(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

GOldPiggy,
if Samuel never took FM before, u may want to try him on thinner FM such as NAN.. Ike only took NAN when I switched him to FM from BM.. he refused other FM violantly..

an-gal,
Im thinking of going this weekend. Cancelling my bintan trip and going desaru instead cos both me and Mathias sick so dun feel like sitting in a ferry for too long..haha!

Nining,
Holiday bagus says there isnt anymore vacancy fo rthis week..I managed to source some good prices but the package comes without ferry tickets..now gotta figure out how to purchase ferry tickets..any idea what company of ferries go there?? I can only find ferries going to batam and bintan

Oh my! FInally found a tel no. for the ppl who sell ferry tickets to Desaru! I had to call Johore port authoruty in spore to get it!haha! In case anyone wants the no. its 65468518. Return Ferry tickets for adults is $32 and infant (below 3yrs) $11.

GoldPiggy,
I've switched him to GAIn since his bday.. he was on NAN and I tried swithcing him to similac but I did it slowly cos I want to go straight to GAIN after NAN hahaah.. so only took 2 tins of similac during his 11th months.. then got GAIn sample so after similac finished, quick change to GAIN now can take GAIN fully..

Mel,
looks like u gotta call directly to the ferry company in changi or tanah merah ferry terminal for booking.. Holiday bagus said no vacancy maybe cos no more ferry seat avail?

Wow! Missy, your place Gain IQ is cheap!! But by the time I travel frm punggol to go there not worth it already

choco,
Maybe I can get from your place..how much is the 1.8kg tin? Cos Mathias drinks super fast..think the 1.8kg more worth it..can last him 2 weeks...

Mel,
this is the Pulai desaru's rep office in Spore.. ask them if can help booking ferry and land transfer for u..

Singapore Sales & Reservation Office
896 Dunearn Road,
#03-01F Sime Darby Centre
Singapore 589472
Tel : (65) 6762 5655
Fax : (65) 6762 5609
Email : [email protected]/[email protected]

that $32 ! wow increase so much oredi.. that is from tanah merah to Sebana or from changi to Tj belungkor?

Mel,
for us it's always seaview kekeke.. but some ppl dont like hearing the sound of strong wave at night when sleeping.. pool view is noisy during day time..

Missy,
abbot coupons only can used at guardian.. sometimes can also used at NTUC or COldStorage.. but not at small shop..

Mel,
note that when they say garden view, usually the place is a bit far from beach..

nining,
yah..im planning ot take sea view
I thought I could only take a ferry from changi to Tj belungkor...didnt know abt tanah merah to Sebana. WHich do u recommend? How long is the ferry ride from Tananh merah? THe one from Changi is abt 25mins..

Mel,
almost same.. I think ferry from changi is nicer, hehehe.. I did took them both before but long time ago, cannot rem which one is which..

nining,
Just spoke to the ppl from Pulai. They quote me RM330 for the seaview..think I'll just try to book over the net first cos from the net its RM270..if no choice then I book from them..hehehe!! THanks for your help!!

mel,
if u go tis wkn, pls update me hehe.. tis is the price holiday bagus quoted me.

> 2D1N The Pulai Desaru : S$115.00 per adult (4-5Oct)
> 3D2N The Pulai Desaru : S$178.00 per adult (3-5Oct)
> Infant : FOC
>
> Upgrade to Pool View room : S$15.00 additional per room per nite
> Upgrade to Seaview room : S$25.00 additional per room per nite
>
> Prices include :2-way ferry tickets and seaport taxes
> 2-way pier-resort-pier transfer
> 1 or 2 nites stay with breakfast for 02pax

Have been MIA for very long here, cos hb pc crash again...haiz...!! Seems that many achieve file is missing in this thread, cant seems to go back to view on all the posting...hows everyone??

nining,

Yr company have shipping position?/ But is in the west side right, too far for me cos I'm in the East near to the end at Tampines...wasted..!!

want to ask about the huggies diapers lobang...remember someone hv contacts to get it cheap? What the price and minimum must order how many packets huuhh??

Hiya Adeline,
diaper lobang : VIncent - 98466624 , MOQ for sengkang area and east 3 packets, west area 6 packets.. call him for futher info.. it's $13 / packet any one of them..

Ya it's in tuas lah.. my co now all in jurong / tuas, except the gas business in Woodlands..

Hi nin,

Thanks for the info. Just wondering where is this holland road swimming pool, I don't mind weekends and the venue. But when is the commencing date are you ladies looking at?

An_gal & Adeline,
it's for huggies only..

