(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

sorry to intrude

I have following to exchange for 1 tin 400g pediasure. Pls PM or email [email protected]

Mamil Gold 3 - 4 sachet (40g each) expire Mar 09
Mamil Gold 4 - 4 sachet (47g each) expire May 09
mamil mama-4 sachet (48gram each)expire aug 09

Gold_Piggy: For your backpain, you could try the Chinese physicians at Eu Yan Sang. My friend's wife was in such great pain she couldn't even stand up, and he brought her for accupuncture at the Eu Yan Sang clinic in Jurong, and she obtained almost immediate relief. My hubby's specialist at NUH also sent him for a combination of physiotherapy and accupuncture at the NUH rehab centre and it seems to have helped his backache.

Happy Mid-autumn festival! Will be bringing Mathias to carry lantern with his cousins tonight..brought him to CHinatown to buy his first lantern on Fri.
Anyone else gonna carry lantern? I wanted to buy candle ones but hubby dun allow ;(

twinkle,
hope everythings ok!

Re: Ovulation
When does it usually occur??

Gold piggy,

Physio not so ex leh..the one I see is abt $50..I see at Sengkang Poly but the physiotherapist is from SHG
Cos for me I have terrible backache due to putting on too much weight during pregnancy and I thk something happend to my muscle during the birthing process..so they basically massage me and make me do stretches and strengthining excercises..but I stopped going after awhile..lazy..haha!! And i alsways get scolding from my physiotherapist for not doing the excercises daily..

Mel,
hehe, planning for #2???
Normal gal ovulate on day 14 if your mensus cycle is 28days. If 30days cycle, shd be on day 15.

No lah..just want to see if I have cramps on those days..cos I have cramps so often until I do not knw when I have them..haha!!

ivy,
dono leh.. i oways upload video will hang 1/2 way leh... n my file is not veri big like 50mb oni.. how big is ur file?

xman,
ya T3 is veri big n spacious.. alot of area for rouxi to run !

loh,
wasay.. ur bbsitter even invite u for Mid-Autumn lunch ah.. hehe

mel,
i bought Melcolm a Doreman lantern. Don dare 2 buy candle 1 cos is too dangerous.. will be bringing him downstairs 2 9 in his buggy to c ppl play at the playground hehe..

xman,
me was 12w1d yesterday. Gynae said if it's girl, the pointed part will face downward rather than upward. but then he said can't confirm at this time yet.

if really boy boy, then all of Doren's clothes can be passed down to his bro, save $$$ haha!

an_gal,
i think at Doren's age, he wont be able to fully understand having a sibling.
but gotto teach him still.
when my MS really stops, then we'll also bring Doren to T3.
also wanna try the Popeyes Chicken!

Gold piggy,
i think my Gynae's U/S skill is pretty good.
for boys, he is able to scan for their testes.
so in 5 weeks' time, he will confirm that!

i ate instant noodles several time. but took the no-MSG Koka one. now i stop already cos of MS, also no appetite.

Jete thanks!

will be bringing my gals to attend a wedding dinner tonight. haha, their first time to such function, hope everything went well, wish me luck!

BTW,happy zhong1 qiu1 jie2 everybody.

mel
my didi's carrying lantern
actually did tat yesterday & even tho' it was candle lantern it was totally enjoyable!! i was apprehensive abt candle & flame but then adult hold steady the stick & then let didi's hand hold also and that worked out really well! when flame died out, didi even turned & pointed to "missing flame" asking me to relight the lantern!
it shld be really fun!

loh
ivan looked as if he put his head underwater in 2nd pic! wow! can hold his breathe - that;s really advanced!

my didi did something similar & choked on the water bec didnt realise must hold breathe. poor thing

re: backache & ovulation

does anyone have backache when period is on? i seem to have bad backache at that time - dont know if I am imagining things, so thot I'd check with other mommies

oh btw does it also have to do with breastfeeding? ie -losing calcium??

Cola & BLiss,
a cup of coffee a day is fine for preggie.. I think the no no if it's like every tea break u take coffe / tea or coke etc..

GoldPiggy, Loh is right, pilates help a lot.. u can just join few sessions in class then self practice at home using dvd. I feel my back improves a lot after I take pilate classes although at home I do more strectches than pilates..

Loh, ivan went diving? hahaha...

Chatty / Ivy,
I really suck at delegating work when I am around.. even when travelling with our maid cum Ike's nanny, I always wanna be the one feeding ike etc, so I eat last usualy..

Any mommy wanna enroll your bubs to survival swimming? I am considering.. I know this trainer he used to run a dive centre and swim classes at his residence, now he only focuses on swimming classes

http://www.marsdenswimschool.com/babiesandtoddlers.htm

tek koh, nining
Ivan was drown!!! He was playing water at the pool side, then lost control and felt into the pool! I was bc capturing pictures, hb was bc talking! Warn him this will happen, and it did happen in a few second time...grrrr. Lucily Ivan didn't cry, only shocked for a while

tek koh,
Yup, I will have backache for the first day of period. Think is due to contraction of the womb.

bliss,
cant find the Popeyes Chicken resturant yest.. so had dinner at "Dian Xiao Er" instead.. somemore when we reached, Melcolm wants to slp cos he miss his PM nap.. luckily when we had dinner he awake liaoz.. phew..

loh,
wow, Ivan's 1st swimming trip was so "happening".. i thought tat he was performing wat "stunts" !

O, popby to say hello to all the cool mummies and toddler.

Hmmm... they had grown from babies to toddlers liao. How times flies.

