(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

rc_cola,
thats great news! your company is v good becos even for singaporeans, the last 2 months are actuali paid by govt not company

Ivy,
she calculate wrongly issit...kekeeeeeek
She must be v tiring to go through pregnancy and also take care of a young baby

ivy
yah! better get as much help as u can for the trip. u will need it to really enjoy since everyone will take turns to care for the bb. =)
then the whole thing will turn out really fun instead of tiring.

Hi Jenny, Jete & myself are SAHM.

I go T3 to eat and walk walk
Also there to daydream when i can go for tour..hahhahahg.

ivy

i am also thinking of going to t3 walk walk but 11+ very early lei...
most prob will go ard evening time

do u let ur kid crawl on the T3 floor? wondering am i too protective cos i have seen parents let their babeis crawl on the floor but i dun allow lei...not that i am a clean freak

Choco, i dun allow her to crawl on floor. But when i'm at T3 bobian, she crawl 1 or 2 times but we told her not to so she is force to stand everytime she fell down so in a way it force her to walk better. After that we can really see great improvement on her.
We clean her hand after the session and shower her when we reach home.

Glee,
Ya i think it is very nice of them also.. but stil subject to approval, so I am still putting on high hopes!!!

Goldpiggy,
Thanks for the toddler dev guide, meg can only do a bit here and there.. mixed from the different months..

1. helps with housework
2. sing
3. walk well
4.climb stairs
5. make her needs known by words
6. bend over to pick objects
7. say more than 3 words..

a bit here and there ler..

Also we are very alert not to let her put her hand into her mouth. Dirty mah right. But find that airport floor consider clean ba, i feel it's even cleaner than the floor outside my house coz i have inconsiderate neighbor who like to drop his cigrette ashes at my doorstep.

Ivy,
I also just let Ike crawled in Airport even when he was just 7 months, cos he would be flying and strapped in his chair during flight and during the 2 hrs car ride.. best let him exercise.. but we all the adults were eyeing him like poachers to make sure he didnt put hands into mouth..

COla,
I almost give up guessing kekeke.. Today just too much work.. from ur clue sounds like pst heheeh but she's offline today from my messenger so cannot nudge her for confession.. kekeke..

Miaon, yup help super impt. Last Sunday, we went for 1 day tour, a lot of our relatives joined us for the tour plus my MIL is the tour leader so we kinda hv special privilege.
We had super wonderful time coz we have tons of ppl to help us entertain Shannon. Hb and me just enjoy ourselves

Ivy,

Xue is all along a FTWM ler..

I am so tired, going home now... arghh.. preggy with a toddler is really much tougher..
Have a nice weekend mummies..

ivy
it's not so bad. we also just 2 of us went to US for 2w, ok. other than the flight quite tiring, the rest of the trip we find that 2 of us is enough to handle paige and we still get to enjoy ourselves.

twinkle

thats sound bad. is she alright now? you must have a fright? but play pen is very deep lei, is she stepping on something thats why manage to climb out?

bliss,
i'm sure Doren will soon open his mouth n tok and by tat moment mayb u will find him veri noisy liaoz haha..

twinkle,
aiyo, so drama.. take gd care and hav a gd rest tis wkn..hope all of you recover fast fast

ivy,
i will be late.. don 4get wkns is the only day that i can slp late :p i usually wake up earliest 9am hahaha

don compare leh.. shannon can walk but melcolm cant walk yet :p

gold piggy,
u hope tat nex mth preggie is loh or mel har...scully itz u...hehe

cola,
megan is indeed a very clever girl!

bliss,
no worries...i m sure bb will be doing fine...i had spotting too when i had my girl..took almost a mth of MC....most importantly muz rest well.

An_gal, check out my blog, already updated your little prince 1st birthday bash video. Today i try again, the video can be played in full wor then i quickly upload liao. Paisei hor, so long then upload.

Xue,

congrats! I remember u said u wanna a ox year baby, yr dream come true!

Gold piggy,

last time I kena GD during pregnancy at wk27 check up, that's why my weight stop there after wk27 as I control diet lor. very misrable preganancy as a lot things I can't eat, but strange thing is during pregnancy my appetite is not that great as usual. then after give birth my good appetite back, after 1 month confinement gained 3kg compare to just give birth. only recently lost that 3kg.

woof,
my backache is due to ovulation, just like the contraction during labour pain
ur backache due to carry bb?

my bbsitter v cute. I bought her 4 mooncakes, asked her no need to buy anything back for us. She went to buy a tin of Similac for me...whahahah

loh,
wah...so nice of ur bbsitter...i bot a box of mooncakes for her too but juz say xiexie...

ivy,
let nature takes it course lah...like wat i told my grandma tat being preggie is not as easy as buying eggs in the market...keke

loh,
i tink itz due to carrying bb....

went for my checkup and OSCAR today.
such a tiring day as my appointment was super early at 7.50am!

for OSCAR, all look good. results will be out on Monday.