Muddy,
haven't come to the schedule or commencing date yet hehehe.. I should just go to marsden school and make full inquiry, at the moment only got that info,.. I will think they will want us to decide on tentative commencing date..
Holland rd pool is at their residence, you know along holland rd there are big houses that are of colonial style? the pool is there.. not big, enough for 6 babies and parents plus teacher..

rccola,
if ur going up to genting, need to consider if u get bad motion sickness or not..my MIL does and it was worse for her when she took private car (compared to bus, which u can take either from KL sentral--u travel there via train fr the airport)...alternatively get a cab to send u up to halfway up genting, where they have the cable car, then its not so bad since the windy bits of the road are up top....my ILs always go to genting, so let me know if u want other info..

mel
the econ did not sell the big tin lei.

maybe i should be thick skin and ask got bulk discount or not...will try this weekend

gold piggy
normal price is 28.60 from NTUC...
but i also agree that u should start with NAN 1st.
not sure nan is from which co but y try calling the hotline behind the tin and ask got sample or not...

GoldPiggy & Choco,
Nan is from Nestle, can ask from Kidslink for sample, I got Ike's sample of Nan2 from them..

best let get ourselves organized first..
starting with name - pool location - group (max 6, aiming at 4 bubs in a group) or semi private (2 in a group) or private

1) Nining - holland rd or queenstown - group or semi private

2) Tek Koh

3) Chatty

4) Mel

5) Tulip

6) Muddypie

7) Jete (tentative)

starting with name - pool location - group (max 6, aiming at 4 bubs in a group) or semi private (2 in a group) or private

2) Tek Koh

3) Chatty - holland or queenstown - group or semi private

4) Mel

5) Tulip

6) Muddypie

7) Jete (tentative)

there were 2 lobang for huggies, here's one.

-------------

Min. Qty : 3 packets
Selling at $13 each packets for ANY TYPE and ANY SIZES as below,

HUGGIES DRY Diapers
Size M (84 pcs)
Size L (72 pcs)
Size XL (60 pcs)
Size XXL (48 pcs)

HUGGIES DRY COMFORT Diapers
Size M (66 pcs)
Size L (60 pcs)
Size XL (54 pcs)

Also available :-
HUGGIES PULL-UP PANTS
Size M (42 pcs)
Size L (36 pcs)
Size XL (30 pcs)
Size XXL (24 pcs)

Pls call Ah Guek @ 9757 2843 for orders or enquiries.

this is the other one.

------------

Hi I've the lobang for Diapers but strictly is only Huggies Brand . There is free delivery . No XXXtra Charges . As for resident staying in Sengkang there is NO MOQ but for resident staying other areas probably there is an MOQ u may call n check with them . Hp : 98466624 Name : Vincent
Huggies Dry (Blue Color)M = 84 pcs L = 72 pcs XL = 54pcs XXL = 48 pcs

Huggies Dry Comfort (Red Color)M = 66 pcs L = 60 pcs XL = 60 + 4 pcs XXL = 48 pcs

Huggies Pull Up Pants M= 42 pcs L = 36pcs XL = 30 pcs XXL = 24pcs

All Sizes only for $13/pkt As for Huggies Ultra need to be advise cos that is prices change n currently

i tried huggies ultra a long time ago and didnt like it cos it became hard after pee gets in. after that never buy it. recently we were down to zero diapers, desperate and hubby picked up a pack of huggies ultra from toy rus. it was good, remained soft even when full. so we thought maybe improved. and bought another pack at T2. this pack became hard when pee entered it.

so our conclusion is for some reason when it's new and "fresh", it is good. once it has been left on the shelf for some time, whatever they put inside to absorb pee, changes and it will become hard when pee enters.

we know the pack we got from T2 was old stock cos it had some promo sticker on it that was long long over.

missy
$26 is a good price.

mel
where do you usually buy your gain? i think my fren help me buy $27+. maybe you gather the sk/pg moms and you go and neg $26 from a shop nearby. hee

ivy/misch
your girls on gain?

2) Tek Koh

3) Chatty - holland or queenstown - group or semi private

4) Mel

5) Tulip

6) Muddypie - holland - group

7) Jete (tentative)

have to check with hubby when he comes back from camp abt the swim class. once a week i dont mind the dist so much, but i think hubby may be concern abt parking.

nining
yup! its the one! i dun have the exact address, its block 257-259 bankit rd, its a super squeezy minimart. try asking those shop owners there, they will tell u where it is located at.

jete,
ya, its cheap here. i think i gotta stock up too as pricing might increase!! haha.. KIASU!!