(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Nining,
nice articles. I enjoy reading it.

mummies who has bb drink friso, now ntuc having promotion very worth it, 2 tin 900g stage3 only $35.95,usual price is $23 per 900g.
and stage 2 and stage4 having sales too, both save $5 per tin. but for 900g only. 1.8kg no offer. last night when I go to the ntuc near my home and found the promotion but the stage3 oos, this morning go again only saw 4 tin and I bought all, want to buy more but have to wait for the stock to arrive. the promotion is till 30, sep.

Nining,
I always buy nepia when theres promotion in NTUC, last time managed to buy 3 at $39, so only $13 per pack, usual price is 17+ at ntuc and if u call their hotline for free delivery it's $15.

xman, ang_gal,
I brough Ivan to see a GP last eve. He said shall not try to suck mucus fr bbs nose coz they are not infant anymore. They will struggle and if we suck, it will hrut their lungs and the lining of the nose.

Woof: Hmm...I think Goon and Pampers Active are about the same price? I've been buying Goon regularly, and each time I pay partly using points accumulated from previous purchase, so I get a discount, plus free delivery. I find both Goon and Pampers equally good, though I prefer Goon because of the urine indicator, which takes out the guess work. My mum, hubby and maid all find Goon to be the best diaper so far for James in terms of cut and fit, so they want to stick to using Goon. Personally, I have found that I've wasted more money and time using ill-fitting diapers, coz got to change more often and wash more clothes, and worse of all, the Combi Chair cushion...when I was using Pampers Comfort & Fitti, I had to wash the Combi Chair cushion every day, coz the diaper leaked whenever James pooed! I've heard excellent reviews of Sealer, but haven't tried it yet. You can buy Sealer from JL during their nursery sales...they've got a good selection of Sealer types. Now, you can even get stamps to exchange for free cookware when you buy from JL. No Sheng Shiong near my place. Heard from my cousin that Giant sells Sealer too.

Jete: I agree with you. I think different brands have different cuts. For example, Fitti, Drypers, Pampers Comfort have smaller cuts than Pampers and Goon. For petite babies these brands probably fit better. James is medium sized, but on the tallish side, and these brands are just too small and tight for him, even though he's well within the weight range.

Loh,

thanks for sharing, but then like that when bb have blocked nose how?have to see PD to let them suck out use machine?

Loh, Xman, An_gal,
I always failed to suck out the mucous out of Ike, be it by mouth, or those rubber bulb..So the PD gave me nasal drop.. that helps a lot..

Glee, Xman (sorri i cant rec the other mummies) : did you sign up for the mygym@ woodlands? the 9.30 session is too early for constance.. she was cranky cos she wants her beauty sleep

I did enquire abt the sunday 12.30pm class but they are full at the moment.

Guardian is currently having promo for Gain IQ $50.85 for 1.8kg (abt$25 for the 900g i think) and UOB card has 2% rebate.

Free delivery above $150.

nining
u printed out all pics from shoot? was tat expensive?? so in total from shoot, how many pic did the session yield? i m just tryin to justify to hubs price as he seems to think it is kinda ex

sanq,

I signed the 2 terms with them, use citibank card buy 2 term get 2 classes free, one term including 8 classes. though ruoxi cried and cling to me the whole 1 hour class, but I still sign up as she really need to practise and go out to mix with other kids. feel she too timid as always stay at home.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
these are the items that are said to be recalled in Singapore by the AVA.

1. M&Ms
2. Snickers
3. Mento's yogurt bottle
4. Dove Cho
5. Oreo wafer sticks
6. Monmilk
7. Dutch lady sterilised milk
8. Wall's all natural mango
9. Mini poppers ice cream
10. Magnum ice cream
11. Moo sandwich ice cream
12. Mini cornetto ice cream
13. youcan ice cream

tek koh,
the 5R is $10 and the 8R is $20..
Tomato prices are on the high side, but quality wise you won't regret.. I am more into quality than qty heheheeh.. I printed like 20 pictures on top of the package.. total u'd get abt 100 edited shots that hart thinks nice for your selection. He shoots more, but will just disregard those with close eyes etc..

