(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola,
I used to hav tummy cramp (one sided) at abt 5-7weeks. I tot mensus coming soon and tt time had planned for a trip to chiangmai, so i bought pineapple to eat, hope mensus comes in time then can enjoy the trip later...whahahah. Saw GP told her to hav pregnancy check on week 5 and told her abt the cramp, the GP said might hav 'ectopic pregnancy'...faintzzz

wow...so many clue...like playing detective game..
is the nick 3 letters?? cos i was looking thru the class list and all the mummies with 3 letters nich are being rules out..

well, left only pst lah not yet guess and her 1st is a boy and she is not sahm

cola,
i dun have crampy feeling, it's more of achy and stretching feeling, across my lower abdomen, like ovulation pain in mid-cycle...

i got it a few times last few weeks. it lasted for a few hours each time.
i also had this when having Doren and Gynae said it's due to stretching of the womb but still better to rest.
do check with your Gynae on Monday okie. in the meantime, rest if possible and walk slowly.

Gold piggy,
Wow, 24kg ah!
i thot my weight gain of 15kg in 6 months was bad enough.
actually the only time i feel better is when i am sleeping! the moment i wake up in the morning, the nausea is there.

Glee,
i heard that MS is supposed to be better for 2nd baby onwards...

Mel,
Gynae jokingly said that if got pimples, likely a boy. if MS is bad, then could be a girl haha!

an_gal,
how come our boys so lazy hor...?
then when will they start walking?
Doren is not even calling papa mama now. it seems like he has forgotten what he used to articulate when younger.
find it funny leh.

how come first pic dun look like him?
is it becos he's not smiling?

me still having bad MS. today 11w5d.
tomorrow seeing Gynae very early in the morning and will have OSCAR at TMC.
hope everything is fine

bliss,

Doren's face changed to be more boy look now, he looks more like you. how come his double eyelids not that obvious in the first pic?

cola,

ya, maybe got one more but I forgot too.

xman,
Doren's double eyelids are only obvious when he is sleepy haha!
most of the time, they are not deep actually.

look more like boy hah? but then hor, still there are strangers who are not sure if he is a boy leh!

glee - then your friend not sick of the same food all the time?

Actually, i heard if the 1st time MS very bad, then 2nd child onwards might not be so bad but if 1st one don't have MS, then the 2nd one will be quite jialat..

For those carrying boys, will sure have bad MS and that's true according to my experience cos boy naughtier, they say.

Meg and Bliss - boy this time? But i hope boy for Cola and girl for bliss...so will have perfect family.

I still can't get who was the pregnant one after so many clues cos i think i also been coming in lesser...haiz..

Glee - you know or not? haha

Loh,
my gynae said no taboo, can eat everything in moderation.

Bliss,
I am more relieved upon hearing you saying that its probably uterus expanding.
Will check with gynae on Monday as well.

What is OSCAR test btw, i heard of this but not wary of what it is.. i didnt do any test during meg's time ler..
except CTG scan to see how the active the baby was.

Xman
Ya i think got 1 more ler, cant remember who..

Goldpiggy,
Thanks haha my hubby hopes it to be a boy..
I am fine with boy or girl, i hope it also has curly hair kekeke

I am having fried rice now yummy.. my lunch was at 1 hehehe

Another clue..
mummy has similar age as me kekeke easy???

bliss,
ya lol.. mayb both of them same bday n oso equally lazy haha.. For Melcolm, he will talk like 'papa','mama','bus', 'dog' etc... his fav word now is 'arm' as in eat n 'bus'.. whenever we passby kopitiam or c ppl eat, he will 'arm arm arm' non stop and while travelling, he super love to look out for buses.. n he goes 'ba ba ba'

Doren looks like a big boy now leh..

Coolzy,
Yes! a cup of coffee every morning for me..

