(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

best let get ourselves organized first..
starting with name - pool location - group (max 6, aiming at 4 bubs in a group) or semi private (2 in a group) or private

1) Nining - holland rd or queenstown - group or semi private

2) Tek Koh

3) Chatty - holland or queenstown - group or semi private

4) Mel

5) Tulip - Holland Rd or Queenstown, Group

6) Muddypie - holland - group

7) Jete (tentative)

nining,
i know exactly where the mart is..itz near my IL's place..

missy,
for wat i know..some of the powder are imported from m'sia, tat's why i din get it from them...

Mel,
mathias muz be a milk lover!

jenny/gold piggy: silly me, gave wrong blog address, haahaa.

Bliss: nice to meet yout today at ST Training.
What a coincidence! Since we live nearby too, can meet up somedays. PM me ur contact #?

woof,
yes, i did saw some of their FM are imported from msia. those that r imported from msia the wordings will be written in malay+english. so i think nt to worry, gain iq are nt, as i did a comparison(with e first tin bought frm ntuc) before i make my purchase.

2) Tek Koh - Holland Rd (group)

4) Mel

7) Jete (tentative)

lilyn
u going perth this friday? today? we are going next week
do let me know the weather conditions there yah? how long will u be there for? maybe can bump into each other? ..

nining,
u are refering to Jurong west extention market? I was refering to Jurong west blk 500 plus.. there got 1 also super cheap./. i got gain for arnd $26.. nt sure the exact price.. over there hw much..can see which cheaper...

puppygal,
dunno if its extension market or not.. but its near to a temple..

Missy,
thanks, it's near to my friend's place so next time visit her can buy kekekek..

Loh,
how's Ivan doing today? I just can imagine he keeps on grinning and rambling all over the house even tho he's not well.. he's such full of energy that one!

) Nining - holland rd or queenstown - group or semi private

2) Tek Koh - Holland Rd (group)

4) Mel -Holland Rd or Queenstown, Group

7) Jete (tentative)

Loh,

Hope Ivan is better today, recently seems a lot bb sick, u take care too.

Jang,

Nice meet u today, Jaeden indeed looks like 3 years old toddle, ruoxi is such a petty if they stand together.

Lilyn,

U are going perth today rite?

thanks for the info on genting.. Ya i am aware that there is a cable car. But i dun intend to take the cable car to go up to the hotel, the waiting time is killing, i would rather take cab up to the hotel front... i am not very worry on motion sickness tho.. pray hard i will enjoy the cab ride up the winding road to the hill keke..
I've been to genting many times and my dad (especially) loves to visit genting kekekeke..

Enjoy your holiday k.

Jete, did u grab the buy 6 get 1 free? quite a good buy.. i snatch liao.. hehee.. now still hv 2 discount coupon expire Dec so can buy later.

Jete, tried huggies before also same prob, hard after pee and leak. A promoter at Punggol plaza insisted i get a sample back to try, i told her i don't like it but she keep telling me they have improved so i got some sample from her.. same prob leak.. so now bobian got to stick to pampers..

Btw, mummies anyone use the pampers orange packaging.. dun buy.. it's very lousy.. me and hb tore quite a few liao.. keep throwing our $$ into the bin.. din even get to use it on Shannon *sigh* Must be extra careful when using this particular range cannot be "chu lu"

ivy
no, didn't buy when they had the promo. cos paige only started recently since i had some nan2 stock up. she finished 1 small tin of gain and now on the first big tin, i think this is the 3rd week and still got 1/3 tin left. i'm still trying to decide if i should stick to gain or switch back to nan cos on gain she doesn't poop every day. how much is one tin with the buy 6 get 1 free promo?

i use pampers (active? the M is purple pack one). it holds well but overnight morning can smell pee, tho didn't leak. still will buy fitti when we can find it, the prices have gone up for fitti and quality down, so we are no longer die hard fan. if cant find fitti then dep on what is on sale, either pampers or mamy poko, and sealer for short period use.

sound like the huggies cutting not suitable for shannon. huggies cutting on the thigh i find is very high up.

ivy,
yes, i bought the pampers comfort to try.. hubby and me oso tore off a few, nvm, worse is leak a few times, damn lousy.. will not buy after current stock finish.. i still prefer the Pampers Baby Dry, red color packaging.. cheap n gd but seems like now no more oledi..