Nining: I received the same info as what Tub posted, via SMS this morning. I also remember hearing or reading in the news that some of the other brands listed were also affected, eg. Magnum ice-cream etc.

i also read in newspaper on tub list...

think the news also reported all made in china diary product will be pulled from the shelf.

so better be safe then sorry. i have eaten a lot of the mini poppers and cornatto last time.... scary

miaon,
ya so sad.. i tink i must switch back to Nepia liaoz.. no more pampers baby dry

loh,
thks for the info.. nv tried sucking mucus out.. too "er xin" for me

muddypie
mamy poko is def more exp than fitti. i think the 44 piece is about $16.90. carefour sells fitti, JL used to but didn't see it this last trip there, ntuc has some, and kiddy palace sell. have you tried sealer? next time when i buy again, i pass to you and let you try. i don't mind it but my hubby doesn't like it cos it leaked once all over him. :p

chatty
yeah i usually buy sealer from giant. if ever go to expo, it is cheap. i bough 1 pack at only $9. remember the last time we met up, paige's diaper leaked and she was wet, so was hubby. he was sore abt and now refused to buy sealer, heehee. but i told him i use it no problem, so he must have let it go longer than he should. :p

is james better off in large? or is it already in L?

best let get ourselves organized first..
starting with name - pool location - group (max 6, aiming at 4 bubs in a group) or semi private (2 in a group) or private

1) Nining - holland rd or queenstown - group or semi private

2) Tek Koh - Holland Rd (group)

3) Chatty - holland or queenstown - group or semi private

4) Mel -Holland Rd or Queenstown, Group

5) Tulip - Holland Rd or Queenstown, Group

6) Muddypie - holland or Australian school - group

7) Jete - holland or Australian school - group

Jete: At home, James has been using Large size for GOON, and Pampers Active since May, even though he was still within the M weight range then. Now at 10.4kg, he's definitely within the L weight range. Somehow larger sized diapers last much longer than smaller sized ones, and this was really useful when travelling. At infantcare, he is still using the remainder of the large size for Pampers Comfort, and XL size for Fitti. Won't be getting anymore of the Pampers Comfort and Fitti after this batch is finished though, as the cut is really small . May try Sealer for the Infantcare...Do you have any large sized ones I could swop with you? Thanks.

hi morning mummies,

xman,
nice meeting you and pretty ruoxi on sat, dun worry abt the crying, soon she will get used to being with other kids

sanq
hey were u there on sat?
Btw i din sign up with mygym, decided to stay with babyjumpergym's walkers class commencing in oct08..

nining
DOctor did gave oxymethazoline 0.025% to me, but it is at most use for 3 days as it will have bad effect for long term usage.

xman,
baby will start to learn how to breath with mouth...kekek

an_gal,
ya, I found v 'er xin' too initially. But aft first tried, it just like nothing to us...kekke.

Last night hubby ate the last Magnum in the fridge, the new ecuador one. dunno where it is made in.. :S

Jete,
yeah nepia avail in NTUC but I think it's my jinx cos I never get to have the size that Ike happens to wear, like Ike used to wear M and it always OOS on M and now Ike on L and I almost can never find L.. now I am trying pet pet for the night one.. see if it works.. I dont really like the tape tho, I prefer the Goon's or Huggie's tape, easy to retape back when I make mistake ..

Noted on the swim class.. THey haven't got back to me, I think I'll call them.. wanna drop by last weekend but I think I had no mojo in the weekend kekeke..

<font size="+2">mummies: WARNING!!
PLEASE STOP GIVING UR BABIES TAKING THE WANT WANT BABY BITES.
7-11 HAVE REMOVED OFF THEIR SHELF</font>

<font size="+2">mummies: WARNING!!
PLEASE STOP GIVING UR BABIES TAKING THE WANT WANT BABY BITES.
7-11 HAVE REMOVED OFF THEIR SHELF</font>

Chatty,\
yep that's what I found on the AVA webbie last night, only 3 products so far:
white rabbit
dutch lady flavoured milk
yili milk bar

note that that link in yahoo said "3rd chinese product" I wonder if it means 3 family, or really just 3 items..

oh, no, my house still have want want xiao3 man2 tou2. think I should just throw away later, it was bought by neighbour to my gal, lucky only let ruoxi tried a bit only and she seems didnt really like it.