During meg's time also, no effect at all kekeke
Meg is fine, isn't she?? :p

bliss,
Doren is v handsome!
i think an_gal is right tat MS depends on individuals. jus tat hrd abt it from pple and majority of my frens had worse MS during 2nd pregnancy

xman,

just taken a pic of sleepy Doren drinking his milk milk...
1709417.jpg

Gold piggy,
before preggie, i wish for a gal but after having spotting for 4 weeks, really feel that as long as baby is healthy, boy or gal dun matter. got gal, can doll her up, if boy, then Doren has a buddy to play with!

cola,
OSCAR is "One-Stop Clinic for Assessment of Risk". check out the link to find out more:
http://www.fetalmedicine.hk/en/oscardetails.asp

loh,
ya i have ovulation pain every month.
so roughly i know when i am ovulating beside the EWCM.

coolzy,
i used to drink coffee everyday but quit when i planned for #2.
now, once in a while i do have a few sips. or take decaffed ones.
tea i still have a few sips from hubby's.
am afraid of its caffine actually esp in 1st trimester.

cola,

am still having coffee and tea too. haha.

Re:MS
for this 2nd pregnancy, no MS so far (touchwood). Hope this time will be as smooth as my 1st 1.

gold piggy: waaaah, u don't look like one who had put on 24kg before leh, u're so slim.

cola: can eat is good, eat more.

i miss being preggie but am not planning now...estimated production May/June 2009 then start, i aim to be on maternity leave in june 2010, then can stay up late late watch worldcup! hahahahah

tiny voice - i went to 69kg but luckily luckily, i went back to pre-pregnancy weight. heng ar...not so sure if i have the 2nd one. hope to slim down again fast fast..haha

goldpiggy,
this time, i dunno who liao haha
and u dun look like u had ever put on 24kg b4, so slim, i think u'r underweight hehe
Hope the next one on the list is you :p

glee
worse MS for 2nd preg? OMG. my 1st one is still giving me nightmares leh. puke all day until got nothing in stomach liaoz then puke gastric juice! the whole throat downwards was so sore and felt burnt coz of the gastric? i was so hungry coz nothing could stay in. =P
lucky it ended after the 1st tri. *haiz*

cola/bliss
do take care yah. =)

i know who preggy liaoz! haha
congrats xxx. =D
really leh. the aug mummies very fertile leh. LOL

miaon,
My another fren also like u, she lost 10kg during her 1st trimester of her 2nd baby.
but like goldpiggy mentioned, since u had bad MS the 1st round then the 2nd time will be better??
actuali reali depends on individual la

rc_cola - smart girl means what, I guessed correctly? Then the clue is right cos I remember she is as young as you...haha

Glee - ya, depend on individual but i sure hope my 2nd one won't be so bad cos its really very bad for me that time...but now think about it ok la...cos with my mischievous boy, i think everything is worth it...and thanks for the babydust but hor, think very hard to be me. Maybe 1 year or 1.5 years later...dont want an OX baby..

yes, i put on so much that my hubby ask why i put on so much and eat and eat when other pregnant ladies don't look as fat as me...but heng la, can slim back...my face look so PUFFED and my body like hippotamus then my hubby called me mama hippo lor...

cola
huh? in wat sense? it is not becoz active planning. it is becoz i really kpo...haha. =)

glee
yah. agree. i think really depend on individual. =P

bliss,

yes, doren's double eyelids is so obvious in this pic.hehe.

dont worry, baby will be fine, I did OSCAR test b4 and it took me about 1 hour as ruoxi not so cooperate and the doc can't get a clear pic for her neck.

Gold piggy,
u so slim b4 pregnant, gain 24kg only till 69kg, I gain only 5kg till 68kg but till now still 62kg, so I believe gain more then lose more, gain little also lose little.

Goldpiggy,
She is younger than me actually..

Miaon,
Coz u really can plan to when to strike!!!

Xman,bliss,
my gynae never ask me to do any test ler..