Ivy, An_gal: I fully agree. I bought 2 packs of Pampers Comfort because I thought it was the local version of the US Pampers Cruisers, and I couldn't be more wrong. Its small, it leaks, and its really the cheapo version...its like pureen diapers, only that the latter is cheaper and better. Same problem with Fitti, now that the size and quality has gone down. Fitti always leaks. Now I've gone back to using Goon. So far, its the best diaper I've tried, apart from Pampers Active..

I think some diapers work for some babies and not others cos our babies come in different shapes and sizes. ;) also as they grow, their shapes change.

Kind of disappointed with fitti cos we have always love it. such a pity price went up and quality went down. chatty, i also noticed the size is smaller cutting than it used to.

i tried goon and it leaked, guess doesn't fit paige's shape and size. hee goon is not that cheap right?

when she was young, we tried mamy poko once and it slipped right off her. serious, held her up and off came the diaper. after that never tried it again. now went back to try one pack and it fits her nicely, hold well and overnight no smell. yay! sort of pricey though so we only buy when there is sale, unless desperate. :p

Jete,if i recall correctly, after disc shd be abt $24plus. Quite a good deal.

Chatty, An_gal, disappointing rite. The previous batch we bought was still quite okie this batch is really lousy.
I also like Goon but find it a little pricey, so we stick to pampers active, we stock up when there's promotion from NTUC.

Actually to solve all the diaper problems is to potty train our little ones. Until now i still have not really potty train her at most let her poo poo in the potty for 2 times only.

Mel,
Enjoy! take lots of pics ok?

chatty,
GOON diapers are great but pricey..have u try sealer? i find it good..for L size it costs $13.80 at sheng siong..cant find it at NTUC..

missy,
din notice for other brands as my girl is on dumex and i realised that some of those are imported from m'sia...
rem to stock urs up since the price is gonna to increase

My baby sitter really did her job to take care of my baby. She sucked mucus out fr his nose! I myself are not dare to do it!!!
HB and I tried to suck the mucus last nite, but only able to suck a bit out. When he cried, we couldn't suck anything out, might due to the lung pressure that built up when he is crying.

Anyone can advice? Is mouth or the nasal dropper better to do the job?

Loh,
yr bbsitter really very good to yr son, I never tried to sucked the mucus from ruoxi's nose.but I heard from my colleagues they did and they said it's effective.

loh,
last time my ex colleague oso say use mouth to suck out the mucus is the most effective method.. ur bbsitter so far the best i heard, u r so lucky !

mel,
enjoy ur trip... hope 2 c some pics as I'll be going soon too hehe

Re:diapers

so far I tried huggis ultra, pampers active,pampers dry,nepia,mummy poko, drypers,fitti,petpet, Goon,other than nepia and pampers active and pampers dry, the rest all only tried once and feel bad so never try again. pampers dry is the best, cheap, thin and wont leak, but so bad it's no more in the market, only saw in shop and save but no bigger size liao.think it's those old stock. pampers active is good but I only buy when there's offer.

What Love means to a 4-8 year old.. .

Slow down for three minutes to read this. It is so worth it. Touching words from the mouth of babes.
A group of professional people posed this question to a group of 4 to 8 year-olds, 'What does love mean?'

The answers they got were broader and deeper than anyone could have imagined See what you think:

'When my grandmother got arthritis, she couldn't bend over and paint her toenails anymore.
So my grandfather does it for her all the time, even when his hands got arthritis too. That's love..'

Rebecca- age 8

'When someone loves you, the way they say your name is different.
You just know that your name is safe in their mouth.'

Billy - age 4

'Love is when a girl puts on perfume and a boy puts on shaving cologne and they go out and smell each other.'

Karl - age 5

'Love is when you go out to eat and give somebody most of your French fries without making them give you any of theirs.'

Chrissy - age 6

'Love is what makes you smile when you're tired.'

Terri - age 4

'Love is when my mommy makes coffee for my daddy and she takes a sip before giving it to him, to make sure the taste is OK.'

Danny - age 7

'Love is when you kiss all the time. Then when you get tired of kissing, you still want to be together and you talk more.
My Mommy and Daddy are like that.. They look gross when they kiss'

Emily - age 8

'Love is what's in the room with you at Christmas if you stop opening presents and listen.'

Bobby - age 7 (Wow!)

'If you want to learn to love better, you should start with a friend who you hate,'

Nikka - age 6 (we need a few million more Nikka's on this planet)

'Love is when you tell a guy you like his shirt, then he wears it everyday.'

Noelle - age 7

'Love is like a little old woman and a little old man who are still friends even after they know each other so well.'