This baby was super active. during the scan, it kept bouncing and waving its arms.
it's 5 days bigger than LMP age.
then Gynae saw something sticking out upwards and speculated that it could be a BOY!
he will confirm in 5 weeks time. Doren is going to have a buddy liao

Hubby is very happy cos he prefers boy, say having a daughter will give him alot of worries, boys more rugged!
i just hope me and baby will be ping ping an an thru out this pregnancy!

wow, bliss,

what a good news, so fast can see bb gender liao, think u not 12 weeks yet?so far I heard the earliest see gender is at ww11 and normally it's boy.

woof,

saw carane's pic at facebook, she's so cute with the hat and the cloth. she's more gally now.

Loh,

yr bb sitter very good leh.

an_gal,
thank u so much.

choco,
no leh, never step on anything la! she can climb the net of the playpen , they also know how to use their arms to support their weight one , nowadays kids too clever liao. so we parents become a bit stupid, haha!
maybe my gals more mischeivous la

ivy,
thks.. saw the video liaoz.. how u upload the video files to blogger cos ur files are all so big leh.. like 5mins video, wont hang??

loh,
haha ur bbsitter realli veri funi... i tink she realli love Ivan, treat ur veri nice too.

bliss,
woo hoo.. Doren "didi" coming on board soon
mus teach him to sayang "didi now..

went T3 jus now and Melcolm was so happy walking there with us holding his hands.. i tink wen he knows how to walk, i will go back there again since he like T3 so much.. he kept bb tok n mumbling non stop at T3 buahahaha

Ya loh, so your mooncake cost how much and the similac cost how much? Maybe you still earn leh...hahah

woof - no leh, sure won't be me one. Cos hor, me and my hubby care for this boy until we both pengz cos he keep us very busy and so it SUPER UNLIKELY ONE...

xman - never mind one la, being a mother still make you happy right?

Bliss - sometimes gynae can see wrongly cos hor, my friend's gynae said 100% boy but hor, turned out to be girl...anyway, buddy good also, you won't worry your girl being bullied by boys...cos girls normally more disadvantage la..

very hungry now and got my hubby to cook me the 'Char Mee' instant dried noodles then i recall that during my pregnancy, during the 2nd trimester, i keep having instant noodles craving and i kept eating this and the Tung I Meehoon with egg...felt so guilty for eating so non-nutritious food but it's really yummy..

Bliss and Cola and all the other 6 preggie mummies, think better not eat too much instant noodles..

woof - i have super back pain too and am thinking of visiting the pysiotherapist...heard it can help but per treatment of half hour is like $100..its like when i bend, my spine like want to break like that...then after that, i wonder how i can take a 2nd pregnancy like that?

xman
the drs who are very experienced can tell. it's not just seeing the little birdie but they see how the tail bone bend. at least that was what i was told. we knew paige was a girl at 11+w. the dr was very very sure. he was a perinatologist, taught u/s techniques to other drs. when we saw a MFM specialist 2w later, she also said girl. the CVS confirmed the result, without a doubt, and hubby happily bought everything pink.

An_gal, so far okie lei.. some of the bigger videos my sister gave me in another format so i can download into my blog. Hmm.. takes a little while but still okie lei.

Woof, not true for some people lei. Many of my friends who doesn't want baby gena the very 1st time wor. But i do understand what you mean, we have the same journey.

an_gal,

wow, T3 sounds interesting place to go, will send my dad to airport end of this month, his flight is midnight so we may go after dinner to walk around at T3 first. ruoxi can walk already, hope she enjoy it.

Jete,

wow,can tell at 11w, my gynae at wk16 told us 70% it's a gal and my hubby that time hope it's a boy so he always told colleauges we dont know the gender yet, he still hope the 30% chance turn out to be true. and when I want to buy skirt during sales he said dont buy maybe gal leh. I really pissed off.

woof/Ivy,

I found that those who doesnt want to hv bb always kena accident then strike, but we purposely want normally need longer time, maybe it's we not relax enough?Last time I also tried few month then succeed and it's so stress.

xman,
The few days I was waiting to confirm pregnancy also super gancheong till I played Minesweeper all the time..kekek

woof,xman, an_gal,
heheh...going to bbsitter place for lunch later...kekeke

gold piggy,
Yup, the Similac is more ex than my mooncake...kekek.
Think pilate really helps my backache. May be if u got chance, can go learn. It is focus on spines relaxation and muscle toning. A new class is starting on next Thurs night 9.15-10.15pm.