(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

NIning,

i have the BW book, if u want, can pick it up from me.
i'll be at Parc Vista this Sunday, u wanna me to bring along? then u can pick up from there?

Separation Anxiety:

Anyone experiencing this? i think Jaeden is going thru a serious bout of SA. He sticks to me ALL the time. Even at class, i cannot leave him to play and visit the loo. When i return, i'll see him crying.
At home, he cannot play alone for more than 10mins, will start crawling to me. And he wants me to carry all the time.

Am i the only one having a super gluey baby?

Jang,
Cool!! Okie pls bring along.. I can walk there on sunday along with kaypo-ing parc vista kakakaka..
pls sms me what time u gonna be there yaaa...

Ike super glued to me in weekends and there are days when he's worse than any other days.. my hubby now works from home and he said sometimee Ike won't let him work at all..

Mel,
yeah Mathias really catched up oredi! hahaha.. considering he eats and drinks milk so much no wonder!

nining/mel
wow, both boys growing fast. i haven't weigh paige since july, think should be 8+kg now. definitely still size 1. heehee

mel
must be the milk that makes him grow so tall, but your hubby is tall as well lah, so in the gene.

nining
paige won't let me put anything on her head, she gets angry with hat. changing clothes for her must be fast fast, or she'll scream at me. the other thing she hates is if she cant get her hands through the sleeves. save money on the girlie hair accessories.

jang
prob can make one yourself? spotlight and those scrapbook stores sell these prebinded booklet thingy for people to scrap and decorate. ask tiny to show the inside when she gets her log, then print the pages out and make the book yourself. should be a fun project. like that can even include a pix of jaeden from each trip.

paige sticks to me at all time so hard to tell. hubby told me she looks for me the moment she cant see me. like that day we went to ntuc, it was so crowded, so hubby went to get the vege with paige bjorn to him. i pushed the cart to the front first to wait for them. paige was calling "mama mama" non stop, then when she saw me from afar, she screamed with delight and then she called loudly "MAMA!!". so funny.

Ning,
Now u are talking about BW book, I cant remember where I keep mine.. Might need to re-read it again when #2 is here...

Jete,
Ya most rides is for 76cm and above, nevertheless there are rides which adult can also ride in.. they have those rides like trains or whatsoever, which are slow and for us to just look around the area.. most indoor themepark rides are rideable for Paige with you and hubby accompanying her..
I am sure u wouldnt let her ride on those rides herself even tho she has already passed the height limit..

Jete, Joey, Ning,
I think at this age.. most of the babies are very sticky to the parents.. Meg will not let strangeres carry her, but she is okay with my parents and siss, just that when i leave her with them, she will start to look around and call "mama" "papa" hehehe

Mel,
Matthias is a tall boy, cant judge from the pict..

Jete,
Same as paige, meg was 8.4 kg only few weeks ago..
she grows taller tho, didnt measure her height..

Jete,

sounds like a great idea too! i'll probably need you to be my artistic consultant when i really get down to working on that :p

Jang,
I used to log my dives, and bought the log book.. then I finished the 1st book my friend told me can just google for idea and design own book and that was great! cos then I could do own dive profile.. I think flight log book should be google-able too!

cola/jete,

meg/paige and ruoxi are the 3 petty gal in aug forum, ruoxi is about 75cm at near 14 months, and her weight is about 9kg.

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the Haenim Play yard,if u r selling please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place.

Jang, i think Jete is right, can DIY..mebbie i shld tell my friend not to buy and mail over, such a hassele and waste of $$ to send by post. I shall ask another friend who is a scrapbooking craze to DIY a nice passenger log book for samuel, hee hee.

A typical passenger log book will looks like this, https://www.torontoairways.com/eshop/product.php?productid=125 Nothing fanciful, just very plain. You can include a recent pix of jaeden at every trip, so that the pilot can see who is the little passenger that he is autographing for.

Mel, wow Mathias suddenly shot up hor and his weight too. A few mths ago, Shannon seems to be the tallest among Mathias and Paige.