Tommy - age 6

'During my piano recital, I was on a stage and I was scared. I looked at all the people watching me and saw my daddy waving and smiling.

He was the only one doing that. I wasn't scared anymore.'

Cindy - age 8

'My mommy loves me more than anybody You don't see anyone else kissing me to sleep at night..'

Clare - age 6

'Love is when Mommy gives Daddy the best piece of chicken.'

Elaine-age 5

'Love is when Mommy sees Daddy smelly and sweaty and still says he is handsomer than Robert Redford.'

Chris - age 7

'Love is when your puppy licks your face even after you left him alone all day.'

Mary Ann - age 4

'I know my older sister loves me because she gives me all her old clothes and has to go out and buy new ones.'

Lauren - age 4

'When you love somebody, your eyelashes go up and down and little stars come out of you.' (what an image)

Karen - age 7

'Love is when Mommy sees Daddy on the toilet and she doesn't think it's gross.'

Mark - age 6

'You really shouldn't say 'I love you' unless you mean it. But if you mean it, you should say it a lot. People forget.'

Jessica - age 8

And the final one

The winner was a four year old child whose next door neighbor was an elderly gentleman who had recently lost his wife.

Upon seeing the man cry, the little boy went into the old gentleman's yard, climbed onto his lap, and just sat there.

When his Mother asked what he had said to the neighbor, the little boy said,

'Nothing, I just helped him cry'

Now this is super gross!!!

Women Are Evil By Nature...

A woman went up to the bar in a quiet rural pub. She gestured
alluringly to the bartender who approached her immediately. She seductively signaled that he should bring his face closer to hers. As he did, she gently caressed his full beard.

'Are you the manager?' she asked, softly stroking his face with both hands.
'Actually, no,' he replied. 'Can you get him for me? I need to speak to him,' she said, running her hands beyond his beard and into his hair.
'I'm afraid I can't,' breathed the bartender. 'Is there anything I can do?'

'Yes. I need you to give him a message,' she continued, running her forefinger across the bartender's lip and slyly popping a couple of her fingers into his mouth and allowing him to suck them gently. 'What should I tell him?' the bartender managed to say. 'Tell him,' she whispered, 'There's no toilet paper, hand soap, or paper towels in the ladies room.

another gross stuff kekekek

When you have to visit a public bathroom, you usually find a line of women, so you smile politely and take your place. Once it's your turn, you check for feet under the stall doors. Every stall is occupied.

Finally, a door opens and you dash in, nearly knocking down the woman leaving the stall.
You get in to find the door won't latch. It doesn't matter, the wait has been so long you are about to wet your pants! The dispenser for the modern 'seat covers' (invented by someone's Mom, no doubt) is handy, but empty. You would hang your purse on the door hook, if there was one, but there isn't - so you carefully, but quickly drape it around your neck, (Mom would turn over in her grave if you put it on the FLOOR! ), yank down your pants, and assume ' The Stance.'

In this position your aging, toneless thigh muscles begin to shake. You'd love to sit down, but you certainly hadn't taken time to wipe the seat or lay toilet paper on it, so you hold 'The Stance.'

To take your mind off your trembling thighs, you reach for what you discover to be the empty toilet paper dispenser. In your mind, you ca n hear your mother's voice saying, 'Honey, if you had tried to clean the seat, you would have KNOWN there was no toilet paper!' Your thighs shake more.

You remember the tiny tissue that you blew your nose on yesterday - the one that's still in your purse. (Oh yeah, the purse around your neck, that now, you have to hold up trying not to strangle yourself at the same time). That would have to do. You crumple it in the puffiest way possible. It's still smaller than your thumbnail

Someone pushes your door open because the latch doesn't work. The door hits your purse, which is hanging around your neck in front of your chest, and you and your purse topple backward against the tank of the toilet. 'Occupied!' you scream, as you reach for the door, dropping your precious, tiny, crumpled tissue in a puddle on the floor, lose your footing altogether, and slide down directly onto the TOILET SEAT .. It is wet of course. You bolt up, knowing all too well that it's too late. Your bare bottom has made contact with every imaginable germ and life form on the uncovered seat because YOU never laid down toilet paper - not that there was any, even if you had taken time to try. You know that your mother would be utterly appalled if she knew, because, you're certain her bare bottom never touched a public toilet seat because, frankly, de ar, 'You just don't KNOW what kind of diseases you could get.'