Glee,

nice to meet u and little Charlize too, she's such a good gal,very independent compare to ruoxi and she looks enjoy the program a lot, so pitty u wont sign up the class.else ruoxi has mei4mei4 to play together.

Missy,

how about u? Aden's hair style is cool, same as his dad, and u r such a young a pretty mama..

nin, thanks for coordinating the swimming lessons for our bbs. Wld prefer to take the swimming lessons with you ladies, but if no one is going for the Aust school, then no choice lah, guess it's ok to just join other mummies instead.

haa.. just read that jete also opt for Aust school, I hve company then.

jete, is sealer good? Ok, will give it a try if you can spare one sample, thanks. Also, thanks for letting me try out the mammy poko, yah, agree that it's really quite nice and soft, went to scout ard, it's really quite ex. Was at the thomson ntuc finest, they hve fitti there, still selling at $14.90 for 44pcs.

Jete, my friend just got a penguine suit for Aidan for halloween, shld we dress our darlings up to class on halloween, it falls on a friday.

I'm so excited and nervous, going for my lasik this thurs. Can't wait to throw away my glasses.

so far in singapore, those pdts found with melamine are 3 but singaporean being more kaiSU and kaiSI has removed all made in china products that have 'milk' as ingredents...

so items like ice cream, biscuit to be removed from the shelf.

in taiwan, even 3 in 1 and 2 in 1 milk tea also have melamine...the impact is really wide spread

Glee: Yup we were there
my constance dressed in green
the boyish looking girl

Xman: Ya, my girl oso shy type. Stick to me like glue. Partly becos she dun really know how to walk on her own yet. Due to the timing, she is cranky on the 2nd half hour cos she want to zzz keke.

Missy: Aden very stylish. Did you always style his hair for him?

Muddy,
I've been wanting to do lasik but am scaredy cat kekekek..

Mel,
how's Desaru? u guys feeling any better?

Morning!!

Went to Jurong birdpark yesterday, to celebrate my bday hahaa.. too bad, i've got no cravings at all so didnt go for any lunch or dinner, we went to birdpark instead. M/s is bad, i can help but feel like vomitting when i smell meat.. all sorts of meat..

Meg enjoyed herself, she was walking around, near the big pigeons!!!! Ih.. i am so scared of birds, so i just shouted at her "MEGANNNNNNNNN COME BACK.." So scared the bird will bite her.. it was hubby protecting her.. birds are my biggest phobia, besides lizards...

Will upload the pictures once we have downloaded it to computers..

Muddypie,
Lasik.. i have never had courage to go for it.... I also want to throw away my contact lenses and glasses, but then no courage how..
May be I should try next time when I have delivered my #2...

Re: diapers

So far meg only uses pampers (the red color pacs) and mamy poko.. Mamy poko is a bit thick but can not leaking at all.. kinda fit her.. so we just stick to it..
last time tried her on some samples that we've got, she got rashes on her butt.. so hubby said just stick to the usual ones.. agree, mamy poko is exp!

sanq,
you came with your hb right? sorri we were late so din know it was u..

Diapers.
we tried many brands and find mamy poko the best and have been using that most of the time.. pampers comfort is not bad too, but will leak at the front sometimes

Glee: Mamy poko always leaked for my boy, and we found that we had to change him twice as often as for other brands. However I have friends who are hardcore Mamy Poko fans, so much so they really stock up on Mamy Poko during their holiday trips to Thailand. Personally, I think different brands suit different babies...

Chatty,

Not really ler, that time we went koh samui, the price is comparable to singapore, thats y we didnt buy haha..
But going short holiday, then we need to bring back so many of those big packs of diapers, not very worth hahahaha..
Somemore with #2 coming along, i dun think I will get to travel so often, compared to just bringing Meg alone..

Perhaps I would turn sahm in couple of yrs, coz my MIL has said that she will only help for another 3 yr from now.. I only got another 3 years to earn a bit of savings.. then after that, probably think of some stuff that I can do from home
and can see my kids growing up at the same time..