Actually how should we measure the height of our little one? The clinic measured base on standing and i measured when she's lying down. The difference is very great.

mel, i dono i am paranoid a not. its that kind of gravy for meaty dish and its very obvious its more than light soya sauce cause the coloring is pretty dark. its more for adults to mix with rice but she gave it to my daughter. when tell her not to giv she say alicia needs to start taking salty stuff otherwise next time don wan. i was like faintz and nobody dare to argue back.

nining and an_gal, i am so tempted to bring her. passport also make liao but its the day time busjourney i really worry.. imagine 9hrs confine in a bus..got 1 time she take bus immediately 5min she start screaming and crying until i get off the bus and she stop. really very san nao jin.

nining, my collegue looking for indo maid cause he also indo chinese and can speak malay. but he worried is how to cook meals as they eat pork and the maid cant eat.

re: bib and hat
mine also the same..everything on her head will go off. and now we use hand towel instead of bib and try to catch all the food she drop

Re: Separation anxiety
mine nt so bad cause he prefer daddy to me. i always the maid packing the house and preparing food for her and hubby always play with her so she prefer him. when i leave her to my mum or mil, she will happily wave byebye to me. dono i shd be happy or sad seeing this expression~

puppygal,
bus journey at least got stop over for meals ya? and also got scenery to dstract her? Ike was on 15 hrs fligth from HKG to Chicago and 50-60% of the time he was also like that.. hehehe I think bo pian.. endure a bit than regret the whole trip..

Re-meals,
when they want to eat pork, just ask the maid to cook also her own food separately.. then all can eat maa.. but her current remuneration i.e. salary n perks quite high oredi leee..

Ivy,
I think it;'s lesson to learn for us, next time get them used to wear hat and bib since birth!! kakaka.. no bargaining.. I was not discipline enough to enforce it hence the problem..

Jete,
I so blurr !! I just checked Ike's wetsuit and it's oredi size 2!! Hubby and I were kiasu when bought it.. hahahaha..

jete,
wah..i thot my girl hates things on her head..so most girls hate it..i think this is the stage tat they dun like accessories to be on their head...not only tat, my girl hates shower too! she will scream and cry..haf to be quick even for dressing...she will get frustrated when she cant get her hands thru the sleeves.

Mel & Nin,

Thanks, will go kiddy palace to try out the size first

For Life racer thermal wear, the thermal is for the whole body, rite?

Jenny,

Thanks for the link, shall wait fo next BP

Bib & Hat :

My boy will wear bib during meal time at my parents house but when i bring him home, he refuse cos he only wants the Huggies bib which is at my parents house!
He will reject all other bibs except the Huggies bibs, strang boy man!!!

Oh ya, anyone got extra Huggies bibs to sell to me? Please let me know ya

Jav hates hats too, will take it out & throw away!

separation anxiety,
my gal has been giving me a hard time since last week, v cranky and sticky to me.. dun wanna take milk and cried when she see the bottle.. she was never a cry baby since birth, always cheery and playful, wondering wats wrong with her lately..

Good morning mummies...

I think all babies are having SA at this stage.. Meg is also another one.. she was never a cry baby, but lately she cried a lot..
Yest again, she threw tantrum, was biting my water bottle, so i took it away from her, and guess was, she threw herself on her back (we were at my bed), and she fell backward to the floor!!!

Luckily I always drag her cot near to my bed, so she was at least saved by the cot.. the cot slowly made way (got wheels mah), she also slowly slided down to the floor when the wheels made their way.. luckily it was slow fall and she got blue black on the side of her forehead coz sliding down against the cot edge.. before landed on floor.. If the cot was not near to my bed, she would have free fall onto the floor..

She is teething again.. having running nose and fever.. it's always her symptom
haiz.. pity her she cant breathe properly..

I'm back frm Desaru ! enjoy the trip but i thought Desaru was abit dirty.. am glad that Melcolm enjoy his swim very very much.. swim until don 1 2 get up.. however, i suffer the same fate as Mel, hubby drop my camera into the swimming pool
need to go Canon Customer Service Centre later.. hope they can save my camera.. luckily i'm on leave today n 2mr.. will catch up the thread 2 9.

rc_cola,
guess we are experiencing the same thing, charlize's teething again, but she was ok during the other times.. now is her 9 & 10th teeth, still long way to go sian.. hope the ordeal be over soon

Glee,

Babies wil have 20 milk teeth, it's still a very long way to go for Meg hehe.. at least charlize is 2 teeth more advance than Meg keke.. she always have the symptoms whenever her tooth is gonna pop.. luckily her first - fourth teeth all popped at one go.. she had runnin gnose for a month back then!!

The 5th and 6th teeth, she has high temp and running nose..

Now same symptom again, and can see the whitish bud on the 7th tooth.. hope it pops out soon.. or else I will brin gher to Yu guo for tui na.. last time it helps her in her sleep..

Jang,
so sorries for flying kite yesterday.. till now I still feel sian with my tummy!! aaarrgggghhh.. I think it';s cleansing cos I been eating too much strawberries at night for the past 2 nights..