By this time, the automatic sensor on the back of the toilet is so confused that it flushes, propelling a stream of water like a fire hose against the inside of the bowl that sprays a fine mist of water that covers your butt and runs down your legs and into your shoes. The flush somehow sucks everything down with such force that you grab onto the empty toilet paper dispenser for fear of being dragged in too.

At this point, you give up. You're soaked by the spewing water and the wet toilet seat. You're exhausted. You try to wipe with a gum wrapper you found in your pocket and then slink out inconspicuously to the sinks.

You can't figure out how to operate the faucets with the automatic sensors, so you wipe your hands with spit and a dry paper towel and walk past the line of women still waiting.

You are no longer able to smile politely to them. A kind soul at the very end of the line points out a piece of toilet paper trailing from your shoe. (Where was that when you NEEDED it??) You yank the paper from your shoe, plunk it in the woman's hand and tell her warmly, 'Here, you just might need this.'

As you exit, you spot your hubby, who has long since entered, used, and left the men's restroom. Annoyed, he asks, 'What took you so long, and why is your purse hanging around your neck?'

This is dedicated to women everywhere who deal with a public restrooms (rest??? you've GOT to be kidding!!). It finally explains to the men what really does take us so long. It also answers their other commonly asked questions about why women go to the restroom in pairs. It's so the other gal can hold the door, hang onto your purse and hand you Kleenex under the door!

This HAD to be written by a woman! No one else could describe it so accurately!

an_gal / xman
yapz. agree that the pamper baby dry is the best! too bad they totally stopped the production of that one. heard that pampers comfort is the "replacement". i tried 1 pack and tot it cannot make it lah. tears easily and leaks badly! i miss the pampers dry. *sobz*

nining

enjoyed reading thru e posts u put up above .. liked the ones on 4-8yr old interpretation of Lerve
put a smile on my face

recalled u mentioning you watched a movie a while back - one with kevin spacey .. anywy i mananged to go watch MAMA MIA today with hubs .. first movie after 13 plus months! it was a gd feel gd movie. enjoyed e music too *smile*

Re: Tomato Photography
i m tinking of signing up with hart for a 2hr session - i know some aug/july moms took pics with him. can i just enquire roughly with 2 hrs how many pics did u get?
tks!

nin, repost the following again, I missed out the venue on the Australian school, it's nearer to my place. Thx.

------------------------------------------------
best let get ourselves organized first..
starting with name - pool location - group (max 6, aiming at 4 bubs in a group) or semi private (2 in a group) or private

2) Tek Koh

4) Mel

5) Tulip

6) Muddypie - holland or Australian school - group

7) Jete (tentative)

miaon
pampers dry is that the red color packs? its better value for money than the comfort series i tink. but yes, i tink comfort replaced dry. e active series is gd too but i find it ex

Read the different comments on diapers. Was using Goon for day and fitti for night, but find Goon very ex, so hve stopped goon and switched to fitti for both day & night. Strange, Aidan has no problem with fitti, in fact, it suits him very well and didn't notice that it's difficult to find till now that a few of you here and also a friend mentioned to me couple of days ago. Went to hunt for it, indeed, it's not available at most places, so strange, cause up till our last purchase, we didn't hve problem finding it. Didn't like huggies, find the cut too high. Thought mammy poko is more ex than fitti??? Bought fitti at $14.90 for M size, 44pcs. Is it ex?? Carefour might hve fitti, bought 2 packs at their warehouse sale a week ago.

tek koh,
hehehe those are from my step MIL..

Hubby and I watched Mamamia stage play in esplanade years back.. was awesome I went twice! once with my friends and once with then bf now hubby.. Wanna watch the movie too but I think maybe jsut wait for the dvd cos it's chick flicks kekekek.. poor hubby never got to watch his kind of movies anymore..

Tomato Photo,
we took their std package as well, 2 hr sessions with 2 x S8R and 4 x 5R, but we ended up printing almost all from them kekekeke.. initially thot should just get the soft copies, but Jete mentioned printing outside the quality is diff with printing done by them, so I didnt bother with the soft copies..

Re-diapers,
Ike's been OK with huggies with exceptions of 2 nights , once in bintan and once a couple days a go when he wetted our bed.. other than that I've got no complain.. Fitty also good but difficult to find, Goon is too ex, pampers too.. tried that orange packed pampers, it's very low quality! Tried mamipoko, also ex , right? nepia was good too but also not easy to find..

Miaon,
but true, right? hahahaahahahahahahahahaah

Muddy,
noted..
I'll let them know.. If they have slots in Aussie school but with others (not with Aug mommies) will u be OK?