try out on the yoplait petite soon. usually only givr them heinz brand bottled strawberry yoghurt. I also let my gals eat the mini cube cheese. so far ok leh, cos quite small cube mah! i will just use a spoon to fit bit by bit loh.
how much water your kiddos drink a day?
anyone starts looking around for CC/playgrp? share experience leh!

angeline
you are so funny, always say javier's ass got thorns.

i do give paige the whole mini cube. it's quite small, she'll prob prefer if i give her the whole box. i will pinch out and feed to her. usually one small cube i pinch into abt 5 feed/mouth. i don't give her every day, when we are home and she needs a snack, i will give her yogurt and a cube of the cheese. prob 3x a week.

cola
cannot worry about everything, if not nothing left to eat. we don't bother to bring toys for her, as long as we continue to feed her, she will sit. lol we just weren't sure if she can tahan 3 hours cos never tried that before.

choco
paige was exhausted from eating for 3 hours non stop. the moment we got into the car, she knocked out. :D

have transferred $ to your account.

an_gal
my fren didn't book the banquet early so she ended up having a lunch banquet. at least it wasn't bed time for paige. if it's at night, it may stretch quite late then harder for little ones.

i also cannot tahan the cod olive oil smell.

re homemade yogurt. it is safer to make it in a temperature controlled environment. different bacteria grow at diff temp, so if you dont control the temp, you have no idea what bacteria is growing inside. electric makers range from $40-70. for starter can use store bought yogurt or organic ones (think in powder form) are for sale at vitakids.

i checked out the maker and stuff a few months back when i wanted to make yogurt at home. then paige decided she didn't like yogurt (baby yoplait) any more so I didn't dare to waste the money. after a couple of months, i tried the yoplait petit and she likes it then i realized it's not that she didn't like yogurt but she didn't like baby yoplait.

my hubby will not let me make yogurt at home unless i have the proper tools. having seen/grown/researched on diff bacteria in the lab, he cannot close one eye, esp if i am feeding it to his previous daughter. :p