Angeline,
the body thermal is from shoulder to upper knee, the sleeves are not thermal but not necessary.. if sleeves are thermal, very difficult to put on..

rc_cola,
20 ar, better than expected, at least now almost halfway.. charlize had slight fever 2 weeks ago when teething started.. now jus super cranky..

Ning,

Btw the indo maid must be transferred now ar? I want to employ one when my #2 is here... actually my mum asked me to take her maid, but i scared she will fail her test hahahaha

Glee,
Ya 20 teeth.. and i think the teething process will end when they are 2 yrs plus..
Just called Meg at home, MIL said she is okay, busy ransacking daddy's drawer hehehe..
Called her, she kept maaaaa... maa... ma... when heard my voice, the followed by "NENEN" "NENEN" = milk milk hehehe MIL said she just fed her oat not long ago hehehe

My boy also the same - very super sticky! The moment he sees no one in sight - he starts fussing and making noise and will really cry with tears then i told my hubby that he can be actor the next time when he grow up liao...really big droplets of tears...

Now also having fever and running nose. Barely 2 weeks after he recovered, now back to those sickness again. So i slept only 2 hours yesterday and just hope he'll get well fast.

Glee - super cranky babies very difficult to tackle hor..mine also...

Cola,
if u just want her to start when #2 just born, now is too early leee.. She must find new employer by end Oct and start working Nov.

you may wanna contact MOM , cos my indo friend said she brought her old maid along with her and she didnt need to sit for test after proofing she's been working for her family for more than 10 years.. maybe there's such waiver for such maid..

Glee - i brought him to kindermusic and i didn't like it. so won't be signing him up for that.

Will be starting him on childcare when he turn 18 months, now shortlisted Modern Montessori but still KIV-ing as the reason is near to my MIL for her convenience but i am still sourcing around.

Thinking of putting him at Julia Gabriel or Shichida also...how's your research on her childcare?

Ange,
No need to buy whole suit bah.. like diving wear like that hahaha..
I dun think u will bring jav for swimming when the water is real cold rite? Most of the pool would be quite warm if you bring them during sunny day..

Ning,
Meg never had any thermal wear, she only wear normal swimsuit.. without disposable diaper haha..

Oh, can waive is it? This maid has been with my mum for about 1 yr plus only.. the other maid, when back after her 2 yr contract ended, she told my mum she actually wanted to come back, but her mum asked her to go malaysia for working instead.
Another prob is, the maid is veyr young wor.. u know in Sg got age limit, and not for Indo rite? I think my mum's maid is only 18 yrs old..

Glee,
Actually I yearn to be a sahm.. in anotehr 3 yrs time, i would probably be one hehe..

Goldpiggy,
Pity u ler, only sleep 2 hours.. luckily my girl still can sleep hehehe.. perhaps she is the real miss piggy, just put a pillow underneath her head to make it taller and easier for her to breathe.. U may want to try to put some pillows underneath Sam's head.. at least not so stuffy.

rc_cola,
luckily in 3 years time, shld be easier after they have passed the vulnerable stage..

Goldpiggy,
childcare, will let her go to the nearest one as next time it wld be the maid who gonna fetch her, dun wana them to take the risk of crossing the road, taking bus ,etc etc.. but we have not decided to send her when she is 18 mths or 24 mths, gotta see her progress first..

Glee,
Yeah heheheh..
Intend to send her to childcare also when she is 3.. actually my friend told me not all PAP childcare are bad.. some are good.. cheaper as well..
The childcare that I have chosen is one bus stop from my place, within walking distance as well, it's just that when it is raining a bit troublesome.. dunno also lar, let's see how..

yee heng has been SUPER sticky to me too....urgh..doens't even want daddy, and when we were at a cousin's kid's bday party he was so whiny and would scream whenever i was out of sight! i know he's teething as well, so that prob isn't helping...didn't know they get 20!!! yee hengonly has 6 now..so many more to go! but he's now got a cough, which sounds like it has some phlegm too...
do u mummies give any meds over the counter? i'm giving sinupreet...not sure how well it's working...

puppygal,
it's tough for long trips with kids...yee heng only had 5 hr flight to perth, but what with being at the airport 2 hrs earlier, getitng our luggage etc, it was NOT an easy feat....esp when they are mobile n they want to crawl and move about...personally i think if u wanna take bb with u, best to make sure u have lots of rest the night before cuz it'll be super tiring! i would find it hard to leave bb behind too, so i see where u r coming from..in terms of ur MIL feeding funny stuff to alicia, yee heng gets feed funny stuff from my uncle-in-law too! hubby even saw yee heng being feed some mee pok from food court, but what to do, have to close one eye..yee heng loves it too, which just makes it even harder to say cannot feed him these things!