I've disappeared for 5 days.
hb's gma passed away on 09/11. He's very close to her. Today will be the last day.
Super tired and I din get the chance to bring Tricia on her lil trike with her latern gpa bot.

My nightmare will be starting soon..
hb's gma was staying with my mil. Now she passed on and the maid is gg home. She's almost all alone in that big house of her's.
hb's elder bro comes home super late.
She is to be coming to my house to stay!!!
I'm dying out here....

Not that I mind alot but she dun help in house chores. she's super lazy and I reli pray she dun mess my kitchen or my fridge or the house or interfere with my discipline with Tricia.

I told hb liao. got house rules to observe hor..

I was prepared but din expect this fast.. haiz

Loh,
Wah luckily Ivan is alright, that is really a scary scene!! I can see that the head is turning down into the water..

An_gal,
Melcom is such a big boy already keke..

Bliss,
It's a "didi" ?? haha.. doren will be having a buddy to play with him..
Same here, I also no appetite ler.. last time used to crave for this and that.. nowadays, besides nauseas, only nauseas and more nauseas.. haiz..

Zhuzhu..
Wah from now on, u have to train yourself to have a higher tolerance level already.. it's not easy to stay with an elderly..take it easy, and dun take into heart the knitty picky stuff. it will make everybody's life easier!

Hi good morning

Loh & Nining - Thanks. really pilates help? I will try but 9.15-10.15pm very late for me unless there's one near my house..

Mel - $50 for 1 hour pysiotherapist session or half hour? Cos my side's $100 for half hour.

Chatty - thanks for letting me know. Need to do something to my back soon else very hard to carry 2nd child.

Xman - ya, same like you. Didnt get pregnant the 1st time round..but after around 5 or 6 times, realised that its very tiring to try according to plan and we gave up, then God sent us his gift...

Zhuzhu - so your mil will be staying with you? Just have to REN her lor...for your own sake. My hubby keep reminding me that sooner or later, i will be staying with my mil...

loh

thats scary...i also thought u dunk his head but yet the position of his leg seems funny...
luckily his fine

bliss
maybe the sticking out portion is the baby finger lei!!! khekehe....

an_gal
melcom look like a big boy lei, i also wan to buy that push cart for my boy...BUT after i shift house. my MIL place now no space liao..

zhu zhu
maybe it will not be as bad as u imagine lei...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> hi all,
how's everyone?
since loooonng i've posted here.

thanks for all the wishes. =)</font>.

zhuzhu,
Permanent huh?? Good luck!!!

Loh,
Did Ivan get choked or did he manage to resurface from the water himself??

Gold piggy,
its per session..I thk abt 1 hr or so..

tek koh,
I also have very bad back ache on the first day of my menses..its been this way since b4 I got married..

glee, goldenpiggy,
sry for the late reply for the trial class! hb and i went for a short getaway to genting-KL trip last wk!
so i'll see u all this sat huh! loh going also??

goldenpiggy,
char-mee my fav also! spicy and yummy!! delicious lor....

choco, Mel,
He was hitting/tapping the water, then hand went too deep in and whole body fall.
Hb was at his side and immediately rescue him fr the water...

missy,
He only at the pool abt 10min max...haha, not dare to go into water althought hb carry him along. I will be going to the mygym too. No citi bank credit card, got to pay $30

Loh - i thought the rate is standard for the class which glee organised? So is how much? So you need to show the citibank card first is it?

Missy - wow so good, go short trip with Aden? So got #2? haha

loh,
Aden played appox 2hrs! haha.. crossing fingers tat he wont catch flu!
maybe u can buy those swimming ring for Ivan to explore with it himself?

i have the card maybe i can pay on behalf for u?? is it allow?

missy,
It was a last minute decision, so Ivan only wear his pant to go down. We couldn't find swimmimng diaper fr guardian watson and kiddy palace.

wa..2hrs! His skin got 'wrinkle'?

Nining,
actually i know that drinking one cup of coffee wont kill, but feel guilty leh...
but when i go to restaurant, i will steal a few sips

an_gal,
Singapore Flyer there also has Popeyes Chicken.
I have not been there either.
think i should go when MS is gone.
my colleagues said Popeyes Chicken is nicer than KFC!
anyone tried before???

loh,
i saw the swimming diapers at shengsiong tenmile. can go check it out.
ya, his toes and fingers became 'wrinkle'! i think the swimming ring quite gd cuz he 'swim' ard with it and i just follw behind him..

bliss,

nicer than kfc?? really? my hb is a fan of kfc! any idea popeyes chicken have gt any outlet at neighbourhood shopping mall? wld like to try!!

missy,
oh, thx first. Just happened to visit my SIL, got swimming pool at her condo. So we decided to dip Ivan in...keke
My hb likes KFC too. I asked him wat u want to eat on his birthday, he said KFC...:p

missy,loh,
i did check with mygym the other day, she said its one kid per cardholder.. we'll try askng again on sat.

Goldpiggy,
its $30 or $20 with citibank card

Loh,
ohlala.. didnt know Ivan was drowning.. so glad he was fine!! sometimes it's like that.. Ike too sometimes gets too excited thinking he can swim!! that's why I am thinking of getting Jase Marsden to train him! hahaha..

Tek koh,
I dunno bout prices yet.. their heated pool is at Holland Rd.. it's at a very nice old colonial house style, that area..

GoldPiggy,
I did pilates at jurong point amore 9.30-10.30am on saturdays.. now am on break haahah lazy.. but I do stretching at home..
at home u only need bout 20 min - 30 min exercise, do it after just u wake up, best result..