Glee - i have that picture cos my naughty cousin used my hp to take picture of me so to let me see how fat i've become..haha..cos i've never been that fat before although they always say i need to pile on more kilos...he caught me unaware..

xman - your pregnancy only 5kg extra? how you did that? i very scary leh, when i was like 2 weeks, all my pants like cannot wear and i told my hubby, die liao, suddenly eat too much and now all pants can't wear - then only later did i realise that I was pregnant cos for me,its not easy as i tried a few times...

cola,
cos you are still so young, risk of Down Syndrome is low so no worries. I'm sure your Gynae will be able to advise accordingly.

me kiasi, for Doren also had OSCAR, this time i hit the big 3 already, so will also go for OSCAR.

an_gal,
Wa Melcolm can talk abit very good liao...
when Doren wants to eat what we are eating, his actions speak louder than words!
he would come near us, hang around but no word from him!

xman,
hope baby is positioned well tomorrow.
i remembered that my last OSCAR experience wasn't that good cos the radiographer was very rough.
she pressed and vibrate the probe on my tummy very hard till it's quite painful esp with a full bladder! Doren was sleeping then and not moving to a position she wanted.

Gold piggy,
clever gal...whahahaha, and good memory ya

Bliss,
Me too, v fertile coz having ovulation cramp every month. Last time was hospitalised coz GP tot i am having appendics....:p

bliss,
BTW, hav u keep track the side of ovulation? I was thiking left side give a boi , right side give a gal....kekekke. Let me know if this is correct...hahah

Bliss,
Ic ic..

Btw a lot ppl commented me I look much better after being a mother compared to previously.
hahaha.. not only my colleagues but some of my clients whom i have known before and after my delivery..
They all said I have motherly look now (and sexier) hahaha not a small girl anymore :p

*thick-skinned*

Loh,
very fertile worrr hahahaha...
i dun have any ovulation cramp, but during my O, i will have more discharge and some blood in the mucus, gynae said that is caused by the egg burst

loh,
wa you so fertile too ah! be careful... unless you are planning for #2 already...???

i can't remember which side this one was.
but i know the pain alternates on either side every month. i dun think can gauge the gender by this...

no time to read through the thread yet.
been a busy week. last week elder gal had a high fever of 39.7 & runny nose. Yesterday, i kana her virus at 39.3C . today finally feeling better, who knows elder gal fell from the playpen. hit her forehead, got a baluku. she vomited once, so brought her to doc. now at home monitoring, hai, what a week.

cola,
This is nature, during ovulation, more discharge=good for sex, like lubricant, so urged more...kekekek. Chances of conceived is higher if do more...whahahhaha

ovulation cramp just like mensus cramp, but only to 1 side of the body, at the ovary there. When egg burst out, some ppl like me and bliss are more sensitive to it, so we could feel the pain.

Now aft gave birth, i even have backache (like labour pain) during ovulation....so cham. Like body get weaker and weaker.

bliss,
haha, ya, got to be v careful each month. We never use protection coz i know exactly when is the red zone...kekeke.
Better dun be too loud, later next month i kena toto

Loh,
Haha.. agree!!! i find BD-drive is higher during ovulation kekeke...

Twinkle,
Take care.. poor girl how could she fell from playpen? i though normally they are deep inside the playpen mah.. u mean the playpen toppled?

Cola,
I was also thinking to apply for citizenship....wat u think? U got to make decision faster,coz need to wait for 6mths.

M'sia High Comm only allow 20ppl to renouce everyday. My SIL got to Q for 2mth+ to renouce aft Sin gov approved her application...so for M'sian, needs abt 9mths to complete everything....

Hi ladies, thanks for all the valuable feedback. muak...mauk, i love this forum

Chatty, i will bring along my besta.

Jete, hi-fi, we planning to go Tokyo.

An_gal, u planning to go T3 huh, i will be going quite early like 11plus. Will u be early or late?

Loh,
I was so tempted to as well...
Hubby said if i am okay, he will go and convert first..

Goldpiggy,
BD-drive = sex drive kekeke bd = baby dance = make love

Nining,
Ppl has guessed haha.. i am sure u have not runned thru the thread kekeke...

Btw, my hr told me our company is quite in favour to grant 4 mths of maternity leave for me kekeke..
The formalisation is still necessary, so have to wait for approval from all the management board first.
She said will let me know the outcome within 2 wks time..
Hope for some good news from her..

Loh, got to be careful, else you might be the next in the list. my friend gena 2 times all during the non red zone. She just given birth in Mar-08 then Mar-09 she going to give birth again.