Lilyn,
Yes, i read from a website children have 20 milk teeth, dun worry, Meg only got 6 teeth so far hahaha long way to go..
I tried to google for the web I read yesterday, can find ler, my home compie can find. the webby is www.teething --- sthsthsth..

Re: feeding funny food
hehe MIL or FIL also likes to feed Meg funny food, agree with you, wat to do. Meg also loves it. haiz i am always psychoing myself that anything they feed Meg is no harm, they wont harm their own grandkid.. at least this ease my mind kekeke..

Meg was fed, kerupuk = crackers for adult - homefried tho, then a lot of funny things.. like peanuts.. this girl is also greedy, able to chew and swallow nicely somemore.. Fried noodles or fried kwetiau.. home fried as well.. ya just close one eye, anyway at this stage i am not very concerned about this as they are growing up and will get to try more variety of food..

Jang,

Now im wondering if the nurse made a mistake measuring Mathias' height!! How can he be taller than Jaeden??haha!! IMPOSSIBLE!!! Hmm..I'll get his height checked again when we go for his MMR...

something to bright blue monday..

My friend who is a Ex-HR Manager sent me this new office Policy:

Dress Code:
1) You are advised to come to work dressed according to
your salary.
2) If we see you wearing Prada shoes and carrying a
Gucci bag, we will assume you are doing well financially
and therefore do not need a raise.
3) If you dress poorly, you need to learn to manage your
money better, so that you may buy nicer clothes, and
therefore you do not need a raise.
4) If you dress just right, you are right where you need
to be and therefore you do not need a raise.

Sick Days:
We will no longer accept a doctor's statement as proof
of sickness. If you are able to go to the doctor, you are able to come to work.

Personal Days:
Each employee will receive 104 personal days a year.
They are called Saturdays & Sundays.

Bereavement Leave:
This is no excuse for missing work. There is nothing
you can do for dead friends, relatives or co-workers. Every
effort should be made to have non-employees attend the
funeral arrangements in your place. In rare cases where
employee involvement is necessary, the funeral should be
scheduled in the late afternoon. We will be glad to
allow you to work through your lunch hour and
subsequently leave one hour early.

Bathroom Breaks:
Entirely too much time is being spent in the toilet.
There is now a strict three-minute time limit in the
stalls. At the end of three minutes, an alarm will
sound, the toilet paper roll will retract, the stall
door will open, and a picture will be taken. After your
second offence, your picture will be posted on the
company bulletin board under the 'Chronic Offenders'
category. Anyone caught smiling in the picture will be
sectioned under the company's mental health policy.

Lunch Break:
* Skinny people get 30 minutes for lunch, as they need
to eat more, so that they can look healthy.
* Normal size people get 15 minutes for lunch to get a
balanced meal to maintain their average figure.
* Chubby people get 5 minutes for lunch, because that's
all the time needed to drink a Slim-Fast.

Thank you for your loyalty to our company. We are here
to provide a positive employment experience. Therefore,
all questions, comments, concerns, complaints,
frustrations, irritations, aggravations, insinuations,
allegations, accusations, contemplations, consternation
and input should be directed elsewhere.

The Management

Mel,

its possible! Jaeden's height growth slowed down alot and the weight stopped increasing for 3-4 months already. Or did Mathias combed his mohawk style hairdo and the nurse measured the height of the hair as well? :p

Ivy,
THe clinic measured Mathias standing..maybe thats y he's seems so tall since u say there's a diff when the height is measured standing and lying down

Puppygal,
Ur MIL have very funny concept..is there really a need for our kids to get used to salty food??NOwadays ppl all scared of having kidney prob etc, all cutting down on salty food but she is scared alicia wont want salty food?? hahah!!!

Re: SA
Mathias not so sticky to me ..but very sticky to Daddy..so hehe!! Im lucky..at least I cant eat in peace, leave home without him crying at the gate etc...

An_gal!
OMG!! Ur canon camera also got soaked?hahah!! Its so funny that it happened to both of us at teh same place!! Mine at the beach and yrs at teh pool of Desaru..hahah!! Anyway, my hubby said Canon charging him $166 for fixing the camera so we went ahead and let them fix.

Jang,
hahah!! No lah! THe nurse flattend his hair when she took his measurement....

heya mummies!
am trying to not do work now...its raining outside and such good sleeping weather!!!
was wondering if any mummies would tentatively like to meet up this weekend? i want to socialise yee heng a bit more to other kids! anyone keen? location wise, if ppl would like to come over i dun mind, so long as u dun mind my doggy hanging around! I'm in the serangoon area...have a lovely swimming pool and playground in my condo
anyone?